Blits Bokke come away with buggerall in Dubai

December 3, 2011
Posted by DavidS

The Sevens Bokke managed to let Australia bring in a late try to steal the PLATE cup as France and England fought it out for the main prize of the Cup.

Cecil Afrika of the Sevens Bokke

Bas news in Dubai as the Bokke failed to reach the finals as the Frogs spanked them out of the semis of the Cup Final and the Bokke managed to reach the Plate final. Unfortunately the Bokke squandered a less than five point lead to see the Aussies score and convert after the hooter for a 17-14 win… Luckily the only sides ahead of the Bokke on the points table of the Sevens Circus, Fiji and New Zealand had a similarly nightmarish tournament…

The Bokke are still joint second with New Zealand on 29 points while the Fijians are on 39…

Coach Paul Treu was disappointed about the outcomes after the Bokke gave New Zealand a handsome klap on Friday to win their group saying:

“It was disappointing for us that we did not play to our full potential. We gained some valuable points which allowed us to stay in touch with the front group on the log and we will now regroup and focus our efforts on doing well in our home tournament next week in Nelson Mandela Bay,”

In other news Robert Ebersohn will be released to his Cheetah Super 15 franchise and replaced by Cornal Hendricks, whilst Cecil Afrika will be available for selection.

Next stop: Port Elizabeth…

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

9 Comments

1. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    December 3rd, 2011 at 8:33 pm Reply to this comment

I bet Donner will just love this

2. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    December 3rd, 2011 at 8:33 pm Reply to this comment

I meant Duiwel

3. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    December 3rd, 2011 at 8:48 pm Reply to this comment

Ja-ja OomD,
    And some guys wanted this clown
    Bok coach?! :whatever:
    How many years do we have to listen to his kak
    before we get a proper coach
    paid for results.
    Or rather,
    its okay,we are south african
    its okay to lose.

Ps-wheres my bonie?

4. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    December 3rd, 2011 at 10:50 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Duiwel @ 8:48 pm:

Ja, Boet. Like the Boks, they just can’t
    put anything decent together.

5. Duiwel Duiwel says:
    December 3rd, 2011 at 11:26 pm Reply to this comment

They CAN Oudste,
    just need a real coach.
    We have done it 17 times.
    Only done twice.
    Ever.
    Last in the ’50s.
    Only side ever in the modern game.
    Only one coach alive.
    ever.
    And we’re sending him to coach
    the enemy.
    only in afrika.

6. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    December 4th, 2011 at 2:49 am Reply to this comment

NO surprise… too many Orks to consistently beat the bigger sides!

7. Kat Kat says:
    December 4th, 2011 at 5:01 pm Reply to this comment

B……l……i……t……s Bokke. Hulle is so “blits” soos snot in ‘n kameelperd se nek af.

8. Mug Punters Organisation of South Africa Kevin_rack says:
    December 5th, 2011 at 4:22 am Reply to this comment

Nice guy or not the coach must deliver and he has not. Funny about 7′s most the coaches are still there but many have yet to win the big prize.

Missed tackles cost us.

9. DavidS Champion Supporter DavidS says:
    December 5th, 2011 at 1:52 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Kevin_rack @ 4:22 am:

Orks vs Trolls…

Speed x Size scores the tries…

Switch to our mobile site