Our ‘Woman’s Guide’ to watching rugby in peace

March 7, 2006
Posted by Boertjie

RuggaWorld has drawn up a Woman’s Guide to Rugby Viewing to help all the men out there enjoy the games on television. We suggest you print it out and leave it on her pillow, preferably with a slab of chocolate.

QUESTIONS YOU DON’T ASK

• After halftime:
    “Aren’t they running the wrong way now?”
  • Whilst Naas is explaining what’s wrong with our rugby:
    “Sweetie, can a player dropkick from a free kick without a player from the other side touching the ball?”
  • When the man in your life’s team is at the bottom of the SA log:
    “Explain relegation to me again, please?”
  • “Are we winning?”
  • “Why are the Aussie teams so much better than ours?”
  • REMARKS YOU DON’T MAKE 

• “Wow! That number 10 has nice buttocks!”
  • “Look! Percy has a new hair colour again! Don’t you think Coert down at the hair saloon can do yours that way too?”
  • Don’t say anything if the South African team is not in front – ever.
  • THINGS YOU DON’T DO 

• On a Friday night: Don’t quickly switch over to ‘Noot vir Noot’ at halftime – it’s a very big sin. Not ‘Noot vir Noot’ but missing the opinions of the experts in the studio.
  • If you want playing time to overrun into playtime in the bedroom, for heavens sake don’t wear something with e.g. Brumbie or Chief written on it.
  • WHEN IT BECOMES A PARTY 

• Be glad when he invites a few friends over. You don’t want him to become sloshed in front of a flat screen now, do you?
  • Prepare some lekker titbits to serve before the time and during halftime. Not sushi-like stuff or fruit sosaties – rather stick to chips, biltong, salty cracks and a nice dip.
  • After the match the guys are hungry. Pap en sous, toasted sandwiches, potato salad, some chops and wors will go down well with a German bubbly drink.
  • And if his team won, prepare yourself something stronger, because it means that he will be watching the replay in the morning. And Sunday’s visit to your parents is out, because it clashes with the past week’s screening of the highlights. Don’t despair. Be patient.And count to 14.
  • Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

227 Comments

1. billy says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 2:12 pm Reply to this comment

I’m taking major flak from the goose already and we aren’t even halfway into the first tournament yet! I am looking to the PVR fixing all my problems as soon as i can afford it or she throws down some unreasonable ultimatum like sharing TV time.

2. Dawn Dawn says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 2:38 pm Reply to this comment

Ho hum.

3. Morné PissAnt says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:15 pm Reply to this comment

boertjie,

uhm, heksie will have something to say about this, especially since she is bascially kicking every guy on this sites arse in FL!

4. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:19 pm Reply to this comment

Billy

That is where Brownie points come in.

Let me explain this to you quickly.

A relationship is a continous exchange, be it love\hate, gifts, favours, body fuilds etc.

Your aim should be to always keep the scales a balanced as possible,If the scales tip heavily in your direction you will enter a territory known as “In die Kak”. This is a very bad place to be in. If you find yourself in this perilous situation a whole plauge of misfortunes might befall you. Your “goose” will give you “major flack”. Major Flack can be difined as anything from continous nagging to the burrying of an axe in your scull.

Even worse than all the above your “Goose” can choose to excersize her right to sit on her power base. This means no “nookie” for anything up to 2 weeks but it has been known to last indefinately.

Think of a relationship as a scoreboard. When you do something good you total goes up. Bad, it goes down.
      The problem is that there is no clear set of rules that define how much points various actions can count on this scoreboard. The frequency of these actions also have a dramtic effect on how much they count for. For instance 1 beer is for arguments sake -10 points. You would then logically think that each subsequent beer is another -10 points. So drinking 6 beers before halftime should be -60 points then. Right ? WRONG. Drinking 6 beers before halftime is about – 200 points on this so-called scoreboard.

Also when you are intoxicated aka “Onder die Prop” your “bad” actions counts for double everything. Also remember that what my seem a really good idea when intoxicated might not really be one. For instance tying a whistling cracker onto the tail of the neighbours cats tail my seem like a good one but in actual fact it is REALLY BAD.

But don’t look all so glum. There is good news and there is bad news.
      The good news is that there is something that can be done to get out of “Die Kak”. The bad news is that is bloody hard work. This is what is called “Brownie points”.

