Bryan Habana was forced out of the Springbok tour of Britain and Ireland on Tuesday because of a hand injury.
Habana fractured a bone in his left hand during morning practice and will return to South Africa shortly. His place in Saturday’s team is taken by Lwazi Mvovo – who is promoted from the bench – while the experienced Adi Jacobs joins the replacements.
Habana suffered the injury during a defensive drill when he fell awkwardly on his hand after tackling Morne Steyn.
The injury reduces the tour squad to 27 players. An announcement on replacements will be issued in due course.
Revised team:
15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Francois Steyn, 12. Jean de Villiers, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Morne Steyn, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Juan Smith, 6. Deon Stegmann, 5. Victor Matfield (C), 4. Bakkies Botha, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plesses, 1. Beast
Reserves: 16. Adriaan Strauss, 17. CJ van der Linde, 18.Flip van der Merwe, 19. Willem Alberts, 20. Ruan Pienaar, 21. Pat Lambie, 22. Adi Jacobs

November 16th, 2010 at 4:14 pm
In a way I actually hope this is medium term because being out will hopefully fix this oke’s head a little… because heavens knows he needs a head doctor…
Hopefully Alistair can sit him down and skud him a bit about his head space because he’s blowing his career and reputation this year…
November 16th, 2010 at 4:49 pm
Stegmann lucky to get the call ahead of Alberts.
November 16th, 2010 at 6:14 pm
My mate this week wondered what Habana still must do to be dropped?
Well break your hand – a good start.
Injuries? Dr Noakes anyone?
We dropping like flies!
November 16th, 2010 at 7:07 pm
Reply to its counterrevolutionary to critique any decisions made by boks brainstrust @ 6:14 pm:
Nee, maar Noakes suig mos alles uit sy duim.
November 16th, 2010 at 8:24 pm
@ Boertjie 7:07
I think he knows quite a lot about sports injuries. Even written some books.
Do you have any other explanation why our over-trained, over-played stars are all injured?
November 16th, 2010 at 9:06 pm
Reply to mawm @ 8:24 pm:
all injured NOW – why? WC is 10 months away – enough time to be injured NOW and get operated on, rehab and get fit just in time for the WC
BTW: According to most doctors you should not be playing rugby at all because of the injury risk
November 16th, 2010 at 9:10 pm
Most rugby injuries are the result of collisions, with other players or the ground and are mostly random.
Thus unpredictable. Even for an expert.
Fatigue injuries are a different matter but in rugby those are in the minority.
November 16th, 2010 at 9:18 pm
In the 1980′s Noakes ran an organization to ban schoolboy rugby
In 2008 I was present when he ran a workshop at Discovery Health where Henning Gericke was present and stated that the Boks were overplayed and would burn out in 2009…
Gericke as Bok team doctor and he had a violent and distasteful disagreement about proper player management with gericke openly telling Noakes that as he was no longer involved with the Boks he knew nothing about what the internal systems were to keep players properly managed and he was just speculating…
2009 proved Gericke to have been correct…
I am not sure what has happened to the careful player management programmes he outlines in that seminar…
ps. Noakes was a keynote speaker at the seminar and especially paid for by Discovery seeing as they have a very close working relationship with him…
I must say I lost lots of respect fr him that day…
November 16th, 2010 at 9:41 pm
@ JT – Injured now – yes, but still need to be managed when coming back. 4 examples of what rest can do – Bakkies, Beast, Bissie and Juan. They are all playing well now, but if overplayed will soon burn out again.
@ Timeo danos….. – grion niggles, etc are not collision injuries. OK Smit has a chronic neck injury and FdP a shoulder injury from recurrent collisions – but they are not single event injuries. Probably neither has given their multiple small injuries time to recover between impacts. Secondly, tired players lurching around the field, throwing themselves into impact situations are more likely to get impact injuries.Treating sportsmen is a nightmare. They get injured one Saturday and want to play the next……..no matter what the advice is. They get lignocaine infiltrated to stop the pain, cortisone to stop the inflammation, and back they go…… to reinjure it again.
@ DavidS – I can’t comment on Noakes and Gericke. I’m not saying Noakes is always right, but what he says about over-playing is true. Careful management of training programmes and number of games is important. Rest is vital. Under this coach there has been nothing other than play the top 15 available……..no resting players, no trial of different combinations, no introduction of 2nd or even 3rd choice players into the team in a managed manner. It is rank poor player management.
