Surely it will not happen. Surely Italy will not beat the team regularly labelled “the best team in the world”. And yet who is so sure?
Paul Dobson – Rugby365
The Italians are getting better, with some help from estranieri, outsiders who have come from Argentina, New Zealand, Australia and South Africa to qualify for Italy. Add them to Italian talents like Sergio Parisse, the Bergamasco brothers and Leonardo Ghiraldini and you have a competitive mix. Of their opponents they have beaten all but England and the SANZAR trio.
They have the shrewdest coach around in Nick Mallett. If any coach can plot the Springbok’ downfall this Springbok can do it. He has a humble facade when talking bout his side but beneath it there is a steely will to get his side doing well. They did well against New Zealand last week, albeit a weakened All Black side, and much of their doing well was at scrum time where they made a mess of the All Blacks, forcing them to seven penalties and a free kick – while the Springboks were being outscrummed by France.
Mallett will tell you he has the best scrumming side in the Six nations – better than France who outscrummed the Springboks as, on occasion, the Lions and the Wallabies have done in this year when Springbok scrumming was dilapidated as never before.
Martín Castrogiovanni is Italy’s destroyer in chief – Attila the Argentinian but it is not only Castrogiovanni. The All Blacks suffered most when he was watching from touch and Ignacio Rouyet was at tighthead where Wian du Preez will be winning his first cap. Scrumming is the best thing the Azzurri do; it is the worst thing the Springboks do. Mind you, with all the polemic around the Milan scrums and the criticism of the referee of the day by no less a personage than Paddy O’Brien world boss of referees, perhaps the referee on Saturday will be vigilant of possible Italian infractions and see the Springboks safely though.
The Azzurri have a capable line-out as well. But then one would expect Mallett’s side to be well organised there – and Victor Matfield will be resting his long legs on a bench in Udine.
Away from the set phases, the Springboks should look like winners – with Heinrich Brüssow at the tackle – but doing it on his own – and with the speed of Fourie du Preez, Jaque Fourie, Bryan Habana and Zane Kirchner to capitalise and there may even be a means of getting Ryan Kankowski speeding in space. That said the Italians will tackle with resolution. The All Blacks managed just one try last week and that by a hooker. It will not be easy to get the Italians reeling early.
Players to watch: Heinrich Brüssow of South Africa who in just one season has become a hero with his ball-winning, ball-retention handling and tackling. It’s just that he could be on his own when it was graft time with only Bakkies Botha to help him. Sergio Parisse of Italy is, it seems, the only player with intuitive skill in the Italian side, a great player, a man without frills. Don’t you wish Zane Kirchner was also a player to watch with sharp, long-striding incursions into the line to set Bryan Habana running free?
Head to Head: The big head-to head will be in the front row – front row against front row, especially maestro Martin Castrogiovanni against rookie Wian du Preez. Leonardo Ghiraldini is on the bench on Saturday, but the Italian scrum was even stronger when veteran Fabio Ongaro was hooking. This will be a serious, match-affecting contest. Bakkies Botha of South Africa against strong Carlo Dal Fava, formerly of South Africa, now of Italy – strength against strength. In the loose there will be a contest of veteran Mauro Bergamasco, fearless man, and new star Heinrich Brüssow, a relentless man. Outside of the pack the Springboks look capable of winning every personal clash.
Previous Results
2008: South Africa won 26-0, Cape Town
2001: South Africa won 54-26, Genoa
2001: South Africa won 60-14, Port Elizabeth
1999: South Africa won 101-0, Durban
1999: South Africa won 74-3, Port Elizabeth
1997: South Africa won 62-31, Bologna
1995: South Africa won 40-21, Rome
This means that if Italy win they will make history.
Prediction: It’s hard to imagine, however wobbly the Springbok legs may be, that this annus mirabilis will turn into an annus miserabilis up in little Udine. Springboks to win by more than 15.
Teams
Italy: 15 Luke McLean, 14 Matteo Pratichetti, 13 Alberto Sgarbi, 12 Gonzalo Garcia, 11 Mirco Bergamasco, 10 Craig Gower, 9 Simon Piccone, 8 Sergio Parisse, 7 Alessandro Zanni, 6 Simone Favaro, 5 Quintin Geldenhuys, 4 Carlo Del Fava, 3 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2 Fabio Ongaro, 1 Salvatore Perugini
Replacements: 16 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 17 Ignacio Rouyet, 18 Antonio Pavanello, 19 Josh Sole, 20 Mauro Bergamasco, 21 Tito Tebaldi, 22 Gonzalo Canale
South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Adi Jacobs, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Danie Rossouw, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 John Smit (captain), 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Tendai Mtawarira, 17 BJ Botha, 18 Victor Matfield, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 François Hougaard, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 Wynand Olivier.
Date: Saturday, November 21
Venue: Stadio Friuli, Udine
Kick-off: 15.00 (14.00 GMT; 16.00 SA time)
Expected weather conditions: Clear with a high of 14°C, dropping to 4°C and a light wind
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: James Jones (Wales), Peter Allan (Scotland)
TMO: Hugh Watkins (Wales)

November 21st, 2009 at 2:45 pm
Scrumming is the best thing the Azzurri do; it is the worst thing the Springboks do.
=========
Don’t you wish Zane Kirchner was also a player to watch with sharp, long-striding incursions into the line to set Bryan Habana running free?
=========
Yes, I do. That’s why I don’t rate
Kirchner. Only one that can do it
is nearing retirement age and playing
for the Guppies.
November 21st, 2009 at 3:49 pm
November 21st, 2009 at 4:02 pm
Great decsision by me not to go to Udine! Raining, cold, no roof, running track around the pitch etc. Cozy at home on the couch – perfect!
Moer hulle Bokke!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:07 pm
dirty stinking morzarella eating spagetting crapping Italian bastards!!
Late hit on du Preez!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:17 pm
Habana looks good today! Snor works for him!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:32 pm
Kan iemand vir :snor: sms om daai kakakski af te haal
November 21st, 2009 at 4:34 pm
Jacobs misses a tackle – this will give all his detractors something to shout about!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:36 pm
Please keep the commentary coming. No coverage anywhere…
November 21st, 2009 at 4:39 pm
Is this another HUGE pay-day?
Obstruction but ref is blind to it!
Blatant obstruction on Morne
November 21st, 2009 at 4:40 pm
Fu.. Refs
J Fourie and Habs each scored a try and now Italy scored thanks to obstruction.
Reply to damneddutch @ 4:36 pm:
Oh sorry… Del Fava (from Umtata) and the huge Geldenhuys… monster the Boks… and a slip-pass for a good try over the Bok line with no 15 in sight!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:42 pm
7-12 to SA
M Steyn kicking like a twat, Kakakski seagulling ala Luke tWatson
November 21st, 2009 at 4:43 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 4:40 pm:
10m from your tray-line the 15 goes into the defensive line – hence no t seeing him! Standard procedure!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:43 pm
What the fark is JAcobs doing in this freakin side… oh yes!!!!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:44 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 4:43 pm:
J fourie dropped a perfectly good pass from Jacobs!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:45 pm
Jacobs wouldn’t make the Quanbean 3rd’s for Canberra… like Dollie!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:46 pm
Reply to JT @ 4:44 pm:
Well not ONE of the commentators agree with you mate…
November 21st, 2009 at 4:48 pm
Replace jacobs met meisiekind en fu.. send Kankaksi terug na die sardies nie een van die twee kan Internatonal rugby speel nie. Mind you jacobs kan nie rugby speel nie
November 21st, 2009 at 4:51 pm
WTF is Steyn doing there? WTF is Danie Rossouw doing there, WTF is Kankaksi doing there?
But our Ozzie only gives CERTAIN players kak! :nono:
November 21st, 2009 at 4:51 pm
12 -7 for the boks
November 21st, 2009 at 4:53 pm
Steyn is KAK again! He likes the warm weather in SA and can’t handle the cold it seems!
November 21st, 2009 at 4:53 pm
Halftime?
November 21st, 2009 at 4:54 pm
Reply to JT @ 4:51 pm:
Agreed… how many more times do I need to say Vermeulen should be there…
Cannot help with the locks… there are none in RSA after Bakkies… (are you watching Geldenhuys for the wogs)?
November 21st, 2009 at 4:55 pm
Another TV director not having
a clue how to cut a game.
Strange angles to normal angles
confuses viewers.
Very little idea of what’s happening
in the close encounters because
the camera is either too wide
or to close.
This is not acceptable coverage -
up to the stations paying to
complain.
November 21st, 2009 at 5:01 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 4:55 pm:
The sound here is ‘shocking’ too… only the commentators and only faint sound from the field…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:01 pm
kankakski verloor nog een agter die skrum
November 21st, 2009 at 5:02 pm
Quintin Geldenhuys
Italy
Full name Quintin Geldenhuys
Born June 19, 1981, Klerksdorp
Current age 28 years 155 days
Major teams Arix Viadana, Italy
Position Lock
Height 6 ft 8 in
Weight 255 lb
November 21st, 2009 at 5:03 pm
Just another shocking scrum from the Boks…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:04 pm
Adrian Strauss looking decent though… thank fark Ralepelle is injured…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:09 pm
Bok’s MOERED again in the scrum…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:09 pm
kankakski weet nie eens waar ‘n agste man bind nie
November 21st, 2009 at 5:10 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:09 pm:
Both locks… and all the flanks standing up and not pushing… shockers!