Good examples of Brownie points would be the following.
      . Flowers, not everyday but just once in a while with a thoughtfull card.
      . Shopping – The best time for this is Wednesday evenings or Sunday mornings. Take her to het favourite store and give her a figure of money that she can spend. Always make sure that this the figure that you name is about 60% of what you really wish to spend. I can almost garuantee you that she will find something just a little bit higher priced than what the figure you named. This way you are still in your budget. Also if a certain pair opf earrings or a necklace is a total must have you can still afford it becuase you were clever.

Things like coffee in bed with a fruit salad and yougurt is also a good idea over weekends.

If you are deep in very big trouble then a small bottle of her favourite perfume might come in handy.

The point of this whole diatribe is that you shouldn’t expect to get something for nothing. The world doesn’t work like that. Don’t come crying to me that “The World is not fair” do you think that a donkey chose to be born a donkey instead of a racehorse ?

Build up your Brownie points and hoard them like a squirel hoards nuts. Then she won’t be all that disagreeable about letting you sit on the coach the whole of Saturday drinking beer and watching TV.

If you have anymore questions ask away. I’ll be here the whole week.

Cheers

5. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:23 pm Reply to this comment

:razz: Methos, wanna move in as a consultant for a few weeks???

6. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:26 pm Reply to this comment

billy

Or you can do what I did and what PA apparently did. I once had a girlfriend who gave me the choice of me playing rugby or going out with her. She is now long history and I am now very happilly married for 3 monhs already with a beautifull wife that actually knows rugby and best of all understands it. She sits with me through every game and argues about why some of our SA teams are so kakka etc. She can hold her own in almost any rugby conversation.

Cheers

7. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:28 pm Reply to this comment

Methos, I might have been fooled into thinking you were a woman when first you started to share your thoughts, but then it hit me, a real woman doesn’t share the rules, thats part of the power, we have you men running in circles :lol:
      and newsflash, don’t hoard the brownie points, they do have expiration dates sorry to say :lol:

Billy, get your ‘goose’ involved…. all woman, okay most, want to have the pleasure of doing something WITH their man, rugby could be it for you two if you choose ! :grin:

8. Morné PissAnt says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:29 pm Reply to this comment

right on methos,

shape up or ship out, i might stop drinking but i will NEVER stop watching the game!

9. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:31 pm Reply to this comment

Thanks for the posting Boertjie, good for a laugh, sad to say your guidelines are needed in too many SA households BECAUSE too many men believe rugby is not a place for women :sad: how wrong they are huh ? :roll:

10. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:33 pm Reply to this comment

Knew it wouldn’t be long before the ‘Kette arrived!

11. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:35 pm Reply to this comment

Hey Ras, how you doing ?
      :lol: how could I resist :lol:

12. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:36 pm Reply to this comment

Oops Jip Sharkette is right.

Brownie points is only good for about a week. After that it is gone.

Cheers

13. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:38 pm Reply to this comment

:lol:

14. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:48 pm Reply to this comment

Good day Sharkette. haven’t had the time yet to congratulate you on your amazing form on the Hall of Fame. Good stuff :wink:

15. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:58 pm Reply to this comment

Sharkette is going for the first hat trick on RW Hall of Fame

Wouldn’t bet against her either.

16. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 3:59 pm Reply to this comment

Jip, looks like it Ras. Will still happen tonight by the look of things

17. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 4:02 pm Reply to this comment

I was hoping it would happen during the day, Jaap, but I suspect you are right.

Unless a dar horse starts going for it big time.

18. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 4:05 pm Reply to this comment

Well, we’ve got a hour. Wanna give it a go :wink:

19. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 4:26 pm Reply to this comment

methos, you seem like you are on the ball… lol

i mailed my fiancee the article… She found it funny but it worked. She actually printed it out… Now i just need to get her a slab of chocolate…

cheers, will chat tomorrow!!!

20. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 4:38 pm Reply to this comment

Thanks Jaap,
      although it is terrible to have posted such nonsense to have gotten it :sad: would’ve felt really earned if it had been genuine rugby comments, 14K was gotten on a woman’s subject posting though :grin:
      you better get posting cos the night shift I am sure are ready and waiting to get the 15K :grin:
      have you seen the latest cowboy message ???

21. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 4:41 pm Reply to this comment

No I haven’t.

Somehow I don’t think 15k will be reached before i leave. So I’ll leave it up to you. don’t dissappoint me. Get that hat-trick :smile:

22. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 5:04 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: try my best !

23. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 6:31 pm Reply to this comment

Hey who says the posts leading up to 14k were rubbish. :evil: we probably had the highest ever roofkyker figure during that conversation :lol:

I’ll try and be good tonight admin I promise but temptation is a wonderful thing you know.

24. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:05 pm Reply to this comment

Okay will have to make this a solo effort.

If you look like your passport photo you probably need the trip.

25. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:06 pm Reply to this comment

Truths from little children.

Never let Mommy brush your hair when she is upset with Daddy.

26. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:08 pm Reply to this comment

Don’t let the dog watch you milk and oreo’s. The can’t be trusted.

27. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:09 pm Reply to this comment

If more than one person got a case of the “clap” would it be considered an applause???

28. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:13 pm Reply to this comment

Three little ducks go into a Bar…………………………

“Say, what’s your name?” the bartender asked the first duck.

“Huey,” was the reply.

“How’s your day been, Huey?”

“Great. Lovely day. Had a ball. Been in and out of puddles all day. What else could a duck want?” said Huey.

“Oh. That’s nice,” said the bartender. He turned to the second duck, “Hi, and what’s your name?”

“Dewey,” came the answer from duck number two.

“So how’s your day been, Dewey!?” he asked.

“Great. Lovely day. I’ve had a ball too. Been in and out of puddles all day myself. What else could a duck want?”

The bartender turned to the third duck and said, “So, you must be Louie?”

“No,” she said, batting her eyelashes. “My name is Puddles.”

29. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:18 pm Reply to this comment

Working towards the 15000 KSA??

30. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:23 pm Reply to this comment

WHO ME :roll:

31. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:24 pm Reply to this comment

Donner het pos @rugga……

32. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:25 pm Reply to this comment

When I die, I want to die like my grandfather–who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car.”
      –Author Unknown

33. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:27 pm Reply to this comment

Advice for the day: If you have a lot of tension and you get a headache, do what it says on the aspirin bottle: “Take two aspirin” and “Keep away from children.”

34. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:31 pm Reply to this comment

Do you know why they call it “PMS”? Because “Mad Cow Disease” was taken.

OUCH

35. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:31 pm Reply to this comment

YEEESSSS you!!!!!!!!! :)

36. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:32 pm Reply to this comment

Jy wil gedonner word vanaand!! :evil:

37. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:36 pm Reply to this comment

Hey I’m trying to get some of these roofkykers to comment.

There are to many posts on this site. To many people reading and not enough posting. :lol:

It is 20:35 and I can’t hang around until midnight waiting for 15k. :oops:

38. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:43 pm Reply to this comment

A man has five items in his bathroom: a toothbrush, shaving cream, razor, a bar of soap, and a towel from the Marriott.

The average number of items in the typical woman’s bathroom is 337. A man would not be able to identify most of these items.

39. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:45 pm Reply to this comment

A woman knows all about her children. She knows about dentist appointments and romances, best friends, favourite foods, secret fears and hopes and dreams.

A man is vaguely aware of some short people living in the house.

40. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:46 pm Reply to this comment

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Any married man should forget his mistakes. There’s no use in two people remembering the same thing.

41. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:48 pm Reply to this comment

Will somebody please come and play with me?? :sad:

42. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:50 pm Reply to this comment

Sheez!!! :roll:

43. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:51 pm Reply to this comment

I am prepared to play with you but I am in the bedroom :wink:

44. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:53 pm Reply to this comment

This is to good not to post.

A woman asked her hubby if he knew how she could make her bust bigger.
      He said ‘try rubbing toilet paper between your tits, it’s worked for your arse’.

45. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:54 pm Reply to this comment

That’s it! Tonight I will not tolerate it!

46. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:55 pm Reply to this comment

Admin

Pleas go nap!!!!!!!!

47. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 7:55 pm Reply to this comment

Sorry KSA

I am here, het net gou my home shopping ontvang!

48. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:00 pm Reply to this comment

NO I’m sulking now admin was rude to me. :sad:

MAn ek is vol kak vanaand

49. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:01 pm Reply to this comment

Waars Donner vanaand

50. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:01 pm Reply to this comment

Go poor yourself a drink!!! Believe me, that will help :roll:

51. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:04 pm Reply to this comment

He is playing, got his new cellphone today!!!

52. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:04 pm Reply to this comment

Man it seems as if this 15k is going to go veeeeery late tonight.

53. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:06 pm Reply to this comment

Tell him to check his mail.

Best menu ever

Admin have sent it to you also.

54. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:07 pm Reply to this comment

KSA,

Verlang jy na my?

55. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:08 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Saw it aswell

56. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:10 pm Reply to this comment

Tafeltjie
      What it is a portable menu. :shock:

Donner
      Ja.

