Hurricanes 26, Sharks 29

March 27, 2010
Posted by Morné

The Hurricanes will be happy to see the end of their South African series – five consecutive matches against teams from the Republic.

Jan de Koning – Rugby365

While the Wellington outfit has a better than average all-time record against teams from SA, this year has not been a good run for them. Apart from a win at home, in Round Three, against the lowly Lions, the ‘Canes have lost three in a row and slipped from second to eighth on the standings.

The return of Cory Jane from concussion is a major fillip for the Hurricanes, after they came within a point of upstaging the table-topping Bulls last week.

Captain and hooker Andrew Hore plays his 85th match for the Hurricanes, which puts him into fourth equal position with Christian Cullen and Jerry Collins on the all-time list of appearances for the Hurricanes.

They will be up against a Sharks team buoyed by their first win last week. The Sharks have twice before lost five and won one of their first six matches of the season.

The sub-plot to this game comes in the form of the coaches – former Wellington coaches John Plumtree and Chris Boyd, who now head the Sharks coaching panel, up against a good ‘friend’ in Colin Cooper.

The Sharks are stacked with experience and match-winners such as Springbok captain and prop John Smith, hooker Bismarck du Plessis, No.8 Ryan Kankowski, midfielder Adrian Jacobs, wing JP Pietersen, utility halfback Ruan Pienaar and veteran utility back Stefan Terblanche.

Terblanche first appeared for the Sharks against the Hurricanes in 1998. Rodney So’oialo is the current Hurricanes’ player with the earliest association against the Sharks – he first appeared against them in 2001.

While the Hurricanes will look to arrest the slide that has seen them slip out of play-off territory, the Sharks are cautiously optimistic about their trip to Wellington.

Plumtree admitted there is “much work to do”, despite their defeat of the Highlanders last week.

“We’ve had a thorough review of the game and there is still plenty for us to work on; there are still some things we’re not happy with,” Plumtree said from the team’s base in Wellington.

“We’re playing a different animal this weekend in the Hurricanes who are coming off three losses and are back at home so they need to get their campaign back on track.

“We know that it’s going to be a pretty desperate Hurricanes team.”

Super 14 results:
2009: Sharks won 33-17, Durban
2008: Hurricanes and Sharks drew 13-13, Wellington
2007: Sharks won 27-14, Durban
2006: Hurricanes won 23-17, Wellington

rugby365.com Prediction: Winning in the Cake Tin is never easy. In fact the Sharks have never won in Wellington. Their best result there is a draw. They have two wins on New Zealand soil against the Hurricanes – in Palmerston North (1998) and New Plymouth (2004). It is difficult to see the Sharks overcoming a much-improved Hurricanes outfit. It will be a close call, but the Hurricanes will win – by less than 10 points.

Teams:

Hurricanes: 15 Cory Jane, 14 Tamati Ellison, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Andre Taylor, 10 Willie Ripia, 9 Tyson Keats, 8 Rodney So’oialo, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Victor Vito, 5 Michael Paterson, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Neemia Tialata, 2 Andrew Hore (captain), 1 John Schwalger.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Jacob Ellison, 18 Bryn Evans, 19 Nick Crosswell, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Aaron Cruden, 22 David Smith.

The Sharks: 15 Patrick Lambie, 14 Stefan Terblanche, 13 Adrian Jacobs, 12 Riaan Swanepoel, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Andy Goode, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 John Smit (captain).
Replacements: 16 Tendai Mtawarira, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Rory Kockott, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Odwa Ndungane.

Referee: Ian Smith (Australia)
Assistant referees: Kane McBride (New Zealand), Glenn Newman (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

Tags: , ,

125 Comments

1. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:41 am Reply to this comment

Ho hum… most the backs still look KUK for the Sharks!

At least Smit is going nuts already… quick try!

2. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:42 am Reply to this comment

Lambie looks a wee bit like a smaller version of a young Frans Steyn…

3. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:43 am Reply to this comment

7-0 Shorks… good conversion buy slaptjips3…

4. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:45 am Reply to this comment

Dumb penalty by Bismarck… converted…

7-3 Sharks…

5. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:48 am Reply to this comment

Ouch Adi looks like he’s just done a Brycey/Mapoe… ie torn rotator cuff…

6. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:49 am Reply to this comment

Thank goodness Nonu hasn’t grown any more brains since last week… Cane’s were on the attack from their own half…

7. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:50 am Reply to this comment

Pienaar looking great… Smit looking great… game-plan… non-existent!

8. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:51 am Reply to this comment

Ok Jacobs off let’s play rugby now

9. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 8:54 am Reply to this comment

Cans look like they want to run everything today…….it can be a long day…..

10. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:04 am Reply to this comment

How many more penalties do the Cane’s get?

2nd warning… third penalty… talk talk talk by the ref!

Good playing the ref by the Cane’s…

Shark’s 5m out and a LO!

11. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:05 am Reply to this comment

Shark’s make a HASH of it… Sykes has no idea that he doesn’t actually have to go to ground on the smallest wiff of a tackler FFS…

Tempted to go to the AFL round the corner… lol!

12. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:05 am Reply to this comment

Biskak……can still not get the kicking rule through his think skull…stupid

13. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:07 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 9:04 am: Jip ref’s have never been consistent on that

14. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:12 am Reply to this comment

One has to laugh at how JDP just WALKS back to the ruck 5m out from the Cane’s line…

Eish…

ZERO game-plan… so many handling errors…

No more commentating from me… my new laptop is about to go through the wall!

15. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:15 am Reply to this comment

guppies scrum looks good. the current combo looks like a more cohesive unit

16. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:18 am Reply to this comment

Guppies don’t want
    to win this game.
    :bangheadt:

17. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:18 am Reply to this comment

Like Pienaar back at 9

18. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:27 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 9:05 am:

What is that about – kicking rule ?

I am not watching.

19. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:29 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 9:12 am:

How the hell must I know what is happening if you don’t tell me ??? :evil: :wink: :lol:

20. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:35 am Reply to this comment

Nou wat nou = wat gebeur ???

Jellppp

21. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:36 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 9:27 am: Sorry when the kick has been taken, the players in front must fall back and need to be put onside.

22. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:37 am Reply to this comment

They just started the second half penalty for cans to poles

23. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

13-9 Sharks

24. Boertjie Boertjie says:

Spare a thought for the
    poor spectators having
    to watch :poop: dished
    up.
    Bad enough in the comforts
    of my own home.

25. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:39 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 9:35 am:

Het iemand jou TV gesteel?
    Of sukkel jy om die AAN-
    knoppie te kry?
    :wink:
    Jy mis niks.

26. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:39 am Reply to this comment

When you see the Sharks defensive pattern, you can appreciate how good the Stormers really is.

27. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:42 am Reply to this comment

And who wants to tell us that the SH rugby is BETTER than the NH rugby :roll: :twisted:
    Both have good games and both dish up kak

28. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:45 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 9:42 am: You talking about team 11 playing team 8, did you really expect more?

29. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:46 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 9:45 am:

I have not seen any better all weekend

30. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:47 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 9:46 am:

and both teams have a bunch of players from the top 2 national team :pot:

31. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:50 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 9:47 am: Ja I know that but the cans come of a 3 match lost in SA and the Sharks have 1 win in 6 weeks. Confidence play a major role in rugby at this level.

32. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:53 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 9:50 am:

excuses excuses! they are supposed to be proffessional :censored:

All I am saying is – don’t give me the crap argument that S14 is better than HC rugby. IMO there are MORE quality games in the HC this season than S14 has

33. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 9:58 am Reply to this comment

Bwahahaha Nonu does not know what a drop kick is :twisted:

34. The MindBok The Brand says:

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 9:50 am:

Bunny – confidence might play a major role in schools teams.

It has ZERO place to affect players in professional teams.

If it does – that is just insufficient coaching :realangry: :bangheadt:

35. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

KOOOOOOOCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKOTTTTTTTTTTTT!

We might actually win this… with him there and Slaptjips3 at 10…

36. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:00 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 9:58 am:

Oops I forgot this is 22man 85min rugby… and the Sharks don’t have any locks for a start…

37. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:00 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 9:58 am:

but he does not WANT to play 10 – why force it?? :twisted: :soek:

38. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:01 am Reply to this comment

C’mon Beast… PK hulle…

39. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

Reply to JT @ 9:53 am: Ireland kak, England kak, Scotland kak, Italy kak, Wales kak in 6N now how do you come and say it is better qaulity?

40. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

THE BEAST is on :wave:

41. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:02 am Reply to this comment

Why is Steenkamp replacing Alberts?

42. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:03 am Reply to this comment

Sykes… hond-kak…

Chico… hond-kak…

43. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:03 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:01 am:

HC not 6N read my post! Quality of games boet, not ranking!
    PS: Ireland so kak that they beat SA 3 times in a row!?

44. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:04 am Reply to this comment

JT please explain on what base you reckon NH is better than SH?

45. Jagsluiperd PietPloos says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:05 am Reply to this comment

Two elderly Jewish gentlemen wants to buy tickets for the next Sharks game and walks up to the ticketing office.

The lady behind the counter asks them whether they have been circumcised.

They both confirm that they have indeed been circumcised., on which the lady says to them they they can not get tickets, as you need to be a complete dick to support the Sharks….

46. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

Gosh I miss the ‘old’ days of Sharks counter-attack (old only being since DM left)…

Vito is finally living up to the hype I was gifting him a few years back…

47. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:01 am:

Do you even watch HC rugby?
    PS: What do you see as high quality rugby? IMO Basics done well by BOTH teams. little errors and maximum intensity.

Now wat S14 game has had that this year – yes only a handful

48. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

KICK!!!

49. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:06 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:04 am:

hahahaha – you tell me why S14 is better than HC!

50. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:06 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:03 am: Again let go back a few weeks. They beat the Boks at our EOY, let’s talk when they come here in June.

51. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:07 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:06 am:

because I don’t see it.

52. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

Reply to PietPloos @ 10:05 am:

LOL… I’ve heard that one many time… but it was a WP staple…

53. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

brilliant try by the guppies! :wave:

54. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

MOEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRR… that’s a Kockott TRY!!!!!

55. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:09 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:06 am:

I started off talking about S14 v HC – NOT 6N v 3N

56. The MindBok The Brand says:

dankie tog – nou moet Canes TWEE keer score :wink:

57. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:07 am:

don’t ejaculate all over your keyboard :roll:

58. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:10 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:05 am: Just to let you know ranking is determine by home and away games not just home games so rankings is true reflection of the standings of teams in the world.

59. The MindBok The Brand says:

Reply to The Brand @ 10:09 am:

maak dit TWEE try’s score :wave:

60. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:10 am:

Fokkit maar jy will nie hoor nie :cuckoo: – S14 v HC!

61. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:11 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 10:10 am:

and already 1 down – Nonu try!

62. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:11 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:09 am: Well how de hell do you want to compare the two, they do not play each other, it is again your perspective of what you think.

63. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:12 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:11 am:

Ag KAK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

64. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:12 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:11 am:

quality – in the eye of the beholder. Or in this case the beerholder! :twisted:

65. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:14 am Reply to this comment

When are coaches going to realise you need SPECIAL coaching for teams.

When game is still ‘on’
    - try-scores drop guard
    and oppo step-up a gear or two !!!!!!

It is a mental skill seriously lacking – AHHHRRRGGGGGGGGGGG

66. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

Reply to JT @ 10:12 am: i am not saying that they do not dish up good rugby from team to team and from time to time,but you cannot compare the two until they play each other..

67. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:14 am:

I can!

68. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:15 am Reply to this comment

JEEZ… what more does JS have to do… (I larf at those that say he isn’t fit)

Not enjoying this all the same… Sharks playing determined but with no head-coach!

69. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:16 am Reply to this comment

time left in game ?

70. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:16 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:14 am: Well great for you

71. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:17 am Reply to this comment

5 min

72. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:17 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:16 am:

:lol:

73. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:18 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:14 am:

Most everybody does it Bunny.

Compare the un-comparable . . . ha ha ha

we do it all the time – every where – with everyone

74. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:18 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:17 am:

thanks

75. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:19 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 10:18 am: Cans score 26-26

76. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:19 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:17 am:

funny how you guys always state that S14 is soooooo superior but when someone else say the contrary then it is not possible to compare the 2.

Make up your minds FFS! :censored:

77. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:20 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:19 am:

ag kak man :cry: :evil:

78. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:21 am Reply to this comment

Shocking pass by Cock

79. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:22 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:21 am:

that was Kakakski

80. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:22 am Reply to this comment

“bryce_in_oz says: Your comment is awaiting moderation. ”

Is this Voldy?

81. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:23 am Reply to this comment

FINISH IT KOCKOTT!!!

82. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Guppies PK about 45m out to win the game 8O

83. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

penalty on halfway for Sharks for the game

84. The MindBok The Brand says:

Reply to JT @ 10:23 am:

O, shit

85. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:24 am Reply to this comment

Over

86. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Ruan you BEAUTY!! Great kick to win the match under PRESSURE!

