Willem Alberts is having a… ahem excuse me…Stormer of a game as opposed to kankakski…
Stirmers being let down by Swanger Meerkat and Alberts’s tackles on Van Aswegen have seen flinches and closed eyes.
Sharks only have no uninjured front rows left on the bench anmd one more hurt and we have uncontested scrums.
Aplon took a motherf**k tackle from Alberts after one of his dancing moves and has been ball shy ever since… Paul Bosch is breaking through on Bosman’s right shoulder channel channel at will
Paul Bosch finally takes a thumper from Bosman, decides he was hard done by and retaliates…. Ref gives him a yellow… if it were a Pom or other Anglo-Saxon the ref’s gleefully rip a red… and thusly our players do not learn…
Bosman is defensively super kak but the only try of the match came from his apparent forward thinking genius… Chipped through into space from inside own 10 meter lines. Mvovo chased. Beat three very kak defenders including one B Habana… but then got taken out by Aplon and then popped back for Bosman who scored by falling down.
Pitersen takes out Habana… holds him up… Ball to Shocks
Weird… teams uniforms a masterpiece of confusion. Shocks white away strip and Stms back of their jersey has no stripes just the front… so bioth look the same…
Watched in parts. Shit game.
Nothing to take home for either side.
Reply to DavidS @ 6:45 pm:
Capastagno????
Anyway whoever helped the main commentator shouldn’t be allowed near a mic.
And the sound technician needs a high voltage up his arse.
Enjoyed the commentary lol, our old warhorse Odwa better than habana, and Mvovo should rather be chosen 4 bok squad than Habana, think he has been a liability 4 a while. WP supporters must be really dissapointed in the aquisition,think Bulls knew what they were doing by not encourageing him 2 stay.
think Bulls knew what they were doing by not encourageing him 2 stay.
=====
Jip. He’s become more of a liability than an asset.
Had one good run, and then messed it up with the very poorest of passes, with no power behind the ball.
Stormers/WP lack ambition – they do not look for future stars and nurture them to what they can be but rather buy top players on their downward spiral!
Aways have tea going 2 some ones home, dont want 2 ofend them, will drink nestcafe, but go through large jar Jacobs a week and only drink the decafe after 5pm. Perc is to time consumeing for me, but love it, and a couple of expresso’s and weeeeeee ! I am flying and have verbal diarreah (sp)
Actually the worst aspect of this game was two teams with basically white jerseys.
Or maybe it’s what Neo Africa wants, because it has become a trademark of the series to have clashing jerseys.
I am a coffee lover but decent coffee is a rare beast.
Nescafe I have issues with… I don’t buy Nestle products. Punt Klaar. They’re terrorist supporting producer without conscience.
So Jacobs for me and ja I am a coffee pot too.
Treehugger have you tried the full bodied Douwe Egberts instant? Outstanding stuff too, but not Jacobs. Then there is a French brand I get here in Kempton called Carte Noir and that is outstanding… in some ways better than Jacobs.
Anyway even perco stuff spoils me. If I could get JT to do it I’d have him send me container of Viennese Melange blend every month because not all percolator coffee is equal…. and I never drink coffee in restaurants… only in specific coffee shops.
Best is an Italian one in Bedfordview across the road from the police station and primary school where the old Italian makes you whatever you want and his coffee makes you want to stay there the whole day.
Spur, Wimpy and all the rest?
Yuk
Rather percolate in a decent percolator like a De Longhi at home yourself…
Okay and i am as worried as Snor that the local teams swere trying to kill each other in a warmup match.
February 5th, 2011 at 5:46 pm
30 mins and De Kock Steenkamp back on the field.
Still 10-3 for Sharks
Willem Alberts is having a… ahem excuse me…Stormer of a game as opposed to kankakski…
Stirmers being let down by Swanger Meerkat and Alberts’s tackles on Van Aswegen have seen flinches and closed eyes.
Sharks only have no uninjured front rows left on the bench anmd one more hurt and we have uncontested scrums.