November 21st, 2009 at 5:11 pm
dankie fok kankakski is af
November 21st, 2009 at 5:13 pm
Speaking of kicking, Carter is having a shocker with the boot as well.
November 21st, 2009 at 5:14 pm
Uitfokkkensteekend
November 21st, 2009 at 5:14 pm
And the worlds best 13 set’s up a good try…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:15 pm
??? What just happened!?
November 21st, 2009 at 5:24 pm
Hello?
November 21st, 2009 at 5:28 pm
Reply to damneddutch @ 5:24 pm:
Sorry mate… been trying to find you a ‘free’ link on the net… to no avail…
Boks 25-10… Itals running out of steam and players… Saracens and Leicester would smash this Ital side…
Ruan and Wynand now on…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:29 pm
Bj John on haker en beast en ons mors hulle
November 21st, 2009 at 5:32 pm
en ons scrum hulle weer
November 21st, 2009 at 5:32 pm
dit is lekker
November 21st, 2009 at 5:34 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 5:32 pm:
Itals finished more than Bok’s dominant…
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:28 pm: Thanks Bryce! Following on rugby365, but the refresh rate is very slow. Next week against Ireland its showing on BBC.
Albeit the commentators now rating BJ in…
en weer
November 21st, 2009 at 5:35 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:34 pm: Bj is scumming them out of the park, so rightly so
November 21st, 2009 at 5:36 pm
NZ having a difficult time against Eng….
Meisiekind ovvvvvaaaa….
John gooi in lynstaan fourie breek meisiekind langs die pale
November 21st, 2009 at 5:37 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 5:35 pm:
Yep… Itals… finished with no bench… but I reckon Snor will go with BJ from now on…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:38 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 5:36 pm:
LEKKERRRRR…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:38 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:37 pm:
Snor’s plan with no internationals… and Smit to TH… all farked now!
November 21st, 2009 at 5:39 pm
The world’s best 13 named MOM… despite his kuk inside half-back…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:41 pm
Francois Hougaard gets his first cap at 9…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:44 pm
Jeez the pace of the AB’s v Eng game is ferocious… makes this look tame…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:47 pm
I hope people understand why I say Bismark is kak if you want someone in the loose choose loose forwards. John needs to be at Hooker finish en klaar, what you do thereafter I do not care.
Jacobs had enough changes send him to zimbabwe. Still hard work this week if we want to beat Ireland
November 21st, 2009 at 5:48 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 5:47 pm:
Yup yep and ja…
November 21st, 2009 at 5:52 pm
main lesson learned – Smit moet Hooker speel!
Kanikakski – is kak
November 21st, 2009 at 5:56 pm
En ek hoop snor gaan nou vir meisiekind insit en kjacobs jaag, meisiekind het gewys hy is een van die beter ouens na Jean gegaan het sy tackling is goed en hy vul die bokspan aan sy enigste probleem is dat hy nie WP toe gegaan het nie en by die koeie gebly het
November 21st, 2009 at 6:56 pm
Well, Snor will have to do
some thinking re Jacobs and
his front row – first time
in months I saw a Bok pack
actually going forward.
Moment of the match:
Beast and Castro-dinges having
a tete-a-tete with JP laughingly
looking on and clapping his hands!
I hope some journo has the savvy
to tel us what was said.
FduP brilliant again. Habs in his
best form.
Four great tries.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:11 pm
Great against Italy.
GET REAL.
The moment we play a half decent club side
we get snotted.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:14 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 7:11 pm: Th eAll Blacks struggled against Italy and you know as good as I that the team that played against the clubs side was not near a Bok team
November 21st, 2009 at 7:15 pm
Frogs scored 3 tries in as many minutes.
Be a long day for the Islanders.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:18 pm
Bunny,
Boet if they were not a Bok side
why wear the Jersy.
History will remember the Springboks,
getting stuffed by one good club side
and one second string club side.
Not the excuses boet.
As for the frog game
we looked clumsy,thuggish even
with no sign of any skill.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:21 pm
The day i get excited about the Springboks
not winning at least by Fifty against
Italy,
will be a sad day.
Settling for mediocracy and excuses
as opposed to planning,deth,commitment,profesionalism
and dare i say it,pride.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:26 pm
I saw Beast tell Castrate over and over
What?
What?
What?
What?
November 21st, 2009 at 7:30 pm
Bunny
The team went down by 50 to England played for 65 minutes with fourteen men because cowPattie nO Brain gave Jannes Labuschagne a red card for an innocuous late tackle that deserved no more than a talking to…
But everyone remembers only
ENGLAND BEAT BOKS BY FIFTY…
November 21st, 2009 at 7:36 pm
28-O.30 minutes.
Almost a point a minute.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:52 pm
lekker, ama bok bok.
November 21st, 2009 at 7:53 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 7:18 pm: Reply to Duiwel @ 7:21 pm: Correction, non of the players that played in the midweek games got bok blazers, it was said by management all along that they are just a midweek team. British Press will try and say they beat the World champions with there club side, let them think that, but in right respect it was a B or rather C SA team
November 21st, 2009 at 7:54 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 7:53 pm: or regstellende aksie team
November 21st, 2009 at 8:07 pm
Let’s revisit history:
In days of old Boks had
touring sides of 30.
All were Boks.
Squad carried a Bok head
along, presented to the
first prov. team to beat
them. (Waikato 14-10 in ’56)
Some previous EOYT also had
midweeks.
November 21st, 2009 at 8:08 pm
Its not what”they” say Bunny.
Those men donned the Green and Gold
and got stuffed by club sides,
the saracens game was a eye opener.
History doesn’t give two shits about blazers boet,
histiry cares about winning and losing.
Them two clubs can rightfully say they beat the
Springboks,worldchampions,because thats entirely true.
These things need to be considered by guys
like poepolpiet and his selctors
before they dish out the green and gold.
I have to stand and listen to every frogs
opinion of the so called Springboks
ability to not play rugby
for at least a year.
So understanably i could’nt give a rats arse
about overplayed,B-side and all
the other kak en hare they dish
up for getting snotted.
Not beaten after a game well played.
Snotted.
November 21st, 2009 at 8:14 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 8:08 pm: Understand
November 21st, 2009 at 8:15 pm
Maybe I just want to make me feel better
November 21st, 2009 at 8:39 pm
Maybe Bok supporters just have delusions of grandeure?
November 21st, 2009 at 8:40 pm
Reply to Morné @ 8:39 pm: Te veel whiskey gedrink om sulke groot woorde te verstaan morne
November 21st, 2009 at 8:42 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 8:40 pm:
Ons dink ons is beter as wat ons is!
November 21st, 2009 at 8:43 pm
Oh, stem nie saam nie ons is beter as wat ons is
November 21st, 2009 at 8:44 pm
Wel ons is beter as wat die kak wat ons nou speel
November 21st, 2009 at 8:44 pm
Dit sit nie in enige span se broek om die All Blacks drie keer in een jaar te wen nie
November 21st, 2009 at 8:45 pm
I don’t know,
maybe we need to believe that
to play the way we play at our best.
However when we do not play our best
and only the thuggish effort shows,
it highlights our lack of basic ball skills.
We had that same discussion on the site
about three years ago.
Agression does not replace skill.
Handsskills.
Ballskills.
We’re shit at it.
We need a french backline coach.
As for Bok supporters ,boet,
without being dramatic,
if it wasn’t for Rugby,
what would we shout about?
November 21st, 2009 at 8:46 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 8:43 pm:
Ons DINK ons is beter as wat ons is…
November 21st, 2009 at 8:48 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 8:45 pm:
Our beautiful mountains?
November 21st, 2009 at 8:50 pm
Het jou maar ek dink nogsteeds ons is die beste in die wereld, dit is die einde van ons seisoen en die begin van hulle kom ons sien hoe fok ons die hoenders op volgende jaar as die bordtjies verhang is
November 21st, 2009 at 8:51 pm
Ja Bunny,this is true,
the flip side is they have a mediocre side
for about 18 mths
so has the aussies,
the english are shit,
the frogs building steadily for the WC.
that leaves the paddies at slightly above
average,at the moment,about on par with
the frogs,if not(frogs)slightly ahead
call it seven out of ten.
That leaves our new dawn,when all the other Big sides
are going through a dip.
Bear with me,
after the WC,we got done by the baa-baas,
none of the 17 consequtive wins.
THATS a great side.
Go anywhere,anytime ,against anyone
and win.
Worldchampions.
This side is not it.
November 21st, 2009 at 8:53 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 8:51 pm: Get you and I do think the hoeders is busy with something great, there second team prooved it tonight as well.