November 16th, 2010 at 9:43 pm
Reply to mawm @ 9:41 pm:
November 16th, 2010 at 9:45 pm
Reply to mawm @ 9:41 pm:
my reference to NOW – is that the players play with niggling injuries all the time but this is the time that many are taking the time to get these fixed to be 100% fit in 2011. I think it mainly comes down to the players knowing where they stand with the coach and being able to take the time to get ready for WC 2011 and not lose their spot in the WC squad – good man management
If not as above then good self management by the players!
November 16th, 2010 at 9:55 pm
Reply to JT @ 9:45 pm:
Wel, Fatty just knew he had to go for lipo suction.
FduP had to go for his op.
Etc.
So I suppose it’s self management.
The good man management amounts to taking
Bissie off in the last 7 minutes so that
Sweet Pepper could reap another undeserved “test cap.”
November 16th, 2010 at 10:08 pm
@ JT 9:41 – with proper niggle management we would not have had 13 players off at the same time for the EOYT. This tour should have been an opprtunity to test different combinations and backup players for next year’s RWC, not a desperate scramble to win matches and retain some pride (and a coach’s job).
November 16th, 2010 at 10:18 pm
Reply to mawm @ 10:08 pm:
And if it was YOUR ass that was on the line?
November 16th, 2010 at 10:38 pm
@ Boertjie – Ja well…. It’s easy to sit in the cheap seats and whinge.
Maybe Snor has a plan and all this chaos will coalesce like the plot af a well written spy novel……………………..One can only dream.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:13 am
Jip mawn
Pay like kakka in the 3 nations – lull the wobblies and kiwi cheaters into a false sense of security.
Just do enough to keep your job in the EOY tour. Win the Grand Slam – even if we just beat Wales and Ireland by a few – in a few years no one will remeber the score anyway. With a weakend squad – Next year Fourie du Preez, Brussouw and Kie are back – manage them well – play like kak in 3 nations again and then when WC starts destroy all comers – I’m telling you buggers – Snor has a surprise up his sleeve – each time he was doubted – he delivered – against Lions – before the series – everybody goes on about how kak we are – after – yeah we won but we are still kak. Blah Blah Blah.
In other news it is fooking cold here – me feet were frozen after training tonight!!!!
Cheers
November 17th, 2010 at 12:14 am
Reply to Methos @ 12:13 am:
pussy
November 17th, 2010 at 12:39 am
And so Snor’s ‘rest procedure’ is put into practise ie ‘injure yourself and you can rest’!
IMO 5/2 split with Kanko or Coenie there (we badly need to ‘blood’ another TH and I believe this is why he is there even though he is a LH… or else why the fark would we take him with Beast, Gurthro, CJ in the ranks)…
Lambie between RP and Lambie all positions bar 13 are covered…
November 17th, 2010 at 4:59 am
Reply to DavidS @ 4:14 pm:
That’s what the coach is for ain’t it David?
How long has Habana been playing sub-par?
As the bar girls in thailand are fond of saying “long time”.
And yet he is played incessantly. Sometimes the best thing for performance is to get away from you job and get perspective and rest.
I can’t believe PDV wouldn’t just take him aside and say psssst – take a break for a while dude, we need you to be 100% for next year and get some new guys in his spot for development.
It’s little things like this that make me think PDV has some major blind spots that are going to really haunt come WC but he’s really entertaining in news conferences and interviews so I continue to pull for him.
November 17th, 2010 at 6:52 am
I hope they are playing mind games with this stupid drift defence. Intercepts only work well with rush defence and it seems habana and dvliers don’t know the difference.
Maybe the plan is to revert back to rush defence for the WC.
I hope so.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:00 am
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 12:39 am:
Dude think about this carefully
In 2006 /2007 we went on Tri-Nations with B sides and the AB’s rested players in half of S14
The Aussies whinged to high heaven and then the Murdochster… who is coincidentally an Australian…. pulls out a clause and threatens us and NZ for not playing our best players which is what his TV contract says we MUST do…
Okay children we’re screwed now…
WRONG
What if our players who are best get conveniently “injured”
Is it not strange that in the past year ALL of the so-called top 15 have had long term breaks for “injuries”
Habana is just the latest…
I think we’ve just decided to play it carefully and look after players….
ps.
Interesting article in Star yesterday by Steff Nel
….
