Waratahs vs Cats (F/T: Tahs 50 – 3 Cats)

Posted by Rasputin - 10/03/06 at 10:03 am under Super 14

Can the Cats turn their dismal season on it’s head? Let us know and post any updated scores and info you have.

Waratahs: 15. Sam Norton-Knight, 14. Peter Hewat, 13. Morgan Turinui, 12. Shaun Berne, 11. Lote Tuqiri, 10. Mat Rogers, 9. Chris Whitaker (Captain), 8. David Lyons, 7. Phil Waugh, 6. Wycliff Palu, 5. Daniel Vickerman, 4. Alex Kanaar, 3. Alastair Baxter, 2. Adam Freier, 1. Benn Robinson Replacements: 16. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17. Matt Dunning, 18. William Caldwell, 19. Stephen Hoiles, 20. Brett Sheehan, 21. Daniel Halangahu, 22. Ben Jacobs

Cats: 15. Jorrie Muller, 14. Wylie Human, 13. Jaque Fourie, 12. Doppies la Grange, 11. Grant Esterhuizen, 10. Earl Rose, 9. Enrico Januarie, 8. Ernst Joubert, 7. Wikus van Heerden (Captain), 6. Cobus Grobbelaar, 5. Willem Stoltz, 4. Trevor Hall, 3. Marius Hurter, 2. Lukas van Biljon, 1. Lawrence Sephaka Replacements: 16. Delarey Du Preez, 17. Daniel Muller, 18. Kleinjan Tromp, 19. Gerhard Vosloo, 20. Jano Vermaak, 21. Tiaan Snyman, 22. Wayne Julies

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

309 Comments

1. Deon Donner says:
    March 9th, 2006 at 11:06 pm Reply to this comment

Oh pleeeeeeeeeeeease let this be better than the previous three weeks.

2. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:29 am Reply to this comment

Nick Mallet walks into the strategy room at Newlands with all the Guys sitting infront of him.

He tells them: � If you want to win the S14 this year you will have to tuff, very tuff.�

“In fact you will have to be as tuff as this, let me show you�, he says and opens the box infront of him.

He pulls out a small crocodile (about 1m) by the neck, pulls down his pants and let the crock bite him in the but. He lets go, and with the crock still hanging from his behind he continues: � This is how tuff you will have to be..This tuff. CAN YOU BE THIS TOUGH??�.

Then after about 1min he pokes the crock in the eye and it drops to the floor.

He picks it up and while holding it in his one hand asks: � NOW WHO WANTS TO BE NEXT “.

No one says a word. After a short silence, Gus Theron raises his hand and says in a stuttering voice:

� I..I..will be next sir, as long as you don’t poke me in the eye, and let me drop to the floor�

3. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:32 am Reply to this comment

hehe

4. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:42 am Reply to this comment

Of course Popeye, that explains things. The Stormers fear their ‘non coach’ more than a crocodile

5. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Only got Hewat in this game. Hope he also comes good. Got some nice FL point out of previous game Lsmile:

6. csb CSB says:

Morning Sports fans!

7. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:46 am Reply to this comment

Hope Shaun Berne has a big one!

8. Offside Offside says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:46 am Reply to this comment

Try Waratahs 7-0

9. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:47 am Reply to this comment

GoodDay CSB

Whats on the menu today?

10. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:47 am Reply to this comment

Howzit CSB

How things in the climes of Jan Van Riebeeck?

11. JT JT says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:48 am Reply to this comment

Try by Rogers :evil:

12. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:48 am Reply to this comment

Sheesh that was quick :sad:

13. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:49 am Reply to this comment

mat rogers is back with a bang – try!

14. JT JT says:

Try Hewat! What the f… is going on with the Cats??? :cry:

15. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Another one hewat. Damn it just keep getting better!!!!

16. Morné PissAnt says:

hewatt converts

17. JT JT says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:50 am Reply to this comment

14-0 after 8min

18. Morné PissAnt says:

tahs score again!

try hewat

19. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

My FL backs have at last come to the party. 4 tries in just more than a game

20. Morné PissAnt says:

and he converts

21. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:51 am Reply to this comment

2 tries in 5 min, Thats incredible defence, How do the Cats do it…and then the customary defend like dogs in the 2nd half…

It gr-8 being a cats supporter, nothing bothers you anymore :-)

22. Aldo Aldo says:

Hey, after two weeks of no try bonusses, I now have two allready!

Jaap, jy gaan die week moer baie score, jy’t al klaar 4 driee? Dis moerse baie in net die eerste 2 games van die naweek!

23. WGC WGC says:

There you go!! Sorry to say, but the humiliation has begun. I should have picked the whole Waratahs squad in my FL team…..

24. Hanna Hanna says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:52 am Reply to this comment

Ah, no this is bad news for my Testrugbyteam, Peter Hewat is off with a serious knee injury.
    Earl Rose just kicked a dropgoal

25. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:53 am Reply to this comment

HEHE CSB, condolences my friend. Have a cup of special coffee, will make ou feel better!

26. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Jinne Hanna. Shyte praat is aan die orde van die dag, maar hou darem beheer man :evil:

27. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:

Is Hanna not a girl’s name?  :lol::wink:

28. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:54 am Reply to this comment

Aldo, meer as net koffie is nodig :grin:

29. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:54 am Reply to this comment

Hey Davids, PJLD all good here in clog land a bit wet though.
    On the menu is 1 x Pakslae with feta and roasted pine nuts for the felines with the most daunting meeou this side of the equator.

30. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:55 am Reply to this comment

Aghhh no. I also had Hewatt!!! Now thats just great. Sissy!!!

31. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:55 am Reply to this comment

Hanna, praat jy weer kak? Ek hoop so, ek wil nie vir Hewatt moet replace nie!

32. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:56 am Reply to this comment

Hewat is still on!!!

33. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:56 am Reply to this comment

Popeye, don’t worry, I think Hanna is Bull shitting us!

34. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:57 am Reply to this comment

ROgers is on FIRE!!!

35. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Ai, cats either kick or knock. Wrong game perhaps???

36. Popeye Popeye says:

Thanks Jaap!!

37. csb CSB says:

Coffee and Thailands finest is what is required here, a pity work has a no smoking policy :-)

38. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:58 am Reply to this comment

arent you guys (board members) glad i made last minute changes to the admin team last night and included rogers in our team?