November 21st, 2009 at 8:58 pm
Bunny,
teichmans side went anywhere,anytime,
against anyone.
For almost two years.
Thats a great side.
This side has whom?
Bakkies?
then victor ,only for jumping
cause otherwise he gets all silly or quiet.
Frans steyn,JaunSmith,Fourie du preez,
the rest are mediocre boet
Our Loosies are the biggest talkers in the business
until they come abroad.
Then they start shining.
I don’t think its only the administration,
government,ect boet,
i think our coaching is shit.
Hondkak.
And after U21 it shows.
Time and time again.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:02 pm
maybe Bunny,but the frogs
as a nation boet,
can’t take a hit.
When it comes thick and fast
they either pluk moer and ruck
or the gates open and get snotted.
The have no real deyh of dormant agression.
Its pretense.
They manage the real thing maybe once in a blue moon,
and then only cause the”underdog”ticket
gave their pride a nosecrush in the shit.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:06 pm
That Brussouw is a prime example,
went for about 14 did great work
Imanol H gave him a PK
and he dissapeared for the rest of the game.
All talk,and we talk these boys up,
instead of nuturing,coaching and managing.
We are the greatest nation
for wasting talent.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:10 pm
My Bikes bidding is heating up slowly
on e-bay.
Still early days.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:12 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 9:02 pm: Well I like what I see from them and I will follow there progress in Six Nations as well.
Concerning Gary’s team, when they went with almost the same team to the ’99 World Cup they did not made it, and you can say if not for a brilliant performance of Jannie De Beer against England they would not even had a change.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:18 pm
With you there on Teichman’s
side.
SA scribes will again feed
their readers kak on the
“big turnaround.”
FFS since when are the Pastas
a team to fear, nevermind
rejoicing when we beat them.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:19 pm
I would rather be with a team that win 3n and Lions Tours and World Cups than teams that perform Like The chokers. Everybody just care about by 3n, World Cups and not what they do in between. John Smith team will be put in the record books as the greatest Bok team ever, if we like it or not
November 21st, 2009 at 9:21 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 9:18 pm: With the same coach as what Gary had they are getting better than the kak the produced before him, winning against them is not with 40 or 50 points but rather 10 or 15. Even the six nations tournament the margins is not so big anymore.
November 21st, 2009 at 9:25 pm
Bunny
Stem saam
I see Morne is dronk…
He meant Grand Mineure which is a kind of Colored drink they sell to poor white bergies
November 21st, 2009 at 9:26 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:25 pm:
November 21st, 2009 at 9:26 pm
The Scott is coming out tonight in his house Go Katjie
November 21st, 2009 at 9:29 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 9:26 pm: I think he is going to score tonight
November 21st, 2009 at 9:44 pm
The Scot is surely going to celebrate tonight like not since they beat Rudolpus the Insane’s Bok Bekak team in 2002
November 21st, 2009 at 10:13 pm
Only two teams ever
in the history of Rugby,Bunny.
The all blacks in the fifties
and Garys mob.
Or if you want to wind up some
Francois mob.
Ever.
In the history of rugby.
Anyone,Anywhere,Anytime.
World champions.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:18 pm
Reply to Bunny @ 9:19 pm:
It seems you may have missed
this thread:
http://www.ruggaworld.com/2009/11/19/how-good-are-the-boks-really/
Greatest se gat.
Won 3N against two weak rebuilding teams.
Forwards gets fooked by all and sundry.
Backline just as kak. Take away FduP
and Habs and there is very little to
rejoice.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:23 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 10:13 pm:
Start with the Boks of
1906, 1937, 1949, 1951-52,
1960, 1968, 1970, 1976, 1986.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:36 pm
17 consequtive international victories Toppie.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:39 pm
2007 RWC winners and S14
2008 fokol (record win against England and Aus)
2009 3N, S14
2010 = fokol(?)
2011 = Beat Kiwis in NZ in RWC Final??
Honestly guys
Which otther team in the world is looking remotely like they are going to be competitive come 2011 aside from us, NZ and the tempramental France?
Nobody.
Deans is going to lose his job because he can’t magically transform the shit they gave him into lavender
The Kiwis will hard headedly keep hammering away with their administrators incapable of realizing that Graham Henry and Co are a mistake… a millstone around their necks and a reason for their top players to keep emigrating.
The Frogs will self destruct as usual…. they are good for ONE good game per World Cup…
November 21st, 2009 at 10:46 pm
Cmon okes after every win we feel the need to rehash whether this team is as good as the ones before?
Seems pointless.
Lets see what we learned today?
1) In Strauss and Smith we have two hookers who are great at doing the basics right.
2) In Wian we have good back up for Beast. i say start with Wian and always use Beast as impact player.
3) In BJ we have a steady platform. Play him in tandem with Heinke.
4) Kanko is not suitable for play on NH. Roussouw is. Give Alberts a shot next year.
5) Adi not suitable for play in SH. Meisie is only marginally better. neither is world class. We need a 12.
What else?
November 21st, 2009 at 10:48 pm
49 to 52 Bokke Duiwel
That included a 4-0 whitewash of NZ…
I think Boer is right
That group did 4-0 v Kiwis and then Grand Slammed Uk plus crossed the channel to whip Frogs
At that time Aus union rugby was a joke
They were worthy world champs.
Gary’s side…
One of the greatest seasons in world rugby starting in Aug 1997 and ending in Dec 1998…
Good season…
Best team ever
KAAAAAHHHHK
To be that you have to maintain sustained pressure throughout three or four seasons…. along period
Like the Kiwis of the 1984 – 1989 variety
November 21st, 2009 at 10:50 pm
Shieldsie
Our two No 1 12′s both left for NH at the same time…
Fransie and Jean are now in NZ and we have none to replce other rthan sub Adi and Wynand who was actually no so bad…
Witha bit of decent coaching he could be good at Bok 12…
But with Dick Muir…
No chance
Frans Ludeke / Pieter Slapchips are a better bet…
November 21st, 2009 at 10:52 pm
We also need to keep in mind that BJ and Beast and Smith faced a tired Italian scrum.
Its timing and today we were better except for the one or two scrums. We were lucky all year to have Spies stand up at the back despite our scrum not being great.
With a stong 8 it is not that nig an issue/ Alberts can do this.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:54 pm
Davids I have in Meisiekinds career not seen him do the things De Jong and Ebersohn did in one season.
He is ‘good’.
I like my bok players ‘great’.
November 21st, 2009 at 10:55 pm
Thats a fair,if not somewhat abrubt
but nevertheless quite simply,
the top and bottom of it.
We need to stuff the french well
just before the upcoming WC.
Otherwise keep a firm upperhand
in the S14 and 3N.
Keep a well deserved, watchful eye
on the English(use our player base there more)
And the cup is ours.
My problem is
we seem to elate into symphonies of song,
sigh with relief,
and the go wipe the poepol
cause we beat the wogs.
Nick or no nick.
Poepolpiet might want to have used
his time in france for a backline advisor,
Then rethink the direction of our
tight five,
discuss the fetcher
and then the loosies will fall in place.
A good flyhalf will help
if we don’t turn the average swift centre
and meat on defence ala fourie.
Habana needs to make a plan
on strategic play or stepping of his left,
or he is watching the WC.
And then whatever political,chickenleg,paper tiger
on the wings
resting on the laurels
of a excellent full back.
So in short.
If any of the other big 5
get better,
we’re fucked.
Pretentiousness in a teacup.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:00 pm
Ja Duiwel thats kind of logical.
I think we worry too much about players and too little about our game plan.
For example, everytime a forward makes a line break against us Brussouw steals the ball. So why dont we create some gap between 9 and 10 after certain phases where we believe them to use lock or a prop to attack that channel?
With support at the back we are very good at attacking from inside our half yet we very rarely do so.
We got side tracked by the whole scrumming debacle during this tour where i think we should instead have looked at alterations ott he way we approach especially backline play.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:02 pm
That’s my thoughts as well….
Don’t see the rest doing anything though
Can see tempestuous Frogs surprise someone
England take a long time to build momentum
Ireland rebuilding and losing god players
Aus too
Wales and Arg good for a laugh
Scotties not
Just us at the moment
Just one team can turn it all round in a season and that’s the Kiwis.
IF
And that is IF and a BIG IF they fire that fricking schoolmaster and Steve Hansen as soon as possible.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:05 pm
Shieldsie stop having wet dreams
De Jongh is three seasons away from being a great..
Olivier was best 12 of S14 and CC
WP play De Jongh at 13
Alistair Coetzee knowsa bit of coaching backlines
De Jongh next season will play 13 to Olivier and we all know Jacque is the best there is at the moment dspite the squealing about Noonoo in the Land of the Long White Cloud Cuckooland
Ebersohn same
All potential and really be honest… he’s never going to be big enough for this level… at best a cute Adi wannabe who passes well and gets smashed when oppo loosies tackle him…
He is a Sevens player…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:07 pm
John Robbie and co. had a
long chat after the test.