87. The MindBok The Brand says:

BLIKSEM :wave: :wave: :wave:

88. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

:wave:

89. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:25 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:24 am:

GREAT STUFF !!!!!

Well done Ruan :respek:

90. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:23 am:

KUDOS Slaptjips3… kudos…

91. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:

Raun had a good game, impressed me

92. The MindBok The Brand says:

Surely the Canes must also now be out of the running – bar serious mishaps for frontrunners

93. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:26 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 10:25 am:

BMT – anyone of you remember that kick from the sideline v the Saders to win the game? Same situation and same result.

94. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:26 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:25 am:

who is slaptjips 2

95. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:27 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:19 am: You have spend to much time with Morne you became a :soek: as good as he is

96. The MindBok The Brand says:

Reply to JT @ 10:26 am:

and do you know it IS coachable :wink:

97. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:

Reply to The Brand @ 10:26 am:

chris rossouw

98. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:28 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 10:27 am:

:mrgreen: did not have my morning coffee yet :mrgreen:

99. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:29 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:22 am:

Moderation:
    Next time type po3s.

100. Morné Morné says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:30 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:22 am:

Certain words are tagged for moderation.

The one you used certainly is.

We have to keep this site semi-decent Bryce I am sure you would agree, ladies, overseas visitors and kids read these pages.

101. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:30 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 10:29 am:

That is – automatic – system generated moderations, is it not?

102. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:31 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:27 am:

sorry – completely forgot about him – :oops:

103. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:31 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:28 am:

gewonder wat – makeer :lol: :lol: :lol:

104. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:32 am Reply to this comment

Bad game overall.
    Sharks fortunate -
    very fortunate.
    Never looked like a
    coached side, apart
    from the try by JPP.

Anyway, 4 points will
    clear them from the
    bottom of the log.

105. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:32 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 10:30 am:

then you have to ban all aussies :soek:

106. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:33 am Reply to this comment

OK, see youse for
    the Bulls game.

107. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:34 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 10:32 am:

For today – I change my stance – therefore

a win is a win :wave:

108. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:37 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 10:34 am: ja second win in 7 weeks great stuff Sharks :D

109. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:37 am Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 10:34 am:

Soos die antie gesê het:

“Dis min, maar dis in!”

110. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:44 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 10:37 am:

He he he – dit rym :lol:

a win is a win – dis min maar dis in !

111. manvanstaal manvanstaal says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:44 am Reply to this comment

Mooi man. Like it as die SA spanne slae uitdeel. :support:

112. Morné Morné says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:49 am Reply to this comment

Reply to manvanstaal @ 10:44 am:

I love it even more when it helps our leading teams!

Just cannot understand the Cheetahs @#$%^&# brainfart last night.

The bloody Lions were better than them.

113. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:50 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 10:49 am:

Reds were so kak and yet had a game handed to them :roll:

114. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:53 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:50 am:

No Juan Smith = No Cheetahs.

Guppies now play
    Reds – ?
    Lions – win
    Blues – ?
    Bulls – Lose
    Stormers – Lose

Maybe get another 6-10 points.
    Not good enough for Top 7.

115. Morné Morné says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:53 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 10:50 am:

Bliksem the Cheetahs pissed me off last night.

No better word than stupid to describe the decision making and rugby.

116. Morné Morné says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 10:54 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 10:53 am:

They will take the Reds and the Blues.

And if they build decent momentum into the last two games…

Lets say I never write any team off in a derby…

117. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:01 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 10:30 am:

Lol… I agree… sorry swaar…

118. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:05 am Reply to this comment

Playing the Stormers in the Sardines Tank.

119. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:05 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 11:05 am:

I thought it was the drainfish toilet tank?

120. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:07 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 11:05 am:

Is that you Boertjie?

121. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:09 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Jacques(Bunny) @ 11:05 am:

You want to put some moolah down on that game… (and of course get our Austrian ‘bet on anything’ mate on that bet)?

122. Jacques(Bunny)Somtimes I sits and thinks and sometimes I just sits Jacques(Bunny) says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:10 am Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 11:05 am: :D :applause:

123. Morné Morné says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:12 am Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 11:01 am:

No sweat Bryce!

The Sharks had me swearing all kinds of profanity this morning when they looked to do their best to chuck a healthy lead following the JPP try!

124. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 11:14 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 11:12 am:

Times 20… bro!

Still seething…

125. cab cab says:
    March 27th, 2010 at 2:04 pm Reply to this comment

lekker, en hier kom die sharks…

Switch to our mobile site