Spears the reason for Cats’ bad performance.

April 12, 2006
Posted by Kandas

Well, now I am totally dumbfounded!

In a SABC News interview with Andy Turner, CEO, and Frans Ludeke, Coach, of the Cats, earlier tonight it was claimed that if it was not for the Spears, South African Teams, and specifically the Cats, would not have performed as badly as they did in the previous rounds of the Super 14.

According to Turner ”If it was not for the threat of promotion/relegation it would have been possible to fast track a couple of younger players into the Super 14 squad which would have meant that the Cats would not have done as badly in the Super 14. The fact that we had a 14 Team Currie Cup system last year, also contributed to the fact that South African players are not up to standard.”

Turner added that “we had to go for the more experienced players in order to ensure that we are competitive and escape relegation.”

All Ludeke, who, it was hinted, would retain his position as Head Coach of the Cats, had to say was “the players need to accept responsibility and they did just that since after the game against the Reds last Saturday.”

Well. I’ll be damned!

I am not going to write another book, but I would like to point out the following aspects:

Once again, like the RugRats have suggested, it is the players’ fault! Not Turner and his staff or, heaven forbid, Ludeke and his staff. Nope, it is the bad, bad players.

Secondly, the disadvantage of having to play with experienced players. And not with youngsters to build for the future. After a building process of four years under Ludeke and 38 losses out of 42! And the fact that these so-called experienced players are also still youngsters!

And, of course, it’s all the Southern Spears fault!

Funny. These statements had to be made a couple of days before SARU has to decide on the Spears issue. Kama and friends had their say. Now Turner and Ludeke.

Also funny that it should be made just before the weekend when SARU will meet at yet another “Bosberaad” to decide whether we will have another 14 Team Currie Cup format this year!

Real funny.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

363 Comments

1. Tony says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:04 pm Reply to this comment

How is that humanly possible?

If anything the CATS and Stormers have been entrenched themselves far too long for the past 6 years in the Super 12/14 Series and this is symptomatic of what is bad in South African rugby.

2. Morné PissAnt says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:07 pm Reply to this comment

suddenly davids’ thread earlier dont seem that funny anymore.

this is much better/funnier.

3. Morné PissAnt says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:12 pm Reply to this comment

so what he is saying, as a matter of interest, is that a team with…..UHM……more or less 10 springboks are not ‘professional’ enough to deal with a simple concept like relegation – which in fact simply means, WIN YOUR DAMN GAMES AND YOU HAVE SHIT-ALL TO WORRY ABOUT!?

4. Tony says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:14 pm Reply to this comment

PissAnt

Did you get Knights review of the SA franchise player profiles apropos transformation?

5. Welshbok die Brandwag welshbok says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:32 pm Reply to this comment

It’s the spears fault that Zimbabwe has a draught. Had the relegation threat not been there, the rain would have fallen, and the people would have had food!

About the same relevance….

6. Dancing Bear Dancing Bear says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:39 pm Reply to this comment

This has to be the most illogical thing I have heard. We would have done better if we had used our young players, but because we had to do better (to avoid relegation) we did not use the younger players. HUH???????????? He actually managed this contradiction in logic all within one sentance. Wow, either these guys are much more stupid than I thought, or they just think that we (the rugby supporters) are much more stupid than we are.

7. Dancing Bear Dancing Bear says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 9:43 pm Reply to this comment

Throw all the other reasons for the Spears to play in the Super 14 next year out the window, I want them in there so I don’t have to hear so much stupidity from rugby execs anymore. I know we can count on Tony to avoid such embarrassing comments.

8. Morné PissAnt says:
    April 12th, 2006 at 10:24 pm Reply to this comment

tony i did, something going up tomorrow.

9. Jagsluiperd pietploos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 6:57 am Reply to this comment

OK – Randy, handy , Andy,

This realy makes sense….

We are kak – becuase you guys might also play.
    We are kak – becuase more than 2/3 of the team is VERY Experience, in facy they are BOKS, some of them rated Internationaly even though we played him/them out of posistion.

The fact that we (Frans and I ) contracted like our gatte, has nothing to do with it.
    The fact that when we started contracting, we knew about the promotion thing – has nothing to do with it.

Can I give you two monkeys a tip – the players do read(the Papers) and do listen (to TV programs and the Radio)- and this already has been relayed to them. BE MEN – admit that you have fucked up!, admit that you do noy have a clue!, admit that made mistakes with recruiting .

PLEASE JUST FUCK OFF!

10. .bliksem .bliksem says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 7:14 am Reply to this comment

So in effect a player can say he had a bad game because he is under pressure from another player vying for his spot in the start up.These guys are pathetic.The Sharks had the same sword hanging over them and look how they have performed.

11. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 7:24 am Reply to this comment

WHAT A LOAD OF SHIT.

You tell me I need to do well or else…….and i sure will do well. Not crumble

12. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 7:26 am Reply to this comment

YEah but the Sharks had a bunch of inexperience youngsters who don’t know anything about the pressures of preoffesional rugby.

I wonder if this was Dick’s plan all along.

THat was tongue in cheek don’t crucify me.

13. .bliksem .bliksem says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 7:30 am Reply to this comment

KSA who did you play for in Durbs?

14. Jagsluiperd pietploos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 7:35 am Reply to this comment

How can we expect the players to act as pro’s when we have monkeys like this as administrators….

and

coaches

:?:

15. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:02 am Reply to this comment

This is a bigger load of crock than the comments that follow a thread on the other site.
    They must really think us supporters are a bunch of woodcarvings.

16. jj JJ says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:14 am Reply to this comment

Saw Andy on TV the other day. – They should not send a giggling child to do a mans job.

17. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:18 am Reply to this comment

And to think this guy was responsible to teach people’s children. Shit I hope the standards of education for teachers has been stepped up. Frightning to think this guy was allowed to teach.

JJ,

Remember – adult amongst children and children among adults

18. jj JJ says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:24 am Reply to this comment

Donner
    It reminds me of another one – “If you can’t do teach” we can add ‘if you cant teach become an administrator.’

19. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:30 am Reply to this comment

Umm – but they’re getting stuffed every week even with the “experienced” players… The arguement makes no sense.

20. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:30 am Reply to this comment

JJ,

My dad has landed himself in big trouble time and again. Upon hearing that someone is a teacher he would ask them: “O so jy wou ook nie werk nie?”

21. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:34 am Reply to this comment

Robd,

This must be the biggest brain fart this guy could ever have.

It just shows you how the guys are ganging up against the Spears. Unfortunately they never realised that morons shouldn’t be allowed to speak.

Next press release will be Rob Wagner blaming the Spears for global warming. After that Harold Verster will come clean and say that the Spears is actually a militant organisation with ties to Al Queda.

22. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:40 am Reply to this comment

This is pathetic.

Please please let me have someone at GLRU Trust who van watch or read this and say

ENOUGH!!!!

Chase those two back to teaching.

Teaching ABET courses to homicidal maniacs in C-Max would be best for me.

I mean I just don’t know what to say.

ALL the South African teams started with the possibility of relegation.

Isn’t it funny that quite coincidentally the two worst coaches have had the worst results?

23. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:41 am Reply to this comment

Pietploos said it all at 06h57

24. jj JJ says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 8:48 am Reply to this comment

DavisS – agree, and in such flowery language, hehe, he must be a frustrated cat supporter

25. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:00 am Reply to this comment

The hardest part was actually watching Oom Fransie on TV last night. The oke looked like a frightened bunny rabbit staring down both barrels. How can an idiot like that inspire confidence in anyone?

26. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:03 am Reply to this comment

Excuse 1 : we lost because our players are too young. We are building for the future and these inexperienced youngsters actually did quite well to only sustain a small snot klap
    Excuse 2 : we lost because we had to choose older players and couldn’t blood the youngsters we wanted…

I might have been a teacher once but even I am not thick enough to swallow that lot.

27. Chuck Norris fetches Jake yossarian says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:07 am Reply to this comment

Donner et al,

If it wasn’t for a teacher you wouldn’t be reading and posting on this site.

And your father sounds like an illerate fool.

28. Welshbok die Brandwag welshbok says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:10 am Reply to this comment

Evita Bezuidenhout as main coach, with Nataniel as forwards coach, and Kakpraat de Vries to coach the backs. GO CATS!!!

Watch these KATTE next year boys!!

29. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:17 am Reply to this comment

yossarian,

Sorry to hear about your sense of humour. When did it finally leave you?

30. 2ndstringer 2ndstringer says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:23 am Reply to this comment

38 losses out of 42 games?????????????? :?

I didn’t realise his record was THAT bad… :shock:

31. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:26 am Reply to this comment

Yoss

I never said anything about teachers being bad or stupid.

My brother-in-law is a teacher and a damned good one.

BUT he is not a lawyer.

ps. I am a registered trainer too.

But by the same token that I would NEVER be able to teach kids how to read, Andy should not be running a multi million rand company and Frans should not be coaching an international rugby team.

My father has a saying

“Skoenmaker bly by jou nering”

For those non Afrikaans speakers among us it roughly means

Shoemaker stay within your profession.

It holds true for both.

ps. From my twelve year sojourn through the 70′s and 80′s educational system I can speak with great authority that not all teachers are actually good educators. Some should never have been teaching kids. Other were passionate Educators and some were indifefrent.

Just like life where you can’t just box everyone into a convenient label.

I appreciate the incredible value that teachers add to our children.

But it annoys me to see two teachers try and be a bog time CEO and an international rugby coach.

32. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:27 am Reply to this comment

Somebody tell this idiot to stick his finger up his nose and wiggle it around a little bit, his brain is stuck in first gear.

The stupidity of his statement is of titanic proportions.

But it does show one thing, the Spears are definitely putting a bit of fear in the teams. It just worries me that if the Spears ever player the Cats for a spot in the 2007 Super 14 that it will be a bit of a bloodbath.

33. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:28 am Reply to this comment

Jees, you okes all sound mad! And that because a a perfectly logical explanation of why they’re not performing. Did you really think it’s their own fault? Jees, but you are a bunch of idiots!

Just like the Cats play poor, because the Spears exist, I’m gonna be stuck in traffic on the N1 north today, heading towards Alldays, because the Spears exist, oh and this bloody laptop that I’m trying to get working, will not go on, because Tony is on this site! I wish the Spears would just piss off. They’re messing everything up!

34. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:29 am Reply to this comment

Oh, and that whole paragraph, was me being sarcastic!

35. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:32 am Reply to this comment

2nd

He coached the Cats after Tim Lane…
    Took them from semi-finalists to pit dwellers in one season.

36. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:34 am Reply to this comment

KSA

Both Barrels heheheh

That phrase is now copyrighted :lol:

Like I said

A BETTER GAME FOR ALL

But I agree- the two people in question – lank dof -ek se

How the GLRU Player trust is allowing them to manage their money is beyond me

Thank God- and Ras can decided who he wants to thank-

That the Cheetahs are rid of the Cats

THE CATS ARE DEAD

Play as the Lions- and get rid of the ass-holes- or stay the laughing stock of the Rugby Union World

Or the other side of the coin is- maybe they see the GL Player trust as their private piggy bank and is distributing the funds to thier cronies- some kind of officially sanctioned money laundering- who cares about the on-field performance

37. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:36 am Reply to this comment

David – was “bog time CEO” a Freudian slip?

38. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:38 am Reply to this comment

OO – confusing KSA and me, by any chance?

39. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:41 am Reply to this comment

Aldo

I agree

Tony McKeever is behind global warming

The existence of the Spears is a complex plot by the Illuminati to take over the world starting with destroying Cats rugby. It’s the whole domino effect.

We should laud Andy. He and Frans are the buffer between the world as we know and the New World Order under ‘maverick’ McKeever and his evil minions in the Illuminati who are gleefully rubbing their hands together and laughing like Dr Evil.

Thank God for Andy Turner and Frans Ludeke for standing between us and total world domination.

Luckily they’ve been able to get their message out so the rest of us know, because we all know Tony McKeever uses the media to fight his battles.

These dangerous Spears with their global warming, plots to help Al Quaeda and secretly smuggling nuclear technology to North Korea.

They probably even have a secret tracking station outside PE with a huge magnet to attract passing asteroids to strike the earth and kill all life on the planet. They had a complicated system that changed the course of that hurricane so that it would strike New Orleans!

Probably the Spears were also in on the plot against Jacob Zuma I bet.

Yes, the Spears are the root of all evil, not just in rugby, but also throughout the world.

40. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:45 am Reply to this comment

Rob

No a typing error, but I reckon it’s appropriate in the case of Turner.

41. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:49 am Reply to this comment

DavidS

Thanks. It’s now all starting to make sense to me.

Coming to think of it, since the Spears started playing, we are having massive power failures in the Western Cape.

And our Telkom ADSL is not working nicely this morning.

Wonder who those two guys with the dark glasses are sitting across the road this morning….?

42. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:50 am Reply to this comment

And they would’ve got away with it too, if it wasn’t for those pesky school-teachers-masquerading-as-rugby-administrators

43. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:52 am Reply to this comment

My daughter didn’t sleep well last night. Damn you, McKeever and your evil empire!

44. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:55 am Reply to this comment

Chuck Norris must watch out

Tony Mckeever is going to get him

And Riaan Cruywagen

and Steve Hofmeyer…

and George wabbelu

I got a kidney stone- about the time that the Spears were created… shyte

My medical aid to sue the Spears

I hope SARU will cover that

45. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 9:57 am Reply to this comment

hehehe PostMan

Just that all DubbelOOp stories , should be treated with Respect mahn :grin:

46. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:00 am Reply to this comment

On both barrels it was actually RobD and not Il Postino or KSA

But lets blame it on the Spears

Ist a bif SF – van epidermiese proporsies

47. Offside Offside says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:02 am Reply to this comment

Of course, I see it now – Thanks Andy for pointing it out to me!!!

You are a lifesaver. I always thought that the idea of a competition was to actually COMPETE.

Funny enough, when I was younger I used to believe that if you wanted to get better, you had to play against the players/teams you thought were better than you – if you won, it meant that you were better no?

48. Lefty Lefty says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:06 am Reply to this comment

Somedays, I wonder why I get up and then when I visit this site, I laugh till my stomach hurts.Today is on of those days.You okes come up with some classics. As for the Spears conspiracy theory. I think they are to blame for the earth being round and not flat.

49. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:07 am Reply to this comment

Shit, now that you mention it robd, since the whole Spears debacle has started, my baby’s also struggled to sleep all through the night. The children know something we don’t!!! Thank god for clearthinking teachers! Thanks Frans and Andy, we would not have known.

I’m starting to see a pattern, mmmm, is Tony in any way linked to Al Queda? Tony is behind the assasination of Kennedy! And the Fall of the Afrikaner and Apartheid, it is all a clever plot by the CIA, to keep the Afrikaner from standing up! We will be to down, because one of our own has failed, and all thanks to that big word using, clever talking, funny accented man!

50. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:09 am Reply to this comment

What do you mean the Earth is round?

Heretic!

51. csb CSB says:

OMG, now I have read it all…is this a joke? Did these plonkers really come out and say this on TV…Good grief we are in alot deeper than I thought at first and I also thought it wasn’t possible to sink any further.
    What an absolute contradiction this all is.So you telling us you could have played better buit chose to get players to avoid relegation…WTF is going on here.

52. Morné PissAnt says:

Its not flat?

Shit.

53. Se Maar Net Kandas says:

Tony

How could you? :evil:

54. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:

Aldo,
    I have a worse problem, since the whole Spears debacle my baby is sleeping far better :shock:

55. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:11 am Reply to this comment

Andy

Keep your Coach – if you want to

But at least fire the oke who allowed you to make that statement public- Shyte that oke is really dof

56. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:12 am Reply to this comment

PA,
    When I read articles like this it puts doubt in my mind if the rot of SARU is really that deep. With a mentality like the above it wouldn’t be difficult for a choice.., oh lets say, 5 people to make a circus out of SA rugby

57. csb CSB says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:14 am Reply to this comment

These idiots deserve each other and I truely hope that the relegation goes ahead , I am now more determined than ever for the Spears to play next year it has to happen.
    The Cats have embarrassed the lot of us for too long now.Enough already.

58. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:16 am Reply to this comment

NOOOOOOOOO CSB! How could you? Do not give in to the attack from the NWO! Soon, we will all have chips in our heads, telling us to all support the Spears! Thanks to your team, we will be saved! WE WILL HAVE A CHOICE!

Okay, I’m done now, will not make any more crap jokes for the day!

59. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:17 am Reply to this comment

CSB – when you pulling in to town, bru?

60. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:20 am Reply to this comment

Aldo – I don’t believe you.

Have I sent you the bloubul pps, btw?

61. csb CSB says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:20 am Reply to this comment

Sorry Aldo but this has gone on long enough and it is time for the Cats to go back to their litter.

Hey RobD, I arrive end of the month can’t wait to get the hell outta of here now.

62. Morné PissAnt says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:21 am Reply to this comment

The fans have spoken.

Ollie,

Like I mentioned to you before, the web is much wider than we think

63. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:26 am Reply to this comment

Robd, don’t start with me! I know people in the NWO!

64. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:33 am Reply to this comment

In Ollie’s case I assume his ‘baby’ is a 19 year old lingerie model.

I think the Spears are actually also part of a plot to bring back grand apartheid.

They’re the reason why a shower doesn’t protect you from HIV and onions and garlic don’t cure you.

The Spears are now using HIV/AIDS to eradicate all black people soi that whites can bring back grand apartheid!

Kandas

And their flyhalf is a muslim – a key pivotal position.

Now we know Tony – your secret is out.

Thanks to the brave investigations of Frans and Andy. The thin red line.

The guys sitting outside Kandas’ house with the dark glasses are Ishmael Dollie and Ashley Johnson.

They’re crack Al Quaeda and Illuminati trained assassins.

We’re all screwed!

Except the teachers have saved our bacon!

65. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:34 am Reply to this comment

Sweet – we must catch up. Hope you’re going to join the touch game while you’re here.

66. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:36 am Reply to this comment

Davids, you’ve got it all wrong! They’re in a plot, to stop us whites from taking what is ours!!1

67. csb CSB says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:38 am Reply to this comment

RobD for sure , I’ll be up for some touch.I def get intouch once I’m there.

68. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:42 am Reply to this comment

I’ve got a question, the rule is that we’re not allowed to talk crap on the weekly soapbox. We should stick to the point. My question, if the article is a load of crap like this, can we then talk about any crap in genereal, or should we stick to the crap at hand?

69. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:42 am Reply to this comment

Thanks to Tony and his communist plot, I see Brad Barrit is on the bench this week.

70. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:43 am Reply to this comment

Surely crap is crap?

71. admin Admin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:43 am Reply to this comment

Aldo, you will stick to the crap at hand! :evil:

72. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:49 am Reply to this comment

Ahhh, your catching on Robd!!!!

Admin, thanks for the answer, no need to be cross! Did you tell Kandas about the puppies?

Oh, and do you mind me using you stars from time to time, like on the other Ludeke thread?

Robd, apparently crap is not crap, you get different kinds of crap! Or that is what Admin says!

73. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:53 am Reply to this comment

Well, if anyone would know crap, Admin would ;)

So anyway – it’s all a Spears plot, like I said, but I would think it would be in their interests for the Sharks to klap the Cats, thus further discrediting Andy and Frans, the two lone voices who know the truth. If they had allowed Brad to play at 12, I think it would have been more convincing.

Still, I reckon Straussie could probably break a couple of Julies “tackles” if he tried…

Maybe the Spears know what they’re doing.