Robbie: At last some variation
in the Bok’s attack.
Then pleads for a think tank of
coaches etc. including Noakes to
NOW start planning and BUILDING
FOR 2011.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:08 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 11:05 pm:
He is a Sevens player…
====
November 21st, 2009 at 11:09 pm
And we’re never going to have a Giteau…
Brent Russel was a failed experiment
Percy in that mode never made it
When Rudolphus took his quick little boys into NH…. Scotland beat us…
Nee wat
Keep the kleinseuns till they are harde baarde
Ebersohn has the exuberance of youth on his side..
I choose Wynand Olivier every day and twice on Sunbdays against kids who still piss skuim
November 21st, 2009 at 11:09 pm
Shieldsie its good,
but like its extreme opposite,
rush defence,
we would have to inspire a team
to have the patience of that
sioux way of attacking an opposing force.
And its risky.
But it puts the rest of the world
on the backfoot
wondering on how to counter it
if it works.
And adapt their players accordingly ect.
Not bad ,like a counterpuncher.
Thats not our rugby though.
We storm yards
around Buffels of strenght,skilled
hands going forward,
always vorentoe,
at speed.
A tight five.
And a fetcher.
Or not.
Custer lost his hair ,the sioux lost o way of life.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:10 pm
I think Snor today indicated
who our next or 2nd choice
9 is.
What happens to Pienaar though?
November 21st, 2009 at 11:12 pm
I dont know why but I back the Boks to beat Ireland all of a sudden. We have a core group of players who seems to find it each other at just the right time.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:14 pm
John Robbie
The little green vaginal discharge
About as intelligent as a blarney stone but more noisy than a yukaleyli in an Irish Pub after they beat England at anything.
What he knows about rugby is dangerous… he should have worn a scrumcap on the 1980′s tour because it’s clear in some of the hard matches some big Bokke flattened him and damaged his mind…
I retain all my disrespect and skepticism of Tim Noakes…
The Kiwis are proving him wrong wrong wrong with every game they play in the overseas leg of this tour.
Now watch if they come out smoking in S14 and then win 3N at a canter how stupid Noakes is going to look.
In fact that is my standrad argument about him.
Why do the Kiwis break the mould of his theories on road running he transposed onto rugby because he thinks school boy rugby is too dangerous like a typical paffy liberal elite…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:16 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 11:14 pm:
So what else do you believe?
Moon landing a fake?
Earth is flat?
Science is kak?
November 21st, 2009 at 11:17 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 11:09 pm: US lost a half a regiment
Sioux lost everything… including the war…
That Sioux way is crap…. Sitting Bull poor tactician against Custer… similarly poor tactician with less troops…
Isandlwana in the USA….
But despite those who brag about the winners in those battles…. they forget who won the war…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:18 pm
DavidS and Boer you are both wrong on Ebersohn. He distributes well and has a great tackling technique. Those 2 are hallmarks of a good 12 in the 15 man game.
See next years Super 14 and please be man enough to own up.
Meisie has had 3 starter games this year for the Boks: 3rd test vs BIL and 2 week games in this tour. He was kak in all 3. Now lets not bring up the quota debate but how many chances must a mediocre white player get?
De Jong is now the same player Habana was when he was backed to play out of position for Boks. You good enough you old enough.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:19 pm
Ja-ja, Oom Dawie
Net genoeg vir n mooi ring en n plaas
Oom Dawie.
Keep the kleinseuns till they are harde baarde
The Spartans used to send their Young
to foreign lands to battle
and return with scars and fortune
to fight for Sparta.
A beard doesn’t set in two seasons OomDawie,
You might just learn to shave well
and get paid handsomely
for the blood left on the towel,
and play for pride at home
as opposed to merely for money.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:20 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 11:16 pm: I don’t trust Noakes… as i said Boer… look at the Kiwis
They play full S14, 3N, Ranfurly challenges, NPC and EOYT
End up doing something like 36 games a year and yet every time they go north they come back unbeaten…
When was the last time they lost a game in NH?
Aside from the forward pass loss in RWC?
November 21st, 2009 at 11:22 pm
Ja DavidS you also think the Lions are a good enough rugby team to support so care if we take your opinion with a bit of salt?
Kiwi rugby and how they manage players cannot be compared to the Bok model. And truth be told is all about peaking in 2011. Youa lso rubbished Noakes in 2006 whos theory then handed Jake a fully fit 22 to select for a world cup final?
Oops.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:23 pm
The Spartans did many things to make them tough and hard Duiwel
Then they tangled with a young Macedonian and all their toughness counted for buggerall against a Master Tactician… with a conscript army…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:23 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 11:20 pm:
Kiwis have rotation, also in
their internal competition –
as was pointed out by Out Wide.
And they have 30+ players of
international standard to rotate.
We have 20.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:24 pm
Pienaar,ja-ja,
daars nou n ding.
Stuur hom oorsee.
Frankryk toe.
Toulouse,biaritz
enige plek met hanne.
Hys n scrummie.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:25 pm
Anyway, I agree with that
little Oirish arsehole
vaginal discharge whatever:
Boks must not play CC next
year, and also be spared
in some S15 games.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:27 pm
Shieldsie
One forwards pass…
Be honest
If the Kiwis or even France were the team we faced in the finals we would have been in kak…
Remember against the Kiwis that year 2007 Jake’s rested fully fit Super 22 LOST AT HOME IN DURBAN…
So keep your panties on and recall the facts…
We won and we have to take credit for that…
The Kiwis…
ja well they did what they always do… Play well for four years and then choke in one game…. and we all judge them on that…
If you want to judge them… do so on their mental block and not on their abilities…
They arrived in Europe in 2007 just as ready as ever….
OOOOOPSSSS
Maybe stop propagandising yourself by self brainwashing…
Classic liberalist technique to hide from the truth….
November 21st, 2009 at 11:27 pm
Tiger “Woods” Pienaar
is ‘n 10.
Sê Poepolpiet.
Maar Steyn was ook maar
erg gemiddeld.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:28 pm
I also agree with the Irishman. Boks must play 10 least games in 2010. I dont care where and when thy are saved. Its only important for out elite players to play all Super and 3N games in New Zealand to get used to conditions there. The rest is simply not important.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:29 pm
Only numbers OomD,
exactly my point.
embrace the wider southafrican player base.
Think long term.
And do fear that they’ll abandon you
Currie cup,overseas season or two,
and the S14 and off you go.
A moment to sharpen skills
have diffirent coaching
and two years before a world cup.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:29 pm
Boer
Kiwis STILL end up playing MORE games than we do every year and look lean mean and hungry on EOYT
November 21st, 2009 at 11:31 pm
But I must say I am little bit “rugby tired” too
The “fan” didn’t really turn up for last two games and never even watched the midweek ones…
The EOYT are all about the money…. and screw the players…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:33 pm
Mamma has finally gotten sick baba to sleep so I’m outta here okes…
I still hate poepholpiet and Prick Meyer and Gary the Six Cornered Star menace
And still believe we’re going to 2011 RWC like NZ 1991 with the same results…
Only chance we have is that there is no Bob and Nick to plot our downfall…
November 21st, 2009 at 11:33 pm
Chokers they are,
but an inspiring,great rugby nation.
Can be done.
We always seem to be content
with being exultant about beating italy.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:35 pm
Mooistap OomD,sterkte met die kleinding,
annerdag.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:36 pm
Oirish drew with OZmob.
Watched the OZmob vs. Scots
and they were kaaaaak.
Looking forward to the
Frogs vs Kiwis.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:36 pm
Nag Toppie,Shieldsie,
45-5 i think to france.
i’m off to check my e-bay ,
then bed.
Annerdag
November 21st, 2009 at 11:37 pm
November 21st, 2009 at 11:38 pm
DavidS to be honest the mighty kiwis should also be judged on their mental ‘block’ against all things South African right now.
Cheetahs beat Crusaders. Bulls moredered them. Bulls moered Chiefs etc etc.
As for Jakes losses in 2007 – This massive team only totally recovered from 2003 when they won the WC. From that day on we again take to the field expecting to win, against anyone everywhere. And if we are at our best and they are at our best chances are we will win because we are simly better right now.
Bakkies is the best 4, but he is tired right now. We can all see it yet DavidS wants to moer Noakes for stating the obvious?
So mr Lawyer, why do YOU think Bakkies is off the boil?
November 21st, 2009 at 11:40 pm
interesting.
One fault from Hanibal
at the wrong time
codems the planet to 600 years of roman rule.
Rugby is simalar.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:42 pm
Duiwel I watched the game today in a busy bar and not one person were too happy with the win. In fact most people were pretty pissed off.
Good night all.
November 21st, 2009 at 11:59 pm
SNIPPET
Du Preez’s hand injury could see him miss next week’s encounter at Croke Park.
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:24 am
The Carthiginians should NEVER have screwed with the Romans in the first place…
Cannae was hannibal’s greatest moment and his funeral pyre…
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:50 am
Hannibal was one of the greatest generals that ever lived and he was from africa, his surname might have been Mbiso.