39. Hanna Hanna says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:58 am Reply to this comment

Ek sit voor die TV en kyk die game. Haal hom solank uit, Aldo.
    Aldo so op daardie topic – kon jy toe die nommer gekry het?

40. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 10:59 am Reply to this comment

Me thinks Rogers after the sudden death of his father and wanting to quit the game has inspired him to further lengths.

41. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:00 am Reply to this comment

Sounds to me that the Stormers did the right thing in letting that little “big mouth, I’m the man” Rose and his brother go!!!

42. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

Smoke b4 and after….like me:-)
    Got any Northern Lights up there?

43. Morné PissAnt says:

good news to all FL coaches that managed their teams correctly – transfers carry over!

44. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:01 am Reply to this comment

rose pen.

14-3 tahs

45. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:01 am Reply to this comment

Hanna, watse nommer?

46. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:02 am Reply to this comment

The Cats is going to win this one by 4.

47. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:02 am Reply to this comment

PJLD I stay well clear from N Lights unless I’m prepared to be sitting in the same spot for 6 hours straight.

48. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:04 am Reply to this comment

Thaks PA! I still have 6 trades…

49. Aldo Aldo says:

Nou praat popeye net soveel k@k soos Hanna!!!

50. csb CSB says:

I’ll go all Popeyed if that happens.

51. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:06 am Reply to this comment

cats backline knocking everything in sight again…

52. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

agree aldo. Rose isnt a bad player. I rate him better than Grant…

53. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

Bring Julies on.

54. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:07 am Reply to this comment

Hanna, watter nommer praat jy van?

55. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:08 am Reply to this comment

cats have lineout in tahs 22…

56. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:08 am Reply to this comment

Thanks PA. goeie nuus

57. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:09 am Reply to this comment

Ouens ek verstaan nie lekker nie hoekom speel larkam nie?

58. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:09 am Reply to this comment

Wycliff Palu in for the 3rd try!

59. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:10 am Reply to this comment

danie larkham speel vir die Brumbies…

60. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:10 am Reply to this comment

want hy speel vir die brumbies danie nie die waratahs nie

61. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:11 am Reply to this comment

21-3 vir die cats

62. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:12 am Reply to this comment

Is hy nie dan altyd in wit nie?

63. Morné PissAnt says:

eish,

this is going to get ugly

64. DavidS DavidS says:

That was quick….
    Anyone notice how racial stereotypes change in SA
    1. First it was fun to make fun of Black people, but then it became unPC
    2. Then we made fun of coloureds and then that became a no no
    3. Then it became us dutchies and now that’s a no no
    4. Latest in Jozi is indians – almost every ad makes fun of them.

65. Rasputin Rasputin says:

NSW Waratahs
    TRY 4 Min (Rogers)
    CONV 5 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 7 Min (Hewat)
    CONV 8 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 26 Min (Palu)
    CONV 27 Min (Hewat)

Cats
    PENK 17 Min (Rose)

66. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:13 am Reply to this comment

Maybe kicking should be banned for all SA sides outside their 22 for 1 whole season, it could’nt be worse than it already is.

67. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:14 am Reply to this comment

danie bro, slaap jy?

68. Hanna Hanna says:

Van wanneer af tel ‘n drie 5 punte? Ek dog dis vier punte. Jissie, mens kan ook nie meer byhou met die reels nie. Larkham speel vir die tahs, hy is heelagter. Hy het laas seisoen vir die Brumbies losskakel gespeel

69. admin Admin says:

danie/hanna????

70. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:15 am Reply to this comment

Jinne danie, hoe werk jy daai een uit??

71. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:15 am Reply to this comment

Nothing wrong with that PA!
    You just dont ge it here anymore,but b4 admin has a coughing fit lets stick to the rugger!!!
    Spears to kick the Lions asses in the CC!!
    Sorry DavidS

72. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:16 am Reply to this comment

Admin, there are quite a few similarities

73. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:16 am Reply to this comment

Bonus point try to NSW. Eina

74. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:18 am Reply to this comment

Who scored??

75. Morné PissAnt says:

try freir!

Bonus point

76. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

NSW 28 Cats 3
    I am turning this off now.

77. JT JT says:

This going to be a 50+ drubbing!

78. danie says:

Ek dink die cats moet al die vrystaters uithaal dinge gaan dan beter gaan.

79. csb CSB says:

here comes a huge hiding!

Once again I’m thankful for not watching this.

PA is there any Cats player that can hold their heads up?

80. Genl. Joubert Genl. Joubert says:

The guys are drunk early this morning already. Must be Cats supporters trying to drown their sorrows (ne Danie en Hanna).

81. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:19 am Reply to this comment

i meant CSB,not PA

82. DavidS DavidS says:

Aaaaarrrrgggghhhh

Get out the kitty litter!

Making fun of Indians

Ei my bru, one time the Cats are getting one hiding and all ekse!

83. Morné PissAnt says:

hanna/danie is the same person, ignore them if you want or entertain yourself cause the cats game is going to be ugly and not very entertaining for SA supporters.

84. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

LMAO @ Hanna & danie. Cmon guys, you giving the dutchies a bad name. (i see the peanut gallery has joined RW) lol.

david, and all and all…

85. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:20 am Reply to this comment

Aldo, thanks for the Palu tip. And i see Hewat is making me some nice points.

86. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Eina, dis nog nie eens half tyd nie

87. Hanna Hanna says:

Do you guys know if Earl and Jody Rose are related? Cause the’ve got the same surname and they quite look like each other? I’m sure there is a connection. Can anyone help?

88. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:21 am Reply to this comment

Hoe speel tiaan

89. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:21 am Reply to this comment

CSB,

in all honesty, no.

the tahs are breaking the line at will and the cats look like bad, really bad…

90. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:22 am Reply to this comment

they brothers hanna.

david lol @ one time.

91. DavidS DavidS says:

I give up…..

92. admin Admin says:

danie and hanna I would just like to remind you that, as Administrator of this site, I have access to quite a lot of detail regarding your membership registrations. I dont mean anything by it – just mentioning it.

93. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:23 am Reply to this comment

try number 5 for the tahs

94. JT JT says:

Another try by Freier! 5th try before HT :(

95. Morné PissAnt says:

freir again

96. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:24 am Reply to this comment

Wes, ek moes besluit tussen Palu en Tuiali’i. Het gegaan vir Tuiali’i. Albei het gescore so gelukkig maak dit nie saak nie. En ja Hewat kook

97. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:24 am Reply to this comment

Wat het julle van Brokeback mountain gedink ek dink dit was fantasties.

98. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:25 am Reply to this comment

Dam het gedink Botha sal beter doen as Freier. Nou nogals jammer

99. csb CSB says:

No feeding the monkeys here

100. DavidS DavidS says:

Hey I’m tuning you my bra the Cats need some sky in their rounds and all ekse.

One time these Australians and all are giving them a Lens come to allah f–kslap and all.

They need one time lens lambo to be getting out of this one my lanie. I’m tuning you right?

101. Genl. Joubert Genl. Joubert says:

Freier scores again.

102. Morné PissAnt says:

hewat converts

35-3 tahs

first half

can the cats just walk off?

103. danie says:

Ok sorry Admin ek is klaar

104. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:26 am Reply to this comment

Jy kon dit nog nie gesien het nie danie, aangesien dit eers vandag in SA vrygestel word.

Die eerste vertonings begin eers om 12h00.

105. Hanna Hanna says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:26 am Reply to this comment

Sorry, Admin, just fooling around.

106. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:27 am Reply to this comment

half time at last :sad:

107. Genl. Joubert Genl. Joubert says:

PA,

They can’t do that. I want to see if the Waratahs can score 100. Has that ever happened in the S12/14.

108. DavidS DavidS says:

PA

I reckon they may as well.

It’ll be better to walk off and just forfeit.

109. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:28 am Reply to this comment

Cats did better with Cutman in the side :sad:

110. admin Admin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:29 am Reply to this comment

No problem Hanna and danie – great to have you guys here.

111. Aldo Aldo says:

LMFAO @ danie/hanna!!! Jy breek my so vroeg op ‘n Vrydag oggend!!!!! Lees julle ooit die ou se goed wat hy se, hy is eitlik moer snaaks, lees eerder sy comments as die Score!

Wes pleasure on the Palu. you see, us Boerjies know some things, allthoug not that much!

112. DavidS DavidS says:

Genl

I think the Crusaders once scored 90

113. Morné PissAnt says:

this is by far the most shocking 40 minutes dished up by an SA team so far

114. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:31 am Reply to this comment

this is by far the most shocking 40 minutes dished up by an SA team so far

Comment by PissAnt — March 10, 2006 @ 11:29 am |Edit This

Eish! No ways, PA, are you serious??? Worse than the Stormers?

115. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:31 am Reply to this comment

Moenie nou stop nie, Danie/Hanna! Julle moet Brannasnacht toe kom!

Shit, a hattrick by a hooker?

116. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:32 am Reply to this comment

NSW Waratahs Cats
    Tries 5 0
    Pens 0 1
    Cons 5 0
    DGs 0 0
    Score 35 3

NSW Waratahs
    TRY 4 Min (Rogers)
    CONV 5 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 7 Min (Hewat)
    CONV 8 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 26 Min (Palu)
    CONV 27 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 32 Min (Freier)
    CONV 33 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 38 Min (Freier)
    CONV 39 Min (Hewat)

Cats
    PENK 17 Min (Rose)

117. csb CSB says:

Tuning you now one time ekse

118. Rasputin Rasputin says:

If anyone sees St Pete, tell him I want to ask him something about chefs, please.

119. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:33 am Reply to this comment

genl, the saders beat the tahs and scored over 90. didnt the sharks also get a pakslae last yr from the saders?

120. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:34 am Reply to this comment

ras,

the stormers look like pro’s compared to that, hell i will make gus captain for the cats on a display like that.

121. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:35 am Reply to this comment

LMAO csb and davidS. Do we have any indian tokens on the site? LoL. I doubt it, although claytie can maybe qualify as one. he mailed me a photo of himself & his chick. cant believe tha camera didnt break. lol

122. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:37 am Reply to this comment

Danie/Hanna

It’s cool! :lol:

Just keep it clean, please! :wink:

123. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:39 am Reply to this comment

38 – 3

124. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:41 am Reply to this comment

Me?Lets get an interview with Michael Naiker on the site!

125. LionSlaughter KietieCat says:

Someone shoot me…

126. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Rose is the new Werner (up&under)Greeff :evil:

127. danie says:

Frans Ludeke should go.I know i’ts up to the players but I thing alot has to do with his inability to couch.Only Andre can save them in the second half of the season.

128. Popeye Popeye says:

OK. so ek was so beitjie optimisties! hierdie span is ‘n disgrace!

129. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:42 am Reply to this comment

It was against an Aussie side. Maybe the Reds. Can’t really recall. May have been 70 too.

130. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

Is he having a bad one jaap. with so much talent i cant understand why he kicks possession away.

131. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

wpw, 77 – 34 Crusaders v Sharks 2005

132. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:43 am Reply to this comment

I think the Cats need fifteen C***S who can tackle!

133. danie says:

Where is brannasnacht?

134. csb CSB says:

I’m going to be seriously dissapointed if the Cats don’t allow the Tahs their century…I mean what will all that hard work be for…

135. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Ja, Wes. It seems he doesn’t really know waht to do with the ball. Keeps kicking

136. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:44 am Reply to this comment

Oh god, can it get worse…

Can’t believe there’s going to be a second half to endure. Longest 40 minutes I’ll ever have to endure after Twickenham 2002

137. Genl. Joubert Genl. Joubert says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:45 am Reply to this comment

I hope no one has Ernst Joubert in their FL. He is going to end in negative points.

138. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:45 am Reply to this comment

True CSB, It would be an utter disgrace that the Tah’s did all the hard work and the Cats can’t even do them the honour of scoring 100…

Bunch of party poopers. Just look at last week, the Brumbies did all the hard work and the Cats wouldn’t even give them a bonus point!

139. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:46 am Reply to this comment

Jaap, Wes

Sometimes the player has instructions from the coach about what to do with the ball. This can make the player look worse than he really is.

140. Popeye Popeye says:

The Cats is perfecting the skill of loosing without caring

141. DavidS DavidS says:

Say it ain’t so

say it ain’t so

Not another 40 minutes!

Can I pray for some crazy arab to crash into the stadium?

Hey man these cats and all are needing some curry in a hurry one time my bru

142. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:47 am Reply to this comment

yos, yes, and sometimes the coach can stand on his head and whistle god save the queers through his arse and then Jorrie will still pitch up.

143. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:47 am Reply to this comment

Yos, I agree.But it moght just help to think for one-self in a situation like this. Rather keep possesion and see what happens. they already lose it in general play, so way kick it away?

