UK media rips into Bryce

October 9, 2011
Posted by Morné

Paddy O’Brien, the IRB’s head of refs, told me before the start of the tournament that no World Cup had ever been decided by the man in the middle.

Mark Reason – UK Telegraph

It is a highly debatable claim and certainly the refs went out of their way to try to get Australia over the line in 2003. But you would not rule out this Rugby World Cup being decided on a shonky decision.

Mr Bryce Lawrence, the son of an official, is rated rather highly by those in charge of the whistle blowers. But a lot of players and fans have absolutely no idea why. He made a complete hash of today’s game between Australia and South Africa and the Springboks will be furious.

They identified the breakdown as a crucial area of the match beforehand, but they did expect there to be some sort of reffing.

The South Africans thought that the tackler would have to release the ball carrier. They thought that the offside line would be respected. They thought that men would have to stay on the feet. Instead it was a complete shambles.

The trouble is that Lawrence has form at this sort of thing. He was given the final of Super Rugby for apparently being the best ref in the tournament.

Some of us thought that the South African refs were in an altogether different class. They would also have had the advantage of being neutral as the final was between an Aussie and a Kiwi side. But no, Mr Lawrence got the nod.
And despite all the fantastic players on the pitch, the match became a farce because Lawrence had absolutely no control over the breakdown. Players were diving in on all sides. It became a free-for-all.

What could have been a great game of rugby turned into a mess, because Lawrence did not rule the breakdown.

So should we be surprised at today’s snore. More often than not dull matches are greatly contributed to by the refs inability to be accurate at the contact area. Yes, South Africa are nothing like as efficient there without the great Juan Smith to clean out.

But unless the IRB’s refs get a grip we are going to have some really dull semi-finals. Hopefully the guys who can really get a grip at the breakdown – the South Africans and the Northern Hemisphere refs – will be put in charge of the final four matches.

If we let a Kiwi near the games, then it will be more mayhem. South Africa will feel cheated. And they have every right to complain.

The Aussies have already made one New Zealand ref – Steve Walsh – one of their own. Lawrence could well be next in line for honorary citizenship.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

Tags: , , ,

115 Comments

1. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:14 am Reply to this comment

If you score points,
    the ref doesn’t control the game.
    We got owned by the Aus enforcers.
    They cleaned us out and pocock
    made us look stupid at the breakdown.
    With or wirhout brussouw.

No Bakkies to give gruntto the pack.
    Victor isa spesialist
    not an enforcer
    and Danie is too lightweight
    to dominate like Bakkies.

Our Backlineis a stagnant joke.
    Our senters are so onedimensional
    they look like a straight line to stupid.
    No Basic skills,can’t tackle,pass,catch or hold onto a ball.
    The few chances we had was spoilt by bad hands,
    silly knock ons and losing the ball
    when it mattered.

Our backline coach is a wannebee joke.
    our scrumhalf was fade,
    of them all Vic,schalk,did their best
    however they were slightly above average.

Pierre spies is a club player,
    not a international.

Fourie,JDV,Haboona,that two piss poor wings,
    steyns defense was shit,
    his chanell had an open sign on it.

We did nothing to win there.
    Against a side that has now dicked us consecutively
    so long it seems normal.
    John smit should quit rugby
    for the Bokke and the Sharks.

2. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:16 am Reply to this comment

But most of all
    our backline coach
    what a colossal doos.

3. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:26 am Reply to this comment

Been saying what you are saying
    for two years now.
    Been ridiculed for two years now.

Don’t come with this “best side lost”
    shit to me.
    Lawrence was a poepol, but then part of
    the game has become the art to take
    your lead from the interpretations
    of the day.

Still good to see a neutral having a
    go at Lawrence.
    But then I suppose he just abided by
    Paddy Nobrain’s instructions: “Get rid
    of the Boks.”

4. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:38 am Reply to this comment

Oudste,
    we had enough ball to score tries.
    A shit backline ,devoid of basic skills
    for backs and locks at senter,
    a poepol to coach them into bigger idiots
    on how to play backline,
    no enforcer,
    a glass jaw fetcher,
    an average scrumhalf,
    a game constructed with tackle for eighty,
    we had our chances.

Maybe the ref contributed,
    like is true in any game,
    We lost because we were poor
    at our basic skills,
    and innitiative.
    No ideas,
    no clue,
    no CUP.
    The reffing is a side issue.

Samoa would have given the Aus a better go.

5. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:39 am Reply to this comment

At least Butch didn’t run on!
    small mercies :mrgreen:

6. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:40 am Reply to this comment

Saw him warm up at 75+to kick the ball
    into the aus wings hand no doubt

7. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:00 pm Reply to this comment

Australia South Africa
    1 Tries 0
    0 from 1 Conversion goals 0 from 0
    2 from 2 Penalty goals 2 from 4
    66.7% Kick at goal success 50.0%
    0 Dropped goals 1 (1 missed)

Kick/pass/run
    38 Kicks from hand 33
    69 Passes 203
    57 Runs 141
    284 Metres run with ball 488

Attacking
    2 Clean breaks 1
    5 Defenders beaten 13
    5 Offloads 17
    45 from 52 (86.54%) Rucks won 115 from 128 (89.84%)
    11 Turnovers conceded 24

Defensive
    151 Tackles 54
    13 Missed tackles 5
    92.07% Tackling success rate 91.53%

Set pieces
    13 won, 1 lost Scrums on own feed 7 won, 0 lost
    92.9% Scrum success rate 100.0%
    8 won, 5 lost Lineouts on own throw 14 won, 0 lost
    61.5% Lineout success rate 100.0%

Discipline
    5 Penalties conceded 4
    0/0 Yellow/red cards 0/0

We had our chances.
    couldn’t deliver.
    again.

8. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:04 pm Reply to this comment

Aust statsPos T/A Pts K/P/R MR CB DB OL TO Tack LO Pen Y/R
    FB Beale 0/0 0 3/4/6 84 1 2 0 1 3/1 0/0 0 0/0
    W O’Connor 0/0 6 3/1/7 54 1 1 0 0 8/0 0/0 0 0/0
    C Ashley-Cooper 0/0 0 0/0/0 0 0 0 0 0 11/2 0/0 0 0/0
    C McCabe 0/1 0 1/0/2 9 0 0 1 0 14/1 0/0 0 0/0
    W Ioane 0/0 0 2/1/6 43 0 1 1 1 1/1 0/0 0 0/0
    FH Cooper 0/0 0 13/9/7 28 0 0 0 4 5/2 0/0 0 0/0
    SH Genia 0/0 0 13/40/3 5 0 0 2 0 7/0 1/0 0 0/0
    P Kepu 0/0 0 0/1/1 0 0 0 0 0 8/0 0/0 0 0/0
    H Moore 0/0 0 0/0/2 15 0 0 0 0 13/0 0/0 0 0/0
    P Alexander 0/0 0 0/1/1 2 0 0 0 1 9/2 0/0 2 0/0
    L Vickerman 0/0 0 0/1/3 2 0 0 0 1 8/0 4/0 0 0/0
    L Horwill 1/0 5 0/0/3 21 0 0 0 1 11/1 1/0 0 0/0
    F Elsom 0/0 0 0/1/3 3 0 0 0 1 11/0 0/0 1 0/0
    F Pocock 0/0 0 0/1/4 9 0 1 0 0 13/0 0/0 1 0/0
    N8 Samo 0/0 0 0/7/4 5 0 0 0 0 13/0 1/0 1 0/0
    (R) Polota-Nau 0/0 0 0/1/0 0 0 0 0 0 3/1 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Slipper 0/0 0 0/0/0 0 0 0 0 0 2/0 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Sharpe 0/0 0 0/0/0 0 0 0 0 1 7/0 1/0 0 0/0
    (R) McCalman 0/0 0 0/0/3 2 0 0 0 0 1/1 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Barnes 0/0 0 1/1/1 0 0 0 1 0 2/0 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Faingaa 0/0 0 0/0/1 2 0 0 0 0 1/1 0/0 0 0/0

Key: T/A Tries / Try Assists Pts Points scored
    K/P/R Kick / Pass / Run MR Metres Run with ball
    CB Clean Breaks DB Defenders Beaten OL OffLoads TO TurnOvers
    Tack Tackles made / missed LO LineOuts won on throw / stolen on opp throw
    Pen Penalties conceded Y/R Yellow / Red cards

SA stats
    Pos T/A Pts K/P/R MR CB DB OL TO Tack LO Pen Y/R
    FB Lambie 0/0 0 6/6/7 43 0 2 2 0 0/0 0/0 0 0/0
    W Pietersen 0/0 0 1/1/7 35 0 1 1 1 1/0 0/0 1 0/0
    C Fourie 0/0 0 0/3/8 8 0 2 2 3 1/0 0/0 0 0/0
    C de Villiers 0/0 0 1/4/12 77 1 3 2 3 1/1 0/0 0 0/0
    W Habana 0/0 0 2/0/8 31 0 0 0 1 3/0 0/0 0 0/0
    FH Steyn 0/0 9 13/36/1 0 0 0 1 2 6/0 0/0 0 0/0
    SH du Preez 0/0 0 8/112/8 35 0 0 2 2 5/0 0/1 0 0/0
    P Steenkamp 0/0 0 0/0/13 6 0 0 0 1 1/0 0/0 0 0/0
    H Smit 0/0 0 0/2/6 3 0 0 3 0 1/0 0/0 0 0/0
    P JN du Plessis 0/0 0 0/0/2 0 0 0 0 0 3/1 0/0 1 0/0
    L Rossouw 0/0 0 0/2/8 7 0 0 1 1 3/0 0/0 0 0/0
    L Matfield 0/0 0 0/6/7 13 0 0 1 2 6/0 8/1 1 0/0
    F Brussow 0/0 0 0/0/0 0 0 0 0 1 1/1 0/1 1 0/0
    F Burger 0/0 0 0/17/16 38 0 0 1 3 11/0 2/0 0 0/0
    N8 Spies 0/0 0 0/7/14 121 0 0 1 1 2/0 3/1 0 0/0
    (R) BW du Plessis 0/0 0 0/2/6 22 0 3 0 0 1/0 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Alberts 0/0 0 0/1/1 0 0 0 0 0 3/1 1/0 0 0/0
    (R) Louw 0/0 0 0/3/8 9 0 0 0 1 4/0 0/0 0 0/0
    (R) Hougaard 0/0 0 0/1/9 40 0 2 0 2 1/1 0/0 0 0/0

Key: T/A Tries / Try Assists Pts Points scored
    K/P/R Kick / Pass / Run MR Metres Run with ball
    CB Clean Breaks DB Defenders Beaten OL OffLoads TO TurnOvers
    Tack Tackles made / missed LO LineOuts won on throw / stolen on opp throw
    Pen Penalties conceded Y/R Yellow / Red cards

TimelineTime Australia Score South Africa
    81 end of second half
    end of half end of second half
    end of half
    80+1
    74 Beale – sub off
    Faingaa – sub on
    72 Samo – sub off
    McCalman – sub on
    71 O’Connor – penalty goal 11 – 9
    69 Kepu – sub off
    Slipper – sub on
    64 Moore – sub off
    Polota-Nau – sub on
    63 Spies – sub off
    Alberts – sub on
    59 8 – 9 Steyn – drop goal
    55 8 – 6 Steyn – penalty goal
    54 Sharpe – sub on
    Vickerman – sub off
    52 Barnes – sub on
    McCabe – sub off
    49 BW du Plessis – sub on
    Hougaard – sub on
    Smit – sub off
    Habana – sub off
    40 start of second half start of second half
    40+1 end of first half end of first half
    38 8 – 3 Steyn – penalty goal
    19 Burger – sub on
    Louw – sub on
    Alberts – sub off
    Brussow – sub off
    16 O’Connor – penalty goal 8 – 0
    14 Alberts – sub on
    Burger – sub off
    10 Horwill – try 5 – 0
    0 start of first half start of first half

Notes
    Result Australia won by a margin of 2 points

Ground name Westpac Stadium, Wellington (neutral venue)

Australia Test debuts none
    South Africa Test debuts none

9. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:10 pm Reply to this comment

David Pocock picked up the man-of-the-match award © Getty Images
    Enlarge Related LinksMatches: Australia 11 – 9 South Africa
    Teams: Australia | South Africa
    Australia coach Robbie Deans has praised the “immense” performance of David Pocock, after the instrumental flanker helped secure a semi-final clash with New Zealand.