He took Rome on in their pomp, but got a bit carried away in his trek over the alps, audacius and daring.
Haniball always had a plan too, if u remember the A-team. Speaking of which Habana appears to be sporting a mr T moustache.
November 22nd, 2009 at 1:01 am
And Dawie before i piss u off too much, just remember it was a Lions player who was MOTM tonight.
November 22nd, 2009 at 2:07 am
Reply to Boertjie @ 11:25 pm:
How about resting the Boks from the Japie rounds of the S14… and they should definitely not be playing CC…
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:36 am
Reply to cab @ 12:50 am:
Cartage was a Punic city. Phoenecian. Origin – modern day Lebanon.
Very far from sub-Saharan Afica.
His surname more likely to have been Hussein.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:50 am
Ag stop “glorifying” WAR…..
its so Un PC
November 22nd, 2009 at 9:07 am
Anyway
I am just glad
someone could scrum
would have loved to sEE Wian go @ CastogiovaNNi with BJ @ 3, but hats of to beast- I think he had done some marketing for his shaver ads.
Time for Bismarck to have a lOOOOONg wEE lOOk at him self inda miRRor
not the one in deBBen
the one on the farm!
I thought BeKKer had played a very gOOde game.
Pakslae was eFFective at 8- dont discount that in the scrums.
It was reaLLy weird to wait 20 minutes for the firste scrum. Luckily the boKKe scored 12 points in that time.
Isnt it strange that the Italians got back into the game from minute 20 tiLL John Smit’s move to 2.
So even a – not so rated team like the Pasta’s – can be relevant in the modern game if their scrum is strong. DiTTo the two Clubsides.
BatTTlefield strategy morhing into tactical aPPlication and just coMMin olde potluck aside – the Romans ruled because of their superiour infantry ( based on their culture), which aLLowed them oPPortunity to devise tactics on the baTTlefield that was successful.
Their long term strategy to have the meanest Infantry was sound.
Ours Rugbywise circa the 21st century – , to have a weak Scrum and hope for the best- is daft!
RESPECT THE SCRUM
REPLACE GARYBRONZE!
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:05 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 2:07 am:
Now that’s a noble thought:
Resting the Boks for the Japie
rounds of the S15.
And the CC.
It’s time for someone to start
biting the bullet, although
Dawie thinks they are not playing
enough rugby and that Noakes is
an ass.
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:13 pm
RESPECT THE SCRUM
REPLACE GARYBRONZE!
=========
RE THE MOUSTACHE:
I picked up that Habs is
growing one to aid the cancer
fund Rob Louw has started.
I noticed quite a few OZmob and
NH players also sporting ones -
don’t know if there is a connection.
Doubt it.
[Commentator in one of the games
]
remarked, "If you want to grow a
moustache, you must first learn to
catch those balls.
And did you notice the Saffas with
Pasta moustaches?
BTW the news re Louw is encouraging
- will be returning in the new year.
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:22 pm
He had no choice Oom D.
Like the springboks,
either take the initiative
or be conquered.
By taking the initiative victory is not assured
but you are active
as supposed to passive.
You can lose with your head held high
or lose on your knees
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:23 pm
paktah was his secondname.
November 22nd, 2009 at 12:46 pm
lol, hussein
actually islam only came to the region nearly 1000 years after hanibal.
lebanon? aikona boetie.
tunisia you mean – lebanon is north of israel in middle east.
Reply to WiLLem @ 9:07 am:
very interestingl, tho wian also suffered to castro in leicester game when jannie dup packed down at 3. agree on bekker and rossouw, both good games – brusssow outstnading, saved at least one certain try with that crucual turniver when they on our goalline.
November 22nd, 2009 at 1:03 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 12:13 pm:
It’s MOvember here in Aus again… and nation-wide men’s prostrate cancer awareness… blokes form teams and grow mo’s every year for the last decade…
November 22nd, 2009 at 1:47 pm
Ya MOvember here on Mud Island too, currently sporting a nice ‘Trucker MO’
November 22nd, 2009 at 1:48 pm
Reply to cab @ 12:50 am:
Thanks
Carthage was a Phoenician colony…
And everyone glorifies the colonist from Africa when at the end it was the Roman Scipio who f–kslapped the seven colors of beejaysus out of him and killed everyone in his city….
And the fool fled for the rest of his life with the Romans in pursuit…. and eventually killed himself.
The Phoenicians were also known as “Sea People” so were more likely blonde and blue eyed…. the “Hussein” parts only came later…. much much later…
I have a full grown face beard.
for Prostrate Cancer awareness.
Willem
I could give a damn about what is and what is not PC.
The PC crowd hate war but forget that Greek hoplites at Marathon and
Macedonian phalangites at Arbella
Roman Centurions at Zama
American minutemen at Lexington
Red army infantrymen at Stalingrad
All fought and gave their blood and lives so the PC crowd could have the right to say
“Hey man.. war sucks man…make love not war man…”
Every time someone says that my blood boils for the memory of those who died so we could criticise the warriors who made it possible for them to say stuff like that…
November 22nd, 2009 at 2:38 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 1:48 pm:
what about the spartans?
tho the athenians preferred to focus on the more beautiful aspects of human existence, and they the one’s who contributed to philosopshy, art and poetry.
why doth thou fart so loudly?
you should go join the french foreign legion – i spoke to two young saffas last week.
November 22nd, 2009 at 2:47 pm
Reply to cab @ 2:38 pm:
Tell me more? The Legion still
exists?
Jy is ‘n Hanskakie, won’t know
about the youth series about
Boer in the foreign legion – forgot
his name now – Stegmann?
Witten by Meiring Fouche, the alias
of FA Venter, who was also a renowned
novelist with a high standing in
literary circles.
Geknelde Land, Beloofde Land etc.
November 22nd, 2009 at 3:01 pm
hannibal, what a great name. there was also hanno the great I, II and III as well as hanno the navigator.
tho colonised by phoenicans initially, the carthagian empire was the powerful one in its time and independent from the phoenicans (tho importing some of their language and religion), it is based in modern day tunisia on the outcrop just accross from the coast of scicily.
the local tunisians consisted of numidians and berber tribes (black fellas), long before phoenican seamen arrived, the romans became more powerful over time and razed their city about a century before JC, then rebuilt it where it became part of the roman carthagian empire and then later fell to the moors and became part of the islamic carthagian empire.
November 22nd, 2009 at 3:53 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 2:47 pm:
two young south africans fellas from the SADF, told me the usual about the SADF being better and bigger and all that but that it was apparently being ruined by the blecks – no doubt all the propaganda they’d been dripfed by pa.
nevertheless, some tough young south african boys, who’d perhaps lost some feeling in the process, old beyond their years, now were basically working as professional merceneries and had been stationed in afhagnistan with the legion – tho the pay was extremely good – all in euros and 22 or so, probably could not dream of it.
never heard of stegman – actually that FFL always seems like such an adventure, but they take in anyone, and often its ppl on the run for crimes and murder, etc. was quite amusing watching the training, teh south africans get by ok sicne they have no problem taking orders and toughing it out – whereas the english yobbos all go awall…
November 22nd, 2009 at 4:13 pm
Reply to cab @ 3:01 pm:
Thus Honnibal as a descendant of Phoenician colonist was as African as you or I. Probably just as much loved by the local blacks also.
November 22nd, 2009 at 4:14 pm
Reply to fyndraai @ 4:13 pm:
lol, am sure its Haniball Mbisu.
So not only does mother africa have the great rugby team, but also the greatest general.
November 22nd, 2009 at 4:52 pm
Reply to cab @ 3:53 pm:
I can guarantee you that the
current SADF is one hell of
a mess – as was pointed out in
a very thorough parliamentary
report just last week.
I know you are not interested in
the true facts about the ANC
fooking the country and all its
institutions – otherwise I would
have sent you a copy of the
report.
And yes, I knew the FFL employs
all kinds of rifraf as well – like the
crew used by the USA to man the
Enola Gay dropping the bomb on
Hiroshima.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:15 pm
Teuns Stegman.En sy italianer buddy.
Issues Oom D,issues.
I’ve had the good fortune to have chidren
and i’ve seen conflict.
Conflict is narly.
But there is a lot of it.
Sometimes it doesn’t matter to the guy
on the dirty end
which reason he is off to sadness
Its a job which some
judge and try forget.
Uncanninly soon after the moment
the philosophical ideal has been reached.
All being equal,i enjoy the calm life.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:20 pm
Just hit the Good Stuff ,Boet.
The narly shit just slows you down.
Check out my bike for sale on E-bay.
NO. 260510131662
i am going to buy a santa cruz driver8
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:30 pm
FFL’s rep was won by the battalion of the Damned
in indochina.
German SS battaljon.
Got exposed by british jounalist mid fifties
went right up to the then “UN”
and got disbanded
thus not an only german battaljon.
Only the co was french ffsake.
thats the whole rep.
Got stuffed not so long after 2nd GW
in the ivory coast.
Lost 25, 2REP legionaires.