Soek jy nog?

57. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:11 pm Reply to this comment

Stuur maar.

58. admin Admin says:

What menu???

59. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

KSA

Ja, hy sal vra vir nog, al kry hy by die huis

60. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:12 pm Reply to this comment

Admin let me know if you got it. something happend to my connection there. :?:

61. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:12 pm Reply to this comment

Admin emails go to Donner!!! :evil:

Kandas looks after my emails :roll:

62. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:13 pm Reply to this comment

Soms

63. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:16 pm Reply to this comment

Hello all…I note that the race for 15k is on

64. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

Soms se gat!!!!!! :evil:

Lyk my Kandas vat vir Admin meer gereeld vir ‘n nap as wat ons gedink het!! :oops:

65. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Kandas

have sent “why women hate sport”

will send menu now :lol:

66. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:17 pm Reply to this comment

If I’m not here a bit late it is because I believe that our dearest ekskom is going to enforce another one of their most ever sworn at power cuts!!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

67. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:17 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

Did you send some more? Haven’t received anything?

You should see all the girls emailing Admin. Luckily I am here to protect him. :evil:

68. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:19 pm Reply to this comment

SOMS BWHAHAHWHAHAHA

69. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:19 pm Reply to this comment

OOh, so Admin is shut down, how about Kandas??

70. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:20 pm Reply to this comment

I WANT ADMIN’S MAILS DONNER! :evil:

71. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:20 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

Jy kan ook op jou moer kry met daai BWHAHAWHAHAHA

72. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:21 pm Reply to this comment

KSA – on a roll there with the jokes and stuff…working on the shortfall to 15k by any chance?

73. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:21 pm Reply to this comment

74. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:22 pm Reply to this comment

KSA,

Soms kry ek sulke goed in die mail. Kry altyd by de huis. :razz:

75. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:23 pm Reply to this comment

Zog
      YEah nobody wanted to play with me so i played with myself…….. :oops:

76. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:24 pm Reply to this comment

Donner

Nice recovery there boy!!!! :oops:

hahahahahaah

77. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:24 pm Reply to this comment

GOOD SAVE DONNER

you should have been a goalkeeper.

78. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:25 pm Reply to this comment

Donner, hoezit?

Does anyone know which S14 players are injured from the last weekends games?

I know some of must be praying for Gus, Jorrie an co to be on the list

79. Se Maar Net Kandas says:

Hi Zogman

Dont you also find this “Race to the next 1000″ very childish and, worst of all, husbands and wifes fighting it out!!! :roll:

80. Deon Donner says:

:shock: Sharkette warms herself and you play with yourself. Maybe you guys should sit down and talk. You are working against each other here.

81. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:26 pm Reply to this comment

…you boys are all the same ! :wink: :grin:

82. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:27 pm Reply to this comment

KSA,

Always played goalkeeper. That is how I know how to protect Admin. :evil:

83. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:28 pm Reply to this comment

Sjit, Manne en Meisies
      Kan ons nie sommer vanaand Brannas nie?
      Ek het hier ‘n bottel Lanzerac rooi wat nie skrik vir niks nie en soek geselskap :wink:

84. Zog Zogman says:

Kandas

Stuff domestic violence is made of.

85. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Donner my idea of foreplay is. “coming ready or not”

Sorry Admin

86. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:29 pm Reply to this comment

Sheesh, maar julle mense is blerry stadig!

Pos alreeds man!

87. Deon Donner says:

Zogman,

Hopefully Greef, Snyman, Andrews, Badenhorst, ….

88. Zog Zogman says:

From Superrugby.co.za

Mallett takes Stormers to task

Posted on 06 March 2006 – 22:21

The Western Province director of rugby, Nick Mallett, is not satisfied with the Stormers performance the past weekend and has given the players a piece of his mind.
      Mallett says he has informed every player of his mistakes, but no-one has been targeted in a witch hunt after the disappointing 30-15 defeat against the Highlanders.

“After we watched the match again, it was obvious that the team as a whole performed well below par.

“Basically there were two aspects of the game that were totally unacceptable – individual defence and our predictability on attack.

“We made too many mistakes in our tackling (nearly 40 out of 88 attempted tackles). This had nothing to do with the defensive pattern, but the players’ attitude.

“If you play with passion and you’re enthusiastic, it also manifests in the way you defend.

“I made it clear that the players will have to start playing with more enthusiasm and energy.

“Our problem on attack is that too many forwards are getting involved in the rucks. Seven or eight of our forwards try to clear the ball.

