And the EvolveAV prize goes to…

May 9, 2011
Posted by Morné

It was a tight as a duck’s arse, but we have an outright winner in the EvolveAV Rat Race!

Let’s get this one out of the way quickly; “CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR EVOLVEAV WINNER, OLLIE!”

And derservedly so, Ollie led the pack for most of the conference and in the end managed to scrape through by a single point over JT!

Unlike the Stormers, our man Ollie held his nerve amidst great pressure from top 5 players and is the proud new owner of a Sony Digital Camera sponsored by our conference sponsors, EvolveAV.

On that note, we would like to extend our thanks to EvolveAV for the wonderful prize and hopefully Ollie can now take some pictures where he watches the Boks play in Europe and send it off to us.

We would suggest you take some time out to check what EvolveAV does by clicking on the links in this article (their name) or the ad’s on the right had side of the page.  Not only do they service the corporate environment with killer audio and visual product rentals or sales, but they can also assist you in your home environment where you will never have to watch a rugby game on you 37cm black and white television when you invite 30 mates over!

Well done and thank you to everyone that played and as you all would know by now, it is time to launch our last conference, the one most have been waiting for.

Details to follow.

Final Round Log

RugRat
Treehugger
bryce_in_oz
JT
Jacques(Bunny)
Watte
Timeo Danaos et dona ferentes
Methos
garyj1
Namboer
Ollie
onerb
Pokkel
KietieCat
TheGame101
Deon
Thomas
Tafelberg

EvolveAV Conference Log (Final)

Rugrat
Morné
JT
Treehugger
KietieCat
Namboer
garyj1
onerb
Deon
Jacques(Bunny)
bryce_in_oz
Watte
Thomas
jm
Tafelberg
Timeo Danaos et dona ferentes
TheGame101
Methos
DavidS
Cosa
Pokkel
the cheetahs are pumas!
trevormayhew
Aldo

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

Tags: , , ,

13 Comments

1. Morné Morné says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 12:21 pm Reply to this comment

Drop me a line to organise delivery Ollie!

2. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 12:29 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 12:21 pm:

bliksim won by 1 point!! all thanks to me picking the Guppies to win against the Stormers – what a :bangheadt:

3. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 1:17 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT @ 12:29 pm:

Just for that you’re a deserved loser.
    :wink:
    Well done, Ollie – Remember to send us some pics.

4. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 1:19 pm Reply to this comment

Eish, it was a close one. Thanks for having the comp guys.

5. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 1:28 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 1:17 pm:

true :noshake:

6. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 5:13 pm Reply to this comment

Fok jou en almal wat in jou straat bly Ollie… I hate you…

7. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 5:26 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to DavidS @ 5:13 pm:

Hehehe. Suurgat.
    Mind you, ek sou lankal dikmelk of kaas gewees het as my span so kak speel.

8. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS the ashamed Lion says:
    May 9th, 2011 at 10:10 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 5:26 pm:

Fok my span

Hulle bestaan nie meer nie… ek wil net ‘n nogge fokken sonbril kry…

9. Kietie_Lions KietieCat says:
    May 10th, 2011 at 7:59 am Reply to this comment

Geluk Ollie – Ek het lekker uit die bus gebliksem die laaste twee weke! Geniet die kamera – DIE BRILLE KOM HUIS TOE! :)

10. Treehugger-shark Treehugger says:
    May 12th, 2011 at 2:26 pm Reply to this comment

congrats Ollie !!!!!!!!!!!

11. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie_ Shark Attack says:
    May 12th, 2011 at 2:28 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Treehugger @ 2:26 pm:

Thanks Treehugger, good thing it wasn’t a 5 week conference, you and JT were closing in fast

12. Morné Morné says:
    May 12th, 2011 at 2:40 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Ollie_ Shark Attack @ 2:28 pm:

Your camera is being shipped either today or tomorrow mate!

13. Ollie_ Shark Attack Ollie_ Shark Attack says:
    May 12th, 2011 at 2:44 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 2:40 pm:

Thanks, it should get to my folks in good time before they leave then.

Switch to our mobile site