Saw the video of rainbow warrior,
funny as fck
camerama show of the lovely night harbour scenery
then PKlap as the CRAP’s hustle them.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:31 pm
ghost site?
Good
Funtime.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:36 pm
one for the B :rant: LL
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:37 pm
one fot the VR
ST
T
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:39 pm
V R :finger:S T
T
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:44 pm
W
P
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:45 pm
SH
RKS
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:47 pm
Thanks
Theuns Stegmann. En sy pel
Podolski die Pool en ‘n paar
ander siele.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:50 pm
http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260510131662&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fshop.ebay.fr%3A80%2F%3F_from%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dp4939.m38.l1313%26_nkw%3D260510131662%26_sacat%3DSee-All-Categories%26_fvi%3D1&_rdc=1
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:51 pm
En Rooijan.
met die twee katte.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:52 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 5:50 pm:
Fok Duiwel – ek betaal niks
meer as R500 vir iets sonder
‘n enjin nie.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:54 pm
En die Swart Luiperd en Trompie
en Saartjie en Keurboslaan en
Die Uile en Ben Conradie se
Drieling-stories.
Deesdae se kinders lees fokol.
Maar ek het al boeke vir my
kleindogter van 5 maande gekoop
en haar ma lees lankal vir haar.
Ons wil die lees-liefde vroeg
begin.
November 22nd, 2009 at 5:55 pm
En Fritz Deelman en Die Buiter.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:07 pm
Is so Toppie,
maar iets van 500 rand breek ek in twee
onder 4 ure.
Lapierre X1602008,in twee,2800 euros,4 ure.
Norco atomic 2009 ,in twee,2700,9maande.
Sometimes if you want the ride
of a lifetime
you have to pay to play.
Its shit.But i’ve got a bikeshop.
And then i do deals like that
for and everyone wins.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:11 pm
2000 M alps to almost zero.
an hour and twenty minutes.
Just hit the good stuff.
Gravity hurts.
Accept it and ride.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:11 pm
What do you think of my Ad Toppie?
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:14 pm
http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260510131662&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fshop.ebay.fr%3A80%2F%3F_from%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dp4939.m38.l1313%26_nkw%3D260510131662%26_sacat%3DSee-All-Categories%26_fvi%3D1&_rdc=1
Have a look,
enige kritiek
is goeie kritiek.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:15 pm
Kan jy al die Uile uit die kop onthou.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:18 pm
10 hits.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:18 pm
17 users,.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:19 pm
Any news from Rasputin?
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:23 pm
Weet enige een van goeie aftree oorde?
In SA?
Clarens omgewing?
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:55 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 6:23 pm:
Oos-Vrystaat sal my roep wees.
Niks van die Rus nie – het hom
maar afgeskryf.
Uile: Vaatjie, Hennie – maar wie
was die hoofkarakter?
Ek kyk na die add.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:57 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 4:52 pm: ja Boer, dunni, apparently the SADF were meant to be quite an army in their day, but thats hardly surprising considering that nearly half the budget was spent on defending stupid policies that made ppl kak for the :swart gevaar:
the modern govt has cutback on stupid spending and designing helicopters that can outmanouver the yanks apaches, and instead has gone into the business of minister spending on luxury cars. Ek verstaan nie die ekonomiese reasons maar nouja daar is hy?
Reply to Duiwel @ 5:30 pm:
sounds like you were in some heavy army stuff before you settled down.
quite surprised at the level of army stuff in france.
there;s a fullon military parade when they celebrate bastille day.
not sure why, they got mowed down by the german blitzkrief inside of a few days.
November 22nd, 2009 at 6:59 pm
Sal nie die Frans verstaan nie,
maar dit lyk of alles daar is.
Hooffoto nie baie goed met die
boonste swart agtergrond nie,
maar ek laaik al die zoems wat
ek kan maak vir detail.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:07 pm
Reply to cab @ 6:57 pm:
the modern govt has cutback on stupid spending and designing helicopters that can outmanouver the yanks apaches, and instead has gone into the business of minister spending on luxury cars.
==========
Cut back on stupid spending when
they spent R60 billion (of which
roughly half was bribings etc.)
Now there is no decent maintenance
and trained operators and a total
lack of discipline. The whole thing
is stinking to heavens and buildings,
toilets, beds the whole tut is falling
apart because public works are
incompetent.
And I will never share your views
that the Bush War was unecessary.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:10 pm
but look they shot that robber at Cosa’s pad the other day, so at least they;ve got bullets.
the bush war – as in the zimbo war or the frontier wars tha the SADF used as a front to fight the ANC and rooi gevaar?
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:12 pm
looks like a bladdy nice bike, dont sell it, i come buy it from you in march – tho i prob need to lose 20kgs so that i dont crumple the suspesion, vetgat.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:22 pm
Reply to cab @ 7:10 pm:
Correct, in the face of all
the liberals and ECC objectors
who ridiculed it.
Very sad, but the right thing
at the time.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:23 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 7:22 pm:
presume you talking of the SADF actions in angola and on the grens – do you actually know why that war was fought?
i mean was the supposed threat that communism was going to take over SA?
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:31 pm
and who actually won at Cuito Cuanavale? i kinda got the impression that it was all these high-tech high-trained SA troops who were beaten by these part-timers armed with spears.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:39 pm
Reply to cab @ 7:23 pm:
Yes.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:41 pm
Reply to cab @ 7:31 pm:
According to the Cubans they won.
According to attached and neutral
military opinions SA won.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:42 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 6:23 pm:
stUUr my ‘n mail
mEEr AAn die VrystAAt as net Clarens- al se Shields wat!
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:43 pm
must say the kaprivi strip looks quite beautiful – i might have just set up camp and watched the wildlife for a few weeks until the fighting was over.
dankie
H
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:43 pm
No Cab,i’ve not done a lot,
but i’ve seen some conflict
and its narly,boet.
Prefer the bush war.
Toppie,
touchy subject Toppie,
for a lot of people.
Objectively i suppose its another
tribal african domination.
We can argue infrastructure,arts ect
god knows the romans did
but as someone who had seen the sun shine
on Odangs and umbulanto
it was a colossal waste of my time.
Only have a few friends
and quite a few bad memories.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:44 pm
We stuffed the cubans ,boet.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:52 pm
Hans
next time you are in SA
giMMe a shout
would be gOOde to discuSS a couple of lines- oFFline.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:52 pm
confuscious say war does not determine who is right, but who is left.
not sure why they dont let woman into the military, they seem tougher than men. i’ve seen grown gnarly men in their prime get news that they have some terminal disease and fold into child-like sobs, and yet some woman just hold the doctors gaze and ask questions.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:54 pm
Reply to WiLLem @ 7:52 pm:
hehe will do OO – but dunno when that is going to be.
i am poep-bang of the aeroplane – so its not going to be in a while – unless my sister gets married or there is an emergency. will have to take the skip.
November 22nd, 2009 at 7:59 pm
Reply to cab @ 7:52 pm:
In order to understand humans
you nEEd to understand the way they make war
females are in an constant warZone
always busy playing down the activities of war
whilst playing the indirect game
astute instinctive strategists
aSSetManagers extraordinaire – the uDDerwise plumbed part of humanity.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:01 pm
Reply to WiLLem @ 7:59 pm:
lol – i see OO, yes they are a wiley bunch – they seem better than us men in most respects other than physical strength.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:05 pm
Rules of engagement,British,
SOP in a hostage situation,
as far as the perps go
shoot the armed woman first.
Israelis are prime example
and necklacing,it wasn’t the fire
but concussion that gets the higher percentage
got kicked to death by woman and kids
before burnt to death.
Interesting.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:06 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 8:05 pm:
lol, seriously. is that because the woman will execute the hostages first without thinking about it?
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:07 pm
Dubbelloop,
send us a mail na ridewizzard[]ahoo[]com
dan hoef ek nie te gaan soek nie.
my admin is hondkak.
gaan kyk my fietsie
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:09 pm
Just a more commited animal Cab.
Higher pain barrier too.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:10 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 8:09 pm:
LOL – u def have a way with words.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:16 pm
Jip, women have many good
attributes, must somehow
make up for all their kak.
Amongst the many things I
admire is how they handle
pregnancy etc. I can’t even
start imagining myself doing
it.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:19 pm
CUITO CANAVALE:
Dr. Leopold Scholtz, historian
Cuito Cuanavale het ná ’n reeks skitterende Suid-Afrikaanse oorwinnings aan die Lombarivier geëindig in ’n dooie punt, ’n gelykop uitslag waar die twee kante moes kies: Eskaleer ons die stryd tot op die punt waar niemand dit meer polities kan beheer nie, of sluit ons vrede? Albei het in die afgrond gekyk, nie daarvan gehou nie en vrede gesluit.
Maar Castro en sy Suid-Afrikaanse aanbidders (soos oudmin. Ronnie Kasrils) is absolute meesters van propaganda. Dus het hulle onmiddellik die geskiedenis probeer kaap deur Cuito Cuanavale, nes Cangamba, as ’n fantastiese oorwinning (uiteraard ter eer en meerdere glorie van Castro self) voor te stel.