All Blacks peaking one year before WC …. again
Think about the portents and the comparisons with 2006…
AB’s unbeaten in 3N
AB’s do G-Slam with three sides
(Remember the bragging about “we’ve got the top three teams in the world”)
This year it’s SBW is “the new Lomu” and next year it’s tickets for all comers at WC
November 17th, 2010 at 9:49 am
@ DavidS – 12:39 -
We had a plan then, I can’t see one now. The injuries are real………Smit would not have his neck operated on for a deception, nor FdP his shoulder, nor Habs fractured finger (surely there is some scrutiny of a touring team).
Just get over it ….we just don’t have a plan now. Forget the “moenie worrie nie, alles sal rectum”, ons is diep in die kak.
Re the AB’s – Henry got slaughtered for his ‘rotation’ policy last RWC, this time he has a new name for it…’testing combinations’. The AB’s might be peaking early, but Henry has learned from his ‘mistakes’ from last RWC. He has built up a formidable team…. and has reserves..as well as O’Brien and the refs in his pocket.
BTW – SBW is going to be sidelined for their next game. Maybe they don’t want to show too much of him?
November 17th, 2010 at 9:53 am
Reply to mawm @ 9:49 am:
Sorry but you are wrong on FdP: FdP stated publically that his shoulder injury has been bothering him for a long time, that he could push and play the 3N but talking to the management he decided to get the op done and give himself enough time to heal.
Habs is an injury -yes, Smit I believe has had the injury for a while and decided to get it done now.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:06 am
@ JT
DavidS – at 9:00 – What if our players who are best get conveniently “injured”
I think we are argueing at cross purposes. The injuries are not ‘convenient’…..they are real. The reference to Murdoch and the 3N is about ‘pretend’ injuries so as to keep the sponsors happy.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:14 am
Reply to mawm @ 10:06 am:
many injuries however is not bad enough to keep a player out of the team – if it was a WC they would not be “injured”. Just convenient timing (not the injury) to go for rehab now rather than later.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:37 am
Reply to DavidS @ 9:00 am:
Too much of a conspiracy theory…
As for next year… the Kiwi’s have already said they will be repeating the Super-rugby resting…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:58 am
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 10:37 am:
What if it’s not a conspiracy
Bryce
Say what you will about Dick Muir but the Natal Sharks generation he played in as well as the team he coached is / was renowned for being tricksy hobbitses…
What if it’s all planned… and just being liberal about how to secure injury recovery…
FDP: I can play 3N
SARU: Nah… get the op… miss the year.. get the rest and play S14 again…
FDP: ok
JS: I have a niggling set of injuries
(well known BTW)
SARU: Okay get them seen to… see you in 2011
JS: Geez thanks guys
See where I am at…
No conspiracy… just resting players and getting them ready for RWC 2011
There won’t be rotations in 2011 because many of our key players will be rested in 2010 and large parts of Super tournie
November 17th, 2010 at 11:05 am
Reply to DavidS @ 10:58 am:
My question is why did it take so long for them to rest Habana, he badly needed it a while back?
The only reason I can think of is that they wanted a senior player in the backline to guide some of the youngsters coming through. Just JDV by himself would be too much for1 player along with his usual tasks
November 17th, 2010 at 11:50 am
He is not even half as good as he think he is. No way he would even be considered for the All Blacks. Maybe the Wallabies. They like players that think themselves to be the only one that can play rugby.
November 17th, 2010 at 11:52 am
Reply to Ollie @ 11:05 am:
Why then aren’t they also resting Victor Matfield, as the whole gameplan virtually hinges on him.
November 17th, 2010 at 11:56 am
Who is JdV?
November 17th, 2010 at 11:56 am
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 11:52 am:
Indeed, Matfield also needs rest, although watching him play he is showing fine form. The man is a machine
November 17th, 2010 at 11:57 am
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 11:56 am:
Jean de Villiers
November 17th, 2010 at 11:59 am
Reply to Ollie @ 11:57 am:
Thanks, but now I need to ask: Him a leader in the backline? Were you serious?
November 17th, 2010 at 12:03 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 11:59 am:
Where did I say anything about leader, I said senior player, i.e. experienced, support for the new(er) players, somebody to steady the backline ship.
Alhough that said, he would be a leader for certain issues.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:05 pm
Reply to Ollie @ 12:03 pm:
A leader in the lack of ball distribution? Do the junior coaches in South Africa actually teach players how to pass a rugby ball?