Pocock struggled with a back injury earlier in the World Cup, missing the games with Ireland and the United States before making a try-scoring return in the rout of Russia last Saturday. The 23-year-old was at his devastating best against the Springboks in Wellington, dominating the breakdown and putting in relentless hits in defence.

“He was immense,” Deans said. “David Pocock’s game was remarkable, and it was bigger than he got credit for. The world is blessed with some very good snafflers at the moment, and no doubt people will be looking forward to next week, to that end.

“What you saw out there was the most experienced World Cup side in the world [South Africa] really turn the screws on the youngest. So, our boys came of age in terms of the way they accepted that challenge and stood up to it. We saw an epic World Cup encounter. Different, but that’s what makes this game what it is.”

Looking ahead to next weekend’s contest with southern hemisphere rivals Australia and Wales’ last-four showdown with France, Deans said: “I have got no doubt that the next couple of weeks will be the best World Cup rugby that we’ve ever seen. The bar just keeps going up in terms of the capability of the sides.”

Australia captain James Horwill admitted his side had been under the cosh for long periods, but he praised his team’s character and resilience.

“Not everything went our way and we put ourselves under a lot of pressure,” he said. “But one thing you can’t teach or train is effort and commitment from the group. Every member of our team showed a hell of a lot of both of those. We feel we got the result we deserved on the back of a massive effort from the whole group. Moving forward that is what it’s going to take.”

Wallabies captain James Horwill scored the only try of a full-blooded, but often dour, contest, with James O’Connor booting two penalties and Morne Steyn slotting two penalties and dropping a goal for South Africa.

But the Springboks were left to rue several missed opportunities, while they never got to grips with New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence’s interpretation at the breakdown, where Wallabies openside flanker Pocock flourished.

“Quarter-finals, semi-finals, finals, you have got to take your chances. It didn’t go our way, we didn’t take all our chances,” South Africa coach Peter De Villiers said. “The guys are quiet. We never expected this, so it was not a really good mood in the changing room.”

Assessing his seven years as Springboks captain, John Smit, who is retiring from the Test arena, said: “It is a sad occasion. You never prepare for how it ends because you want it to be a fairytale, you want it to be a final, but it hasn’t worked out that way. It would be silly to take that seven years and judge it by what happened today.

“I have been blessed to be in charge of these guys and run out with them, and blessed to be captain of the Springboks. I am devastated today. It is the end of a chapter and I am proud of the guys I have played with and really proud to have been a Springbok. It is the first time I have lost a game on the scoreboard and won it every other way from a statistical point of view, so it makes it even harder to accept.”

10. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:15 pm Reply to this comment

But the Springboks were left to rue several missed opportunities, while they never got to grips with New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence’s interpretation at the breakdown, where Wallabies openside flanker Pocock flourished.

11. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:16 pm Reply to this comment

11 Turnovers conceded 24

12. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:38 pm Reply to this comment

TINA IS NIE SKEEF NIE

Bok-yster mik kansel toe Die Bok-yster Frans Steyn gaan trou! Hier is hy gister saam met sy verloofde, me. Linca Meyer van Durban, op sy ouers se plaas Heuningkraal in die Vrystaat.

13. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:40 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 12:38 pm:

TINA IS NIE SKEEF NIE

Bok-yster mik kansel toe. Die Bok-yster Frans Steyn gaan trou! Hier is hy gister saam met sy verloofde, me. Linca Meyer van Durban, op sy ouers se plaas Heuningkraal in die Vrystaat.

14. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:41 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 12:40 pm:

Pragtige donkerkoppie, seker so 1,5 meter lank.

15. Deon Deon says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:46 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 11:14 am:

“If you score points,
    the ref doesn’t control the game.”

Yes but he does control the lead up to trying to score points and if he allows the opposition to kill and steal your ball illegally, then you are dead in the water.

16. Sauce Sauce says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:50 pm Reply to this comment

Boks lost it – ref played his part.

“while they never got to grips with New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence’s interpretation at the breakdown”

This is whats wrong with rugby -> There shouldn’t be an interpretation – there should be a rule.

17. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:51 pm Reply to this comment

Ja-ja ,boet,
    We had enough ball
    did Fuck all with it
    save drop it,lose it
    or kick it away.
    Like always.
    Where is the suprise.
    We always do that.
    Wales and samoa showed just
    how far we dropped.
    The aussie simply did what they have done
    six times before.
    aint the refs fault.

18. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS Bok on his heart not his shoulder says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 12:51 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 12:16 pm:

Ja so nou hou jou bek….

Moenie vir my vertel daardie 24 turnovers was elke een 100% wettig nie…

19. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:05 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 12:51 pm:

Jy kan seker wees almal wat Snor en sy
    outdated “gameplan” en sy voorkeur vir
    Habana en Granny Smit en Spies
    verdedig het sal dit nou op die ref
    blameer.
    :mrgreen:

20. Morné Morné says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:08 pm Reply to this comment

Boks was the best team out there today, what cost them is simple execution in the end. With all that ball and territory, they should have buried the Aussies.

Boks fluffed it, not the ref.

21. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:12 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Morné @ 1:08 pm:

ROB HOUWING on 24 agrees:

Complain all you like about Bryce Lawrence’s officiating at times – and there was some legitimate cause to curse, it must be said – but the fact remained that all they could show for an estimated 76 percent of territory and 56 percent of possession were two Morné Steyn penalties and his dropped goal.

Fact: South Africa looked every bit like proud, defending champions but only led for 11 minutes of this match and butchered some glorious chances for tries through a fatal lack of composure at key moments.

22. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:40 pm Reply to this comment

When is it wettig Dawie?
    When we do it?
    Blinkers boet?
    We got naaied by the Aus.
    Made to look like the c*nts we are.
    All the ball,all the talk
    and no points,cause we don’t know what to do with the ball
    except drop it ,lose it or kick it away.

23. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:43 pm Reply to this comment

Brussuouw got cleaned out once
    and dissapeared.
    If Bakkies cleaned out pocock that way
    i’d have klapped.
    We have become a bitch to the aussies.
    As good by a point
    to samoa and wales.
    Two tier.
    And we always gaan aan of how physical
    and terrific our players are.
    Kak.
    all fkn talk
    and no action.
    Net grootbek.

24. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:45 pm Reply to this comment

what cost them is simple execution in the end
    ja-ja,
    thats called winning.
    Istead of being the poepol with the ball in hand
    and not a fkn clue what to do with it.
    Thats not all coaching either
    after years of rugby
    this is the best shit they can dish up
    as pro players.
    Pathetic.

25. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:52 pm Reply to this comment

Interesting comments made by Thierry Lacroix
    who helped Natal to the CC in 1995 (with the
    help of Olivier Roumat):

►”The Boks depend too much on their
    physical strenghts. They are so indulged
    in their power, they fail to see the gaps
    and capitalise.”

►”The only exception is Frans Steyn, because
    he’s a very intelligent player.”

►About Quade Cooper:
    “There’s a noise in his head. There’s a spider
    there that convinces him of all sorts
    of things.”

Seeming that he made these remarks BEFORE
    the game, I can only applaud his insight.

26. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:55 pm Reply to this comment

Oh, and the latest IRB laugh:

Players carrying Biblical quotes
    on their arms must get prior
    permission.
    Reason: It may infringe on the
    rights of the sponsors.

:lol:

Suppose Puke Twatson would have had
    to play with his arm in a bandage.

27. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 1:57 pm Reply to this comment

What physical stenghts?
    Like against samoa and wales
    or getting bitch slapped by the Aus.
    That physical strenght
    is a pot kak
    we feed ourselves to at least have something
    and not accept and try to evolve
    that we ‘ve gradually become
    a nation of fck talkers.

28. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 7:31 pm Reply to this comment

Agree with Duiwel – What physical strengths? Everybody talks about how big we are and how physical we are – we are not buggers – we are out weighed at each scrum – because the other teams go to gym and we fack around.

We are the most physical side in the world – hahahaha – show me one big tackle today by us. The aussies made HUGE tackles on us today. Dan Vickerman took out Brussouw in a cycnical attempt to injure him – it happened about 4 times befoe he went off injured – thank God it happened though because it seems someone started to believe his own press. He was let down by his team mates as well. Left alone on his lonesome each time he is in a ruck and try to steal the ball.

Duiwel called Pierre Spies a club player.
    If that doos played at my club I would ask the coach to drop him. He has the same size balls as a Ken doll – for those of you who haven’t see a naked ken doll – there is nothing – much like Spies. Flat track bully he is… Balls, cajones etc – what ever you call them he doesn’t have. them. Being big and strong doesn’t make you a good player. He was superbly kak this whole WC. Would we have won the WC in 2007 if he was at 8? Would he have lunged at Cuetto to get his foot into touch? No mate – we are being conned by commentators and coaches – he might be superman at training – on the field he is fucking invisible man.

Duiwel

Agree – again – a nation of talkers – think it is the example of the ANC – Promise everything and deliver KAK…

We drew 12-12 – at out house – a kak game by us – all in all kak day for teams who wear Green.

Thing that pisses me off the most is that, that cnut… Mark Keohane was correct in saying we are coming home. Go check the video on his site – what a attitude – someone should ban dwarfs from commenting on rugby. A minimum 1,5m height requirement I say…Amandla!!!

Cheers

29. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:02 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 7:31 pm:

Duiwel called Pierre Spies a club player.
    If that doos played at my club I would ask the coach to drop him.
    ———
    :muahaha:
    :jester:

30. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:07 pm Reply to this comment

Have you also noted the irony
    that the team that is built
    around defence – they even have
    a defence specialist – was today
    out-defended because they had
    to attack and was quite useless
    in that department?

“Defence wins World Cups.”

Ja, well, no, fine. It may come
    true for the Wobblies.

31. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:08 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 7:31 pm:

Keo called it and fair enough. I very big part of me wanted us to come home too. By half time I was 100% green blood because for the first time in years I could sense we wanted to play a bit.

But the best side – not on the day – but in general, won.

SA rugby is once more forced to do soul searching and drop the attitude for a bit.

In the long run this is a good thing.

32. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:19 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 8:07 pm:

the irony boer was noted yes. Its like the coach said beforehand: “boys today we spring the ultimate element of surprise and attack out wide” only for the players to privately question just how this ‘attacking’ thing works, having last kept ball in hand against England in 2008.

And here is Oz, with a wizard at 10 who suddenly cannot catch or pass or kick and forced to defend for 80 minutes against a Bok team playing with verve?

Bit surreal to be honest.

33. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:35 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to its a 15 man game – embrace it! @ 8:08 pm:

Shields – Yes – to be fair and true I also expected this WC to be a bugger up – from the word go. But deep in my heart I wished that we would – above all – win the fooking thing again.

But I discussed it with me wife on the way back from Mcdonalds – we almost lost against Wales – if the touch judges didn’t make a f-up we would have – Wales – a team we only lost against once in the last 100 years.

We also almost lost against Samaoa – a team against whom – (yes that is right – I said WHOM) we normally put up a winning margin of 40.

We aren’t taking ownership of our own rugby. Yes – we have quota kak, we had a coach who would have been better off smoking some really strong stuff, Refs have been queuing up to screw us over – but we only lost with 2 points today. Our players are professionals – They play rugby for a living and should know better and take ownership for their actions – why try and cheat (Victor Matfield) for that last penalty – what would you have gained by it? a knock on? Instead it cost us 3 points and the game set and match. Their try was our kak decision. Putting aside the ref, PDV, schedule and injuries – tonight – after we have shaved and we have to look ourselves in the mirror we will see the real reason we have lost… ourselves.