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:37 pm
“Ons ry by ’n begraafplaas van honderde Kubaanse en Russiese militêre voertuie verby op soek na die enkele Suid-Afrikaanse tenks en Ratels wat in die slag gebly het.”
November 22nd, 2009 at 8:58 pm
i think OO used to drive a tank in the army…lol..that must be great fun.
November 22nd, 2009 at 9:07 pm
Reply to cab @ 8:58 pm:
Tanks will be very appropriate
in the current South Africa.
Djirre, I’ll also wipe the
asshole drivers off the road.
November 22nd, 2009 at 9:09 pm
Hummer,now thats what i’d like to drive in sa.
November 22nd, 2009 at 9:14 pm
Reply to Duiwel @ 9:09 pm:
I believe that’s the biggest
petrol guzzler ever made?
Gets plenty of bad publicity.
November 22nd, 2009 at 10:13 pm
Good,but i can hit stuff.
Cab ,
are you bidding as fabnroll?
November 22nd, 2009 at 11:01 pm
November 22nd, 2009 at 11:04 pm
Jy moet so nou en dan bietjie
rondloer en nie op een draad
vashaak nie.
Daar is twee nuwe drade wat
smeek om jou kommentaar.
November 22nd, 2009 at 11:15 pm
v
November 23rd, 2009 at 4:57 am
Reply to Boertjie @ 9:14 pm:
The Hummer H-2 they made here was on a heavy duty Chevy pickup base. It resembles the miltery Humvee in looks only. There is no relationship in the design and it did not share any parts. Also built by two completely different firms.
Fuel consumption is similar to millions of Chevy, Ford and Dodge pick-ups on the road already. The bad publisity was mostly because of the symbolism involved.
November 23rd, 2009 at 9:30 am
I agree… I dis-agree… but I love reading these threads from all participants…
November 23rd, 2009 at 11:26 am
Reply to cab @ 8:58 pm:
Driver
Loader
GuNNer
TankCoMMander
Yes at the ripe age of 19 years.
146 grease niPPles every night.
Minimum of 3 bogies a day to be changed
Gun to be cleaned- boresighted aCCording to a SM specs who had learned from the Ireali’s who survived the ’67 war.
Always had colde bEEr though- wrap the cans that was smuGGled from the cantEEn @ Night in wet toiletpaper and park it behind the radio’s. Extractor fans always on. bEEr drinkable.
Luckily never kiLLed anyone with it.
OOps there I go again- iRRtating Shields by glorifying war and its machines and its aTTached to the hip sociology!
November 23rd, 2009 at 11:30 am
LeKKEr bAAik dAAi
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:16 pm
Reply to cab @ 2:38 pm:
Read what I said earlier Cabbo…
The Spartans glorified individual toughness and heroism…
As I said
In about 330BC a Macedonian teenage king called Alexander cam up to Sparta with his conscript standing army and f–kslapped them left right and centre..
He himself said he “has nothing but contempt for Sparta”
History remembers 300 Spartans making a stand in a narrow path that suited them against the might of the Persian army of Xerxes…
The Persians won…
In 326 after having tactically outmaneuvered them, Alexander faced the Persians on a flat open desert surface. He had 40000 soldiers and the Persian Army was reportedly the largest Persian army ever… about 250 000 – 300 000 troops.
Alexander attacked… outmaneivered them and smacked them left right and center… the Persians ran… Alexander chased them for 50 kilometers and slaughtered them.
Oh and in contrast to the likes of George Wubbelyew and Tony Bleed and the tall Negro Oreo Alexander got onto his horse, wore a huge white plume on his head for everyone to see and lead his troops in battle from the front….
I think lots of today’s fatcat politicians would have second thoughts about battle if like the Greeks and Romans they were forced to put their money where their mouths were and take armies into battle from the front.
Can you imagine that poephol Malema?
ps. Carthage was in Tunisia…
Carthage was a Phoenician colony…
Phoenicians were from Lebanon…
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:26 pm
Reply to cab @ 3:01 pm:
You Afrocentrist moron…
Hannibal’s army consisted of some blacks… Numidian Cavalry..
But his phalangites were Carthaginian…
His light infantry were Iberian celts.
Ps.
Here is a picture of Hannibal Barca at the time…
Does he look black to you doos?
There was nothing black about him..
Carthage was a wealthy TRADING city of Phoenician origin. There never was a country called Phoenicia… they were traveller people who created colonies along the Med. Tyre is another example of a Phoenician city. Marseilles as well.
Carthage was ruled as a republic by the richest of the trading families that FOUNDED the city…
The legend of a “black” Hannibal comes from an American beer advert aimed at the black market that aired in 1987… after that advert the American blacks got it into their thick skulls that Hannibal was an African…. a lie the advertsing industry invented as sure as what the lie is that Egypt was a black empire that Afrocentrist academia invented… (African yes in the geographic sense… but not in the racial sense)*
* Egypt was originally a CELTIC empire and over time became a multi cultural SEMITIC one…
Carthage, like Marseilles and Tyre never became multi cultural… they were a ruling eilte who lorded it over the majority of slaves and others that inhabited the area around them.
At the time the racial composition of the people around Carthage was NOT BLACK.
There were Celts in the west (current day Morocco), Numidians in the south and Semites to the East…
But “black fellas” as in Subsaharan types? They were not even known to exist at the time in the Civilized world….
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:29 pm
Reply to cab @ 3:53 pm: Not having served in any army of notable repute this makes you an expert I assume…
I wish Stan were here to sort you out cab..
I’m not going to waste time.
I have several friends who served the post 1994 army and the old one…. and all say the post 1994 army is a useless little boys from APLA rewards club … fat 40 year old riflemen with HIV, some political appointees getting by on connections, and an increasingly small frustrated white officers group and nothing much more
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:31 pm
Reply to WiLLem @ 11:26 am:
lol, great story, you were even drinking beer while commanding the tank!
superb effort.
Reply to DavidS @ 12:16 pm:
i actually think the problem with Malema is that he is very eager to lead troops into battle.
To say carthage is a phoenician colony is like saying england is a french colony, they were both settled at some point by the other, but the british and carthagian empires became far more powerful than their original settlers.
Alexander one of the other great generals, suffered from the same problem as Haniball, victory going to their head and overextending themselves, conquered most of everything in his path, taught by aristotle i think, if he’d paid more attention he might have lived longer.
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:36 pm
Cab
You are playing Vinnie aren’t you?
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:38 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 12:36 pm:
yes, should i stop?
where is old vinnie these days?
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:39 pm
Dude
Alexander died of fricking Malaria…
In spite of what moviemakers want to pretend….
Alexander NEVER LOST A BATTLE!
He stopped because his soldiers wanted to stop…
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:40 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 12:36 pm:
Reply to cab @ 12:38 pm:
hehehe
have a colde one with me then
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:42 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 12:26 pm:
but the statue is in white marble, htf can one tell?
lol, if it makes you feel any better, i have no clue what his particular pigmentation was, but even if he was descended from phoenician stock, the ppl in that region are not white at all and have semetic features, in fact that is why it is questioned whether JC was black, since he too was from that region.
Reply to DavidS @ 12:39 pm:
malaria in afghanistan?
He might have bEEn suFFering from malaria’s sideaFFects but my understanding is that he died from a lung & respiratory related iLLneSS.
Reply to cab @ 12:42 pm:
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:43 pm
malaria?
what kind of hard-arse was he to let that trifling ailment get in his way. was he a bit chicken-shit?
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:47 pm
Yes he never lost a baTTle
and he was gay
and FreDDy Mercury ultimate hero!
so what must we learn rugbywise from Alexander?
Move the baLL in such a way that the defence caNNot get hold of it or maintain its defensive posture.
Methinks Alexander would have aPPreciated Kankofski’s style of play more than BruSSow’s.
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:48 pm
he was a moffie?
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:52 pm
2000 years ago things worked a little differently to today…
You see if you look at England for instance as a French colony… recall that when Harald was defeated in 1066 the French ruled England from then and their influence was only totally outed when Mary Tudor became queen and implemented a Spain first policy…
That was about 1552
Prior to that the attitude was basically that to be cool at the court you had to dress french and more importantly at the top echelons of power the language of choice was French
Look at India as an example..
The rulers were English…
They had been for 200 years.
In that time they never assimilated. hey regarded the Indians as low class muck…
Once they left in 1947 all the ndians who followed were whitish looking ones who aspired to be British….
Do not judge according to modern standards,
When Carthage was settled the likeliest approach to the locals would have been to kill the lot and thensettle the lands. The idea was not to become a multi cultural mengelmoes but rather a nation of singular Phoenician strength…
And if you look at where the First Punic war was fought the areas the Carthaginians regarded as “spheres of influence” were NOT African… they went for the Italian isles and Iberia…
After all their first tangle with the Romans was over the Carthigian colonies in Sicily… and was where the Carthiginains learnt for the first time that there was NO BEATING the Romans…. not ever…. They should have sought peace right there and then…. but they were too proud and hard headed….