November 17th, 2010 at 12:07 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 11:50 am:
Of course they are the only people who can play rugby, all the refs think so, even Paddy “I’m a fullblooded Kiwi” No’Brain believes that, to the point that they have decided 4 years ago that NZ will not loose this worldcup.
After all, they are the best you know!
November 17th, 2010 at 12:13 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 12:05 pm:
Here, have a banana troll. See you at the RWC with a good case of dejavu.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:14 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 12:07 pm:
That is just short sighted crap. The All Blacks have exactly the same chance of winning the World Cup next year as any other team. Just because your team’s players are not committed, don’t blame their opposition for taking the opportunities.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:19 pm
Reply to Ollie @ 12:13 pm:
So I take it that you think Jean de Villiers is the best 12 in the world?
November 17th, 2010 at 12:21 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 12:14 pm:
It seems I must be as short sighted as Bob Dwyer and a few other non South Africans.
Perhaps you can explain how NZ got away with cold murder this year in virtually all their tests with refs favouring them openly, how Tony Woodcock wasn’t cited for punching in the open, how Mealamu eventually managed a 2 week ban based on “he would never do something like that”, how England didn’t manage to win their test 2 weeks ago against NZ.
I disagree with you totally:
NZ have got a 100% chance of winning this worldcup, the same as Mugabe had a 100% chance of winning his last election.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:25 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 12:14 pm:
By the way, I’m not punting my team to win the worldcup based on their current form, they don’t deserve it.
NZ cheating have got nothing to do with the springboks shit form.
talking about short sighted. :sheepshagger:
November 17th, 2010 at 12:32 pm
Saffas must stop blaming the coaches for the lack of innovation on the field. Even if the game plan is poor, the players are the ones on the field and they can see the opportunities as they arise. The thing is that they don’t have the talent to realise it. Jean de Villiers must be the easiest 12 to defend against. The same move over and over. When last did the backline of the ThugBoks actually just spread the ball to the wings. Just to get the feeling of what it is like. To proof the point just watch Habana trying to do it on his own instead of passing when there was an overlap. The first instinct is to make contact instead of looking for the space. That is the problem with the players. And no coach can fix that.
November 17th, 2010 at 12:34 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 12:25 pm:
Have you ever thought of joining a conspiracy theorist group?
How do you actually convince yourself of that crap?
November 17th, 2010 at 12:50 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 12:34 pm:
The same as you are trying to convince yourself that McCaw, the refs, and Mealamu are squeaky clean.
New Zealnd are as corrupt as world cricket.
perhaps there will be sanity @ next years WC (all hope for it)and the best team win on clean play within the rules with an impartial ref.
It might not be SA (they were crap this year), but sure as hell won’t be NZ if the game is fair either.
November 17th, 2010 at 1:09 pm
I see WPW is here under a laughable guise…
November 17th, 2010 at 1:49 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 12:50 pm:
Well I see there is no way that one can actually talk about the reality here. Might as well then just throw insults around, the way you do.
November 17th, 2010 at 2:43 pm
they haven’t rested Matfield either yet…
Or Morne Steyn for that matter (a factor that has not been taken acount of for his present flat form)
I predict that both will suffer “injuries” soon…
Or maybe in the off season or in early S14
New Zealand
The Pakistan of World Rugby…
November 17th, 2010 at 2:45 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 2:43 pm:
As long as it is “planned” injuries and not 6 month ones
November 17th, 2010 at 2:53 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 1:49 pm:
You started with the insults you hypocrite , but you still haven’t answered my questions I asked @ >Welshbok die Brandwag @ 12:21 pm:
November 17th, 2010 at 2:58 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 2:53 pm: What question? The only thing you did was to make statements that you believe to be true in your mind. How do one debate an opinion on which you convinced yourself to be reality?
November 17th, 2010 at 2:59 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 2:53 pm:
probably not intentional like Mealamu’s headbutt! He is of course innocent
November 17th, 2010 at 3:00 pm
Hoe vind ‘n New Zealander sy skape in die lang gras?
redelik aangenaam!
November 17th, 2010 at 3:05 pm
Reply to JT @ 2:59 pm: Mealamu was not innocent. That was clear to see. There is no place on a rugby pitch for that behaviour.
November 17th, 2010 at 3:15 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 3:05 pm:
And you call us thugs?