“Compared to that, the Highlanders had just three or four players involved in the rucks. There are, as a result, more defenders than attackers. That explains why the players kicked so often.

“If more forwards are available, it gives the inside backs more options on the attack. If someone like De Wet (Barry, inside centre) has a forward on either his inside or outside, he will have more options and sow doubt among the defenders.”

ASSIST THE COACHES

Mallett however made it clear that he will not have a bigger say in the coaching of either the Stormers or the struggling Western Province team.

“It’s not my job to coach these teams, but to assist the coaches and players and to point out again that they owe their union and supporters better performances.”

The Stormers play the Hurricanes on Saturday and everything is not going smoothly in their camp either.

Apart from the fact that the team’s stalwart in midfield, Tana Umaga is on his way home after an injury, there is also bad blood among some players.

Umaga has already returned home after tearing knee ligaments in the match against the Cheetahs on Saturday. It can result in the end of his Super 14 campaign and even his rugby career.

To make matters worse, it has transpired that the All Black loose forward, Jerry Collins and his teammate the Samoan wing, Lome Fa’atau were apparently involved in fisticuffs in a Bloemfontein nightclub.

Better news for the Hurricanes is that the All Blacks scrumhalf, Piri Weepu, has been given the go ahead to play on Saturday. There were initially fears that he was concussed in the match against the Cheetahs and he left the field looking unsteady on his feet.

The team’s captain and eighthman, Rodney So’oialo and lock Paul Tito are available again after both were suspended for a week for over robust play in the match against the Cats two weeks ago.

89. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:30 pm Reply to this comment

Donner,
      call me dense but …”warms herself” ?????

90. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:32 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

NEEEEEE, jy wil my mos nie onder die brug ontmoed nie!!

91. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

#%$^$&%&#$*#* cowboys already

92. Boertjie Boertjie says:

ZOG
      Don’t you read the threads? This one has been on all day :wink:

93. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:33 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

me too, me too

94. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Boertjie
      waar was jy ‘n uur geled toe ek wou gesels. :sad:

95. Boertjie Boertjie says:

Tafeltjie
      Vanaand kan jy die brug nomineer en ek sal daar inval, soos in VAL.

96. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:34 pm Reply to this comment

Hey Ras,
      yes this one has been slow, KSA even started talking to himself – the jokes :roll:
      glad you’re here to help speed things along :grin:

97. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:34 pm Reply to this comment

sorry boertjie…

tactics

98. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:35 pm Reply to this comment

Hey Ras

99. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:35 pm Reply to this comment

Guys,

Have to tell you this. This morning on RSG, a women scientist from Australia is claiming that the male Y chromsome is dieing in comparison to kangeroos. What are they doing in Aus?

No wonder they jump so high.

Boertjie,

No Brannasnacht tonight. YOU ARE RED CARDED :evil:

100. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:36 pm Reply to this comment

Admin / Donner

I sent 3 each mails each

101. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:37 pm Reply to this comment

KSA
      ‘n Uur gelede het ek die eerste bottel oopgemaak…
      DONNER
      Jou hele militêre moer ook :wink:

102. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:38 pm Reply to this comment

RAs why you posting on “quotable quotes” :evil:

103. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:39 pm Reply to this comment

En dit besorg aan jou ‘n vyf week suspension :mad:

104. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:40 pm Reply to this comment

Ras praat vanaand Afrikaans. Seker ook al bietjie geswaai.

105. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:40 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

Die probleem is ek ook, en daar is nog net dit in my glas oor!!!

106. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:41 pm Reply to this comment

Chuck Norris got within 1 of 15 000 and Rasputin roundhouse kicked him!

107. Rasputin Rasputin says:

Sheesh, I wish Boertjie, haven’t even uncorked the bottle yet.

108. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Donner do not delete those posts :evil: :evil:

If sharkette get the hatrick I might also get something. :cool:

109. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:42 pm Reply to this comment

DONNER
      Ek dink jy moet oorkom. Hierdie wyn is te goed om alleen uit te suip. Sjit, gatslag jy moet more werk. En ek het ‘n hele KIS gekoop @ R15 ‘n bottel. Wat ‘n bargain!!!

110. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:43 pm Reply to this comment

KSA,

Me delete posts?????

What are you drinking?

111. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:44 pm Reply to this comment

KSA is in dire needs of a trick, never mind a hat trick. He can’t remember when he last scored one of those :lol:

112. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:45 pm Reply to this comment

RAS
      This is the kind of wine that makes you long after people you don’t even know. Wish I could save you a bottle…

113. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Boertjie

I scored BBBBIIIIIGGGGGGG time on sunday night.

MAN THAT THREAD WAS THE BEST. :cool:

Thanks for the help donners.

114. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

Boertjie

F#$%@k laaste kis wat ek gekoop het was R64.80 ‘n bottel, bly nog steeds ‘n bargain!!!!! :roll:

115. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:46 pm Reply to this comment

donner can a guest view the comments

116. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:46 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

What did she go for the R85?? :oops: sorry, did it hurt?? :lol:

117. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:47 pm Reply to this comment

I am totally amazed sitting here watching this spectacel. Must be my superior intellect. :roll:

118. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:48 pm Reply to this comment

Tefeltjie

She loved every minute of it (actually about an hourof it)

Sorry admin

119. admin Admin says:

check

120. admin Admin says:

again

121. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:50 pm Reply to this comment

superior intelect from a machine :lol: :lol:

122. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:50 pm Reply to this comment

Admin, please go and talk to Kandas, I don’t want to talk to your husband!!!

123. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:51 pm Reply to this comment

Ras and Henno sitting in a tree K I S S I N G

RAS AND HENNO ON “polly and dippenaar”

124. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:51 pm Reply to this comment

Tafels
      Hierdie is ‘n R70-R100 wyn wat met ‘n contact bekom is. Hel, dis hoe rooi moet smaak – jy kan sommer die terroir en die hout se splinters proe.

125. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:52 pm Reply to this comment

stand back here it comes :cool:

126. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

Admin, are you ready???

127. Zog Zogman says:

Getting close now

128. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Here it is :cool:

129. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:53 pm Reply to this comment

130. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:54 pm Reply to this comment

15003 – so who got it?

131. Rasputin Rasputin says:

ME………………………

????????????????????????

132. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

some obscure thread posts tonight.

who was it Admin

133. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:55 pm Reply to this comment

Sorry, you can only post a new comment once every 15 seconds. Please slow down a bit, especially if you are the Mad Monk and KSA Sharkette!

Comment by Rasputin — March 7, 2006 @ 8:53 pm

134. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:55 pm Reply to this comment

Wouldn’t it be nice if that was the winner!

135. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:56 pm Reply to this comment

we should have a new member in a minute. :cool:

136. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:57 pm Reply to this comment

NO RAS IT WOULDN”T BE NICE :cry:

137. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:58 pm Reply to this comment

Hey look the Hall of fame is updated it was ME. :cool:

138. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 8:59 pm Reply to this comment

Made you all look :cool: :cool:

139. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:00 pm Reply to this comment

Hang on……..

Confirming………

Somebody will have to do some explaining here! :evil:

140. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:02 pm Reply to this comment

Admin…explain what?

141. admin Admin says:

Hang on 5….

142. Zog Zogman says:

Admin…we need the result audited

143. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:03 pm Reply to this comment

Admin, take your time.

These things need to be accurate!

144. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:03 pm Reply to this comment

tick

tock

tick

tock

145. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:04 pm Reply to this comment

Dis weer Sharkette?

146. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:04 pm Reply to this comment

Ras,
      Yes says the man that was doing some multiple postings for the 15K :wink: :wink: :wink:

147. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:05 pm Reply to this comment

Ras stop being teachers pet. :lol:

Admin you just love playing with us. We’ve had our fun in the buildup now it’s your turn :lol:

148. Boertjie Boertjie says:

Admin is sommer 4kin aspris.

149. Rasputin Rasputin says:

All’s fair in love, war and Thousands, Sharky!!

150. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:06 pm Reply to this comment

Some people were posting on old threads

151. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

BOERTJIE

EK HOOP SO :cool: :oops: :cool:

152. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

Admin

Los vir Kandas en vertel ons!!!!

153. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:

I like your thoughts Boertjie :grin: but it couldn’t be me, I kept getting either cowboys or duplicate comment remarks repeatedly right at crunch time – have yet to see the postings I was making and in duplicate nogal ??? :mad:

154. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:07 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

Jy se net so oor ander redes!! :oops:

155. Boertjie Boertjie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:08 pm Reply to this comment

Sharkette is net bang vir die hattrick.

156. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:09 pm Reply to this comment

Sharkette

Hattrick = are you pregnant??

157. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:09 pm Reply to this comment

Tafeltjie

JA, EN?????? The end justifies the means. :cool:

When she’s happy I’m extatic. :cool:

158. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:10 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

:lol: :lol:

159. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:10 pm Reply to this comment

Comment number 15 000 was the following comment:

160. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:11 pm Reply to this comment

Dankie, dankie, dankie

161. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:

Tafeltjie,
      now that WOULD be a trick what with my “fixed” man on this side :shock:

162. Boertjie Boertjie says:

Sjit, moet ek nog ‘n bottel oopmaak? Kan die spanning nie vat nie. Julle skuld ek word ‘n alkie.

163. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:12 pm Reply to this comment

Sharkette

Shit happens!!????? :oops:

164. admin Admin says:

And the commentator will have to explain:

1. Who he really is, and
      2. How he did it!?

165. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Hello admin. are you there

166. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

So, did you try the R85??

167. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:13 pm Reply to this comment

ja ja

kom kom

168. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:14 pm Reply to this comment

My ma, my pa……. ek kan nie verder praat nie

Dankie……

O ja vir Admin vir die inspirasie….:cry:

169. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:15 pm Reply to this comment

Tafeltjie
      if that shit happens there will be a lot more question marks than the ones after your comment. :lol:

No didn’t try the R85 have to get to the shops first

170. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:16 pm Reply to this comment

Admin

It seems Boesman knows what you are on about with the explaining bit. :evil:

171. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:17 pm Reply to this comment

Hello Boesman
      Tell us a little about yourself, are you “new” here :wink: :wink: :wink: ??

172. Zog Zogman says:

C’mon admin tell us

173. Rasputin Rasputin says:

vlok, waar’s hierdie ou

174. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Boesman is on the PC next to Ras………

175. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:18 pm Reply to this comment

I would like to say Hard luck, but I guess I am the only one getting hard tonight. :evil:

176. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:19 pm Reply to this comment

Boesman
      Mmmmmm thats what you think :grin:

177. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:19 pm Reply to this comment

Zog,

I am a GOM from the Cape. Trying my best to stay sober.

178. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:20 pm Reply to this comment

Damn, these new playthings are frustrating.

179. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:20 pm Reply to this comment

Okay i’m gonna ask Davids to help me compile a lawyers letter to the management of this site. :evil:

180. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:21 pm Reply to this comment

Comment number 15 000 was:

vv

Comment by Boesman wil ploeg — March 7, 2006 @ 8:52 pm

… on the Cape Town Rugby Festival Thread.

Now, Boesman, you explain the rest… :)

Because I have a problem now… who do I enter in the Hall of Fame? :evil:

181. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:22 pm Reply to this comment

Donner she is supposed to play with the toys not you.

Or are YOU maybe Boesman…………..:evil:

182. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:23 pm Reply to this comment

LOL Donner FINALLY made it!!!!

183. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:23 pm Reply to this comment

Me of course

Why do I have to explain?

184. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:24 pm Reply to this comment

Admin MOER HOM.

I think Boesman should tell us who he is and get the real name in the hall of fame.

Sharkette says she will stand in if he does not want to reveal himself. :cool: :cool:

185. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:24 pm Reply to this comment

KSA & Ras

Huh???? :???:

186. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:25 pm Reply to this comment

Not me!!! I’d claim it in a flash!!!

187. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:25 pm Reply to this comment

After all.

All is fair in love and war and thousands. He/she it hoddwinked us

188. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:26 pm Reply to this comment

Reveal the identity of the poser

189. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:

If Donner wants to ploeg, I am game as well!!!!!!!!

190. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Donner

you are way to clever and sneaky to be able to say “huh????”

191. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:27 pm Reply to this comment

If it was me I wouldn’t have to settle for crumbs tonight. Congrats Boesman.

192. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:28 pm Reply to this comment

Tafeltjie

Okay this is eating into my fun time now. :oops:

193. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:28 pm Reply to this comment

Why do you want to strip me?

Of this honour.

194. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:29 pm Reply to this comment

eish… “Die” is sommer nou kak.

I leave this site alone for 1 day and come back and being insulted by the article……totaly off sides.

eish. Well at least you guys know now NOT to listen to PA when it comes to picking FL teams hey????