Aplon took a motherf**k tackle from Alberts after one of his dancing moves and has been ball shy ever since… Paul Bosch is breaking through on Bosman’s right shoulder channel channel at will
February 5th, 2011 at 5:51 pm
Paul Bosch finally takes a thumper from Bosman, decides he was hard done by and retaliates…. Ref gives him a yellow… if it were a Pom or other Anglo-Saxon the ref’s gleefully rip a red… and thusly our players do not learn…
February 5th, 2011 at 5:51 pm
Lambie lines it up and….
Mis perre pis…
February 5th, 2011 at 5:52 pm
HT
10-3
February 5th, 2011 at 5:58 pm
Bit of a strange situation
Bosman is defensively super kak but the only try of the match came from his apparent forward thinking genius… Chipped through into space from inside own 10 meter lines. Mvovo chased. Beat three very kak defenders including one B Habana… but then got taken out by Aplon and then popped back for Bosman who scored by falling down.
February 5th, 2011 at 5:59 pm
BTW the ferocity of the game is stupid..
February 5th, 2011 at 6:05 pm
Harris collapses scrum
Lambie gets another go…
Slides away to the left but not far enough
13-3 at 41 mins to Shocks
February 5th, 2011 at 6:06 pm
Ndungane and Pietersen and Mvovo as a 15/14/11 combination has far outshone the Stormers glamma buyz
February 5th, 2011 at 6:12 pm
Glory boy Habana run ends in MF tackle from Bok teammate Piertersen
February 5th, 2011 at 6:22 pm
JLP comes on and immediately Sharks midfield stabilizes.
53 mins
Sciore unchanged
Stms front row getting the kak scrummed out of them… Eugene V Staden, Bismark and Beast doing damage.
Stms chnage team
Almost whole backline changes
New scrum/flyhalf pairing Dewald Duenage and Elgar Watts on…
February 5th, 2011 at 6:25 pm
Stms seem galvanized and Duvenage Watts more attacking
Craig Joubert is however continuing his slide into kakness as a ref… as Stms 13 crawls about three meters along the ground… oke called Salie
February 5th, 2011 at 6:29 pm
Fondse on
60 min
Still 13-3 Sharks
his Salie fellow plays quite well
February 5th, 2011 at 6:33 pm
Lionel Cronje on… can’t see what the hype is about…
Eugene V Staden off and on uncontested scrums
Gerhard Mostert of and looking injured
February 5th, 2011 at 6:34 pm
Pitersen takes out Habana… holds him up… Ball to Shocks
Weird… teams uniforms a masterpiece of confusion. Shocks white away strip and Stms back of their jersey has no stripes just the front… so bioth look the same…
February 5th, 2011 at 6:36 pm
Current Stms backline
9. Duvenage
10. Watts
11. Habana
12. De Jongh
13. Cronje
14. Salie
15. Aplon
February 5th, 2011 at 6:38 pm
Shocks
9. Hoffman
10. JLP
11. Mvovo
12. Jacobs
13. Swanepoel
14. Pietersen
15. Ndungane
February 5th, 2011 at 6:39 pm
And JLP slots a penalty when Stms collapse scrum yet again
V Staden back on as scrums get contested.
Stms pwned at scrums.
JLP slots it
16-3
66 min
February 5th, 2011 at 6:41 pm
Stms orcs taking a hammering from Shocks loosies… esopecially Alberts and Kankakski
February 5th, 2011 at 6:43 pm
Finally after sustained pressure the Stms orcs beat the Shocks defence and score a try from Elgar watts… on 71 mins… must say I like Watts
February 5th, 2011 at 6:44 pm
Cronje slots it
72 mins
16-10 Shocks
February 5th, 2011 at 6:45 pm
Andy Capastagno
Watts has electrified the game…
John Robbie probably needs a trouser change now…
February 5th, 2011 at 6:48 pm
JPP pwns Habana yet again
But his teammates let him down as Ondonga (sp) gets a pro foul and Watts sets up a lineout close in… gets yellowed
Shocks with 14 men
Maul
Fails
Januarie
Sustained Stm attacks
February 5th, 2011 at 6:49 pm
Held up
Scrum Stms
5 met out
77 min
Duvenage off
Kitoff on (WTF?)
Januarie on
February 5th, 2011 at 6:50 pm
Three sweeping first receiver drives sends Pieter Louw OVAH!