How’s that for sticking to the crap at hand?

74. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:

So Aldo

You will conentrate on the plot by Tony and his Spears cronies to take over the world.

So tonight Tony and Knight Ntabeni and Ashley Johnson and Pieter De Villers will sit around a table.

Tony: Drat! Foiled again!

Pieter: We would have gotten away with it if it wasn’t for those snooping teachers!

Knight: What are we going to do now?

Ashley: Boss? What now. Want me to take them out.

Tony: Too late for that. We’ve been ratted out boys.

Knight: So now?

Tony: Same thing we do every day Knight… Try to TAKE OVER THE WORLD!

[ALL]: MUUHAHAHAHAHA…… MUUHAHAHAHAHAH….MUUUHAHAHAHAH!!!!

75. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:

Davids,
    I wish my “baby” was a 19 year old lingerie model, but HE is an 8 week old cutey.

76. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:55 am Reply to this comment

AdMAnian Crap

All crap are equal- but some crap are more eq..crap than others.

BTW

Have anyone noticed how “crappy” the german toilets smell- allways very clean but shyte always a hanginbg smell there.

Thoase boys love their meat- pork meat that is

Sorry Admin- but seeing that crap is crap- even if it is not the official soapbox crap at hand..

heheheh let me stop

before the crap and the fan comes together

77. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:58 am Reply to this comment

A crap in da hand- thats not Darren’s udda hand- is worth much more that a couple of craps in the Bush

I keep hearing the Hemi growling

HOWZIT ADMIN!!!

78. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:04 am Reply to this comment

OO,
    What’s more, if you shake the crap in your right hand for a while, and bring your left and close to it you will end up have crap tantric sex

79. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:04 am Reply to this comment

Hehe OO.

Robd, you don’t understand how difficult this conspiracy is. They mde the sharks drop barrit, to make the Cats feel that the whole world are not out to get them. BUT, in the meetime, they are allready planning theeir next move, now that the Teachers are of their backs!

80. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:06 am Reply to this comment

We might as well add this thread to the Brannasnacht category.

81. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:07 am Reply to this comment

A cellphone rings somehwere in Durban

Ring ring. Ring ring

Andries Strauss: Hoezit?
    Mysterious Voice: Agent 249?
    Strauss: Ja Kommandant!
    Mysterious Voice: The bald fish eagle will feast on the rabid mongoose.
    Strauss: Hangs on to your horses. I can’t finds my codebook. Oh, wait – it are here under my copy of Sharks magazine.

The sounds of pages being turned frantically

Strauss: Kommandant – you can mlikes to mean the big day have finally arrive? The final chapter in the great plan? The end of our common enemies, Oom Frans en kie?
    Mysterious Voice: Affirmative, Agent 249
    Strauss: According to the code book, I needs to run right over the Julies oke and score 3 tries…
    Mysterious Voice: Thus comdemning the pathetic Cats to yet another humiliating defeat. Frans and Andy will be discredited further and no-one will believe them when they tell the truth about the mater plan
    Strauss: It all sound too easy.

Both: Muaahaaaahaaaa, Muaahaaaahaaaa, etc

82. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:08 am Reply to this comment

Mmmmmmm

Okay, so we’ve already got the Immutable Law of Threads.

Now we also know that by any Thursday, any rugby site goes to crap in a handbasket so is it the Immutable Law of Weeks?

83. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:09 am Reply to this comment

The Spears killed Hitler, snubbed the KKK and cause the tsunami. And the Teachers will prove it very soon.

84. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:10 am Reply to this comment

Bwahaha Ollie!!!

85. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:11 am Reply to this comment

The Spears all drive Nissan Hardbody bakkies

86. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:12 am Reply to this comment

Hehe Robd, that is a classic! Kammandant and everything included!

87. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:12 am Reply to this comment

- by the 20th comment any semblance of normality relating to the original thread subject is totally gone.

- by Thursday any sensible rugby chat is history.

The French clamour for a 4 day week, no doubt voiceiferously supported by Duiwel – we may as well institute a 4 day Brannasnacht!

88. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:13 am Reply to this comment

Hehe Robd, that is a classic! Kammandant and everything included!

Ras, esspesially, is the Thursday is the start of a long weekend in SA!!!

89. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:13 am Reply to this comment

Ollie,

Just glad you didn’t say tantric crap sex. That could have started a Valiant.

90. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:14 am Reply to this comment

**vociferously**

:oops: sorry, Posty :oops:

91. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:15 am Reply to this comment

Donner, think the valiant has allready started. but doesn’t OO like o ring tantric style?

92. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:16 am Reply to this comment

Ras,

This only happened because no-one knew the motives of the Spears. We must be stupid to not have seen this. Congrats to Andy and Fransie for showing us the light.

It is a day to rejoice.

93. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:17 am Reply to this comment

“What’s more, if you shake the crap in your right hand for a while, and bring your left and close to it you will end up have crap tantric sex”

:lol: Ollie

94. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:20 am Reply to this comment

I just wish they would finalise all the bloody teams in time for the FL cutoff. It’s a Spears plot, etc.

95. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:20 am Reply to this comment

Aldo,

Please don’t make fun of it. We cater for all walks of life. Even Turner and Ludeke

Damn that sounds liek a TV series.

Starsky and Hutch, Turner and Ludeke

If Andy showed any resemblance to Tom Hanks, we could have said Turner and Hooch. The second character does have some resemblance to Frans.

96. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:26 am Reply to this comment

:lol: @ donner

Ras

It’s the last working day before a 4 day long weekend.

Just how much sense do you think is going to come from people here today?

97. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:29 am Reply to this comment

Ollie

Your baby being a puppy or something like that?

How come no 19 year old lingerie model?

Don’t you have a roofless CLK?

98. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:30 am Reply to this comment

None, DavidS

That’s why my comment wasn’t accompanied by a :twisted:

:lol:

Guys, make merry!

99. Morné PissAnt says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:35 am Reply to this comment

All the crap coming out this week from SA rugby has left us with nothing more other than to entertain ourselves – rugby? what rugby?

100. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:39 am Reply to this comment

Make merry?

Honey, did he just say “make merry?

I think he did!

You know what that means….

a celebration?

Hehe, let the games begin. come on, I’ve only got about 25 more mins of work till I get to go home!

101. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:42 am Reply to this comment

Shit the more I think about it, the more I realise that Hooch could have been played by Frans. :evil:

102. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:46 am Reply to this comment

On this day

1742 – Prolific composer George Frideric Handel conducts the first performance of Messiah in Durban.

103. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:52 am Reply to this comment

On this day

Frans “master detective hound” Ludeke and Andy “drunk” Turner, masterfully uncovers, and foils, a plot by the Spears to take over the world.

104. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:55 am Reply to this comment

Damn we are going to be part of history. People will remember the day that our two heroes saved the world.

105. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:58 am Reply to this comment

Maybe we should bring this to Jeremy Mansfield’s attention. He can personally thank them for saving us from ……………. The Spears Aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

106. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:58 am Reply to this comment

Hey Ras

See you at Brannas tonight?

107. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 11:59 am Reply to this comment

I could never understand why comedians like Casper never ridicule our rugby administrators. Now it is cryatal clear. He can’t compete with them.

108. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:00 pm Reply to this comment

So in the future 13 April will be known as Turner and Hooch Day.

Everyone will wear red and white shirts with teacher caps.

And burn eggigies of Tony and break Spears.

109. Aldo Aldo says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:01 pm Reply to this comment

Yip Donner, we should feel honoured, today is even bigger than the day that Armstong landed on the moon. And the old toppies, like JJ, can say they we’re alive on BOTH of these days!

Oh and actually the Russians were on the moon first, but in a clever move by Tony and the Spears, they made it look like America, so that the Americans would think they’re better than the rest of the world, and become a stupid nation, finally voting in George W Bush JR, to keep Americans busy in Iraq, and not stop their evil plan!!!! But they never took into account, that their long time foes, the teachers, would not rest untill they stopped them!!!

110. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:02 pm Reply to this comment

Ok we have 14 Feb, 20 March and 13 April.

What will happen in May???? Austin Powers and Dr Evil day!!!!!!!

111. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:04 pm Reply to this comment

Aldo,

You just proved the theory that the americans were never on the moon. The footage was shot somewhere outside Upington by Tony and his hencemen.

112. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:07 pm Reply to this comment

“1742 – Prolific composer George Frideric Handel conducts the first performance of Messiah in Durban.”

Are NONE of you going to correct this….

EISH

113. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:08 pm Reply to this comment

Ras,

We realise, but everybody knows it was in Wuppertal.

114. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:09 pm Reply to this comment

And thusly in the land of the Green Warriors
    Did arise a new threat and it would be called
    The threat of the Tony and it would make War
    Under the banner of the Spear

But in the City of Gold did arise two teachers
    And one would be a teacher of children and
    One would be a teacher of youth who would see
    Tony and the Spear

And thusly would they be known as Andy the
    Clown and Frans Clouseau who would see these
    Spears and read what their plot would be
    For Tony and the Spears would have plans

And they would be the ones;
    For lo would Tony and his Spear plot to end
    All as we would know it. They would try to
    Stop war and would cause grave calamity

To all in the world to conquer not only
    The Green Warriors of the South
    But all warriors who would make war unto them
    Using the methods of evil to overthrow

But the teachers would see this plot
    And would go unto the greatest scribes and
    Cry wolf unto them of this nefarious
    Evil doer

Who would thusly be thwarted and spaketh
    Unto his minions:
    “Drat are we foiled by these sharp minds
    Let us retire and skulk

And plotteth a new way for the plan of
    The Banner of the Spears hath been
    Uncovered and we are failed to be
    Victorious. Curse the teachers!”