What about Woodcock and no citing?
How do you explain 2 weeks ban for Mealamu’s offence based on “he’s not that type of guy”, seeing that you suddenly have so much integrity to the game?
November 17th, 2010 at 3:16 pm
It’s established then.
The ThugBoks and the ThugBlacks are the top Thugs of rugby.
The ThugBlacks are just consistently better Thugs than the ThugBoks.
November 17th, 2010 at 3:17 pm
Reply to Timeo Danaos et dona ferentes @ 3:16 pm:
More covert I would say
November 17th, 2010 at 3:23 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJO6IENpt8o&feature=related
Woodcock from behind = nothing
Bakkies from the front = 4 weeks
?????
kom skaapsteker, verduidelik bietjie.
November 17th, 2010 at 3:32 pm
Reply to Ollie @ 3:17 pm:
so instead of All Blacks they should be called Black Op’s instead?
November 17th, 2010 at 3:36 pm
Reply to JT @ 3:32 pm:
Indeed, there are none more experienced at committing professional fouls than the thugbacks (I like that word). Fouls from fowls I suppose
November 17th, 2010 at 3:43 pm
Reply to JT @ 3:32 pm: BWAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!
November 17th, 2010 at 3:50 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 3:23 pm:
great clip showing the problem of the citing commision and procedure!
It is a effing JOKE!
November 17th, 2010 at 3:55 pm
Reply to JT @ 3:32 pm: BWAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!
My grandfather played against them in the 1940′s and 50′s and told me that he had never played a dirtier bunch but added that Irish and French were not far behind…
He said you needed hair on your teeth and on one occasion in the famous WW2 unofficial desert tests as straightlaced a gentleman as Felix Du Plessis told my grandfather (who was on debut)
“Moenie rondf–k nie… byt sy f–kken hand af!”
Given that Felix was a well respected army officer and my grandfather an NCO he said he was shocked to hear this from Felix but quickly understood why when he had to face the dirtiest SOB he ever had the displeasure of facing….. Fred Allen
He did add that in 1949 he sorted Fred Allen out though…
Now to understand this in context
My grandfather comes from a family of coal miners in Brakpan and he joined the army to escape the depression… and he and his brothers claimed that during WW2 some of their exploits included
1. Stealing an aeroplane (“The major told me to take his kite back to some airfield and get a new one… but there was nothing wrong with his so Fred went along, took the new one back and I stole the old one..”
2. Beating the crap out of two American pro wrestlers in a pub brawl (“One stood up next to Fred and said ‘Look at my big muscles’… Fred said, ‘see my chopper’ and folded his two fists together and hit him straight out the window…”)
3. Inventing mugging (“Americans got such nice things like lighters and money and cigarettes… and they were so stupid… you just stood in a dark Italian alley for long enough and sure enough some Yank co–ksucker would stick his head in and say ‘Hey buddy gotta light?’… then we’d pull him in moer him and rob him…)
And HE thought the Kiwis were dirtbags….
November 17th, 2010 at 3:55 pm
Reply to JT @ 3:32 pm: That is a good nickname for the team. Good one. Seesm you have a sense of humour. I guess one has to take a look at the averages. Eye gouging, headbutts, consistent dangerous play and punching. The All Blacks guilty on one of those mentioned.
November 17th, 2010 at 3:59 pm
I understand that the citing is a threeway consensus decision between the SA, Aus and NZ commissioners… and two can overrule one…
Shockingly inconsistent…
You are aware I assume that in criminal law inconsistent application of a rule renders it unenforceable…
One has to wonder if the poephols who represent our players in disciplinary hearings have a video library and precedent archive they can use when our players get cited…
In the Bakkies headbutt for instance one would have loved to see a Bok rep arrive with a laptop filled with video footage showing similar unpunished incidents by Kiwis and invite them to take action so we can appeal to the appellate sports arbitration tribunal in Geneve (where there are three judges… one of whom is South African)
Shocking that the twabs in SARU have never gotten decent sports lawyers to represent our players like Rodney Berman’s firm for instance…
Instead it’s all about helping out maatjies with the Lubbes, Govenders and Swartzes of this world
November 17th, 2010 at 4:02 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 3:59 pm: “arrive with a laptop filled with video footage showing similar unpunished incidents by Kiwis ” Maybe because there aren’t any. The All blacks that make themselves guilty of dirty play, get punished if founf guilty. If you believe anything otherwise, you are just lieing to yourself.