Have to agree with you on one point though – Schalck Burger in the backline is one of the kakkest ideas right after crucifixion, apartheid and slavery. His game went right down after he gave a few passes in touchies before training and coaches thought he would be a great distributor…

Cheers

34. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:36 pm Reply to this comment

Hzit,Methos,
    dik stukke dissapointed,
    but dik of the talk buzz word thing.

Ja Brussouw was stuck alone a wee bit,
    but hey thats fetcher boet,
    i played flank.
    Sometimes you kak.
    Didn’t bother George smith,
    You stick.
    No enforcer hurt us,
    gave AUS 4\5 free reign to boellie.
    Vic is a great linesman but not an enforcer.
    Danie is not either.
    Its more than a look.
    Its a way of beeing.
    It shows on the pitch,
    other ous feel it,
    they know you are going to hurt them,bust them
    alwayson the back of the mind,
    splits concentration.

Pierre spies is a showboat,
    should concentrate on photos
    he has no vasbyt.

Its not simply size.

Its that absolute belief that
    whoever comes your way is going to kak.Dik stukke.

Almost like a fire boiling inside
    and the others who don’t have it,feel it
    and hesitate.
    I thoughtthat Bizzie have it
    but it needs togrow.
    Its like having a beast inside
    that you control,but sometimes
    you can unleash it
    and become your true self.

Those who also have it need to decide
    whether they want to go
    with you right to the wire
    or give you the ball.

And even for those who have the fire
    sometimes touching the wire is too scary.

The rest of the hype
    is a concentrated effort
    by other sides
    that we believe our own hype
    and not evolve.

We need to play RUGBY.
    Not tackle and kick.

You can try and talk that
    all you like,
    you can’t teach it,
    but if you have
    others sense it.

Jaco taute looks good for the lions,
    although Lambie played well
    all considering.
    i like that kid.

35. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:43 pm Reply to this comment

Ja, the Wizard’s best contribution was
    knocking the ball out of FduP’s hands
    with a desperate tackle that won them
    the game.

Pocock v McClaw would be fun watching.

36. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:48 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 8:35 pm:

Skeer jy in die aand? Vyf minute langer
    slaap in die oggend?

Ja, ek wens iemand wil Schalk bliksem
    elke keer as hy in die agterlyn is.
    Dis hoe hy ook vir die WP en Stormers
    speel.

BTW ek dink daai laaste strafskop was teen
    Pakslae, nie Matfield.

37. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:53 pm Reply to this comment

Duiwel

To paraphrase Dalene Matee – “‘n Springbok sonder vasbyt is soos ‘n skietding sonder kruit.”

Know what you mean by being a fetcher – today I tried to steal a ball – guy cleaned me head against head – I woke up 10 seconds later when the ball was already 30 m away.

My thing is though – Why is the little short shit the only guy who is trying to steal a ball? If he doesn’t then we just let the pill go without contest. EVERYBODY on the team should be able to fetch. Everybody should have the skill AND will to fetch. Also cleaning – we seem to think that if you wear a jersey > than 9 cleaning is optional.

Fark man I’m frustrated.

In other news – the French is coming along quite well. Even getting the conjugation shit under the knee. And my accent is about 40 X better than Johnny Wilkenson’s. Even reading books now in french.

Missus will “pop” in the next 30 days as well – we hope.

Cheers

38. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:58 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 8:36 pm:

who is the enforcer for Oz? Or Wales for that matter?

My point is I sometimes think we get stuck on the role of a player and in essence stereotype him?

We need to ask “who is effective doing what”? I remember Jake always picking Albert Whatshisname (lock from sharks) because statistically this player made the most metres when carrying the ball (despite being a lanky maergat skinny bloke).

We pass the ball to Bissie in the 12 channel and we whoohoo if he runs over O’Connor but what we fail to realise is that he makes 1.2 metres doing so, whereas Ioane the wing makes 3 metres on average everytime he runs?

We get sooo excited seeing Burger EVERYWHERE yet we dont ask if its more effective for him to maybe not carry the ball in the 10 channel as he takes too long to pass which shortens the little time the wing has on his opposite number?

Since the days of Brent Russel we have systematically made the backline player redundant and this irks me the most. They will always be better attacking weapons than forwards.

39. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:00 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

Have the game on hard disk – just rechecked – was against Matfield – playing the man in the air. Pakslae was in backline.

Samo landed badly and looked worse than it was. Fokking French touch Judge – trying to find out where he lives so I can deliver punch on nose with Ruggaworld’s compliments. That is to say if I can get a punch badge ;)

Cheers

40. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:05 pm Reply to this comment

Shields – “They will always be better attacking weapons than forwards.”

Depends on the situation. A forward making 2 or 3 meters often leaves the door open for a backline player to make 40.
    It’s when to use who for what. Sometime a shotgun and sometimes a elephant gun. Depends on what you are hunting.

Cheers

41. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:07 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 8:53 pm:

well i have to applaud you – most locks cannot listen to the news and eat at the same time yet you are attempting a second language.

:twisted:

42. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:10 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 9:05 pm:

yeh true. What I mean is to round off and use the ball at speed out wide. Backline players are built specifically for this, yet the boks seem to think their biggest and slowest meat heads is better suited to the task?

the boks are the only rugby team not actively trying to effect mismatches on attack. We prefer to play big on small, whereas playing fast on slow is proven to work better.

See O connors tackle on Spies if you doubt what i am saying. See also the Namibian winger tackling Beast from the front at full speed.

43. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:16 pm Reply to this comment

Methos,
    same as on dard disk,
    will watch again but
    saw danie with 4
    pull the legs from bottom up
    Saw the touch judge signal it too,
    will go hrough it tomorrow
    and send you the exact time reel.
    Or a mail to Danie
    for calling him an dom p**s at the time

Bravo on the french,
    well done!
    Took me five years.

