bwa ha ha ha, skeer ek nou my hol vir die moer strip gedagte!
let’s go to the old theme which is always open for much discussion, and have a good rally today.
each of us must choose our ideal bok team with current players available in the system both at home and abroad, the typical worldcup final match 22, and reasoning to why the selection with a good gameplan as well.
1. Gurthro (back to form and work rate is 2nd to none!)
2. Smit
3. BJ
4. Bekker (Bakkies is injured)
5. Matfield
6. Burger (Brussouw is injured)
7. Juan Smith
8. Pierre Spies
9. du Preez
10. Morne Steyn
11. Habana
12. Frans Steyn (revelation in France)
13. Fourie
14. Mapoe (Tough decision! No real contenders)
15. Viljoen (Again – not much around other than Kirchner)
Reserves:
16. Strauss,
17. Werner Kruger
18. Jeandre Kruger
19. Danie Rossouw/Jean Deysel – Tough call
20. Claasen
21. Jean de Villiers (F Steyn can then move to 15)
22. Butch (if back from injury)
I know too little about props,
so I’ll keep my trap shut on
1/3.
2 = Not on current form.
14 = Stick to JPP. How old is Mapoe?
Then again he could serve the case
of Black Ethnic Africans.
15 = On form, Terblanche
Here’s my team (based on good form, overseas availability and no injuries)
1. Heinke (the meanest scrummaging LH prop around
2. Smittie (Captain)
3. BJ Botha
4. Bakkies
5. Matfield
6. Brussouw
7. Juan Smith
8. Spies
9. FdP
10. Morne Steyn
11. Habana
12. Jean de Villiers
13. Jacques Fourie
14. JP Pietersen
15. Frans Steyn
16. Beast
17. Bismark
18. CJ vdL / WP Nel (both good calls)
19. Bekker
20. Burger
21. January
22. Butch
Gameplan: Exactly what we did to England 36/0 and Lions 1st test 1st half, good tactical kicking and chasing, strong defence, defensive lineouts and penetration from set pieces.
Jeandre is the guy going to the Bulls from Northampton – He will be the next Bakkies/Matfield! He has the LO ability of Matfield and the mean streak of Bakkies
On Smit – still the best captain and he does hit his LO! I thought he was pretty good for the Guppies on the weekend and has lifted his workrate!
Bakkies is still out for a while yet! Frans Steyn has lost all ability to kick since he moved to france – they play him as a 12 and there he is AWESOME!
Francois Steyn is still doing some pretty good kicking, and has put some wonderful droppies through for metro.
I still think that with Steyn behind, and other Steyn @ 10, with FdP @ 9, we have our tactical kicking sorted to the tee.
Our biggest drawback in the backline on 2009 eoyt was not having Steyn @ 15, and then of course the front row being pushed around the park like a creaky old wheelbarrow.
So you are selecting a team that can play in 2011 WC…
Select a team that can play in the next few weeks. I’ll stick to mine for that
For 2011 – LOTS of things can change and Brussouw might never be back
There are exceptions but it took him years to get back to half decent player! A bit much to expect Brussouw to be ready and in form and battle hardened by the WC2011!
March 10th, 2010 at 1:37 pm
Not true, but I just felt
we had to do SOMETHING to
get the site going today.
March 10th, 2010 at 1:40 pm
Eerste twee customers is
die ERT en die SSL – wat
wys hoe STRIP jy jou moer
in style.
March 10th, 2010 at 2:20 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 1:40 pm:
bwa ha ha ha, skeer ek nou my hol vir die moer strip gedagte!
let’s go to the old theme which is always open for much discussion, and have a good rally today.
each of us must choose our ideal bok team with current players available in the system both at home and abroad, the typical worldcup final match 22, and reasoning to why the selection with a good gameplan as well.
Kom oom boer, gee ons jou beste!