November 17th, 2010 at 4:05 pm
Reply to All Blacks numero UNO @ 4:02 pm:
get punished if founf (sic) guilty
That’s what the complaints are about, they are neverfound guilty, even when obvious, like in the Woodcock/Bakkies comparison clip
November 17th, 2010 at 4:09 pm
please explain this then:
November 17th, 2010 at 4:21 pm
Here
Ali Williams punches Johan Muller
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBN_hBZCcbE
gets found NOT GUILTY in subsequent hearing and onfield nothing happens
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6J6gVu4l1k
Jannes Labuschagne late tackles Johnny Wilkinson… no yellow no warning straight red from Paddy NoBrain…
Want a ref conspiracy…
You’ve had three examples now without us even trying…
November 17th, 2010 at 4:22 pm
Reply to JT @ 4:09 pm:
What about Woodcock’s out in the open punch in an Ausie game this year’s tri nations.
How about Ali Williams openly punching Johan Muller
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBN_hBZCcbE
No yellow, let alone a citing afterwards.
This shit has been coming a long way.
November 17th, 2010 at 4:30 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ap3NgiwUhbM&feature=related
Jerry Collins openly punches Butch James to the ground…
No onfield sanction from ref and TWO WEEKS for it… A Bok would have gotten a month…
November 17th, 2010 at 4:31 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 4:22 pm:
he was cited but found not guilty because “it was a soft punch”
November 17th, 2010 at 4:35 pm
Brad Thorne spear tackles John Smit = 1 week
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDX-8w91pnU&feature=player_embedded
Jacques Fourie = 4 weeks for similar tackle
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDX-8w91pnU&feature=player_embedded
Ma’a Nonu headbut = no citing
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjUti_kGRKo&feature=related
November 17th, 2010 at 4:39 pm
This is just the citing system that is distorted, we haven’t even got to the inconsistent refs blowing 2 sets of rules for 2 teams in any game where New Zealand are on the field.
November 17th, 2010 at 4:39 pm
England v NZ 6 Nov 2010
68 mins
Brad Thorne retaliates against late “cleanout” by England 16 – does it AFTER the whistle blows….and does not even get a warning…
Not saying the Pom was in the right… but that retaliation was worth four weeks holiday…
November 17th, 2010 at 4:41 pm
Note that the spear on Smit happened AFTER the whistle had blown and STILL nothing happened except that due to the spear Smit was out for a few MONTHS…
November 17th, 2010 at 4:41 pm
Look ma, no arms!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zO-ufyUslXQ&feature=related
November 17th, 2010 at 4:44 pm
he should take up the javelin, he seems pretty good at it.
But we are squeeky clean, we only get cited when we deserve to be, don’t we?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zO-ufyUslXQ&feature=related
November 17th, 2010 at 4:45 pm
Reply to Welshbok die Brandwag @ 4:22 pm:
That Williams punch was at Loftus. Why no siting by the SA officials? Why did the SA official gave Mealamu 2 weeks off? Kiwi players are rarely, if ever, sited for dirty play in South Africa. Remember the Luaki coat hanger tackle a year or so ago. The SA official “forgot” about the 24h time limit.
If it is true that Kiwi players get away with things, then SA officials are complicit and we should rather direct our complaints at them.
Maybe it’s penitence for the goodwill the Kiwis showed in the bad old days. But I think it is time to move on.
November 17th, 2010 at 4:54 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-62QhvKh-q0&feature=related
November 17th, 2010 at 4:56 pm
Reply to Timeo Danaos et dona ferentes @ 4:45 pm:
Fyndraai
1. Williams was cited but found not guilty
2. Luauki happened because local citing commissioner was drunk…
3. Mealamu = shocking, no matter who the commissioner… SARU has a lot to answer for with our citing commissioners
November 17th, 2010 at 4:57 pm
Dude the problem is that when they do get cited, the outcome is vastly different to when any other players get cited, in spite of being notoriously vuilgat.
Bakkies and Schalk were vuilgat, granted, but so were Mealamu, Thorne and Woodcock
Therein lies the gross unfairness of it all.
November 17th, 2010 at 4:57 pm
***POOF***
The sound of a troll disappearing
November 17th, 2010 at 5:01 pm
Move on?