144. JT JT says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:48 am Reply to this comment

Anyone know if Vosloo has come off the bench yet??

145. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:

Popeye, they are perfecting the art of masquerading like 15 burly rugby players… Well all except Rose. He is a tweener.

146. csb CSB says:

Johonny’s chip en Ranch, for some lovely cat roti…

147. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:49 am Reply to this comment

Danie,

Not sure it’s a serious question but Brannasnacht is here–>
    http://www.ruggaworld.com/category/brannasnacht/

148. WGC WGC says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:50 am Reply to this comment

What a disgrace! Bring on the Spears as this lot is truly useless.

At least management at the Bulls had the vision to appoint the right people, revise their structures, to build depht in their squads etc. to establish a turn-around. At the Cats nothing is happening at all……

149. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

Jaap, the players should think for themselves, you are right. Unfortunately this does not seems to be encouraged in certain teams, well almost all SA teams to be honest, and the player is reallistically afraid that it will be the last time he gets that opportunity.

150. Morné PissAnt says:

tahs starting to sub left right and center, we wont see a century i think – 50 on the cards though

151. Rasputin Rasputin says:

Al Baxter leaves the field and is replaced by Matt Dunning. Infringement by the ‘Tahs results in a Cats penalty, Rose finds a good touch on the half-way line. Caldwell on for Vickerman as the ‘Tahs rest their star players.

152. DavidS DavidS says:

Heheheheh

If the Tahs wipe us out so easily, you know we still have to face the saders next week.

Time for blindfolds, last cigarettes a few final words etc.

Especially for Meneer Coach

153. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:51 am Reply to this comment

The Cats are deep in the BROWN and they are staying there!!!

154. csb CSB says:

LMAO, and there is absolutly nobody that can be blamed for this anymore except the players.

I swear to God if ludicrious says in the post match interview that there were some positives to take out of the game and lots to build on I will frickin lose it.

155. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:

Has the second half started???/

Be back later, I love being punished. I am mistress Lola’s favourite student. See you later…

156. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:52 am Reply to this comment

Davids, sorry bru I feel the pain

157. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:53 am Reply to this comment

This is actually IDEAL!!!

Gives Regan Hoskins the best opportunity of allowing the Spears to compete next year and throwing the dismal Cats in with the Bulls for 2 years.

Hey presto – all 6 franchises in the S14.

158. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:54 am Reply to this comment

Sheesh, Cats vs Crusaders. FL team need to be stacked with Saders players then. I need to replace Sivivatu with a back from Saders, seeing that he’s got a bye

159. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:55 am Reply to this comment

cats stuff up another attacking line out in the tahs 22 – knocked.

they have another one though

160. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:56 am Reply to this comment

Please Ras, don’t f^&k up the Bulls by makimg them merge with this pack of jokers.

The Cats will insist on their rights as “partners” in the Franchise and you will see this [self censored] of a coach as assistant coach at the Bulls. What a nightmare.

161. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Rogers off

162. csb CSB says:

Ras I have to agree, the jozi franchise is done for and in all honesty has been for some time now.Jioning the Bulls is the way to go.

163. Morné PissAnt says:

rogers off with norton knight into flyhalf halangahu in at fullback

164. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:57 am Reply to this comment

Well you can have the whole Saders teamthen seeing as we get 20 extra trades next week

Ja kietie

We LUUUURRRRVVVVV the pain. Why else support these …., I don’t even know what possible other epitaph I can attach to them that can insult them morre than calling them Cats

165. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Cats only 3 – 0 behind. Second half :grin: They have a chance to take the half. GO CATS

166. csb CSB says:

yossarian without Ludicrious and jorrie ofcourse…

167. Guppyonroids Guppyonroids says:

csb – I feel for you china, I don’t think the Sharks have ever sunk this low where the supporters actually made jokes about their team…

168. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 11:59 am Reply to this comment

here is a stupid question.

why is julies still on the bench?

why is vosloo still on the bench?

169. DavidS DavidS says:

I’m going to read the Brannasnacht thread now.

It’s more inetresting. PA drop me a mail if the Cats score anything, although I reckon the only score we’ll see from Cats is with ….. no not even that. I forgot it’s Sydney.

170. Cleo Taurus KoosWyeVoete says:

Klink nie dat ‘n wen vir die Cats wink nie…eerder asof hulle Katswink gespeel word.

171. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:00 pm Reply to this comment

Guppy after taking 77 points from the Saders last year I actually went down to multi choice office’s in Pinetown and asked a somewhat bewildered cashier for my money back. :D ;)

172. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:00 pm Reply to this comment

cats penalised on tahs line for not releasing.

they win the line out though but stuff up in the MIDFIELD again.

173. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:01 pm Reply to this comment

PA

How about

1. Why is Andre Hough not at #10

2. Why is Jorrie still on the field

3. What is Conrad Jantjes doing in Sydney

4. How come I keep supporting the Cats?

174. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:01 pm Reply to this comment

try tahs

175. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:02 pm Reply to this comment

Combine Stormers and Cats. Stormers to play first half and Cats second half. Might actually win a game!!

176. Morné PissAnt says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:02 pm Reply to this comment

robinson, the prop, it is open season

177. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:03 pm Reply to this comment

Can someone please shoot Doppies Le Grange

Somebody

Anybody

I’ll make it worth your while…

178. Rasputin Rasputin says:

NSW Waratahs Cats
    Tries 6 0
    Pens 1 1
    Cons 5 0
    DGs 0 0
    Score 43 3

NSW Waratahs
    TRY 4 Min (Rogers)
    CONV 5 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 7 Min (Hewat)
    CONV 8 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 26 Min (Palu)
    CONV 27 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 32 Min (Freier)
    CONV 33 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 38 Min (Freier)
    CONV 39 Min (Hewat)
    PENK 43 Min (Hewat)
    TRY 63 Min (Robinson)

Cats
    PENK 17 Min (Rose)

179. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

Gentlemen, i think we are all being too emotional here. Its easy to blame the players but i just think that the coach needs to take most of the blame. The Cats made the Semis with Laurie Mains twice. I dont think they have too many bad players. They just dont seem to beieve in themselves and judging by the way they are playing they dont really have a game plan… Alistair Coetzee and Ludicris and whoever is involved in the coaching of this team needs to be replaced…

After all, the players follow instructions from the coaching staff, is this not so. Why should the players get most of the blame? Do you really think that a player goes out onto the field with an attitude of not wanting to win? I think any player would want to win…

180. Aldo Aldo says:

Don’t nring the Cats to the Bulls, they won’t learn from it, relegate their arses! Only way to go.

181. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:04 pm Reply to this comment

And to think that Prof Ferreira flew out there to ‘encourage’ them……

182. Morné PissAnt says:

whitaker and freir is off for the tahs

183. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Not good if half the tries are scored by the props. Well, for the Cats anyhow.

184. Guppyonroids Guppyonroids says:

lol @ yossarian – my father-in-law used to phone multichoice after a good few brandewyns and kak them out for the crap movies they showed.

185. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:05 pm Reply to this comment

PA, how much for a conversion? Hewat kicked 6 cons and 1 penalty. Great news!!!

186. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:05 pm Reply to this comment

Extremely embarrasing to have the Bok backline coach involved in this shambles!

I don’t want to say it BUT I TOLD YOU SO!!!

Idiocy to put a Bok coach with a franchise.

187. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:06 pm Reply to this comment

Guppy so used to it by now it does’nt faze me.
    Andy Turner was talking through his arse all of last year.
    The whole bloody lot need to get fired,I bet the janitor could do a better job.

Davids fire the bloody lot!

188. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

Wes, 25?? I think

189. Hanna Hanna says:

Davids, to answer your comments :

Cause he is better than 11 and worse than 9

Jorrie is a Springbok, he will play a major part in the 2008 World Cup. White’s eyes will open.

Playing rugby for the Cats

4. How come I keep supporting the Cats?
    Cause they have 8 Cheetahs players in the side and the Cheetahs won the 2004 Currie Cup

Hope this helps Buddy

190. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:07 pm Reply to this comment

Eish, reminds me of the Stormers/Bulls game of last year, where even the props scored easily! This must be the low point for the Cats. Good thing for you Davids, and CSB, is that things can only get better from here on in.

191. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

Hey the Tahs don’t need to sub their players. Just send them off for a rest. After all they could still win even if they have only 8 or 9 guys left on the field.

Sure the Cats would get all the possesion, but they would just kick it away, drop the ball or knock on.

In fact the Tahs only need about 2 players to cover for the kicks. One can take the left half of the field and the other the right.

192. Popeye Popeye says:

Great one Jaap. That sounds like a great partnership.

Has the cats hit their straps yet? Are they leading the 2nd half?

another away 2nd half win for the cats!! Great stuff. These guys know how to win on the road.

Go Cats!!!

193. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:08 pm Reply to this comment

Yesterday on P4 radio, the DJ ph Newlands and disguised his voice sounding like an unhappy supporter from George. It was hilarious… he was asking the oke(admin staff at WP rugby) for his money back. he said he had to borrow it from his wife and that he came all the way from George. But the slang he used: Naai my broer man, etc. I couldnt stop LMAO. And he started talking about the players like sick note etc. Really funny!!!

194. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:09 pm Reply to this comment

Hanna, they won the 2005 CC.

Anyway, wes, Hewat scoring good FL points, a try and all those kicks!

195. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:10 pm Reply to this comment

No Popeye, they threw it away. Behind 8 – 0

196. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:10 pm Reply to this comment

wpw I disagree bro, the players have to take full responsibility here.
    By no means do I think Ludicrious is the man for job but lets face it they have had 3 different coaches in a row here and it’s always the same results bar Maines but thats the distant past.
    Lane won a WC with the wallibies it does’nt get more compentebt than that.
    What were the excuses then, oh we can’t play with the Cheetahs…bloody joke/

I am so pleased to see the Cheetahs playing so well, it has exposed the Jozi outfit for what they really are, pretenders!

197. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:11 pm Reply to this comment

This Cats side is building for the future. you will all see in 5-10 years time they will take the Super 20 no sweat!!

198. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:12 pm Reply to this comment

Man, the Tahs might not even get to 50. What a dissapointment it has to be for them

199. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:13 pm Reply to this comment

Game over? What’s the final score?

200. Popeye Popeye says:

Look beyond what is so bleeding obvious. They have a far bigger plan than winning 1/2 games on the road. With all their young players and experienced boks like Jorrie this team will be unstopable in 2015!

201. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

LOL@popeye!!!

202. csb CSB says:

YOU”RE FIRED !!!!!!!!!!!!

203. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:14 pm Reply to this comment

Agh, Hewat almost made an intercept. Might have been 50 then

204. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:15 pm Reply to this comment

I rate these oaks. With a good coach like Ludeke, things will turn soon for the Cats. They will be at their best in 2015!

205. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

No Aldo, still playing

206. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:

TRY 75 Min (Halangahu)

207. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:16 pm Reply to this comment

50 up!!! Converted by Hewat

208. LionSlaughter KietieCat (Brokeback Katte) says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:16 pm Reply to this comment

50 – 3 Knight scored the clincher…

He stepped out but who cares…

Bet you Frans is going to moan about that try!

209. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:17 pm Reply to this comment

What use will it be to send 8 players from the cats to the Spears? The Spears will have to jump quickly to avoid such a disaster. Tony go and change that agreement. Quick!!!

210. Hanna Hanna says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:18 pm Reply to this comment

I’ve got a brainteazer for you guys :
    Against who did Sa play in the 1995 World Cup final and who was captain of SA?

211. Popeye Popeye says:

Everybody can have an off day!

212. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

CSB, the players are playing some appalling rugby, but some are actually much better than this.

If young sportsmen go onto the field and just go through the motions then you can usually pinpoint things in the enviroment that are the root cause for their below par performances.

No player is going to perform when they have no confidence in the management. That is like any failing business. Start at the top then work your way down.

True some of these players are not of S14 standard, but they did not select themselves to play.

213. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:19 pm Reply to this comment

PA

How about

Because he is in SA

Because he was picked by fransie

Is that his name?

Comment by DavidS — March 10, 2006 @ 12:01 pm

214. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:20 pm Reply to this comment

Rose throws a dummy no one falls for as the ‘Tahs turn-it over. Ai tog

215. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:

Hanna

I’ll have to do some research on that one….

216. Morné PissAnt says:

50 up for the tahs

217. Popeye Popeye says:

Next week will be a different story…oh boy these cats will not take this lying down. they are going to come out fiering against the Saders. I hope the Saders will be ready for the “KICKBACK”.

218. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:21 pm Reply to this comment

Okay let me rework an oldie

It’s next week this time and the Saders are in the change room getting ready for the Cats when Dan Carter pipes up:

“Guys I recon this is going to be a long season what with S14, NPC, All Blacks and the EOYT, and these are a bunch of palookas. I reckon I can take them myself.”

Says Robbie Deans

“Are you sure Danny. There’s fifteen of them out there.”

“Yeah, I reckon I can take them myself. The rest of you can go and get some rest. Go to a pub and I’ll join you after the game.”

Deans agrees and all the Saders pile out to the nearest pub in windy Christchurch. Anyway, the Saders start kuiering with their first beers and switch on the tv to watch and see the score

Saders 7-0 up after 10 minutes.

Everyone cheers.

Anyway, the kuiering goes on and after 40 minutes and a few more beers someone remembers the game. They switch on the tv.

7-3 Crusaders.

Everyone cheers wildly.

The Saders get to suiping some more. Long afterwards with everyone stukkend they remember the game and switch the tv on

8-7 Cats

Everyone cheers wildly, happy to see dan Carter could almost pull it off by himself.

Carter comes in a few minutes later looking like a dog that got caught pooing on the Persian carpet.

Everyone claps him on the shoulders.

“Congrats Dan”

“Well done Dan”

Dean asks

“Why you looking so down man, you lost to a whole team by just one point man.”

Says Dan

“Damn I’m sorry I let you guys down so badly.”

Everyone consoles him.

“No man that was excellent playing man.”

Says Dan

“But I got a red card after fifteen minutes in the first half.”

219. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:22 pm Reply to this comment

yossarian,
    Fair enough but some of these players have been unhappy for years now.
    Why have’nt the senior players come out and said anything yet?
    I agree that top management should have gone out and invested in a coach and assistants with PROVEN track records by now.
    It’s the same damned story with these guys every single year.Do they have no pride in what they do…

220. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:23 pm Reply to this comment

that’s it 50 – 3!!!! Full time

221. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:

What’s the final score?

222. danie says:

I also have some quistions can you guys help?

223. Popeye Popeye says:

I hope the there is a big drawig board in Saders country, cause the Cats are going to need a BIG one.

Maybe the cats shouldn’t go back to the drawing board, cause everytime they did so, they actually went from worse to worser!!!

224. PietPloos pietploos says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:24 pm Reply to this comment

OK – now the BIG Question!

SHALL WE HANG THEM OR SHOOT THEM!

225. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:25 pm Reply to this comment

LMFAO @ davids

226. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:26 pm Reply to this comment

I think I’ll drop all my Saders players for next week’s game…. lol!

227. Popeye Popeye says:

LOL Davids!

228. DavidS DavidS says:

Nope danie

How about

1. Why is Jorrie playing?

Because his Dad is paying the Cats management

2. Why is Conrad Jantjes not playing?

Because nobody’s told Frans Ludeke he’s in Sydney

3. Why is Andre Hough not at #10

Because nobody told Frans Lyudeke he could pick players for the cats from provinces other than the Lions

4. How come I’m still following the game?

I love pain. It’s an S&M thing….

229. danie says:

50-3 full time

230. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:27 pm Reply to this comment

CSB – Fear factor. If as an SA player you open your mouth just once you had it. In his bio Corne speaks about why he as SA rugby captain was too afraid to stand up and challenge the nonsense of Straueli

231. csb CSB says:

The only hope now is to win all our home games….BWWAAAHHAHAHAHHHA !

232. Popeye Popeye says:

What is the final score? Did the Cats fight back? Who hit the winning runs for the Tahs?

233. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:28 pm Reply to this comment

Popeye

No they’ve caused enough shame to SA rugby already.

Rather let them come back.

I’ll get me a couple of hard Tembisa ‘ma gents’ to wait for them at the airport with blow torches, lead pipes and a bad attitude…

234. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:28 pm Reply to this comment

They should change the name to the Can’ts.

235. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:30 pm Reply to this comment

Shooting and hanging will be too quick piet.

I want it to be slow so I can watch and laugh at them for putting me through 80 minutes of pain every fricking weekend!

236. Popeye Popeye says:

Did Wikus say he was proud of the way the boys hung in there?

237. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:

What i wanna know is why a player like Rose or Januarie or even Julies can perform well for other coaches or when they play for the Boks but as soon as they pull that Cats jersey over their heads they play shite? Smae with a few Strmrs okes, DWB, Burger, damn, i just realised that they still shite…

238. admin Admin says:

Guys, If you are interested about who TheTackler really is, please visit this link:

http://www.love2meet.co.za/s/view/767638/n

239. DavidS DavidS says:

What’s up with the Sharks / Brumbies?

That’s going on at the same time as this match!

240. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:31 pm Reply to this comment

Yip you screwed if you do and you screwed if you don’t.

Anyways any of you watch the Champions league with Barca and Chelsea?

Ronaldinho is a absolute Master, maybe the Cats can get him on loan?

241. PietPloos pietploos says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:32 pm Reply to this comment

GUYS HELP ME OUT HERE…

You are a player – not from Lions contracted group – but practised with the CATS Squad.

You realy do well – fitness – skill every – bloody – thing.

you get in the warm up games – say 10min – after you were promised more. Everybody and their mother rates you.

BUT you are not selected – so you go back and play Vodacom CUP (not S14).

You see how the CATS get *&^% – up weekend after weekend.

What do you do?

242. danie says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:32 pm Reply to this comment

I think you should get a point deducted if you win by less than 7 points.so a If lets say the cheetahs lose 7 -13 to the reds

cheetahs should get 1 and the reds 3.

Die enigste manier wat jy die cats se game meer pynvol kon gemaak het om te kyk ,is as jy na Errol Tebyas se kommentaar moes luister

243. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:33 pm Reply to this comment

david, is that game not tomorrow morning?

244. csb CSB says:

:lol: @ PissA, Hilirious!

245. Popeye Popeye says:

At the end there the Cats looked bewildered, amazed at loosing such a tight match. They just couldn’t quite pull this one through, another heartbreaking defeat at the death there!!

246. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:34 pm Reply to this comment

danie, liewer hy as Joost van der bonehead!!!

247. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:34 pm Reply to this comment

Why should you get to know TheTackler?

Hi I am TheTackler and I love shagging sheep. I love Australians and I try to make friends with South Africans when I can. For some reason they don’t like me…

Please be my friend. Especially if you or your father has a farm with nice Merino’s on them…

She describes her ideal match thus:

Must be white. Fluffy with short tail. Must not have been shaved for a while, I like the tufts of hair to hang on to.