Hannibal had ONE good battle…. just ONE…
And then he lost the war….
He was not “one of the greatest generals”
He was a good tactician.
Look at Roman Scipio…
He survivded Cannae (unlike 70 000 other Romans!) and then he lead a small army ion combat against hannial and brilliantly ran a campaign that starved Hannibal out of Italy and then faced him in battle at Zama and in a tactical judo of clever moves totally whipped him…
Now that was a great general.
Von Manstein was a great general
Clausewitz was a great general
Buford Forrest was a great general (despite his politics)
Sabotai was a great general
Hannibal won a single battle in a masterpiece tactical where he corectly guessed that his enemies with their ELECTED GENERALS (actually politicians) would act and then set his trap correctly…
Truth is the Romans should have ended the Punic wars at Cannae but because politicians lead them they were annihilated…
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:55 pm
“and he was gay
and FreDDy Mercury ultimate hero!
so what must we learn rugbywise from Alexander?”
That like Freddy… they all (forward’s too… like to hold each others crotches and ‘squeeze, dip, shove’!
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:56 pm
Eish Dawie no place olde Boney and Giorgi?
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:58 pm
Ole StonewaLL Jackson is a general I admire a lot. I gueSS even him and Shields would have had a very gOOde conversation.
November 23rd, 2009 at 12:59 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 12:55 pm:
hehehe
gOOde one
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:01 pm
Reply to cab @ 12:42 pm: Oh now you cannot tell that a thin nose and high forehead and thin lips and a beard denote a white person….
Willem
Malaria in India… duhhh…. he crossed the Ganges…. of course there was malaria… History Channel reckons from the description of the symptoms it was Malaria…
And as for that gay crap…
Did you know that at the time by law in Macedon homosexuality was punishable by death whilst in the other Greek city states the lowest punishment for homosexuality was to be stripped of citizenship… which was like a death sentence.
That gay nonsense is just an invention of the gay rights marxist groupings desperately looking for justification for thei behaviour in history by applying their Western theorems and mindset on clutures that are 2500 years older than today…
So for instance they see that the Theban special forces unit called the “Band of Brothers” was a euphimism for a group of homosexual soldiers…. which is kak because they look at it through pink tinted sunglasses looking for a history.
The same applies to the Alexander sodomite wanteds…
Alexander called his closest battalion of soldiers…. the elite of his army…. the “Companions”
Now apparently this would make them a whole battalion of gays because they are companions and because they are companions of the King…
That is the same as saying 1 SS division in WW2 were homosexuals because they were called the
“Bodyguard Adolf Hitler” and we all know what “guarding” a “body” really means… whilst being homosexual in Hitler’s Germany got you a shortcut to a concentration camp as surely as a surname that ended in “-stein” did.
Same in Greece at the time.
Sodomy got you killed or stripped of citizenship….
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:05 pm
Reply to cab @ 12:43 pm: Alexander was married by the way…
After he died his wife travelled to Macedon but some left over persians found her and ambushed her killed her and his kid…. the Macedonian line died with them….
pity…
Cab
I suppose you’re one of those airy fairy morons like my sister in law who will angrily argue that race is a a social construct but quite easily accept when your hero Tim Noakes says that scientifically genetic racial differences between whites and Africans make them better short distance athletes than whites without seeing the dichotomous paradox of what you said in any way…
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:05 pm
Dawie
You may have read this
http://www.civilwarhome.com/forrestcampaigns.htm
Should be music to the ears
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:08 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 1:01 pm:
And how do you explain Rohm and his SA then Dawie?
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:18 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 1:01 pm:
have you seen naomi campbell or obama without the beard? they look like patrician poofdas with their delicate features.
actually pediastry or the fondness for boys was a famous ancient greek tradition – strange thing culture.
Reply to DavidS @ 1:05 pm:
might be an airy fairy moron, but at 130kgs, not insubstantial – its time to lose some of that substantiality, but i like my pap&wors too much. on the question of genetic difference, nope i believe their are differences among all people, but this is wher you need to have an understanding of science and not just history, i can explain it to you but it will mean you need to open your ears and not just spout off. It centres around what is called genetic drift – africans have the largest genetic variation on the planet, which explains why you get jacob zuma and obama in the same continent, why you get the best short distance runners and the best long distance runners on the same continent.
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:21 pm
Reply to cab @ 1:18 pm:
“Ello vetty…”
:wink”
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:22 pm
The last words of Confederate Gen Forrest to his disbanding trOOps, sometime after aPPamotox
“Civil war, such as you have just passed through, naturally engenders feelings of animosity, hatred and revenge. It is our duty to divest ourselves of all such feelings, and as far as in our power to do so, to cultivate friendly feelings towards those with whom we have so long contended and heretofore so widely differed. Neighborhood feuds, personal animosities and private differences should be blotted out, and when you return home a manly, straightforward course of conduct will secure the respect even of your enemies. Whatever your responsibilities may be to government, to society, or to individuals meet them like men. . . . I have never on the field of battle sent you where I was unwilling to go myself, nor would I now advise you to a course which I felt myself unwilling to pursue. You have been good soldiers; you can be good citizens. Obey the laws, preserve your honor, and the government to which you have surrendered can afford to be and will be magnanimous.”
Not tOO bad for a Soldier, heh Shields
one who actuaLLy coMManded from the front
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:25 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 1:21 pm:
lol, ja, its time to hit the gym, i’m still fitter than most of these frenchies, but f’cksake i dunno where this weight has come from.
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:29 pm
Reply to WiLLem @ 1:22 pm:
thats the thing about generals tho, none of them seem to command from the front, its like the bok pack we got a whole lotta generals running around winning all the plaudits while there no soldiers doing the hard yards. Juan Smith has been missed on this tour also.
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:32 pm
Reply to cab @ 1:29 pm:
Amazing read about the FoRRest Chap
Pity about the maSSacre and the KKK connection. Kind of reverse his coMMents quoted earlier.
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:39 pm
Dawie
History ChaNNel is indEEd handy- but should not be treated as the sole and definitive resource on historical events.
Granted that Alexander was maRRied and had father a child
a lot of 20 and 21st century dutch reformed dominies also fit that biLL, before moering out of the hangkas.
ClaSSical GrEece have a lot of “practises” that can be frowned at – depending on what outlOOk you have.
Gay or not- Alexander the Great was indEEd a great coMMander- mighty handy that he did not have a clot like Hitler back @ HQ, teLLing him what to do, though.
HanibaLL was also a great coMMander- but his reputation and rapshEEt wasnt rescued by a fatal iLLneSS in his prime.
November 23rd, 2009 at 1:41 pm
Eish aLL our militaristic talks has driven the RenaisanceMan back to his music!
November 23rd, 2009 at 2:03 pm
Reply to cab @ 1:18 pm:
which explains why you get jacob zuma and obama in the same continent, why you get the best short distance runners and the best long distance runners on the same continent.
==============
Kaaaaaaak!
Obama is mixed race.
The only sprinters of note that
Africa has ever produced that I
know of were white.
Vast difference between Negro’s
and African blacks – explains why
the only USA long distance stars
were white.
November 23rd, 2009 at 2:06 pm
Reply to cab @ 1:25 pm:
i dunno where this weight has come from.
=========
The route to the stomach is
normally via the mouth.
November 23rd, 2009 at 2:10 pm
274 and counting.
Almost like the good old
Brannasnacht-threads.
November 23rd, 2009 at 2:20 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 2:10 pm:
hehehe
November 23rd, 2009 at 2:47 pm
Reply to WiLLem @ 1:39 pm:
yes, i thought it was rommel that all the allied forces feared.
was he not also a tank commander originally?
Reply to Boertjie @ 2:03 pm:
“The only sprinters of note that Africa has ever produced that I know of were white.”
f’ck me, you must be as blind as a bat oom B, pick a world championship 100m event anywhere anyplace in the last 10 years, and you wont find a single white face.
Reply to Boertjie @ 2:06 pm:
:rass:
ja think its time get my lips sewn shut.
November 23rd, 2009 at 3:08 pm
Reply to cab @ 2:47 pm:
Cab
Judge RoMMel on his Afrika expliots yes a Armoured Soldier
as a soldier marches on his stomach
a tank/tank division is/are useleSS without a suPPlyline
RoMMel was astute- but got beaten by a mathematicaLLy crafty and weLL informed Montgomery
courtesy of olde Adolf who wanted to play ReichsFuhrer from a Berlin tabletop- pushing around stuFF and then broadcasting it aLL on a compromised coMMunication system.
November 23rd, 2009 at 4:07 pm
Reply to cab @ 2:47 pm:
Nou you’re not blind, just
confused.
Those black sprinters you see
are not Africans, but African
Americans, Jamaicans etc.
Freddie Fredricks (SA born Namibian)
is the only African sprinter winning
OG medals I can think of.
Last white OG gold was Valeriy Borzov
1976, Soviet Union.