February 5th, 2011 at 6:51 pm
Flags up
17-16
79 mins…
Bis looks furious at his charges…
Stms hi5′s all round…
Cape crow delirious…
February 5th, 2011 at 6:55 pm
Siren
Sharks on the attack
Hoffman gets ball tackled out his hand and scrambled into touch… nope… Stms player yellowed… Shocks pen… Shocks drive and out it pops again… fwd
Stms celebrate like they’ve won the S15 tournament…
Defensively they were very good
Sharks also good…
But why go so hard at it?
Anyway
Stms unbeaten in Neo Africa tournie
Shocks have lots to worry about… IMO
February 5th, 2011 at 6:55 pm
Braai time
An epic one man commentary effort worthy of old Rasputin in top form…
February 5th, 2011 at 6:57 pm
Watched in parts. Shit game.
Nothing to take home for either side.
Reply to DavidS @ 6:45 pm:
Capastagno????
Anyway whoever helped the main commentator shouldn’t be allowed near a mic.
And the sound technician needs a high voltage up his arse.
February 5th, 2011 at 6:58 pm
Die braai vuur brand lekker… die vleisie hy is reg…
Laat ons later gesels…
February 6th, 2011 at 11:49 am
Enjoyed the commentary lol, our old warhorse Odwa better than habana, and Mvovo should rather be chosen 4 bok squad than Habana, think he has been a liability 4 a while. WP supporters must be really dissapointed in the aquisition,think Bulls knew what they were doing by not encourageing him 2 stay.
February 6th, 2011 at 12:16 pm
Reply to Treehugger @ 11:49 am:
think Bulls knew what they were doing by not encourageing him 2 stay.
=====
Jip. He’s become more of a liability than an asset.
Had one good run, and then messed it up with the very poorest of passes, with no power behind the ball.
February 6th, 2011 at 12:22 pm
Stormers/WP lack ambition – they do not look for future stars and nurture them to what they can be but rather buy top players on their downward spiral!
Who makes these decisions?
February 6th, 2011 at 12:47 pm
We Sharks also have a tendency 2 be shopaholics
February 6th, 2011 at 1:19 pm
‘Neo’ Africa…
February 6th, 2011 at 1:20 pm
Reply to Treehugger @ 12:47 pm:
The difference between instant coffee and coffee.
Especially if the instant stuff is called Ricoffy or Frisco.
February 6th, 2011 at 2:28 pm
Aways have tea going 2 some ones home, dont want 2 ofend them, will drink nestcafe, but go through large jar Jacobs a week and only drink the decafe after 5pm. Perc is to time consumeing for me, but love it, and a couple of expresso’s and weeeeeee ! I am flying and have verbal diarreah (sp)
February 6th, 2011 at 2:37 pm
Reply to Treehugger @ 2:28 pm:
Diarrhoea.
Difficult spelling.
February 6th, 2011 at 3:12 pm
Actually the worst aspect of this game was two teams with basically white jerseys.
Or maybe it’s what Neo Africa wants, because it has become a trademark of the series to have clashing jerseys.
February 6th, 2011 at 4:57 pm
Got to agree
I am a coffee lover but decent coffee is a rare beast.
Nescafe I have issues with… I don’t buy Nestle products. Punt Klaar. They’re terrorist supporting producer without conscience.
So Jacobs for me and ja I am a coffee pot too.
Treehugger have you tried the full bodied Douwe Egberts instant? Outstanding stuff too, but not Jacobs. Then there is a French brand I get here in Kempton called Carte Noir and that is outstanding… in some ways better than Jacobs.
Anyway even perco stuff spoils me. If I could get JT to do it I’d have him send me container of Viennese Melange blend every month because not all percolator coffee is equal…. and I never drink coffee in restaurants… only in specific coffee shops.
Best is an Italian one in Bedfordview across the road from the police station and primary school where the old Italian makes you whatever you want and his coffee makes you want to stay there the whole day.
Spur, Wimpy and all the rest?
Yuk
Rather percolate in a decent percolator like a De Longhi at home yourself…
Okay and i am as worried as Snor that the local teams swere trying to kill each other in a warmup match.