195. KSA Sharkette KSA Sharkette says:

Okay night all, its been fun as always, catch you on the morrow :grin: Congrats “Boesman” :wink:

196. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:

“Woman’s Guide to Rugby Viewing” se am se epos

197. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:30 pm Reply to this comment

Heksie,

What worries me is PA’s choice of fl’s

198. Zog Zogman says:

Anyway:

Here are my superbru.com picks for round 5

Chief v Crusaders = ‘Saders by 7
      Waratahs v Cats = ‘Tahs by 14 (sorry DavidS and CSB)
      Brumbies v Sharks = Brumbies by 10
      Reds v Force = Reds by 7
      Bulls v Highlanders = Bulls by 7
      Stormers v Hurricances = ‘Canes by 5

199. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Boesman
      The LAw only requires us to have to Hall of Famers of colour. Those two places are taken.

200. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:31 pm Reply to this comment

to = two :oops:

201. Boesman wil ploeg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:32 pm Reply to this comment

Ok it was me and me alone.

Boesman gaan ploeg vanaand!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :evil:

202. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:32 pm Reply to this comment

Makie sakie wie dit gekry het nie, Donner wil jy ploeg???

203. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:35 pm Reply to this comment

Okay Sharkette will catch you all on the morrow BUT, I’m gonna catch her now.

Lekker ploeg almal

204. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:36 pm Reply to this comment

Zog…

one thing i have learn’t (no thanks to PA) is that you pick your “winning” teams on Thursday evening.

oh ya… by the way… we are going to be in Swakop next weekend… must make a plan.!!!!!!!!!!

205. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:37 pm Reply to this comment

Taffel !!!!!
      “Makie sakie wie dit gekry het nie, Donner wil jy ploeg??? ”

eish… getta room man :-)

206. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:37 pm Reply to this comment

Ok Admin has charmed me into coming clean.

I am going to ploeg tonight. Yippeeee!!!!!

207. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:38 pm Reply to this comment

Heksie,

Are PA passed out again.

208. admin Admin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:39 pm Reply to this comment

15 0000 = Donner :evil:

209. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:40 pm Reply to this comment

Congrats Donner

Well played. All is fair. :cool:

210. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:40 pm Reply to this comment

Seems KSA and Ras is ploughing!!!!!

Boertjie just passed out.

211. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:41 pm Reply to this comment

Tafeltjie

He is on a high get him out of here before he fades. :lol:

212. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:49 pm Reply to this comment

nah… PA is here and here about. Said something about making supper or something…. ag… wait.. need to go locate and shorten the chain AGAIN!

213. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:50 pm Reply to this comment

heksie yeah…maybe I am a bit premature on the picks

Will only tweak my FL teams on Thurs…I have already disposed of all players that have byes this coming weekend.

214. Zog Zogman says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:51 pm Reply to this comment

heksie

no doubt that will be the long weekend? Independence weekend

215. Deon Donner says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 9:58 pm Reply to this comment

Heksie,

Can only wait till Thursday if you have trades left :cry:

216. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:02 pm Reply to this comment

zog,
      mail PA, we are in swakop during the cheetahs / stomers game, lets make a date to go watch it. use pissant@ruggaworld.com

217. Dread Pirate Bonney heksie says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:04 pm Reply to this comment

donner, i have 9 (muppit) and 11 (rw) teams left…. how do you think those teams are gonna get tweaked????

218. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:04 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

Sorry

Tonight, he can play with himself, that is what he was doing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Night all

219. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:14 pm Reply to this comment

15 000 Donner

Brilliant!!!! Bloody about time too!

Well done, Donner.

220. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:16 pm Reply to this comment

Sorry, Donner, I didn’t run away. Had to go eat.

Well done, mate!

221. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:50 pm Reply to this comment

OOm pissy, jy nog daar??

222. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:53 pm Reply to this comment

Oom Pissy is hier, Oom Pissy is daar, Oom Pissy is al oor die plek.

223. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:54 pm Reply to this comment

Hey, I just got 15 100, isn’t that better than 15 000, which looks so bland.

224. Tafelberg Tafelberg says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 10:56 pm Reply to this comment

Congrats GROOT OOM PISSY

15 100

Wat ‘n mylpaal!!!

Damm, gaan jul nogals mis op die KKNK!!!!!!!!

225. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
      March 7th, 2006 at 11:40 pm Reply to this comment

Ras = oom pissy?? Interesting :lol:

226. Rasputin Rasputin says:
      March 8th, 2006 at 1:37 am Reply to this comment

JT, don’t ask!

227. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
      March 8th, 2006 at 8:07 am Reply to this comment

Donner’s name is up :smile:

This league has just risen to a whole new level. hmmmmmm what to do??????? :oops:

AND

All these new tactics from a man who says in his profile. “Unlike other people he does believe that the way you win do make a difference.” :evil:

We will have to raise our game. :smile: