The defending Currie Cup champs travel to Cape Town to face WP.
Rugby365
These two teams have been talking each other up all week and so they should. It is going to be a cracker – a game with a host of sideshows that could be worth the entry fee itself.
While Sharks coach John Plumtree was talking about the need to play a “winning game” against quality opposition, Western Province coach Allister Coetzee labelled his rivals a “formidable team”.
The Sharks will field a very impressive combination – even without Springboks like Frans Steyn, Ruan Pienaar and John Smit.
Players like Stefan Terblanche, Odwa Ndungane, Rory Kockott, Keegan Daniel, Jean Deysel, Jacques Botes, Johann Muller (as captain), Steven Sykes, Jannie du Plessis and Deon Carstens will hold the key.
That group includes four Boks who featured in the third Test against the British and Irish Lions, and a couple of Emerging Boks.
The only WP Bok that will be featured in this game is scrumhalf Ricky Januarie, but there are few Emerging Boks in Peter Grant, Willem De Waal and Tiaan Liebenberg – not to forget the experience that veteran All Black lock Chris Jack brings to the game.
Not surprising then that the Sharks mentor, Plumtree, spoke of being conservative in their approach.
“We have to be able to find a way to win, if we have to be defensive and play a 10-man game to get the victory, it’s what we will do on the day,” said Plumtree.
“We definitely want to play a 15 man game but if it’s not going to work for us, we will be fairly direct and disciplined in the game plan we believe we can win with.”
The Province mentor, Coetzee, said there is a good reason why the Sharks are the defending champions.
“We are expecting a very tough game against a formidable side,” Coetzee said.
He added that the Sharks are a very “experienced” side that showed against the British and Irish Lions they still have the qualities that made them Currie Cup champions last year – even though they struggled a bit in the latter stages of the Currie Cup.
But Coetzee feels the biggest asset for his team is in the versatility that the backline has – flyhalf Willem de Waal can play at fullback as well; inside centre Peter Grant is a regular flyhalf, swing Frikkie Welsh regularly plays at centre and fullback Joe Pietersen has previously featured at wing, centre and even flyhalf.
rugby365 Prediction: Without doubt the game of the weekend. Encounters between these two sides are often brutal, especially in the forward exchanges. The number of international stars on display also makes it worth the entry fee. But to pick a winner is not that easy, given that there is no previous Currie Cup form to go on. Based on the qualities of the individuals in the teams and the experience they have, we tend to lean towards a Sharks win – by less than 10 points.
Teams:
Western Province: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Frikkie Welsh, 13 Morgan Newman, 12 Peter Grant, 11 Sireli Naqelevuki, 10 Willem De Waal, 9 Ricky Januarie, 8 Luke Watson (captain), 7 Pieter Louw, 6 Pieter Myburgh, 5 Anton Van Zyl, 4 Chris Jack, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Wicus Blaauw.
Replacements: 16 Hanyani Shimange, 17 JD Moller, 18 De Kock Steenkamp, 19 Deon Fourie, 20 Dewaldt Duvenage, 21 Juan De Jongh, 22 Tonderai Chavhanga.
The Sharks: 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Andries Strauss, 12 Riaan Swanepoel, 11 Luzuko Vulindlu, 10 Guy Cronjé, 9 Rory Kockott, 8 Keegan Daniel, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Johann Muller (captain), 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Deon Carstens.
Replacements: 16 Skipper Badenhorst, 17 Patric Cilliers, 18 Albert van den Berg, 19 Justin Downey/Ryan Kankowski, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Monty Dumond, 22 Chris Jordaan.
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: François Veldsman, Cobus Wessels
TMO: JC Fortuin

July 11th, 2009 at 4:57 pm
Come on WP!
Moer hulle!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:03 pm
should be close
July 11th, 2009 at 5:04 pm
Bob Skinstad commentating
A first for me
July 11th, 2009 at 5:04 pm
Guppies playing a prop at 13 and WP playing a wing at 8…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:05 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:04 pm:
oh and a prop for WP at 9
July 11th, 2009 at 5:06 pm
Jack scores a try after 15 seconds!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:07 pm
De Waal from the touch line gets it over!!
WP 7
Guppies fokkol!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:09 pm
Anton v Zyl steals the first line-out! WP get a PK and de Waal steps up!
Long one!
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:06 pm:
Ouch…
Kick is short!
WP still on 7
Guppies still FOKOL!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:12 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:04 pm:
I found him to be very entertaining.
Total STUPID & CLUELESS about scrums though

and admitting it
July 11th, 2009 at 5:13 pm
Blerry ref got shit in his eyes!! He penalized WP!!
:WTF:
July 11th, 2009 at 5:14 pm
WP 7
Guppies 3
8min
July 11th, 2009 at 5:15 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:06 pm:
What a DÉBUT !!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:17 pm
Good old Kockott!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:17 pm
WTF? Deon Fourie in at flank for WP!
He is a hooker, no?
July 11th, 2009 at 5:18 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:13 pm:
Bwahahahaaaaa
July 11th, 2009 at 5:20 pm
Ref het ook nie ‘n clue by die scrums nie!!
Good for WP
July 11th, 2009 at 5:20 pm
Penalty against dirty guppies coming in from the side TWICE!!!
:rant:
De Waal to step up – should be easy!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:21 pm
OVER!!
WP 10
Guppies 3
15min
July 11th, 2009 at 5:22 pm
FIGHT!!! After Jack was taken out in the air!
Januarry taking on the whole forward pack of the sharks!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:23 pm
Ref (doos!) turning the PK around and Guppies going for posts!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:24 pm
WP 10
Guppies an undeserved 6 :rant:
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:17 pm:
Seems it is WP sickness and not just FLits Brits sickness
Hardman Deysel getting stopped in his tracks by Liebenberg – Beauty!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:25 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:17 pm:
HEhe… AC mentioned it yesterday in one of his pointless presso’s… that Fourie was big enough to play flank… and hey presto…
Poor old Splinters…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:26 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:24 pm:
Yep… the second best hooker in the land behind Bismark…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:26 pm
Guppies now deep in WP territory…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:27 pm
Jack is loving the CC – so many Saffers he can bliksim all at once!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:28 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:22 pm:
Props are know to do that
July 11th, 2009 at 5:30 pm
Mayburg with a great steal wins the pK and WP can relieve the pressure!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:30 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:27 pm:
He he he
July 11th, 2009 at 5:31 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 5:30 pm:
and it is wet and windy! Reminds him of home!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:31 pm
Ag Bobby praat net kak vandag
July 11th, 2009 at 5:32 pm
Scrums are unsettled…..
July 11th, 2009 at 5:33 pm
Frikkie Welsh gets his first touch…
Did he lose weight??
July 11th, 2009 at 5:33 pm
Sharks backline has nothing to offer on attack… in this weather and no backline… they may as well play Plummo 9 man rugby…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:34 pm
Ref does not have a clue!!
Guppies pushing up at scrum and WP getting penalized
OK there we go. Finally got the penalty in the front row.
Reply to bonrad @ 5:34 pm:
you and the ref…
Stupid rugbyzone! I keep losing the stream….
July 11th, 2009 at 5:35 pm
WP 10
Guppies 9
26min
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:33 pm:
I have 2 nteresting stories about Frikkie – wanna hear.
Nie fokken skinner nuus nie = net interessant & leersaam
Restart is long
Guppies scrum on half way
July 11th, 2009 at 5:37 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 5:35 pm:
Frikkie “ek gaan jou moer” Welsh?
Laat ons hoor!!
WP 10
Guppies fokken 12
Man, I must be a full 2 minutes behind the action. The new score was posted before I even saw the penalty.
July 11th, 2009 at 5:38 pm
Good pressure by WP – especially January! Hy is flippen vinnig vir ‘n prop!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:39 pm
Reply to bonrad @ 5:37 pm:
I have lightning fingers boet!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:39 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:38 pm:
praise the fat fuck and he goes and drops the ball
July 11th, 2009 at 5:40 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:39 pm:
Either that, or you’re a prophet.
July 11th, 2009 at 5:40 pm
Reply to bonrad @ 5:37 pm:
try justin.tv – sometimes you get better, less congested link to live video.
July 11th, 2009 at 5:41 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:37 pm:
1st one :
At Bath he recounted how they received a
booklet with all the moves in
which they had to study
then the biggest part of pre-season practice
was them WALKING – a move
everyone walking all the phases
sometimes up to 8 planned phases
then the would get back in position and WALK again
and again and again
until coach was convinced everyone knew exactly what he is suppose to do WHERE !!
Then next move
and so till all was covered
How many move in booklet ?
Apparently more than 100
July 11th, 2009 at 5:41 pm
Reply to bonrad @ 5:34 pm:
http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch4.html
Free… good stream I have been watching all night…
July 11th, 2009 at 5:42 pm
Reply to bonrad @ 5:40 pm:
I have my moments – not lately though
July 11th, 2009 at 5:43 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 5:41 pm:
bliksim! If I tried that here we would be half way through the season and maybe got 1 move to work
This Guy Cronje dude needs to learn some basics.
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:39 pm:
ROTFMLAO!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:44 pm
WP 13
Guppies 12
34min
July 11th, 2009 at 5:46 pm
Hey bonrad – where are you?
July 11th, 2009 at 5:47 pm
Another PK for WP – de Waal should get it!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:48 pm
Over!!
WP 16
Guppies 12
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:46 pm:
I’m in SoCal. In the Northeastern part of LA.
January with a beaty of a clearance! Puts the guppies back in their own half!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:49 pm
In this city, you have to specify the geography. It’s a big town.
July 11th, 2009 at 5:51 pm
fooking linesman – what a doos – that little push was NOTHING!!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:52 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:51 pm:
Did deysel play for Orlando Pirates before he moved to rugby??
July 11th, 2009 at 5:52 pm
Kockot misses!
HT 16-12 WP
July 11th, 2009 at 5:53 pm
My Superbru has WP by 4 – stop the game!
July 11th, 2009 at 5:58 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:43 pm:
He he he
Bath covers the 4 MAIN factors in acquiring any new “skill”
Self-experience
Slow the skill – down (slow-motion)
Over-exaggeration of action
Repetition
July 11th, 2009 at 5:58 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 5:53 pm:
Think I had it around the other way…
July 11th, 2009 at 6:02 pm
OK here is 2nd story
Frikkie used to have even kakker hands than Andre Snyman
Then they made him LIVE with a rugby ball
everyday – ALL day
sleep with it
eat with it
walk with it
drive wit it
shower with it
ha ha ha – everything with it
within a few months – he never dropped a ball again
I suppose like all skills – one need to keep it “up-dated”
July 11th, 2009 at 6:02 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 5:58 pm:
Have done a few before but will do an repetitive walk through on Wednesday training. See how the guys take to it.
July 11th, 2009 at 6:03 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 6:02 pm:
Where did you get that from ?
July 11th, 2009 at 6:04 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 6:02 pm:
hahaha, I did (try to do it) with a few of my players but they did not bite – If I paid them a salary they might warm to the idea but they are not THAT commited yet!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:05 pm
ohoh Keegan het kak aangejaag en kry ‘n geel kaart!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:06 pm
Vilindlu takes a great catch and attacks but falls over his own feet!
WP turn it and get the scrum
July 11th, 2009 at 6:07 pm
Po3s!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:08 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:07 pm:
waar??
July 11th, 2009 at 6:09 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:02 pm:
I have only did it once with a team – it worked magic
players got it in 1/4 of the time they ever got any ‘new’ move
then the rugby-coach arrived
said it was kak idea
and fooked the session up completely
I have done it plenty with individual sportsmen/women
IT WORKS
Best time – in team setup
is
ENHANCED communications
walking is sooooooo slowwwww
everyone sees what is happening
what is suppose to happen
and communicate IT
as you -
systematically speed-up walking
to jogging
to running
to flat-out
EVERYONE stays on same page
July 11th, 2009 at 6:10 pm
Great break by Newman and awesome pass to Naka!
TRY!!!!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:10 pm
Best time – in team setup
is
ENHANCED communications
Best THING
July 11th, 2009 at 6:11 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:03 pm:
Friend of Frikkie’s
July 11th, 2009 at 6:12 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 6:09 pm:
I will try it but and a very big BUTT it is – you do not want to create robots and let them run the move in a game without seeing what is infront of them. I want players to make the right decisions in a game!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:12 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:04 pm:
He he he
July 11th, 2009 at 6:13 pm
WP 23
Guppies 12
And WP attack again and almost through!
But get the PK!
De Waal to step up and do it again!!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:13 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:08 pm:
Bwahahahahahaaaaaaaaaa
July 11th, 2009 at 6:14 pm
WP 26
Guppies 12
52min
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:10 pm:
Game over… palooka Sharks… they got nothing in the backline…
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:12 pm:
I also think it will work best for set-pieces moves
1st phase
July 11th, 2009 at 6:15 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:14 pm:
not yet – ref is still involved and he can still fook it up for WP!
PK for Kockup!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:16 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:14 pm:
he he he – don’t leave us
I have enjoying the two of you interacting – ha ha ha
Reply to The Brand @ 6:14 pm:
I will try it with 1st phase and a few phases following that!
None of the WP fans complain about De Waal anymore…
July 11th, 2009 at 6:17 pm
WP 26
Guppies 15
53min
July 11th, 2009 at 6:19 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:16 pm:
Ha ha ha – I also noticed that.
Maybe we should remind them of that kuk-saying
form-floats
but
class is permanent
July 11th, 2009 at 6:19 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 6:16 pm:
Hehehe… sounds ominous…
Been trying to stay up to watch a mate’s debut in the Aus Cage Fighting champs… but will just record it… cannot watch this kak rugby… lol!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:20 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 6:19 pm:
Or is it
form is temporary
but
class permanent
just to “vryf dit in”
July 11th, 2009 at 6:20 pm
Next week Brand and I will be giving each other kak!
Bulls v WP
July 11th, 2009 at 6:21 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:19 pm:
he he he
July 11th, 2009 at 6:22 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:20 pm:
Ha ha ha – THEN i have my TV back as well !!!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:23 pm
WP keeping the Guppies back in their own half!
NICE!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:24 pm
Newman starting to shine as well – PdV has a good eye for talent
July 11th, 2009 at 6:26 pm
I also like the look of this de Jongh who came on for Pietersen!
Livewire!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:27 pm
WP
Guppies
July 11th, 2009 at 6:28 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:27 pm:
probably jinxed them now
July 11th, 2009 at 6:30 pm
Guppies attack comes to NOTHING! WP clear their lines!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:31 pm
Yellow card changed everything…
July 11th, 2009 at 6:39 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:31 pm:
BWAHAHAHAHA –
July 11th, 2009 at 6:40 pm
Pitty about Muller – great player, great captain, great guy! Probably out for the rest of the season!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:40 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:40 pm:
for those not watching – looks like he broke his arm in a tackle
10min to go
26-15 WP!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:42 pm
Another fat fook drops the ball – this time Liebenberg
July 11th, 2009 at 6:43 pm
Sharks backline couldn’t cut through a soft piece of butter, let alone a defensive line! This team looks really clueless.
July 11th, 2009 at 6:49 pm
Naka messes up a certain try!!
2min to go
29-15 WP
July 11th, 2009 at 6:49 pm
Splinters on!!
July 11th, 2009 at 6:50 pm
Reply to bonrad @ 6:43 pm:
July 11th, 2009 at 6:53 pm
PROOOOOVINCE!!
I am out of here!!
Off to feed some ducks – don’t ask!!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:00 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 6:40 pm:
Einaaaaaaa
July 11th, 2009 at 7:01 pm
THANKS for commentating
Appreciated !!!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:07 pm
P R O V I N C E
July 11th, 2009 at 7:08 pm
Better than beating the B&I Lions!
AWESOME – CC for ever – fook the S14!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:10 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:08 pm:
Did Jack add more flavour to rest of game ???
July 11th, 2009 at 7:30 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:08 pm:
Ja, een van ons eie spanne
wen elke keer!
Province scrum even got the
upperhand towards the end!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:33 pm
Reply to The Brand @ 7:10 pm:
workhorse but not that dominant – not like Muller was IMO.
Only Sharks players that shined.
MOM IMO should be de Waal – he ran the game from 10 and got the points when asked to do so.
Also impressed with Newman, Myburgh, Watson and de Jongh
July 11th, 2009 at 7:36 pm
Put 7 Euro on Bulls and WP each – WP doubled my money and then some! :thumbup:
Ja 7 Euro not much but it was my last credit on my Betting account!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:37 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 7:30 pm:
Mathew Proudfoot!!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:38 pm
BTW where would your money go with the heineken cup??
Heineken Cup 2009/10 – 6:00 PM
Munster 5.00
Toulouse 6.50
Stade Francais 8.00
Leinster 10.00
Leicester Tigers 13.00
Perpignan 15.00
Clermont Auvergne 15.00
Ospreys 15.00
Cardiff Blues 17.00
Gloucester 17.00
London Irish 19.00
Biarritz Olympique 21.00
Harlequins 26.00
Bath 26.00
Northampton Saints 34.00
Sale Sharks 34.00
Edinburgh 67.00
Llanelli Scarlets 67.00
Ulster 67.00
Brive 101.00
Glasgow 101.00
Newport-Gwent Dragons 126.00
Viadana 1001.00
Treviso 1001.00
July 11th, 2009 at 7:41 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:38 pm:
I am putting 10 on Clermont!
AGAIN
July 11th, 2009 at 7:48 pm
Now we’ll hear that Morgan Newman is the next Michael Du Plessis, that Frikkie Welsh is far better than either of Jacobs and Fourie, that Puke and Pieter Myburgh are better than Brussouw, that Jack deserves to be a Bok, that Brok Harris is better than Heinke VD Merwe and Tendai together, that Liebenberg is the best hooker to come out of this country since Willie Khatz, that Peter Grant is the next dan Carter, that Swanger Meerkat actually is much better than that Du Preez pretender, that Jo Pietersen is sure to start ahead of anyone who has ebven mild aspirations to play for the Boks.
Until they lose.
I’m glad we won’t be hearing the same about the Sharks for a while….
I was disappointed with the Sharks.
Very much so.
vermeulen is just another Juan Smith. I can like to run for the nearest tackler and tried to dop him om and steamroll furvver…
Locks sucked
As for Pat Cilliers and especially the fantasy that Deon carstens is a Bok quality prop, this was shown up against arguably the worst front row in the CC Premiership.
I am glad that happened because it reflects poorly on our national “coats”
In my mind only two Sharks players actually arrived.
Rory the East Rand thug Kockott
Stefan the ageing 1958 Bentley Tereblanche
The rest of the Sharks players might as well have stayed in Durban for the effect they had on the game.
SWAK with capitals and bold.
Wonder how Mike Greenaway will spin this…
July 11th, 2009 at 7:50 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:41 pm:
Do not undersetimate BRIVE!
They have won this Competition before and have had the same coaching staff as then – for the last 2 years and have showed steady Progress.
I will also not look past Munster & Toulouse.!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:51 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 7:48 pm:
no not really.
Just better than the Lions
July 11th, 2009 at 7:52 pm
Reply to PietPloos @ 7:50 pm:
Agree with Toulouse and Munster but my darkhorse in this seasons GP and HC is Northampton Saints! Mujati and all
July 11th, 2009 at 7:56 pm
Iemand se Welpies het weer verloor, en teen
‘n bra kak Bul-span.
Vermeulen is beseer, het nie gespeel
nie.
Maar ek gaan akkoord met die tweede
helfte van jou post.
:em24:
July 11th, 2009 at 7:57 pm
Reply to PietPloos @ 7:50 pm:
And I for got to say that Brive have a SA Captain – In Antonie Claasen – son of Wynand!!
July 11th, 2009 at 7:58 pm
Top 3 CC team after round one!
BWAHAHAHA:
Pos Team Pts
1 Griquas 5
2 Western Province 4
3 Boland Cavaliers 4
July 11th, 2009 at 7:59 pm
Reply to PietPloos @ 7:57 pm:
ja but Goode at 10
July 11th, 2009 at 8:01 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:59 pm:
Who is not doing badly at all….
July 11th, 2009 at 8:02 pm
I don’t want to make a meal of
it, but Terblanche again proved
he is the best #15 in the land.
July 11th, 2009 at 8:03 pm
Reply to PietPloos @ 8:01 pm:
ek laaik hom fokkol
July 11th, 2009 at 8:05 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 8:02 pm:
that just means the rest of the 15s on show this weekend must be really KAK!
July 11th, 2009 at 8:13 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 8:05 pm:
Of jou oordeel is kak – besluit self.
July 11th, 2009 at 8:20 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 8:13 pm:
nah – you have been rooting for mr steady for so long you can’t see past it anymore. He is good and steady but that is it! IMO PdV has it just right!
Can’t teach an old horse new tricks – am I talking about you or terblanche?? Besluit self
July 11th, 2009 at 8:21 pm
Reply to JT – http://www.rugby-innsbruck.at @ 7:33 pm:
De Vaal was goooood
he’s run this game from 10 in the rain in the Cape twice before…
2005/2006 CC semis anyone?
July 11th, 2009 at 8:22 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 8:21 pm:
and emerging boks – allthough only for about 20min
July 11th, 2009 at 8:24 pm
Nah not really
My Welpies impressed me immensely.
Lots of positives for a team starting from scratch with the player losses they had…
If the same happened to WP and Cheetahs they would have gone down by 50…
The Lions won half the game..
Woth a bit of luck and not losing their skipper they could have won the game.
July 11th, 2009 at 8:31 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 8:21 pm:
Ja but then he won… not like in the B&IL game…
In both instances he beat the WP in the rain because WP didn’t have a flyhalf….
Leatsways not one who can kick in the rain.
I wonder why the Lions haven’t opened the wallet and gone to Peter Grant yet…
July 11th, 2009 at 8:56 pm
Wonderboy Kirchner had
a poorish game for the
Emerging Boks, a one-dimensional
game in the bit he saw of the
test and another one this
afternoon.
Class is permanent.
July 12th, 2009 at 4:01 am
Mate Kockott ‘arrived’ 3 seasons ago!
Agreed on Cilliers… I’ve said it many a time he’s a nobody!
Yep maak Province almal Bokke they beat a team without their 1,2,3,8,10,11,12,13,14,16…
Why Snor didn’t let Kanko, Ndungane, Carstens play at the very least…
One positive… is that finally mug punters will see in Liebenberg what I’ve been touting for years!
Ralepelle my arse!
July 12th, 2009 at 11:40 am
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 4:01 am:
What game did you watch?
I had Carstens and Ndungane
on my screen.
July 13th, 2009 at 12:16 pm
Willem de Waal
is briljant op
‘n nat Nuweland.
Maak nie saak
vir wie hy speel