Not to worry about feed, I will stop the bleating by feeding them. The more the merrier…

248. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:35 pm Reply to this comment

Sharks v Brumbies Sat 9:30

249. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:35 pm Reply to this comment

Crusaders – 132 Cats- 6

Cats won the 2nd half 6-3

250. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:36 pm Reply to this comment

PP, stay away!!

ADMIN, how did you find it :lol:

251. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:36 pm Reply to this comment

The sharks play tommorrow morning!!

252. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:38 pm Reply to this comment

Just got some news from my fiancee, got 2 tickets to Newlands for tomorrow. Now the question i have to ask myself: Do i go? Do i really want to waste a Saturday evening watching Greefie’s 33 up & unders and Gus’ 56 knock ons? Do i?

Guys, your input will be appreciated…

253. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:38 pm Reply to this comment

I am sorry, but the following is clear:

254. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:39 pm Reply to this comment

hehehe. this damn compter of mine.. I’ll try again

255. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:40 pm Reply to this comment

Some advice here please! Do i go waste my time or not?

Does anyone want a WP rugby jersey? I only wore it a few times…

256. Popeye Popeye says:

1. The Cats is a farce.
    2. The Spears has a right to play in the S14
    3. The Spears cannot be worse than the Cats

257. danie says:

WPW I was there last weekend don’t waist your time if you’re thinking “what if…..”Don’t!!!.Stormers to lose by 8-10 after dismal performance

258. DavidS DavidS says:

Thanks guys.

Piet

You contact your agent and you ask him if there is a team in Europe looking for a player in that position….

259. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

CSB Ronaldinho is a magician,always sends a pinpoint pass and hes hardly ever looking that way.
    Crazy man!

260. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:41 pm Reply to this comment

Wes,if you are in the box,go for the food,If you are on the stands,dont bother!

261. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:42 pm Reply to this comment

1. The Cats is a farce.
    2. The Spears has a right to play in the S14
    3. The Spears cannot be worse than the Cats
    4. Can we relegate a team anytime during 2006 already?
    5. Relegate the Cats now.
    6. Bring on the Spears

262. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:43 pm Reply to this comment

I’m disgusted….

Hope this is not a harbinger of the cricket this afternoon.

263. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:44 pm Reply to this comment

David, not unless liewe Fransie is also coaching the Proteas

264. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:44 pm Reply to this comment

Wes

Don’t waste your time.

Despite wild predictions that Nic Mallet’s ‘influence’ will galvanise the team, just save yourself the pain.

Remember:

THESE ARE THE HURRICANES

THEY’RE SECOND ON THE LOG

Just behind the Crusaders.

That should tell you something…

265. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:45 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD, it seems that everything goes into slow mo when he’s on the ball.
    pin point passing with his heel nogal.
    And it always takes about 3 guys marking him.

Did yu see when he scored it seemed as if he had enough of passing and decided I’m scoring now.

266. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:45 pm Reply to this comment

No, but Mickey Arthus isn’t any better though.

Glad Donald and Jonty are there now. They probably intimidate Arthur

267. Guppyonroids Guppyonroids says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:46 pm Reply to this comment

I see the Cats website is w.w.catsprorugby.co.za. My question is, who was the bright spark that thought this team warrented a “pro” in their name?

268. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:47 pm Reply to this comment

Heyneke to coach the CATABULLS under the close supervision of Director of Rugby, Frans Ludeke??

269. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:

Anyone out there know voodoo ? I can’t beleive it will work but seeing some one stick pins in little dolls of Ludikris, Jorrie and a few others might relieve the stress a little.

You sticks the needles in and then you rips the heads off.

270. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

Fark Dawie,well that just shatters any hope,
    Just hope the Daisies have a ripper this afternoon!

271. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:48 pm Reply to this comment

davids, it is a client of theirs. he thought of us (myself & the future missus), and she sounds excited as it will be the two of us going together… i guess i’ll have to go… PJLD, i hope its in the box, die kleurling kan eet. lol

272. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:49 pm Reply to this comment

HEHE @ davids answer to PP, esspecially since we all know who PP is!

273. admin Admin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:50 pm Reply to this comment

Jaap

Someone mentioned it on that other site. I just went there to have a look at their Super 14 Log (which is also wrong by the way!)

274. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:50 pm Reply to this comment

This is a CAT-astrophy?

275. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:51 pm Reply to this comment

PP is Andre Markgraaf.

276. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:53 pm Reply to this comment

Yah Popeye for SA rugby as a whole.

277. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:54 pm Reply to this comment

NEWS JUST IN !

Ludeke: I feel the boys put in a good effort it’s just a pity that we restricted them to only 50.
    I told the boys at half time that they should try and give the ball to the Tahs as often as they can.Which the managed pretty well.
    I was excited to see the boys dropping thier passes again, we worked really hard on that this week.
    Other than that a fine performance .

278. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:55 pm Reply to this comment

CSB,ja its like,”okay i made all this ouens look vrek stupid,let me just wrap this up so we can go home,get paid and get laid”

Wes,now if only you drank!

279. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:56 pm Reply to this comment

Okay I see they’re third on the log now behind the Tahs, but with a game in hand.

wpw. Does the fiance know anything about rugby?

The first and only time my wife (then my girlfriend) and I went to a rugby match together was the traditional RAU / Tukkies derby at Loftus.

Now understand that in those days a RAU team contained people like Francois Pienaar, Balie Swart, Ian MacDonald, Hennie Le Roux, Japie Mulder and Pieter Hendriks and Kitch Christie coached them I think.

We lost….. against the most pathetic team that ever wore Tukkies colours.

Anyway, that was it. She never came with me to a rugby match again.

Went with me to a test between SA and Pakistan at Wanderers once when Fanie ripped them to shreds and pieces. She also swore off that practice for all times and always.

heheheheh

:lol:

Best way to stop their interest in ‘doing stuff together’ once and for all if you go and act like an impassioned fan (which I am BTW)

280. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:57 pm Reply to this comment

Hey,its 12:55,anuyone know whats happening in Spears country?

281. robdylan© robdylan says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:58 pm Reply to this comment

Hewat and Palu in my FL team. At least some good has come of this. With Carter, I have my 3 try bonus after just 2 games!