15man,
    look at how brussouw got cleaned out notice the number,
    write it down,
    check the 4 or 5 for wales
    against o connel
    theres your answer.
    Its not only about that you play your position well
    there is an evil presence that affects the oppo.
    Can’t explain it better.
    will try and think on it
    and put it into better words.
    johnson,eals,wiese,bakkies,collins,

If you have ever played
    against the big men,
    110 and over
    and come across an evil one
    the enforcer is as rugby
    like dummy or side step

44. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:17 pm Reply to this comment

Shields

Correction – 4′th Language – for crying out loud. And when baby arrives I will be speaking baby as well. Thank you very much.

Have to applaud your persistence against forwards though – most backline players are too busy gelling their hair and taking out their boyfriends to keep up a grudge for a long time… You must be really tall but skinny – probably grew up in Bophuthatswana – where you weren’t fed – that is why you have the persistence of a forward but the build and attitude of a backline player. Must be the fumes of all the hairspray mate…

Cheers

XOXo

Big kiss, hug, beeg kiss, Small hug
    As a backline player you should be familiar with it…

45. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:23 pm Reply to this comment

Duiwel

If you have ever played
    against the big men,
    110 and over
    and come across an evil one
    the enforcer is as rugby
    like dummy or side step

Played with and against a few – a bit over 110 myself now and becoming a bit of a doos myself – realised today what experience does to one’s game – you already elbowed a guy in the face before you thought about it.

Played with a real evil fuck last 2 seasons – this guy could start a fight in an empty room. Eye gouge, punching, ball grabbing, late\early tackles he did it all.

Cheers

46. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:23 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 9:00 pm:

Well, there’s a story on News24 quoting
    Danie on that incident.
    “Ref said I sacked. Sacking is within the laws”
    something like that.
    The replay we saw showed Danie interfering.

47. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:27 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 9:17 pm:

yeh thats the problem. i am 1.96 and in rugby playing days weighed 104.

only problem is I was fast, agile and bloody clever also – not to mention the usual Nr 10 good looks.

Its not so much about persistence – more a matter of never having feared the dumb chubby ones ; felt a sense of pity at the unfairness of it all?

8) :roll: :mrgreen:

48. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:31 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 9:23 pm:

Full text:

Rossouw disagreed with the call made by referee Bryce Lawrence which resulted in the deciding points of the match.
    “He said I sacked the player, but as far as I know you are allowed to sack the player,” Rossouw said.
    “He gave a penalty, so I don’t know. I didn’t play him in the air.”

49. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:34 pm Reply to this comment

Shields

“only problem is I was fast, agile and bloody clever also – not to mention the usual Nr 10 good looks.”

You forgot to mention the No 9 attitude…

For the record – I am 110.5 kg with 11,2% Bodyfat – who yo calling chubby Cartman?

Cheers

50. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:36 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

That is what I saw and I’m sticking to it officer. French Commentators also blamed Matfield. But TJ was a Ass.

Cheers

51. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:36 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 9:31 pm:

he did – penalty was good. We did not lose because of the ref. we missed 2 kicks at goal, dropped the ball on the verge of scoring a few times and that is why we lost.

Unfair? Hmmm – how many times did we win by playing like Australia? This time we played our best game for 2 years and came 2nd – justice maybe? :whistling:

52. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:42 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 9:34 pm:

hehehehehe the fatties – always on about the bodyfat, which in most cases is simply their Iq if said backwards?

53. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:43 pm Reply to this comment

Thats the diffirence.
    danie went for the leggs,
    bakkieswould just have p***sed him one
    to have the ball
    or hurt him until he gave it away,
    and sometimes
    thats forever.

54. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:43 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:36 pm:

Ja, first time in 2 years we had more
    posession, made less tackles than the
    oppo – and we lose.
    Conclusion: We cannot play an attacking
    game against top opposition.
    Skills, players, vision, insight, innovation
    - all of those are missing.

55. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:44 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:36 pm:

me feeling also. we were so cocksure winning this way against so many teams (wales anyone?) yet it bloody well hurts playing all the rugby and losing.

the trick I would assume is to play as if you want to win AND be coached well enough to pull it off?

56. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:47 pm Reply to this comment

As a youngster I had heroes like
    Tom van Vollenhoven.
    Then Jannie Engelbrecht.
    The next genaration would have had
    Danie Gerber, Carel Dup.

Today? Do the Saffa kids of today
    have Saffa heroes – or are they
    the Carters, Nonus, Genias,
    O’Driscols etc.?

57. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:48 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to its a 15 man game – embrace it! @ 9:44 pm:

if we play like that we will win more than we lose – pity it was a QF we lost!
    Just hope we do not fall into the trap (like Boertjie) and believe that we can ONLY play the Stormers way… :pot:

58. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:49 pm Reply to this comment

fokkit but a

9) hougie 10) goosen 11) Mvovo 12) ebersohn 13) Sadie 14) sithole 15) taute

backline

makes me look forward to the future.

59. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:50 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 9:47 pm:

some of my players look at Bismark, Bakkies, Burger as heros but no backs except maybe Frans Steyn.

have no fear the next will have Lambie, Goosen, Hougaard etc.

60. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:50 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 9:47 pm:

Sadly yes. Its SBW and Cooper that gets our Bokkie kids out of bed.

But also Goosen and Sadie and Lambie – make no mistake.

61. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:52 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:50 pm:

and Brussouw!!

62. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:53 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

Do remember in your day – you had newlands and Radio commentators in Afrikaans.

Today we have TELEVISION… big word I know – that is the magic box with them pictures and peoples in it. ;)

Frenchies ADORE Bakkies Botha and Bismark du Plessis – seriously – they worship them over here.

We have the hard fookers, they have the geniuses – each onto their own – pity we don’t have them all hey?

Cheers

63. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:53 pm Reply to this comment

tell me what has CJ done this world cup? must be great belonging to the old boys club.

easiest Millions bucks that fat bullocks will ever make – all on reputation – no merit.

64. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:54 pm Reply to this comment

ditto ruan?

65. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:55 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 9:53 pm:

We have a bright future – only lock looks troubling :-(

66. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:56 pm Reply to this comment

we have them all. thats the sad thing really. we just need to embrace a gameplan that allows them all to flourish.

Lambie had more class, stature, guts and balls than most of our glory generation all world cup.

so much for experience?

67. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:56 pm Reply to this comment

Methos,
    Boet ,heavyweights are awesome,
    when they move well
    natural body weight
    pound for pound.
    That fckn hurts.

But the heads the same.
    some ous are diffirent.
    And a evil heavyweight is fkn awesome.
    the more they lose in yards
    to the ball
    the more they make up
    for the pain the hand out
    when they do get to the ball.
    Or the one with the ball.
    and he with the ball and all.
    In fact its like a
    close combat situation,
    the space they occupy radiates pain.

naturally.

It doesn’t split their game
    or concentration
    it is their game.
    anything between them
    and the ball
    gets hurt.
    Everytime.
    Painmagnet.

68. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 9:57 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:55 pm:

get that fooking blonde bullocks from Saracens over to come play for the Staat…..

:soek:

69. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:00 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to its a 15 man game – embrace it! @ 9:57 pm:

hy kan nie vir die bokke speel nie :censored:

70. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:04 pm Reply to this comment

I was talking about Saffa kids.
    Backline players.

Good to know the Frenchies admire
    Bismarck.
    Pity Snor didn’t.

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:55 pm:
    Jip. Apart from Parkbank the cupboard is
    quite empty.

71. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:05 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 10:00 pm:

He wasn’t capped by the Poms,
    still eligible for the Boks, not?

72. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:06 pm Reply to this comment

Dawie must be baby sitting the
    young ones with Sleeping Beauty,
    whatever.

73. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:06 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 10:05 pm:

he was capped in the warm ups

74. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:08 pm Reply to this comment

locks – we will find some :twisted:

75. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:11 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

Jip – One game for England and 3 for the Saxons…

Pity.

Did give me great pleasure though supporting the paddaeters against the roastbeefs, yesterday while talking with me dad and brother at the same time… teams I won’t support – England, Australia, anyone against the Boks – in that order – if my brother plays I hope he has a good game and England lose.

Cheers

76. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:16 pm Reply to this comment

OomD,
    so jou steelhou,
    hou my bek?
    langat valie,ek moer jou van die oosrand
    tot in tel aviv
    vaalpensmoer.
    gaan julle opfkc innie cc
    watch mooi.

77. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:18 pm Reply to this comment

Methos,
    why Aus?
    The english isalmost an natural reaction,
    however the kiwis grind me more than aus.
    dunno.
    Always interested in the whys of dislikes.

78. The Year of the Cheetah its a 15 man game - embrace it! says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:21 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 10:16 pm:

oom dawie gee my nou kak op facebook! te bang omte kom gesig wys. die bok apologists regroup: passop!

79. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:27 pm Reply to this comment

Ja-ja,
    run forrest run.

80. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:28 pm Reply to this comment

too fkn ugly to put his face
    on a book.
    should be a law against that.

81. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:28 pm Reply to this comment

Duiwel

Respect the kiwis. Detest the Aussies. When we lose against ABs it is still kak but at least we kind of measured ourseleves against rugby players. Not Whining moaning semi leauge plyers who have to cheat each scrum etc.

NZ are innovators in the good sense – in the parlance of our times – They invent new positions with a girl – the Aussies innovate but in the sense of – with a goat\sheep Not the same ball game. Also hate the Aussies in cricket. it is only a difference in season. So instead of being like a lot of people in CPT -I am a constant Aussies hater.

What are you drining BTW – just opened a bottle of Chateauneuf du pape – Sheesh she is strong but NICE!

Cheers

82. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:30 pm Reply to this comment

woohoo!

83. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:36 pm Reply to this comment

methos,
    im on the lagavulin.
    Half a bottle.
    running in the morning with Ben.

Ok.
    got that on the Kiwis.
    Sounds about right.
    Though i know a lad jake,
    an aus,
    did two downhills with him,
    greeted with “hope we stuff you inna world cup”
    good rider,
    good lad
    I find them bittereinders to the 80.
    The kiwis lose the plot when they get it handed to them
    diffirence between
    working and upper class,
    then again
    exposed directly to less than 50
    so still hard yo be right.
    More a vibe.

84. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:39 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 10:28 pm:

My niggie was in ‘n hele paar
    ambassades die wêreld oor.
    Het niks van die OZmob gehou nie
    - sê hulle is vlak en ongekultifeerd.
    En in ambassades meng jy seker met die
    room van ‘n land?

BTW ek hoor die OZ polisie weier om diens
    te doen in die Abo-distrikte.
    Die weermag doen dit glo nou.

85. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:39 pm Reply to this comment

anybody see that transvaal fisherman?

86. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:42 pm Reply to this comment

Toppie,
    ja-ja,
    ek gooi nie klippe nie,
    het met die Grootkoppe se sunday lunch spot
    gesuip geraak,kop uitgehaak.
    Mooi generaals dogter.
    luv the working class;
    hallo jou frisding
    wys my jou pisding.

87. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:43 pm Reply to this comment

methos,
    daai pous is lekker boet,
    enige jaar.

88. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:45 pm Reply to this comment

:ghost:

89. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:47 pm Reply to this comment

2003 Wereld beker final het ek gaan shopping doen saam met vrou. Nie gebother oor wie wen nie.

Aussies = kriminele engelse
    NZ – Halwe suurgat Skotte. Like hulle meer

90. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:49 pm Reply to this comment

Duiwel

Het bietjie gehelp met die oes vir een van hulle. Soveel moeite vir so min WYN! Maar jy sien/proe die effort. nou die aan 20 jaar oue gehad by een kelder – praat van engel op tong piepie…

91. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:54 pm Reply to this comment

Ja-ja.
    Fuck em all.
    People as me
    who do you support now?
    wife and laaities are french
    i duck it.
    If it doesn’t wear grean and gold.
    Fuck ‘em.
    heavy bad loser.
    dik stukke dissapointed.
    John cleese,fish called wanda,
    dissapointed.

92. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 10:55 pm Reply to this comment

ask me even,
    my exhuberance might be intoxicating my normally mild demeanour.
    Fkn hoenjos.

93. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:01 pm Reply to this comment

Ja-ja,
    Spent some time
    amoung Others
    learned a bit from all
    grew a bit
    fight to stay open
    against a sea of cyninism.

Some things are sacred.

Lke the choice of putting on Green and Gold
    and put your total existence
    on the line.

hele Kaboedel.
    Voluit.

Do it on every DH.
    but nly for me.
    Like the gloves more than the ball.
    Hate losing.
    hate losing and it wasn’t because of my action.
    selfish.
    and i love the gloves smell more than the smell of a dubbin ball.

94. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:01 pm Reply to this comment

HEADLINES

Bok exit ‘hard to stomach’

Rossouw devastated over ‘that penalty’

Smit: ‘The ref would not listen to me’

Deans: ‘Wallabies came of age’

John Smit: ‘A sad way to end’

—-
    Ja-ja – lekker vlieg huis toe.

95. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:04 pm Reply to this comment

ja-ja,
    hang onto that feeling
    mould it
    and use it when you train
    for me to see you when you play.
    Tired of all their talk.

96. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:05 pm Reply to this comment

Duiwel

Support the Frenchies! Sang the Marseilles once before a game and all.

This is how it works for me now:

NZ/Aus – NZ, because Ozzies are cnuts.
    Wales/France – support FR but Wales wins because this weekend was the french final.

In Final: NZ Wales, Support Wales – because I like the underdog and I’m not a cape coloured who only supports the winning side :fishing:

Easy peasy japaneasy – for a bonus point what movie is that from?

Cheers

97. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:08 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 11:05 pm:

Hehehe. Hier vlieg ‘n groep Cape Spanish
    oor om hul AB span te gaan cheer.
    Net daaroor wens ek hulle choke weer.

98. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:12 pm Reply to this comment

Boertjie

Ooooo Fok as hulle choke sal ek verstik in my lag… Dit sal poeties wees.

Die hele fkn ding is beplan vir hulle om te wen. Alhoewel dit dieselfde gevoel het as ‘n hoerskool sokkie. Bitter kak georganise. maar as hulle weer choke gaan hulle quit en nie meer saam met die ander kinders wil speel nie…

99. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:15 pm Reply to this comment

Dunno.
    P**sdronk.
    But i’ll check.
    If i remember;
    ja-ja,
    i don’t want any other c**t to have it.
    I want us to have a proper go;
    after that,
    i don’t care.
    Not the french in my heart.
    You dont dive.
    You don’t lose to win.
    I detest that
    but down say it.
    Try and show the boy.
    What its like to win
    he played a match on saterday
    scored 3 goals,
    left and a big right,
    alone,
    no pass,found the ball;
    beat the lot of and din’t hesitate.
    alone goal. times.
    Great day.
    and show him how to lose.

and in time, how to prepare,
    so that you win often enough
    to believe.
    and that losing is the odd lesson of inspiration.
    Not a fckn habit.
    let go of the brakes.

100. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:19 pm Reply to this comment

Oukei julle.
    Anderdag.
    :cheers:

101. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:20 pm Reply to this comment

:cheers:
    annerdag,
    mooistap.

102. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 11:31 pm Reply to this comment

Soet slaap sonder sonde vanaand…

103. namboer namboer says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 10:05 am Reply to this comment

Jaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Kêrels, die beste ‘koutse’ sit mos altyd op die sitkamerbank.

“Schalk is faktap oor hy heeltyd in die agterlyn staan!”

“Niemand in die Springbok agterlyn kannie tékkel nie!”

“Die Bokke is dom en oud en hulle het niks skills nie!”

“Ons het nie verdien om te wen nie want met al die balbesit het ons nie ons kanse gebruik nie!”

En, en, en.

Australië het natuurlik géén foute gemaak nie (die ref was ook briljant, voor ek vergeet) en het f.kk.n fantastiese hardlooprugby gespeel om die Bokke in die grond in te boor.

Mooi man, moenie ophou om julleself op die skouer te klop nie en jhou aan skree vir die Aussies wat alles is en doen wat die Bokke nie is en doen nie.

:shake:

104. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 11:13 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 11:05 pm: In Final: NZ Wales, Support Wales – because I like the underdog and I’m not a cape coloured who only supports the winning side

Come one now…

105. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS Bok on his heart not his shoulder says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 11:55 am Reply to this comment

Reply to Provincejoulekkading @ 11:13 am:

You have the most per capita All Black supporters in the Cape outside of New Zealand…

:twisted:

106. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:01 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to DavidS Bok on his heart not his shoulder @ 11:55 am: A sad truth yes, but “I’m not a cape coloured who only supports the winning side” is a moerse big brush that paints us all.

I spit in the beer of a Cape Crusader.

107. Methos The French Stormer Methos The French Stormer says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:15 pm Reply to this comment

PJLD

Was just a joke – after a bottle of red – no harm meant. Apologies if I offended anyone.

Cheers

108. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:35 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Methos The French Stormer @ 12:15 pm: Dude, no sweat.You mos know me.

109. KingPaul KingPaul says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:37 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Provincejoulekkading @ 12:01 pm:
    Hy lieg nie, ek het hom al dit sien doen!!!

110. KingPaul KingPaul says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:40 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to namboer @ 10:05 am:
    Stem saam met jou tjom. Darem te veel donners wat bly is die Bokke het verloor net oor hulle nie van Snorre en sy bum buddies hou nie!

111. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:50 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to KingPaul @ 12:37 pm: 8)

112. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:50 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to KingPaul @ 12:37 pm: Last game of the season boet, are we cleaning out the bar on Saturday?

113. KingPaul KingPaul says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:57 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Provincejoulekkading @ 12:50 pm:
    Fark broer!! Got a year end function on Saturday. Black tie and everything!! :(

114. PJLD is a LEGEND Provincejoulekkading says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 12:59 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to KingPaul @ 12:57 pm: YOH! Send pics or i dont believe.Denver is already throwing out some fightig words. Talking about being drinking fit for Saturday.

115. KingPaul KingPaul says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 1:03 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Provincejoulekkading @ 12:59 pm: Probably bought himself a packet of winegums…

Switch to our mobile site