And all would rejoice that they would
    Be fooled and fall but for the fortitude
    Of the teachers and would spaketh:
    “Let it be known that our bacon is saved

By the the great teachers. For from
    This day hence shall this day be known as
    The Day of the Teachers from the
    City of Gold

And upon this day shall all wear
    Red and white jerkins
    and hats of black squares in the
    Manner of a teacher

Hear Ye Hear Ye

So spaketh the Oracle.

115. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:10 pm Reply to this comment

“And burn eggigies of Tony and break Spears.”

DavidS,

Where can I buy an eggigie? :twisted:

Eish, it’s Tony’s fault that the “f” is placed right next to the “g” on keyboards!

116. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:11 pm Reply to this comment

Dubbel OO7,

Yip. With bells on!

117. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:13 pm Reply to this comment

Exactly, Donner!

:twisted:

Should read:

“On this day

1742 – Prolific composer George Frideric Handel conducts the first performance of Messiah in Wuppertal.”

You get first prize, Donner. I decree that, for you, tomorrow and Monday shall be public holidays.

118. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:14 pm Reply to this comment

Davids,

Brilliant. :lol:

These guys were brilliant. Not even Nostradamus could predict Tony and his evil hencemen.

119. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:14 pm Reply to this comment

Ras

Nah

We thought we’d let you look stupid.

I assumed that seeing as OUR Durban is named after a former governor of the Port Natal colony who was not yet alive in 1742, it couldn’t be our Durban and must have been another different city.

120. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:17 pm Reply to this comment

Probably Tony who put the name of the place wrong in a book somewhere and his evil cohorts made sure it became part of history.

Eventually Tony and the Spears will take over everything and even the Bible will begin with

“And in the beginning there was Tony and the Spears…”

It’s selective editing.

1984′s Newspeak is coming and it’s all through Tony and his minions.

Damn him for putting the g and f next to each other

I meant of course EFFIFFIES

121. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:18 pm Reply to this comment

Davids :lol:

122. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:21 pm Reply to this comment

And upon this day shall all wear
    Red and white jerkins
    and hats of black squares in the
    Manner of a teacher

CLASSIC.

You are wasted on here, my good fellow. No Pullitzer judges visiting here.

123. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:23 pm Reply to this comment

And when Kandas says he’s “totally dumbfounded” you just know Admin has been a very naughty girl.

124. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:27 pm Reply to this comment

Ras,

Be glad you wasn’t there last Thursday. Admin becomes vicious when she is jealous. She and the model got in a nasty fight.

125. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:35 pm Reply to this comment

Also on this day.

Sir Donald Currie – Shipping magnate and the person who the Currie Cup is named after dies at age 84.

Cheers

126. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:37 pm Reply to this comment

“Hande op wie was al trapped op ‘n trip met ‘n irriterende Donner wat 1. Nie kan ophou stront praat nie 2. Nooit in die rondte is wanneer daar skoongemaak/opgewas/gepak moet word nie 3. Sy/haar bankkaart by die huis vergeet, by almal geld leen en gewoonlik na die trip soos ‘n groot tentpen verdwyn?” :twisted:

http://www.litnet.co.za/edie/edie02.asp

127. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:38 pm Reply to this comment

Now, Methos, THAT was a cool ‘On This Day’!

128. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:47 pm Reply to this comment

As long as Kandas doesn’t spank Admin.

It wouldn’t be a problem if it were a Spearleader though…

129. Welshbok die Brandwag welshbok says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:49 pm Reply to this comment

It was actually Dublin in fact.

130. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:49 pm Reply to this comment

:twisted: :evil: :wink: :lol:

Methos

Where’ve you been boet?

ps. Where are the tokens?

Already dronk in an alley with an empty papsak closely held to their chests slurring “Prooohhhvvvvvinshhhh!” in a stupour…

Clayton and Wes!

Stiek uit jou bang ding!

131. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:54 pm Reply to this comment

Ras,

Wat probeer jy vir my se :evil:

132. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:55 pm Reply to this comment

Which year, Methos?

Although I’m pretty sure Currie was a mason, I’d still like to see the cricket Currie Cup reinstated.

133. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Bliksem

KSA who did you play for in Durbs?

Comment by .bliksem — April 13, 2006 @ 7:30 am

Pinetown u/21 and senior 1989 to 94

The started reffing

134. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:

DavidS

Quite busy at work, been writing a program for a few months and now implementing it and only now the users come with other requests.

I read all the stuff on here early in the morning but don’t really have time to contribute all that much.

But I decided to have a quiet day today since I’m feeling a bit “broos”. Had a hectic practice last night and Monday night and then for some reason went on a bender while discussing mauls and scrumming with the coach and then afterwards when I got home solved all the problems in SA Rugby over a bottle of Red wine with my father in law who’s visiting.

Cheers

135. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 12:59 pm Reply to this comment

Il Postino

1909. He was the chairman of Casle Shipping lines.

Cheers

136. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:00 pm Reply to this comment

Hell. I pop out for lunch and miss all the good stuff.

137. il postino il postino says:

Ras, Donner

Wasn’t it Georg Friedrich Handel (whether Durban, Dublin or Wuppertal)?

138. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

From the SS Zone records.

Most consecutive defeats
    13 Cats 2003-2004
    12 Bulls 2001-2002

There are only two listed. :sad:

139. Deon Donner says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:01 pm Reply to this comment

OK cheers I am out of here. Enjoy your Easter and please drive safely.

140. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:03 pm Reply to this comment

George Frideric Handel

Born in the same year and country as Johann Sebastian Bach, young Georg Friederich Händel (the original German spelling of his name) was playing the violin, harpsichord, oboe, and organ by the age of eleven.
    ——————–

So, Posty, yes and no :lol:

141. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:03 pm Reply to this comment

You too, Donner. Take care.

142. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:04 pm Reply to this comment

And it was Wuppertal :evil:

143. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:06 pm Reply to this comment

He remained in England for the rest of his life, becoming a naturalized citizen in 1726 and anglecizing his name to George Frideric Handel.
    ——————–

144. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:

Cheers Donner
    Geniet dit.

145. il postino il postino says:

Quite fond of JS Bach myself. Though people think I’m being lewd if I talk about G-strings.

146. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:07 pm Reply to this comment

Same records page

Cats
    (1998-2006)
    98 Played
    26 Won
    71 Lost
    1 Drawn
    2311 Points For
    3141 Points Against
    239 Tries for
    358 Tries against
    152 League Points
    72.45% Percentage Lost

Transvaal
    (1996-1997)
    22 Played
    8 Won
    13 Lost
    1 Drawn
    535 Points For
    645 Points Against
    57 Tries for
    75 Tries Against
    44 League Points
    59.09 Percentage lost

147. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:07 pm Reply to this comment

Ras

Dublin
    Just checked in “Die Burger”

Cheers

148. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:09 pm Reply to this comment

Bloody Aussies win by 3 wickets.

149. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:10 pm Reply to this comment

Towards the end of 1749, Bach’s failing eyesight was operated on by a traveling English surgeon, the catastrophic results of which were complete blindness.
    ————

Typical English workmanship then. :wink:

150. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:10 pm Reply to this comment

Which season was it when the Bulls did the unthinkable and lost every single match?

151. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:11 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: Methos, shhhhhhh! Don’t tell anyone!

152. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:12 pm Reply to this comment

RobD,

That would be the seasonS

97, 98, 99, 00, 01, 02…..

:-)

153. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:15 pm Reply to this comment

He and Ludgwig van B could have been a team then, Ras.

A girl I used to work with used to have Ludwig van B’s 9th symphony (Ode to Joy) as her ringtone. Being a typical ***ing smoker she would leave her phone on her desk during her interminable smoke breaks and we would have to listen to her phone ringing.

Eventually we took to shouting out in thick German accents: “Hello, Ludwig van Beethoven here? Speak up, I can’t hear you!”

154. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:17 pm Reply to this comment

Rob either 01 or 02 there are only 11 games in the season if you don’t make the finals.

I think it was 02.

http://www.superrugby.co.za/default.asp?des=content&id=12687

Check out the thread. there are some interesting stats and some shockers
    Fewest tries in a season RSA are 9 out of the 15 listed teams. :oops:

Fewest Leageu wins in a season RSA 11 of the 13 listed. :oops:

155. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:19 pm Reply to this comment

Ras – classic!

156. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:20 pm Reply to this comment

I think it was ’99, RobD.

Coach: Phil Pretorius
    Captain: Joost van der Westhuizen
    Players to Watch: Joost van der Westhuizen
    Venue: Loftus
    Super 12 Record: 1996 (semi-finalists), 1997 (8th), 1998 (11th), 1999 12th), 2000 (11th).

2001 Season Report:

In terms of results, another dismal season, the Bulls again finishing comfortably last. But at either end of the season they did enough to suggest that they were not quite as bad as they appeared.Their tour of Australasia during the first four rounds , particularly in Wellington, threatened a victory, but lack of confidence at crucial moments cost them dearly. Then in rounds eleven and twelve a home win over the Blues and an extraordinary away win against the Cats underlined what might be possible if they could for once start a season winning and thus acquire the winning habit. On an individual level, lock Victor Matfield and centre Adi Jacobs enhanced their reputations with consistently eye-catching performances.

The Bulls preparations for this year’s Super 12 took them on a tour of Fiji. An initial loss prompted coach Phil Pretorious to read the riot act and victory in their final game suggests they may be back on the right track.

Phil Pretorius’ charges beat a strong Fijian Warriors side 19-14 in their final tough encounter and Pretorius was keen to proclaim the tour a success.

The Bulls showed a lot of courage in the game after the coach had accused the players of lacking passion and pride in their defeat in the tour opener. “The biggest characteristic of the game was the team’s guts,” Pretorius said from Nandi.

“At times we attacked very well and scored three good tries in the process.” He, however, added it wasn’t a great game, but said he was satisfied with the overall performance.

