The Sharks are back in South Africa and their first point of order will be to stop the high-flying Chiefs.
Recent results:
2011: Chiefs won 15-9 in Hamilton
2010: Chiefs won 19-18 in Durban
2009: Sharks won 22-15 in Hamilton
2008: Sharks won 47-25 in Durban
2007: Chiefs won 35-27 in Hamilton
Teams:
Sharks: 15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Louis Ludik, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Keegan Daniel (captain), 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Frederic Michalak, 22 Meyer Bosman.
Chiefs: 15 Andrew Horrell, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Alex Bradley, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (captain), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Arizona Taumalolo.
Replacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Josh Hohneck, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Tanerau Latimer, 20 Jackson Willison, 21 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 22 Robbie Robinson.
Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)

April 21st, 2012 at 5:10 pm
i hope the sharks cost me money!! will be a good win
April 21st, 2012 at 5:15 pm
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 5:10 pm:
Haha ditto… did you see my post on the odds for the last two games?
Useless Canes cost me great odds on a 1-12pt win for Saders ($2.60)… got $3.0 for the Chiefs for 1-12pts… and punted a wee amount on the Brumbies as a roughie…
Chadwick, Botes, Daniel making this pack pretty light…
April 21st, 2012 at 5:16 pm
JPP and Whitehead looking good… although I don’t want to see him there for the Boks…
April 21st, 2012 at 5:17 pm
Who are these commentators?
April 21st, 2012 at 5:19 pm
When these players going to realise you don’t lead into a high ball comp with your face!
April 21st, 2012 at 5:34 pm
Sharks turn down a fairly simply kick for posts only being 7-0 down and fluff it…
April 21st, 2012 at 5:36 pm
Viljoen, Lambie having mares!
Viljoen definitely not living up to his rep…
April 21st, 2012 at 5:38 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:36 pm:
And again… Viljoen and co don’t kick… try to run from their own half and he over-throws the pass… this is not a well coached side… simply doing whatever they feel like…
April 21st, 2012 at 5:53 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:38 pm:
I thought you would be in bed, or
have you cancelled your early rise?
BRW does anybody know when they
scrapped the law about straight
feeds in the scrum?
April 21st, 2012 at 5:54 pm
Where’s Duiwel?
Jou span is maar kak, selfs
SONDER die 100 kg of solid shit.
April 21st, 2012 at 6:00 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 5:53 pm:
Hehe… no 10am pre-wedding reception going on all day… blah blah…
They stopped caring about them years ago… frustrating isn’t it?
Sharkies should have kicked that earlier PK too rather than trying to be fancy…
April 21st, 2012 at 6:23 pm
All this high-fiving and shrieking with joy every time their is a turnover this year from all the sides (bar Saders) is soooo painful… like a bunch of school-girls with a boy band in town!
April 21st, 2012 at 6:51 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 6:23 pm:
Soos ‘n hoer wat ‘n sak
vol trille opgetel het.
April 21st, 2012 at 6:53 pm
Pre-wedding? I thought receptions
are post-wedding?
Anyway nothing as boring as weddings
IMO. Beats funerals.
Sharks just never really looked
up to it.
April 21st, 2012 at 6:59 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 5:15 pm:
yep, saw that! I have an accumulator and if the Bulls win I cash in
So either you or me this next game
April 21st, 2012 at 7:05 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 6:51 pm:
Haha… what are trille?
April 21st, 2012 at 7:07 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 7:05 pm:
Guess?
Slightly less rude word for pi3le.
April 21st, 2012 at 7:12 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 6:53 pm:
Wife is helping out and dragging me along… right when the UFC 145 starts (huge mixed martial arts world title)… then on to the wedding… then the reception… long day…
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 6:59 pm:
What was in your accumulator?
April 21st, 2012 at 7:13 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 7:07 pm:
Hahaha…
April 21st, 2012 at 7:15 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 7:12 pm:
Stormers, Tahs, Saders, Chiefs and Bulls – only paying 7.75/1 but I have a 10er on it!
April 21st, 2012 at 7:20 pm
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 7:15 pm:
Nice… sportsbet have only recently started doing them… will have a play…
Did you tip the Stormpies?
April 21st, 2012 at 7:24 pm
Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 7:20 pm:
yeah – last minute decision after I missed the Blues game. I had an accumulator with Reds/tahs/Saders/Chiefs and Bulls and one with STormers….
Was not sure on the reds game so I covered my ass
April 21st, 2012 at 7:25 pm
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 7:24 pm:
PS: the accumulator with the reds would have paid 10.25/1
April 21st, 2012 at 9:30 pm
Plumbago going to be jobless soon?
April 21st, 2012 at 9:56 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:30 pm:
Guppies not looking like a side that
was properly coached and knows how to
beat the defence.
April 21st, 2012 at 9:58 pm
Reply to DavidS @ 9:30 pm:
die Guppies was maar lekker kak! The errors are a problem but saying that the Chiefs were just as bad!? Maybe some of it down to the humidity in Durbs!?
Dumbtree should be jobless soon – get in PdV!
April 21st, 2012 at 10:01 pm
BYW any votes for Grant being the
best Saffa 10 of the weekend?
Not just the try he created for Aplon,
or the one he scored himself.
April 21st, 2012 at 10:02 pm
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 9:58 pm:
Hehehe.
April 22nd, 2012 at 8:10 am
Thanks foe F*** a** Sharks.
Have a lekka week on the beach.
take the money.
April 22nd, 2012 at 8:11 am
Get fkn shot of plum.
doos should be called dumbtree.
April 22nd, 2012 at 10:03 am
jawat Oudste,
dis n fkin disgrace.
We evenlost to the fkin weepee.
April 22nd, 2012 at 10:28 am
Bring back Strueli.
He can take them on a boot camp. That will teach these princesses.
April 22nd, 2012 at 10:29 am
Reply to Duiwel @ 10:03 am:
No shame in losing to a team of players that know what they are doing.
April 22nd, 2012 at 12:09 pm
Reply to Deon @ 10:29 am:
Only if you also know what you are doing.
Does not apply to Guppies.
April 22nd, 2012 at 12:22 pm
Reply to Boertjie @ 12:09 pm:
look at the positives!! umm.. umm…
hmmm…

let me get back to you on that!
April 22nd, 2012 at 2:52 pm
Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 12:22 pm:
I’m POSITIVE the Sharks need to can the Kiwi…