Sorry…
It’s akin to saying
Let’s just forget the holocaust and move on…
And that is not belittling the holocaust but to illustrate the level of injustice that is “ignored”
All it takes for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing…
November 17th, 2010 at 5:02 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 5:01 pm:
Except this injustice is not history, it is continuing
November 17th, 2010 at 5:08 pm
of course we are all lying to ourselves, we have fabricated all the clips shown all afternoon.
You seem to have disappeared because you couldn’t be bothered to waste your time farting against substance provided, the same as Paddy o’Brien.
perhaps your woolly ewe was calling, I hope to see you back soon though.
November 17th, 2010 at 6:54 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dv8zV4CkOiQ&feature=related
2:20
Why I do believe that Jannes Lanuschagne got sent off with a red card for doing this once…
November 17th, 2010 at 6:56 pm
I’ll be more clear.
SA fans, whining about NZ players getting off lightly, when it is mostly the result of leniency by SA officials is a bit stupid.
SA rugby can fix this problem. Why don’t they?
Now I am speculating. because of an overly sense of indebtedness towards NZ rugby.
They (SA rugby) should move on.
We (the fans) deserve a system with equal justice.
November 17th, 2010 at 6:57 pm
Oh and given 4:05… I kinda doubt SBW will try tricks like against the Scots successfully without taking a seat on his behind and breathlessly wondering why he switched codes…
November 17th, 2010 at 7:43 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 6:57 pm:
How about trying to handle the ball with one hand against JF, not only will he be put on his arse, but by the time he get’s up, we will have scored and converted.
November 17th, 2010 at 8:33 pm
Ag, ek voel nie meer ‘n fok nie.
Vrou is in KZN by familie.
Gebraai en gesyp.
Bokke is kak, WP net so kak.
Maar ons het darem goeie wyn.
Miskien worrie ek more weer
as ek nugter is. Maar vanaand kan
almal loop
November 17th, 2010 at 9:03 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 8:33 pm:
nou hoe die donner kan ek n foto oplaai langs my naam (hans)?
November 17th, 2010 at 9:25 pm
Reply to cab @ 9:03 pm:
Gaan SITE ADMIN bo onder die RW logo.
Dashboard maak oop. Klik die USERS ikon (derde van onder by my) en open dan YOUR PROFILE.
Kyk laag af, daar is ‘n plek waar jy ‘n avatar kan invoeg.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:26 pm
OK. Lyk my jy het dit. Kak foto, maar nou ja . . .
November 17th, 2010 at 9:32 pm
ja dankie, het hom.
watter doppie drink jy daar in die son?
moet net nie n moerse party he wanneer die missus nie daar nie.
sal vir jou bid.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:35 pm
Okay so jy’s ‘n skaapstekende dominee…
Liewe fok!
Boer
WP = mees suksesvolle span die jaar is hulle nie?
VC gewen
S14 finaal
CC finaal
Beter as enige iemand anders….
November 17th, 2010 at 9:37 pm
Reply to cab @ 9:32 pm:
Drink net rooi.
Wit is OK vir ‘n slaaisous as jy niks anders het nie.
Re avatar: Keep on trying. Be original.
Iets soos ‘n Tommie in ABO uniform kan dalk werk.
Back in curculation, or just a brief visit?
November 17th, 2010 at 9:39 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:35 pm:
En o.19 en o.20 champs.
Maar die groot bekers bly weg.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:39 pm
kannie hierde onnosele ding regkry.
hier is ek op honeymoon.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:44 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:35 pm:
haai Dawie – wat dink jy van Alberts?
god gerd waar’s die perd.
Reply to Boertjie @ 9:37 pm:
ja dus lekker, kannie wit drink nie.
net vir n kort chat.
moet net dankie se ek nie hier was nie, baie kak met ou doosie skopskiet gesoek.
November 17th, 2010 at 9:47 pm
en nou is hulle heeltemal gesous.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:02 pm
oh ja
November 17th, 2010 at 10:09 pm
Not me cabbo
Kempton is effing European tonight
14′ at the moment
Where the f–k did this Euro weather come from?
Honeymoon?
Seriously?
November 17th, 2010 at 10:10 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:02 pm:
Ek wag nog vir ‘n goeie avatar waarop mens iets kan sien.
Selfs al is jy oud en gesuip soos ek.
Try ClipArt maybe.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:11 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:09 pm:
Dink jy sy is wit?