“The guys played very well. It was a tough game and very physical. “We’ve worked them a lot since the match on Saturday and they were clearly tired, but never gave up. They wanted that win,” the delighted coach added. He said the Bulls were well on their way to achieving what they wanted to before the Super 12 kicks off in less than three weeks time.

“Everything is in place. I’m not saying we are going to cause havoc, but the Bulls are really well prepared. We don’t have the big names other teams have, and it’s going to ask a massive team effort to do well.

“Although the players are very tired after playing seven games in 15 days, the team spirit is very good and the players are really fit.”

The Bulls preparations were also disrupted when they became embroiled in the latest saga to hit the implementation of the quota system in South African rugby.

South African Rugby Football Association (Sarfu) chief executive Rian Oberholzer was forced to defend the Bulls after Ministry spokesman Graham Abrahamson lashed out at the Bulls’ selection policy after Thando Manana was left out of the Fijian pre-season tour, saying that the franchise is promoting the perception that racism is still rife in rugby.

“The policy of transformation is being stymied by the Bulls and it is either provincialism or blatant racism,” Abrahamson said. “Sadly the Bulls failed in the first opportunity presented to them to demonstrate their commitment to transformation of the game,” he added.

But according to Oberholzer, the complaints are unfounded with Bulls coach Phil Pretorius having selected “quota” players Adrian Jacobs, Gavin Paasens and McNeil Hendriks for the Fiji tour.

Adding to the confusion and seemingly unaware of his franchise’s own team, Bulls chief executive Barend van Graan passed the buck, saying that Pretorius was accountable for selection.

Van Graan admitted that he did not know why Pretorius apparently selected only one “black” player after initially picking four in their Super 12 interim squad. “I will speak to Phil as soon as possible to sort this out,” he said. “There is still an opportunity for them to make the final squad,” he added.

Abrahamson, speaking as an official Ministry of Sport spokesman, went on in length as to the exclusion of Manana but according to Oberholzer, the Springbok flanker was dropped and not omitted for any sinister reasons. “He was just not selected,” said Oberholzer.

The Bulls are prolific under-achievers in the Super 12 and will have to improve a lot if they want to erase the sad memories of the previous two seasons. They finished last in 1999 and second from the bottom last year – something Pretorius would want to avoid in his maiden season at the Bulls helm.

157. admin Admin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:21 pm Reply to this comment

What happened to the topic related crap? Or do the Spears Handel Bach as well?

158. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:21 pm Reply to this comment

KSA

And yet every year before the S12\14 start we are all full of hope that “This is our year” and each year after the first few weeks we become disillusioned with our team. Journalists that were calling our players heroes during the International season are now crapping on them.

Every Year.

Cheers

159. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:22 pm Reply to this comment

He he. Ig has had to ask the Muppits to stop swearing over on Voldemortlet.

160. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:23 pm Reply to this comment

To be fair Methos, I think the expectation levels have fallen considerably in recent years.

161. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:26 pm Reply to this comment

Admin – I have irrefutable proof that Tony and the Spears are directly responsible for both Handel and Bach.

162. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:26 pm Reply to this comment

And robd, here we are talking about composers. Just shows you the gap in class.

163. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:27 pm Reply to this comment

The good points are

Most Spectators at a Match
    52000 Sharks vs Cats (Semi-final) Absa Stadium, Durban: 19/5/2001

Most Tries
    League Match

4 Joe Roff (ACT Brumbies) vs Natal: Canberra – 1996

4 Gavin Lawless (Sharks) vs Otago Highlanders: Durban – 1997

4 Stefan Terblanché (Sharks) vs Waikato Chiefs: Port Elizabeth – 1998

Most Tries
    Semi-final

3 Cabous van der Westhuizen Natal vs Queensland Reds: Brisbane 1996
    3 Scott Hamilton Crusaders vs Hurricanes: Christchurch 2005
    2 André Joubert Natal vs Queensland Reds: Brisbane 1996

Most Points
    League Match

50 Gavin Lawless (Sharks) vs Otago Highlanders: Durban – 1997
    39 Jannie Kruger (Northern Transvaal) vs Otago Highlanders: Pretoria – 1996
    35 Morné Steyn (Bulls) vs Stormers: Pretoria – 2005
    34 Peter Hewat (Waratahs) vs Bulls: Sydney – 2005

164. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:27 pm Reply to this comment

Interesting…KSA

Of the first 29 Most Capped S12/14 players, only 1 is a South African – Ollie le Roux.

Bear in mind there are only 3 nations playing. You’d expect SA to have a higher percentage.

Of the first 50 Most Capped, only FOUR are SA players.

165. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:29 pm Reply to this comment

Of the first 75 Most Capped players only five are SA players.

166. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:30 pm Reply to this comment

Last one you can read the rest yourself :wink:

Most Aggregate Points in a League match
    (+100)
    118 Natal beat Highlanders 75-43 Durban 1997
    114 Bulls beat Cats 62-52 Pretoria 2004
    112 Crusaders beat Waratahs 96-16 Christchurch 2002

167. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:32 pm Reply to this comment

Ras
    There are some interesting figures in there.

168. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:34 pm Reply to this comment

Of the 100 Most Capped players in S12/14 only 16 are SA players and of those 16, 7 are in the last 10.

Ergo, of the 90 most capped S12/14 players only 9 (10%) are Saffas.

169. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:35 pm Reply to this comment

It sort of makes you think why Saffas feel they are a strong Rugby nation. These figures tell a whole different story.

Do we change our players to easily? How can we have so few most capped players…

170. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:38 pm Reply to this comment

Posty, it’s a self-fulfilling prophecy. Treat people like dogs and that’s how they’ll behave.

171. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:39 pm Reply to this comment

Poor talent identification in the first place, KSA, followed up by a lack of investment (not necessarily money) in the chosen individuals in terms of building upon their skills and identifying and eradicating weaknesses.

Essentially we’ve cheapened the honour of representing your franchise.

172. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:43 pm Reply to this comment

Amen Ras. Super 12/14 jerseys are handed out like sweeties. Hell, I’m surprised I never got capped.

173. WGC WGC says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:49 pm Reply to this comment

Hell, but those comments from Frans and Andy illicited a lot of response from you guys, even a lot of “crap” :smile:

Now just imagine if they have said that the Cats statistically have a chance to reach the semi’s, they just need to win more games…… :smile:

My FL team has been picked and I am off to Cape Town for the Two Oceans. Enjoy the weekend’s rugby and everyone please hold thumbs for the Bulls (but I just know you will!!).

Luckily, when I will be in the area of Newlands it won’t be for rugby….. :smile:

174. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:53 pm Reply to this comment

Hey!!!!!!

All the THREES are coming up!!!!

Total comments: 33303

175. csb CSB says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:56 pm Reply to this comment

WGC if you’re running good luck with it.

176. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 1:57 pm Reply to this comment

Gee… how many of us are still around?

177. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:00 pm Reply to this comment

RobD

I’m here and waiting for all the other son’s of unwed parents to come back from lunch.

Cheers

178. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:01 pm Reply to this comment

Anyone else plan on entering Survivor?

Spears plot…

179. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:04 pm Reply to this comment

You okes take late lunch in Cape Town…My cunning plot for this afternoon is to lure Cab away from the dark side. Much more interesting than work.

Spears plot…

180. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:07 pm Reply to this comment

RobD

Yip I’m gonna enter for sure. Just have to get a passport.

Cheers

181. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:12 pm Reply to this comment

I reckon I stand no chance of being selected… I was deemed too boring for the Weakest Link! Anyway – might as well give it a bash.

182. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:16 pm Reply to this comment

Would Frans qualify for Survivor?

183. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:17 pm Reply to this comment

RobD

I also didn’t get into the Weakest Link. I think the fact that I spent the entire previous day sitting on the beach and having a huge babbelas could have something to do with it.

Cheers

184. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:19 pm Reply to this comment

Methos – problem is, I answered all the questions right! That leads me to believe it must be my personality that they didn’t like :)

posty – SA Rugby is full of useless wankers surviving against all odds.

185. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:23 pm Reply to this comment

RobD & Post

We should chuck all our coaches and Admin on a Island and have a Survivour. Winner gets shot.

Cheers

186. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:26 pm Reply to this comment

If Frans was on weakest link he’d end up voting for himself – and then misspell his name.

187. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:29 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: @ Methos

im back!

188. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:30 pm Reply to this comment

And he’d get all the rugby questions wrong…

189. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:31 pm Reply to this comment

The winner of Survivor will qualify for an even tougher assignement

Turning the Cats into a winning team.

190. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:32 pm Reply to this comment

Methos – not to mention each one who gets voted off also gets shot.

191. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:33 pm Reply to this comment

Well, let’s hope Laurie Mains is playing.

192. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:33 pm Reply to this comment

The would never allow Fester on the Weakest Link, no amount of makeup would take the shine off that head.

193. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:37 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD

He can borrow Riaan Cruywagen’s wig.

Cheers

194. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:39 pm Reply to this comment

Hehehhehe

Damn- sometimes you guys are clever and funny!

195. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:40 pm Reply to this comment

Ok – so maybe it was my hairstyle…

196. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:41 pm Reply to this comment

Speaking about wigs/ masons/ whatever

Have anyone noticed how much the “stupid Teacher” on the SABC Licencing ad looks like The hairless Wonder?

So Ras

What about the Messaih from Handel do you really want to tell us dumb Free Staters?

197. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:41 pm Reply to this comment

RobD,

I’ve seen you, it was definitely the hairstyle.

198. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:42 pm Reply to this comment

OO – it’s not really us. It’s all part of the Spears’ master plan. They work through our comments on this site.

199. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:42 pm Reply to this comment

Who got 33333?

Cheers

200. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:43 pm Reply to this comment

Riaan Cruywagen does not wear a wig.He actually has one perfect hair.

201. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:43 pm Reply to this comment

OO got 33333

202. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:44 pm Reply to this comment

Heheheh RobD

Yes them bloddy spears- if da cow inda shed have an itchy udder- its Tony’s fault

203. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:45 pm Reply to this comment

Fiona: Contestants, it’s your time to vote for the weakest link.

[Fester holds up name of De Wet Barry]

Fiona: Now Kobus, who is this De Wet person? He is not even playing.

Fester: Ja I know he’s not playing, because I dropped him.

Fiona: When we explained the rules, had your single brain cell gone for a stroll when we got to the bit where it says you can only vote for other contestants on The Weakest Link?

Fester: Sorry, I thought this was the Stormers selection panel meeting.

Fiona: Cleary the single brain cell’s name is De Wet Barry. You are the weakest link, goodbye.

204. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:46 pm Reply to this comment

Speaking of Handel, I think the Cats and the Stormers need a messiah.

205. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:47 pm Reply to this comment

Hey its about time I got something

33333 isnt that bad

so now I am just half evil and dubbelOOp good

So that is about how it is

Can live with that

Time my evilness comes to grip with the OH so Holy shytes from SARU

Hehehehe

A BETTER GAME FOR ALL!!

206. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:47 pm Reply to this comment

I think Methos got 33333 on the Springboks thread.

207. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:48 pm Reply to this comment

I need to get some sort of recognition on this site,maybe ill get the millionth comment!
    julle wil net die brui man af hou

208. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:48 pm Reply to this comment

Fiona: Spell RUGBY

Hmmmm

We could make them go on that SABC show Elite Ops.

Learn to be a special forces soldier in ten days!

That was a hardcore show.

209. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:49 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD,

Do you know where Wes is?

210. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:49 pm Reply to this comment

Postman

More something like a Grand Master- seeing that they like to appoint Teachers

Ras- ever read “A Monarchy Transformed”

by Prof Kishlansky- well you can also google Kishlansky- makes for interesting reading

211. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:51 pm Reply to this comment

Kandas

When are you posting the beer recipe I mailed you ?

Cheers

212. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:

Shit Wes

Nou die hof ook nog gese jy is nie Swart genoeg nie

Ons klomp wil jou ook nie 33333 gee nie

Hoop jou luvlife is ok :grin:

213. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

Watched it once,people are so soft these days.
    Guys on the show were kinda soft dont you think

214. Rasputin Rasputin says:

Backpage
    The beard is back
    13/04/2006 12:34
    Considered a fashion no-no for years, the beard is back. Wherever one looks, young men are growing beards again.

215. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:52 pm Reply to this comment

Methos sorry.

I will do it next week.

216. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:

Sorry Claytie – i thought Wes was on the Site

217. Rasputin Rasputin says:

Nope, OO, will google.

218. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:53 pm Reply to this comment

Maybe Fester can grow a beard on his head.

219. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:53 pm Reply to this comment

Fiona: Frans let’s go for an easy one… What is your name?…….What is your name?

Frans: Um…… can I like to getted a clue asseblief?

Fiona: You use it every day.

FRans: I want to can phoned a friend?

Fiona: !!!!!

220. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:54 pm Reply to this comment

Young Men

Now that is the okes under 30 that can actually grow a beard

We know the Cronje’s can- how about the rest

Wes PJLD, Aldo ?

A beard for the revolution?

221. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:55 pm Reply to this comment

Shot Kandas.

Can you confirm who got the 33333. If it was me I’ll send you my details for my Prize.

Cheers

222. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:56 pm Reply to this comment

apparently he is hard @ work.
    i think hes real job is Jacob Zumas legal advisor

223. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:57 pm Reply to this comment

Nope Clayton

At least wes is on the 5000′s list

Must be because he’s an uncle Tom who lives among white people and went to white school and stuff like that.

224. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 2:57 pm Reply to this comment

Ras – which evil picture of me is on the net? Or rather, which one did you see?

225. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:00 pm Reply to this comment

Ras

Chuck never shaved his off, of course. And it’s not the old Bokkie type either.

I’m dreading the return of the handlebar moustache too. Thankfully that Corne and Twakkie show never really took off so they won’t be setting any fashion trends.

226. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:02 pm Reply to this comment

My wife has stumbled upon the Corne and Twakkie ringtone. Bloody irritating.

227. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:04 pm Reply to this comment

robd

You only need to worry when she wears a Corne and Twakkie ‘tache.

228. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:06 pm Reply to this comment

TMAS

Can you see the YelloValiant with that Caravan driving from the East Rand to Bronkhorstspruit?

229. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:07 pm Reply to this comment

OO
    ive got a bit of a vuilbaard thing going on,does that count?

230. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:09 pm Reply to this comment

Yes PJLD

It counted in the past… :smile:

231. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:09 pm Reply to this comment

OO

It’s one of the reasons I have never liked Mallett. When that controversy about Geo was raging, Mallett made some dof remark that Geo only had himself to blame in the whole controversy for wearing a beard. I’m the first to have a go at right wing Afrikaners, but I thought that was a pretty bigoted remark.

The next season all the NZ forwards are sporting beards and Mallett says nothing.

232. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:10 pm Reply to this comment

Okay,

A prize to the guy who can tell me what a Troglodytes troglodytes is – WITHOUT recourse to looking it up on the net, or asking someone or looking elsewhere! :evil:

233. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:10 pm Reply to this comment

luckily my wife has shown no facial hair tendency so far.

234. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:11 pm Reply to this comment

RobD,

I saw the one of you proudly accepting your Sharks prize on their website.

235. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:12 pm Reply to this comment

Ras – cave dweller of sorts?

236. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:13 pm Reply to this comment

he he. That was fun indeed! Had some guys going there.

237. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:

Postman

A lot of Afrikaaners can do with a bit of reading and shaving beards- but seeing that you need some grunt to compete on the pitch- its dof to want cleanshaven tiddlywinks to compete with the MIB’s from down under.

But then was that not also the time that mallet had played Boome- just before he had to go to France for studies? man you do get a better contract if you are an international- and then sommer your agent gets lank booty more

238. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:

Ras

A cave dweller – Some kind of Hermit.

Cheers

239. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:14 pm Reply to this comment

RobD,

That’s obviously a good answer but, nope, it’s not something within which a Voldemortlet would dwell.

240. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:14 pm Reply to this comment

Robd
    Wahts this about survivor earlier. Tell me more

241. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:15 pm Reply to this comment

Dont know ras

But does that guy know about tantra – and the yelloValiant?

242. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:17 pm Reply to this comment

My wife always remarks on how, no matter how young, an international rugby forward never looks young.

Unlike policemen, or teachers, no matter how old you get, international forwards always look grizzled.

Football players, by comparison, look like what they are, primadonnas just out of kindergarten.

243. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:20 pm Reply to this comment

Well apart from Skinstad and Joe van Niekerk, that is.

Geo looked like a 30 year old at U21.

244. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:21 pm Reply to this comment

KSA – they’re doing an SA version of Survivor. In Panama. Filming happens in July.

Ras – ok, I got it, but I had to look it up, so it doesn’t count.

245. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:22 pm Reply to this comment

Cheetahs needed a guy like Geo at two this year

Not for the lineouts but for the tight phases

246. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:24 pm Reply to this comment

If I ran Survivor, man they would kak off.

None of that wishy washy pansy mansy thing they do on the US & UK shows.

My guys would be eating their toenails by the end of the 1st week.

247. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:24 pm Reply to this comment

Ras , please enlighten us that is too lazy too look it up

248. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:26 pm Reply to this comment

Christopher was a famous architect.

249. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:26 pm Reply to this comment

Robd where do I get info…

250. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:27 pm Reply to this comment

OO,

Geo’s whole adult career has been unfortunate.

Just as he got a foothold in the Boks it was all over.

Then he got that knee injury and never really recovered.

He could have done a job as backup to Bakkies and for the Stormers.

Still, one suspects that after what happened it was destined never to be.

I hope he is on the road to recovery.

251. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:28 pm Reply to this comment

Troglodyte is definitely a cave-dweller. Not sure what a troglodytes troglodyte is though? A tick on a cave-dweller?

252. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:29 pm Reply to this comment

Wrens are daily visitors to our garden often remaining active for some time after sunset, constantly examining an ivy-covered wall. Tiny, pugnacious and mouselike they are almost as familiar as robins.

Flight is rapid except during the brief glide before landing when rounded wings and spread tail present a ‘parachute’ appearance. The wren’s song may be heard during every month of the year and even occasionally at night. Most astonishing thing about it is its volume-as if the vibrating performer is trying to burst its lungs.

Troglodytes troglodytes

253. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:29 pm Reply to this comment

KSA – http://www.mnet.co.za. Click on the link

254. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:30 pm Reply to this comment

Yes Ras

Sometimes life deals individuals a hand of cards that is …

hard to play with – to say the least

But yes I hope as well that he will be up & about soon

255. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:31 pm Reply to this comment

Ok boois. I’m outta here. Everyone have a lekker weekend. Go Sharks!

256. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:33 pm Reply to this comment

Ras

Where I live they get drowned out by the noise of the ****ing hadedas.

257. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:34 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Rob

You can bet your bottom dollar Sharks will be good

Spare a thought for us :lol:

258. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Thanks robd

259. il postino il postino says:

Cheers Robd

Enjoy the game – I know I won’t.

260. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:35 pm Reply to this comment

M-Net has announced that its flagship show for 2006 will be South Africa’s own version of hit reality TV show, Survivor. Survivor South Africa, with a R1 million prize tag, will be filmed on the Panama islands and entries close on April 30. Shooting will be over June and July this year and the show will be broadcast from August 2006. 10 Apr 13:30

261. robdylan says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:35 pm Reply to this comment

OO – you okes can go one better than we did. They’re resting players, for God’s sake! Make them pay.

262. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:36 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: Posty, yes, noisy buggers those.

Cheers, RobD! Have a good one. Stay safe.

263. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:37 pm Reply to this comment

Hehehe Rob

Yip that will be typical Cheetahs if they can pull it off

McCaw is playing though, as well as Dan the Man, so I doubt wheter the Crusaders will be underdone

264. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:37 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: @ Claytie

So what can a coloured tell a black oke about defeating a rape charge?

265. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:39 pm Reply to this comment

Postman

You are speaking now of the Sacred Ibis

Imotep and his hordes may just visit you

But then, Tony and the Spears are there to protect you, by derailing Imotep’s carraige

266. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:39 pm Reply to this comment

This thread has just entered the Top 20 and 300 000 page views should come up sometime tonight.

267. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:41 pm Reply to this comment

ZAR 1,000,000 that will only just buy a decent house nowadays. Cheapskates :evil:

268. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:43 pm Reply to this comment

A decent house for a mill? We should be so lucky!

269. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:44 pm Reply to this comment

We always get plenty of posts on the ‘naafi’ days before a public holiday

270. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:46 pm Reply to this comment

Postman

As positive as I am I see

Cynicism is the last refuge of the Cats fan.

271. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:47 pm Reply to this comment

What is all this fuss about?

272. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:47 pm Reply to this comment

So kandas

Who really knicked 33333

273. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:48 pm Reply to this comment

Afternoon Tony

It seems you had been a very bad boy, according to those Jozi Jollers

274. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:49 pm Reply to this comment

Tony,

It’s all your fault.

Everything.

The Cats are losing because you forced them to pick their best players for fear of being relegated.

You should feel ashamed.

275. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:50 pm Reply to this comment

Sorry OO it was Methos

Howzit Tony :)

276. Tony says:

OO

Greetings.

Just reloading here.

Pull!

277. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:

Geez OO

Do you read Terry Pratchett’s stuff.

When the culture dies, the religion and the god’s become tiny little insignificant gnats wandering the earth looking for believers.

Don’t think there’s too much to fear from Imotep anymore.

Postman

I simply can’t work. It’s just 40 minutes before home time

Oh, and Herr Direktor has summoned me to a meeting first thing Tue.

ja KSA

Or a reasonably nice car.

Make it worthwhile.

Make it $1 mill.

ps. If you get in you’ll have a better chance to win a million than theokes who play lottery.

Cheers Rob

278. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:52 pm Reply to this comment

Postie,
    Be happy, you get a 4 day weekend, I still have to work tomorrow.

279. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:52 pm Reply to this comment

Damn Kandas- I had my hopes up :lol:

280. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:53 pm Reply to this comment

Tony

Did you read all the comments. If so, I would like to categorically state that I had nothing to do with it!

281. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:54 pm Reply to this comment

Hi Tony

Seeing as you’re being blamed for the performance of the Cats we decided it was probably because you were responsible for a lot of things, like global warming and hurricanes in New Orleans.

Everything’s the Spears fault today you see, because Frans and Andy said so.

282. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:54 pm Reply to this comment

I will take the 1 M ZAR

Can start a club with that

283. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:55 pm Reply to this comment

Rasputin
    Kandas
    OO

Want some stats and stuff, seeing as SA Rugby are workshopping Transformation Wednesday next week.

What ever happened to their work in the last year?

My time flies, when they do no work and Oh Look it is bonus time again and Xmas is not yet upon us.

We set our watches and they set their calendars!

284. il postino il postino says:

Cheers DavidS

Just need to bash off one work-related e-mail then I’m going to foxtrot oscar as well.

285. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

Shame one you Tony

286. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:56 pm Reply to this comment

Sure kandas

You and Boertjie & Ras( of course are accomplished Puppet Masters)

Hehhehe

287. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:56 pm Reply to this comment

David
    Yeah fuckit my car that I drive here costs ZAR 740,000 in RSA and I would have to use the other 260 for Petrol. :evil:

288. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:57 pm Reply to this comment

Tony, it’s cool – we’re not the media so you may talk to us. :cool:

289. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:57 pm Reply to this comment

Will get an upclose view from one of our guys who took unpaid leave to scope out the New Zealanders and will be ringside at the Force game.

For the rest, the Stormers still need to win and the Cats need to stop losing.

Familiar ring.

The next week will have nothing on WWF Smackdown

290. Oranje Orakel - BlackbeRRy is so 2011 Oranje Orakel says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 3:59 pm Reply to this comment

foxtrot oscar = fakawe

I am so glad I can read Russian nowadays

Me, my papsak and I(coz of the dbbelvision) are not driving tonight so I will be at Brannas

gOOd day to you all

291. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:

Next thing you know Wes is gonna be advising JZ to blame the Spears for all the crap he is in.

292. Rasputin Rasputin says:

OO, talk to the hand :twisted:

:wink:

293. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:

Tony

Since everything is your fault. Where is my car keys that I left on my desk this morning ????

Cheers

294. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:01 pm Reply to this comment

Ja Tony

And do it in the media

Say you don’t have secret facility of mind control specialists especially trained to make the Cats loos like bumbling idiots and make theirmanagement select their strongest team all te time so they can’t play weaker players like Jannes Labuschagne, Kleinjan Tromp, Wylie Huma etc etc etc…

295. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:03 pm Reply to this comment

Ja Tony,

Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin wants to know why the Spears caused Chechnya to want to break away from the glorious motherland.

It really is disgusting that you’ve forced the Cats to select their best players in an attempt to win some matches.

Tsk tsk tsk.

296. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:04 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Postman

Fixtrot Oscar for me in forty minutes!

Tony

Do you think anything will be accomplished?

Cats must stop losing

Tony they can’t win if your mind control specialist consistently affect them while they’re onfield to lose.

297. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:05 pm Reply to this comment

And the I and O being so close together on a QWERTY keyboard is also the Spears and Tony’s fault.

I meant Foxtrot.

298. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:05 pm Reply to this comment

Since ditching religion I find good fridays incredibly boring. Might just watch ‘Life of Brian’ again tomorrow.

As Andy might say to Frans: “You’re the messiah all right, and I should know. I’ve followed a few in my time.”

299. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:06 pm Reply to this comment

ps. Which Force players will you be watching out for especially?

I reckon their players are starting to click in a bit.

I quite like the look of young Digby Ioane.

300. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:07 pm Reply to this comment

Methos

Check your top drawer or behind your briefcase

DavidS

Next we will be accused of low gate attendance and why the CATS suite owners do not open their suites on match day.

Sales of Spears Replica Game Jerseys are flying in Gauteng and this is not a collectors item

301. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:07 pm Reply to this comment

I’m Brian and so’s my wife!!!!

302. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:08 pm Reply to this comment

Tony
    The Sharks supporters club would like to know why you caused the media spin to make us all believe we would end last in the S14.

Thus resulting in many pre-season sleepless nights for us.

Also going on to force Dick to make some radical selections to prevent this relegation and cause us to win some games. This inturn causing many hangovers and Sunday morning blues.

Expect a letter from our lawyers

303. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:09 pm Reply to this comment

Tony

But Cats jerseys are a source of shame so fans here want to wear something red and white that doesn’t remind them of the Cats!

ps. I knew you had something to do with messing up Andy’s gate attendance figure estimations!!!!

Pre Tournament he reckoned he could get 35000 per match in.

Highest so far is about 18000..

Average is 16000

304. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:10 pm Reply to this comment

Unpaid leave Tony?
    i thought you guys were just unpaid in general!

305. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:12 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD :shock:

306. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:12 pm Reply to this comment

Aus 7
    NZ 0

Sheesh, these boys look quality.

Aus have some great U19 forwards.

Expect NZ to strike back quickly.

307. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:14 pm Reply to this comment

ok that was offside.
    I take it back

308. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:15 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD :lol: :shock:

309. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:15 pm Reply to this comment

Tony,
    Don’t you get frustrated with all the crap these guys (the other unions not the rugrats) pile on your doorstep ona daily basis?

If one looks at the press in the last week, some of the comments coming iout are seriously putting doubt into the fans’s minds with regards to the mentality of the powers that be.

310. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:17 pm Reply to this comment

KSA Shark

Of all the coaches only Dick Muir has a sense of humour and was the only one to court Peter de Villiers in a sincere fashion in January.
    Brian van Zyl is a worthy adversary

311. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:18 pm Reply to this comment

Andy Turner also has a sense of humour over that 35 000 quote.

He’s quite a wit. Well, half one anyway.

312. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:18 pm Reply to this comment

No man PJLD

He’s just saying unpaid to trick Mveleli Ncula

NOW we know where that additional R1,6 mill went.

It sponsored an overseas trip for some oke…

313. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:20 pm Reply to this comment

True postman

As the subsequent attendance figures duly proved!

Brian Van Zyl must be one of the few CEO’s who deserves his spot and has the credentials to go with it.

The rest are the boetie boetie lot.

314. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:22 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: postman
    That must be it DavidS

315. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:23 pm Reply to this comment

Tony

Dick Muir sense of humour?? What do you expect he is the only RSA S14 coach who is not a Dutchman. :wink: Nou gaan almal my wil bliksem :lol:

316. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:23 pm Reply to this comment

DavidS

I would question thos inflated numbers. Half would be the security detail.

OO

Thanks.
    This is enormously draining on neutralising the negative spin put out as the positive energy should be invested into the sponsor solicitation and glad handing with our support and fan base.

The EP Herald, Die Burger in the East Cape and Daily Despatch in East London, as well as our media partner AlgoaFM, have been absolute stalwarts in seeing this thinly veiled attempt to discredit the Spears with some trumped up diversionary guerilla tactic slapped together without thought or accuracy by a splinter group within SA Rugby that quite frankly do now work and I mean NO WORK.

In at 09H30, 60 min lunch stroll across the road for some chicken at Woolies, then out at 15H30

Sheltered employment at its best

317. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:24 pm Reply to this comment

It was only last year that all Sharks & Sharkettes wanted Brian van Zyl’s head on a platter.

This year they want to award him the keys to the city.