282. admin Admin says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:59 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD

Waiting for feedback from McKeever

283. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 12:59 pm Reply to this comment

DavidS I have well had the same problem with my missus.Refused to watch Rugby or cricket with me.

284. Popeye Popeye says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:03 pm Reply to this comment

hehehe

285. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:04 pm Reply to this comment

My wife went to one rugy game with me. That was last year, when the Bulls lost to the Sharks at Loftus. Since then, she’s never watched again, and can’t understand the fuss about rugby. She did find it unfair that the Bulls were so much bigger than the Sharks, and then she laughed at me when the bulls lost and I nearly burts out in tears!

286. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:05 pm Reply to this comment

Chicks these days love to go to Newlands Rugger and Cricket,i dont know why though.

287. csb CSB says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:06 pm Reply to this comment

Admin. Ras and co whats next for entertainment today…?

288. PietPloos pietploos says:

wwp – you blew my cover – ag nee fok man!

289. csb CSB says:

PJLD they want to be on TV ekse

290. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:07 pm Reply to this comment

ps. They thinkit’s a good chance to get together and cuddle on the stands and ‘do things together’ and ‘bond’.

You have to stop that practice in it’s infancy or they’ll want to go to every game with you.

Take her and scream like you’re a Bergie who’s street corner was diefed by another oke.

Make a spectacle so other people give you strange looks.

That’ll be the end of her interest in sport watching with you forever.

Live sport is something you enjoy with your firneds and NOT your wife / girlfriend …. ever.

291. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:09 pm Reply to this comment

Hehe PP, ek is maar net vol kak!

292. PietPloos pietploos says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:09 pm Reply to this comment

DavidS

I am in the fortunate position – my wife feels the same!

293. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:16 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: @ piet

Aldo

My wife wanted to know why I was cross because RAU lost. After all it was just a game…

I didn’t almost burst into tears. I almost burst but it wasn’t into tears….

The woman can be lucky she lived…

294. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:17 pm Reply to this comment

They will never get it will they?

295. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:18 pm Reply to this comment

I disagree Davids, I’d love for my wife to go watch live sports with me and my friends! But she hates all sports but one, and seeing as there might be kiddies reading here, I’ll not go into detail on that sport!

296. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:23 pm Reply to this comment

It can be a disaster taking your woman to the rugby. All mine is interested in is what the other people are wearing and their hairstyles and which player has cute buns. Then they expect you to care about these things as well.

But on the udder hand you got someone to send to get more beer…

297. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:27 pm Reply to this comment

CSB

For Cats fans there will be a thread where they can express morose depressive thoughts coupled with violent psychpathic episodes that will then be mailed to the team so that they know how we feel.

298. DavidS DavidS says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:29 pm Reply to this comment

No way Aldo… no way.

No wife at rugby or cricket.

It’s an unwritten boys rule.

They try to comfort you after the game with a cuddle but all you want to do is throttle the ref and the Noord Transvaler with a groot bek sitting two rows behind you!

299. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:29 pm Reply to this comment

David,

I do think you should mail the Cats this whole thread’s comments. It is very informative about how feelings progressed during the course of this match :@

300. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:35 pm Reply to this comment

Sheesh, then I’m lucky. My fiance doesn’t mind the odd game. She likes 1 day cricket – I’ve learnt not to make her watch test cricket. She actually liked going to Newlands, but then the Stormers/WP forgot how to win. I was plesently surprised when she also started to yell at the useless ones on the field

301. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:36 pm Reply to this comment

I realised she’s also a bit of a bad loser :smile:

302. PJLD is Ricki Januarie wpw says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:45 pm Reply to this comment

jaap, you lucky. we went to a 20/20 game but i could see she was a bit disappointed as i was only interested in the game and not ‘bonding’. lol

303. jj JJ says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:52 pm Reply to this comment

My whole family is sports mad. Many years ago my wife wore her WP top to Loftus where N.Tvl were playing Natal. A young man with a few beers in took her by the arm and started leading her towards the exit gate. She turned on him and gave him a piece of her mind and replied “Tannie, dis Loftus en die bulle speel natal ek dog net tannie het verdwaal.”

304. Boksberg Tafelberg says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:53 pm Reply to this comment

The last few rugby and cricket games that Donner and I were at were because I got the tickets and only invited him along!!

305. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:53 pm Reply to this comment

Make no mistake. There are rules. The lovey-dovey stuff stays at home for the duration of the outing. Not only the game but the drive there and back. Especially the drive back, looking at recent results :sad:

306. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:54 pm Reply to this comment

:smile: tafelberg

307. JAAP WEBB ELLIS Jaap says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 1:56 pm Reply to this comment

I just went to fantasy leaue site and sommer sold all my players that have a bye next week. I realised to late this week that their price drops along with their demand. Not gonna fool me again. Hopefully save some money

308. WiLLem Oranje Orakel says:
    March 10th, 2006 at 2:11 pm Reply to this comment

Hehehe

They came last in the official draw for the S14

Now their play confirms that

Send Ricky Jacque Fourie and Wikus to the Cheetahs- they will be cooking again

Habana must be laughing his ass off.

309. attributor attributor says:
    March 11th, 2006 at 1:03 pm Reply to this comment

I don’t want to be cruel to a team that has just had a record defeat on a difficult road-trip, but I can’t help wondering whether the Cats are doing appropriate strength training.

I was at the Waratahs-Cats game and before the match happened to be at the end of the field where the visitors were doing their warm-up. They are quite a tall team and looked very fit but something didn’t look right. Then it struck me – their builds were closer to the body builder prototype than that of the rugby player. In general they were quite broad across the shoulders but had relatively narrow hips. Most of them seemed to have well developed pecs but less than prominent glutes. Even Lawrence Sephaka, who has huge quads, doesn’t have big glutes. Then when you look at the Waratah players you notice that they tend to be relatively heavy in the lower body.

I’d be prepared to bet that the Cats do plenty of bench press – the rugby player’s most useless exercise – but wonder whether they are into heavy squatting.

I can’t help thinking that when the ratio of width-across-the-shoulders to width-across-the-bum is excessive your body type is sub-optimal for rugby. Ours is the ultimate leg drive sport.

It is quite an eerie feeling seeing a South African side out-muscled across the paddock by an Australian team. Are the Cats, and possibly other Southern African sides, going too far in trying to move from the traditional lumbering type of player to the lean athletic build?

Regards
    Bruce

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Follow Me on Twitter