November 17th, 2010 at 10:17 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 9:39 pm:
ja fok man gee kans… Rome wasn’t built in a day…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:19 pm
sy is a fokken skaap, kan jy nie my avatar sien nie? daar ry sy shotgun op my motorfiets.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:21 pm
Fok ek weet nie eers of sy ‘n mens is nie…
Jisis ek raak nou bemoerd oor die vinger van my se punte wat geen gevoel in het nie….
Die fokken steke moet nou uitkom en die ding moet nou fokken beter word…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:22 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:21 pm:
wat is verkeerd met jou vingers?
hou op gatkruip.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:22 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:19 pm:
ten minste is sy ‘n wit skaap
Ek kan my nie besig met iemand wat ontug pleeg nie…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:25 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:22 pm:
Ek kruip nie gat nie… ek skryf mos as dit selfs ‘n swart skaap was dan sou ek niks verder met jou te make wou he nie
Once you’ve gone black you can never come back…
I cut half of it off two weeks ago… stitches not out yet and managed to slice off certain nerve endings… so for the rest of my life there’ll be a dead piece right at the front tip a circle of about 5mm by 5 mm on my left pointing finger…. it’s freaky but apparently you get used to it… i still haven’t though…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:26 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:22 pm:
ja beggars kan nie choosers wees nie, wou n swart skappertjie kry, maar kos te veel.
wat het jy met jou vinger gedoen?
moet versigtig met die venus flytrap wees, het rapsutin jou niks geleer oor trout tickle nie?
November 17th, 2010 at 10:26 pm
My avatar is ‘n Waffen SS trooper circa 1943 … second battle of Kharkov… right aftre Stalingrad…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:27 pm
holy shit, were you doing woodwork or something?
yissus oom dawie met n powersaw is n groot no-no.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:29 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:26 pm:
i thought it was prince harry going to a party in south kensington.
nou praat hulle hierdekant van ‘kate en wills’, fok.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:30 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:25 pm:
Ek het jarrrre gelede my een pinkie by die voorste lid gesny toe ek ‘n blikkie oopgemaak het.
Ek het nie goeie hoop vir jou nie.
Dis nogal seer in die wintermaande.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:30 pm
okes my battery is stuffed and i tripped the electricity in the house tonight, i dunno wtf is going on but am getting pissed off.
might try my phone, but dunno how RW loads on it.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:31 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:26 pm:
Oh it’s much funnier than that…
I bought my daughter a Barney Dinosaur so hero dad has a wirecutter in the house but because baby wants it now decides to cut the wire with my hunting knife… which is one of those cool Kershaw American jobbies with a titanium blade so sharp you can dry shave a girl’s vajayjay hairs off with it and she won’t get a razor burn…
So then I put too much pressuire on the wire not noting my left hand was holding Barney down and when the blade cut the wire, I sliced instead of sawed… it flew up and duly embedded itself about halfway through my pointing finger….
And with my three girls standing there around me I then had to act tough knowing I had just sliced off half the bleddy finger whilst blood literally spurted from the hole….
Anyway I managed to wrap it up and calmly drive to my house doctor… and she and her nurse duly spent the rest of the afternoon laughing at my stupidity…
Must say I can laugh now… except for having no feeling like a fucking leper…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:32 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:30 pm:
Ag, ons het jou glad nie op die site gemis nie.
Blerrie AWOLler.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:33 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 10:30 pm:
Ag fok
Vrou kyk my betekenisvol uit so ek moet ook maar gaan slaap
Nag mense…
November 17th, 2010 at 10:37 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 10:31 pm:
lol Dave, bladdy hell serves you right for buying that stupid commando mes.
Reply to Boertjie @ 10:32 pm:
ja goed, ek soek net n kort chat met die manne, dan gaan ek awol alweer, moenie worry nie.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:42 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:37 pm:
Kom nou, moenie ‘n d**s wees nie, man.
Lekker om jou terug te sien.
November 17th, 2010 at 10:48 pm
Ja bietjie skaam, te veel kak aanjag.
Goed om jou weer te sien.
Hierdue goon is oil in sy gat in, the site is loading too slow.
See u on sat for the Scotland game if u around.
Naand
H
November 17th, 2010 at 10:52 pm
Reply to cab @ 10:48 pm:
Will be around.
November 17th, 2010 at 11:58 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 10:52 pm:
me too
Season winterbreak now and back training end of January!