Uneasy lies the crown of a SA rugby administrator.

318. Methos The French Stormer Methos says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:24 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Guys

I’m off for a beer. Enjoy your weekends and drive safe. Have a ripper.

Cheers

319. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:26 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Methos

Go well.

320. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:27 pm Reply to this comment

Davids

KZN have always been the “outcasts” of SA Rugby.

I believe it is because of us not being part of the “broeder bond”

I also believe that is why we have done so well, we have had to fend for ourselves.

321. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:27 pm Reply to this comment

Tony, those numbers may be wrong but they are certainly not security. You try find a proper security oke on your way back to your car in Doornfontein on a chilly Saturday evening.

322. Rasputin Rasputin says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:28 pm Reply to this comment

Aussie U19 player, Brett Stapelton, is the fastest rugby player, of any age, over 40m.

You’ll hear more about him, no doubt.

323. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:29 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Methos

Tony

And the other 30% would be the sellers and cleaners.

the remaining 15% would be administrators, family hangers on, player friends getting free tickets and players.

That leaves 5% of that number being the fans who dare the streets of Doornfontein to watch the most pathetic team ever to leave Gauteng.

324. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:29 pm Reply to this comment

Paternoster is calling my name,but first in line is the Galaxy.
    Hit the road 2morrow.

325. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:31 pm Reply to this comment

Postman

Ja beyond the barbed wire all you’ll find are surly street dwellers who want to charge you R60-00 because they swayed drunkedly around your car at exactly the moment you parked there.

I see you’ve got the same ideas as I do about security outside of THAT place.

326. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:33 pm Reply to this comment

Ras

Has England reached 40 yet?

ps. Those security numbers are for the security guards they have INSIDE Ellis Park.

327. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:35 pm Reply to this comment

Frans Ludeke’s team’s first task on Survivor:

Dump them on rugby field, inside the 22, give them the ball and tell them to find the tryline.

328. Bongani 006.5 Bongani says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:38 pm Reply to this comment

This must be the funniest thing I have read all day – bwahahaha – Andy & Frans you guys are the gas …. talk about village’s missing there idiots … bwahahaha

329. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:

Host: Oops YOU HAVE FAILED Sorry Frans that means you’re out

Frans: But I firt it war only by Tribal COuncil?

Host: Oh there will be Tribal Council, but seeing as everyone’s already hungry and we’re on some weird island, all we’ll do is eat you.

Frans: O, okei.

330. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

DAvids
    SA England only starts at 17:45. But after our first performance they might have 40 after the first five mins. :lol:

331. Bongani 006.5 Bongani says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:39 pm Reply to this comment

hey guys lOOKout the easter bunny is around this weekend … perhaps you can blame him next week for the mediocrity

332. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:39 pm Reply to this comment

Bongani

Makes you ashamed to be a Cats “supporter”

I say “supporter” because I don’t support thoise two clowns.

333. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:40 pm Reply to this comment

Gentlemen and KSA Sharkette

Thanks for your sharp wit, humour and terrifying insight into the darker recesses of South African Rugby.

Terrifying, as nothing is more scary than a rugby fundamentalist and a South African one at that!

We have directed many people to your site here and request that if you have any comments that you want posted on the http://www.thespears.co.za site is to direct them to info@thespears.co.za

There is a Huge Splash Festival on in PE this weekend and the Spears and AlgoaFM are running the touch rugby tournament for lighties, schools and clubs.

Thanks for your literary support and constructive criticism, sometimes it is like trying to take a drink from a firehose with all the volume of information that needs to be disseminated, processed, neutralised, jumped on and burned, which detracts from what should happen and that is engaging rugby lovers and match making sponsors with rugby projects, promotions, players, teams and our SpearLeaders.

Their new outfits for the 2006 SpearLeader Swimsuit Calendar and Swimsuit edition, shot in the Maldives & Sri Lanka will be available soon.

334. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:41 pm Reply to this comment

Who is the Host??

Jake
    or
    Oregan

335. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:41 pm Reply to this comment

Ah KSA I see you have been a member of the cynics club.

My personal bet is this kind of thing will only get fixed if the Boks don’t do well.

336. il postino il postino says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:42 pm Reply to this comment

Bongani

Don’t worry, there’s a regular soapie coming up about the comical twins.

Of course we may be lucky and they get fired.

337. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:43 pm Reply to this comment

Tony,
    1 quick question, when is the supporter kit going to be available?

And thanks a lot for taking the time to visit.

338. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:43 pm Reply to this comment

Thanks Tony.

So RuggaWorld will get a couple of complimentary Spearleader Swimsuit Calendars? :smile:

339. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:44 pm Reply to this comment

Tony

Shot in the Maldives & Sri Lanka. What did that cost ZAR1,6mil. :wink:

340. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:44 pm Reply to this comment

Thanks for the kind words Tony.

Always a pleasure chatting to you.

Thanks for being a shining example of accessibility for our other rugby ‘leaders’.

Can Ruggaworld have a free calendar to advertise and maybe interview the Spearleaders.

Maybe you could fly me down to PE to do the interviews!

:wink:

341. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:46 pm Reply to this comment

Ollie

The Spears supporters kit arrived this week in Jhb and is flying out the stores.

ISC are thrilled! Which is good sign from a sponsor when the parent body is busy trying to hold your head under water.

342. KSA Shark © KSA Shark says:

Kandas
    If I can promise that I can get the calender through customs then you have to promise to give me one :wink:

343. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:

Heheheheh

Postie

Don’t give away the secrets yet!

344. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:47 pm Reply to this comment

Shotto Tony
    You can buy me a beer in June when im in PE

345. Se Maar Net Kandas says:

DavidS

You’ll need me to do the interviews with you! :evil:

346. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:

Kandas

I’m aiming higher than just the calendar!

I’ll pop into a few stores this weekend and see if I can lay my hands on some kit.

Tony through whom are you distributing?

347. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:48 pm Reply to this comment

:lol: KSA

348. Bongani 006.5 Bongani says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:49 pm Reply to this comment

Tony, it’s cause Dick is a Queenian :-)

DavidS, I have hung up my Super XIV supporter persona (whispers that he is a stormer … ssshhhhush, don’t tell anyone) for 2006 – can’t take it any more, am giving a hearty shout out for the Cheetahs (cause they have guts & Rassie’s a chom) & campaigning for the Spears ….. cause we need some drastic change to the status quo & they where made a commitment

349. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:49 pm Reply to this comment

No Kandas

You have ADMIN

I’ll be alone.

It’s better that way…

350. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:50 pm Reply to this comment

Tony,
    Excellent news, just hope that it will be available on the internet and they do international shipping. Otherwise I will organise the folks to bring it over, they are coming out next month.

thanks for your time and keep up the good work.

351. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:50 pm Reply to this comment

Cheers Manne
    Im outta here…..WOOOOHOOOOO!!!!
    GO CATS!!!!

352. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:52 pm Reply to this comment

Bongani

That’s why I’m heading out this weekend to see if I can lay my hands on a Spears fan kit!

ps. You’re hanging your kit up because you guys are fresh faced kids at this disappointment.

We here in Jozi are grizzled veterans. That’s why we’re so cynical!

My idea of a change at the Cats would be having an example set with a public execution by Nigerian firing squad in Beyers Naude Park on a Saturday morning of Andy and Frans.

353. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:52 pm Reply to this comment

DavidS

Then I’ll just tell your wife! :razz:

KSA

Shot. Now Tony must just give as a couple.

354. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:53 pm Reply to this comment

Okay

I’m outta here too

Cheers everyone

Enjoy the long weekend.

thanks PJLD

WOOOHOOO

GO STORMERS!!!

355. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:54 pm Reply to this comment

KSA Shark.

The trip was sponsored by the local tourism authority in the Maldives and Sri Lanka

Now when the other franchises turn over just player budgets of R20m, R18m X 2, R24m and R22m and the Spears total operating annual budget is R12m, you have to ask yourself the question, What the hell is ongoing on with the other 5 franchises.

You want our numbers, we will give them to you.

You want information, we will give it to you.

You want anything else and you are going to bloody well have to fight for it and blood will be spilled.

Oh and the Calendar, the SpearLeaders are doing a National Tour in December to promote their new range of lingerie, swim suits and slim fitting shimmering ball gowns to promote our Monthly banquets in Feb.March.April & May next year

356. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:54 pm Reply to this comment

ps. Before I go

And then you’ll die Kandas!

As Postman says

What happens on RW stays on RW!!!!

Fight Club Rules!!!!

357. Se Maar Net Kandas says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 4:57 pm Reply to this comment

hehehe

Tony you did say that I must go with them on that tour, didn’t you? :)

Seriously, it shows you what can be done!

Thanks for your time Tony.

358. Tony says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 5:00 pm Reply to this comment

Ciao Boys!

Happy Easter & Pesach whoever you are.

Just keep an ice cold one in the one hand the staff of life in the other and some shredded biltong to have a blow out rugby weekend.

359. philipdc philipdc says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 5:38 pm Reply to this comment

Just read Tony’s comments.

He is different from the rest of them. Still ahd to learn a bit about Rugby, but he is certainly way ahead of them on how a CEO should operate.

Best of Luck to him and Spears.

There is a simple formula here to sucess – win games.

360. Freefall Freefall says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:16 pm Reply to this comment

Great to see you interacting so generously with the public and I see there are calenders flying about – will you give me one too if I ask nicely…?

361. Freefall Freefall says:
    April 13th, 2006 at 10:17 pm Reply to this comment

That request was directed at Tony …. sorry forgot to mention that!

362. Bongani 006.5 Bongani says:
    April 14th, 2006 at 12:05 am Reply to this comment

phildc – you nailed it!

363. Detektiv Detektiv says:
    September 21st, 2006 at 11:27 am Reply to this comment

detective kit

may spend much of their time away from the streets. In this thinking, rotating officers also promotes cross-training life without first