March 10th, 2010 at 2:36 pm
Reply to welshbok @ 2:20 pm:
1. Gurthro (back to form and work rate is 2nd to none!)
2. Smit
3. BJ
4. Bekker (Bakkies is injured)
5. Matfield
6. Burger (Brussouw is injured)
7. Juan Smith
8. Pierre Spies
9. du Preez
10. Morne Steyn
11. Habana
12. Frans Steyn (revelation in France)
13. Fourie
14. Mapoe (Tough decision! No real contenders)
15. Viljoen (Again – not much around other than Kirchner)
Reserves:
16. Strauss,
17. Werner Kruger
18. Jeandre Kruger
19. Danie Rossouw/Jean Deysel – Tough call
20. Claasen
21. Jean de Villiers (F Steyn can then move to 15)
22. Butch (if back from injury)
March 10th, 2010 at 2:43 pm
Reply to JT @ 2:36 pm:
I know too little about props,
so I’ll keep my trap shut on
1/3.
2 = Not on current form.
14 = Stick to JPP. How old is Mapoe?
Then again he could serve the case
of Black Ethnic Africans.
15 = On form, Terblanche
Who/what is Jeandre Kurger?
March 10th, 2010 at 2:44 pm
a strip club…?
why the fark would someone start a club for sports colours…???
March 10th, 2010 at 2:46 pm
well… on second thoughts…
guess it makes sense on a rugby blog…
of course there can only be one champion strip…
Die Streeptruie…!!
March 10th, 2010 at 3:08 pm
OK ouens
Here’s my team (based on good form, overseas availability and no injuries)
1. Heinke (the meanest scrummaging LH prop around
2. Smittie (Captain)
3. BJ Botha
4. Bakkies
5. Matfield
6. Brussouw
7. Juan Smith
8. Spies
9. FdP
10. Morne Steyn
11. Habana
12. Jean de Villiers
13. Jacques Fourie
14. JP Pietersen
15. Frans Steyn
16. Beast
17. Bismark
18. CJ vdL / WP Nel (both good calls)
19. Bekker
20. Burger
21. January
22. Butch
Gameplan: Exactly what we did to England 36/0 and Lions 1st test 1st half, good tactical kicking and chasing, strong defence, defensive lineouts and penetration from set pieces.
March 10th, 2010 at 3:15 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 2:43 pm:
Jeandre is the guy going to the Bulls from Northampton – He will be the next Bakkies/Matfield! He has the LO ability of Matfield and the mean streak of Bakkies
On Smit – still the best captain and he does hit his LO! I thought he was pretty good for the Guppies on the weekend and has lifted his workrate!
Reply to welshbok @ 3:08 pm:
Bakkies is still out for a while yet! Frans Steyn has lost all ability to kick since he moved to france – they play him as a 12 and there he is AWESOME!
March 10th, 2010 at 3:23 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 1:40 pm:
Bwhahaha
March 10th, 2010 at 3:35 pm
Reply to JT @ 3:15 pm:
Bakkies will be back, as will Brussouw.
Francois Steyn is still doing some pretty good kicking, and has put some wonderful droppies through for metro.
I still think that with Steyn behind, and other Steyn @ 10, with FdP @ 9, we have our tactical kicking sorted to the tee.
Our biggest drawback in the backline on 2009 eoyt was not having Steyn @ 15, and then of course the front row being pushed around the park like a creaky old wheelbarrow.
March 10th, 2010 at 3:39 pm
Reply to welshbok @ 3:35 pm:
So you are selecting a team that can play in 2011 WC…
Select a team that can play in the next few weeks. I’ll stick to mine for that
For 2011 – LOTS of things can change and Brussouw might never be back
March 10th, 2010 at 4:30 pm
Brussouw might never be back
=====
I fear.
Then again: Os du Randt.
Same op?
March 10th, 2010 at 5:31 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 4:30 pm:
There are exceptions but it took him years to get back to half decent player! A bit much to expect Brussouw to be ready and in form and battle hardened by the WC2011!
March 10th, 2010 at 9:55 pm
Some examples of girls DavidS is recruiting for our strip joint…
March 10th, 2010 at 10:20 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:55 pm:
You go, Boet!