Super Rugby, Round 4 review

March 11, 2013
Posted by Morné

Every now and then South Africans are treated to decent rugby results, and three from three against Kiwi teams certainly ranks amongst those special moments.

But it was not so much the results that was special, but the way in which it was achieved.

Every man and his dog bet against the Cheetahs when they came up against the Highlanders this weekend.  And just to put this in perspective, the Highlanders have made the most significant off-season buys last year (read All Blacks) and ranked as pre-season favourites to end in the top 6 of this year’s competition.

Yet, after total humiliation last week against the Chiefs, the Cheetahs figured out that tackling is actually part of rugby as-well and produced their most balanced game witnessed in 7 years.  As shit as Sarel Pretorius was last weekend he reminded us against the Highlanders why 2 years ago some wanted to see him in Green & Gold – and given the current competition for that jersey at the moment, he will do his own cause the world of good if he produces more performances like this.  Goosen who could not throw a ball over the posts last week got eight from eight, and varied his play beautifully in controlling field position and distribution.  The man of the moment however must surely be Lappies LabuSkakNie (as the Kiwi’s call him).  In a losing cause last week he was a stand-out, in a winning cause this week he was colossal!

The Stormers also used electrifying crowd support to beat the defending champion Chiefs at home this weekend.  Senior players stood up, youngsters have found their groove and although not close to their best performance they still managed to beat the defending champions giving them their first win of the competition.  Andries Bekker was named man of the match for reasons only the folks who select these things will know, but apparently it was for his brilliant line breaks and distribution – he promised next time he will do some lock-shit.

I did not see the Kings/Sharks game live as I was stuck at Newlands, but by all accounts it was a game I could afford to miss.  Catching some highlights I must say the Kings defensive effort was commendable.  Defence usually gives the normal oke on the street like us a glimpse into the character of a team, and they certainly tick the right boxes here.  The Sharks… don’t be too concerned fellas, this might be a forgettable outing for them (based on the perceptions that the Kings are 4-try bonus point gimmies) but they are still the best balanced squad we have.

Then the Bulls…

I got up at 05:00am to watch this believing I was going to regret it… I was wrong.  A monumental effort by the pack was backed up by the slickest backline currently on show in South Africa.  Yes folks, the ‘boring’ Bulls backline with the most ‘boring’ flyhalf in the game are head and shoulders above any of our other franchises and ranks up there with the best the Kiwi’s have on display with the added bonus that they can actually tackle too.  (I still think NZ’lands so-called attacking style is overrated and only relevant when they come up against weak defenses).

Pierre Spies had his best game since 2006, in fact, he was so good I think he needs to go pee in a cup.  Morne Steyn might have lost the plot a bit towards the end of the first half with some kicks, but he is the best flyhalf in the country at the moment.  Wynand Olivier since cutting his hair not only looks more like a rugby player and not a Calvin Klein model but plays like one too.  The Bulls won their first game in Super Rugby history in Auckland leaving the New Zealanders thinking that playing rugby in sunlight might not be the best idea against South African opposition.

I don’t do teams of the week, but the players that stood out over the weekend in my opinion were (feel free to agree, disagree or add your own):

• Lappies LabuSkakNie
  • Adriaan Struass
  • Sarel Pretorius
  • Johan Goosen
  • Damien de Allende *
  • Siya Kolisi
  • Gio Aplon
  • Duane Vermeulen
  • Pierre Spies
  • Juandre Kruger
  • Arno Botha
  • Morne Steyn
  • Wynand Olivier
  • Zane Kirchner

*           De Allende gets it on his second half performance – first half he was dog-shit but his second half effort went a long way in securing the victory for the Stormers getting them going forward.

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

Tags:

50 Comments

1. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 11:38 am Reply to this comment

I thought Vermaak was brilliant! 8/9/10 access for Bulls did well!

2. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 11:59 am Reply to this comment

What a weekend! I hope there are more of those to come :-)

Morne, your comment re Bekker is up there as chirp of the season so far:

‘he promised next time he will do some lock-shit.’ LOL :respek:

3. KingPaul KingPaul says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 12:00 pm Reply to this comment

Got to mention Elstadt! Hy was weer sy ou yster self!

4. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 12:01 pm Reply to this comment

Lekker to read RuggaWorld article again Morne !!!

JT – hope you are well – receiving baie min FB info from Innsbruck.

JT – must read book : Mastery by Robert Greene !!! Absolute must read !!! (It is one of the very few books I have read that I wished I had written) Enjoy and I look forward to your feedback on Mastery.

Morne – get your hands on it – lots of the kak in SA rugby will become apparent – also how to overcome it !!!

5. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 12:21 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 12:01 pm:

hi Brand – all good here, we are still connected on FB so you should be getting some of my crap :-)

Book: I will give it a look – just bought the Barbells and Bullshit book by Ian king – pretty good too.
    Still often go back to “Change your Question …” by Marilee Adams and “Drive” by Daniel Pink and of course “Minsdset” by Carol Dweck.

6. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 12:36 pm Reply to this comment

Great to hear JT. Yes, I myself go-back to those three books often. Recently reworked my Study-Coaching program using them extensively. You will NOT be disappointed with Mastery. I will have a look at Barbells and Bulshit – hahaha sound like my kinda-book ;-) Cheers.

7. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 12:45 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 12:36 pm:

Ian King is a fitness coach – he was the fitness coach of the Wallabies in the early 90′s. He comes to IBK every other year and I enjoy his seminars even if they now focus more on weightlifting, skiing etc.

8. Vetgesmeerde Blits Vetgesmeerde Blits says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:08 pm Reply to this comment

Agree on Morne Steyn. He shutting his harshest critics(myself included) up this season.

9. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:16 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Vetgesmeerde Blits @ 1:08 pm:

it helps if he has a 9 giving him quick decent ball – Vermaak makes it a lot easier for Steyn – Hougie should stay on the bench!

10. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:22 pm Reply to this comment

I don’t think SA has had so many great options at flyhalf ever.

Between Steyn, Goosen, Lambie, Jantjies and even Katrikalis (sp?)our flyhalf stocks are looking good. Then there are young bucks like Pollard waiting their turn.

This makes me feel all warm and fuzzy….

11. Vetgesmeerde Blits Vetgesmeerde Blits says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:27 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 1:16 pm: True. I don’t know what is going to happen to Hougaard, he is a brilliant ball player and athlete, but just doesn’t seem to be good at doing his basic no duties. Maybe he should specialize as an impact player, but that is hardly ideal.

12. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:32 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Vetgesmeerde Blits @ 1:27 pm:

he does make an impact when coming on from the bench – mostly at wing IMO.
    I think he tries to do too much at 9 instead of option 1 get the ball to steyn! He is a devastating runner when he has a 1/2 a meter of space and that is rare at 9 but more probable at wing…
    He should be a wing and extra back-up option at 9 as he was in the last couple of years.

13. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:33 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to JT_BOKBEFOK! @ 1:16 pm: Agree JT

I have never been happy with the idea that your scrummie is the playmaker and makes the decisions, ala Joost, FdP etc.

Scrummie’s 3 main functions in order of importance:
    1. bullet pass which gives flyhalf as much time as possible.
    2. sniping ability to keep defenders close to ruck
    3. must irritate the living sh!t out of the opposition. (Gregan, Marshal for eg)

This idea that scrumhalves should have a kicking game is borne from the fact that we have had such weak flyhalves for many years since Die Lem, think Louis Koen, Braam, Wacko Jacko…

I hope we are going into an era now where the flyhalf takes back the responsibility of marshalling the troops.

Apart from the fact that flyhalf position has the best overview of what is going on, he should also be the most skilled player who is able to take advantage of whatever opening or opportunity arises.

14. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:39 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Vetgesmeerde Blits @ 1:08 pm:

He sure is shutting people up, me included too!

That try he scored against the Force made me think he has been working on his speed – I have never sen him hol like that before! LOL

I still hope Goosen and Lambie come good though – if we (Bokke) start using our backline properly starting with a good flyhalf then Ozzies, Poms, Frenchies and Keewees all gonna get much more regular :Rule 9: from us in future :twisted:

15. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 1:41 pm Reply to this comment

Ok talking to myself here, guess thats a sign i should go back to work….

Blokkies out.

16. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:12 pm Reply to this comment

Blokkies @13 flyhalf marshalling the troops – requires a General-type there. That immediately excludes Jantjes and Lambie.

Both are TOO self-directed – watch their facial-expressions in any game ! Emotional liabilities at this stage !!!

NOT what you are looking for in a General !!! Same with Frans Steyn – these Emotional players are not great Captains either!!!

17. JT_BOKBEFOK! JT_BOKBEFOK! says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:20 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 2:12 pm:

interesting observation, Goose looks more like a player who will stay calm even when having a bad game?
    Counts for other positions too I would suspect for example that is probably why I don’t rate Vermeulen as a good player, too emotional!?
    Kolisi on the other hand just puts his head down and does the job.

18. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:38 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 2:12 pm: Disagree with your assessment about Lambie – the 2010 (I think) Currie Cup final he was General Extraordinaire.

The whole Sharks backline is not clicking at the mo – but its still early days. I reckon Lambie will grow as the season continues.

Elton is also still developing – if he gets to settle in the Stormers setup I think he is going to surprise a lot of people.

The Goose is still the player with the best potential by far, and will always be my first choice. Having Lambie or Elton (or Morne) as backups just shows the amazing depth we have at 10 at the moment.

They all have the ability to kick, run, pass, dominate a game, tackle etc etc – and have all proved it in finals rugby, so all 4 are extremely valuable players.

When was the last time we could say that about 4 flyhalves in SA?

19. Aldo Aldo says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:39 pm Reply to this comment

I love your comment re Bekker morne, I caught myself constantly screaming at him to start doing his job. Yes I know he is fast and flashy, but shyte a lock has a job to do. Has allways been my issue with him.

On the whole a good weekend. Good to see Goosen finally playing a good game, as I really think he is the future of SA 10. I really enjoyed the rugby this weekend, and couldnt believe that Wynand Olivier has finally realised that there is a backline next to him. Only sour taste I had in my mouth, was with the Sharks/Kings game. Yes the Kings defended well, but then the Sharks were cocky if you ask me. Every player on the field, believed he just had to touch the ball to score a try, which led to the, not scoring at all.

20. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:39 pm Reply to this comment

Agree re emotional players and Frans though ;-)

21. Blokkies Blokkies says:
    March 11th, 2013 at 2:42 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Blokkies @ 2:38 pm:

Oooops, just realised that the player I punt as my first choice flyhalf (Goosen) is the only one not to have proven himself as yet….. He’s still my current first choice though!

22. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:01 am Reply to this comment

Janno Vermaak really showed how a 9 should be playing the game… was excellent in every respect…

Of course it helped the Bulls forwards were hunting as a pack for a change, smashing everything in their path (on attack and defence) at pace!

Finally I saw RSA teams dominating at the break-down rather than simply forming structures… and it was a joy to see the power-pick-n-go-at-acec come out on several occasions slitting the Kiwi sides up the middle and onto the back foot!

More of the same please…

23. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:08 am Reply to this comment

Whilst I’m not yet totally convinced of Lambie… I’d have to disagree on him being emotional… his major asset IMO is just that… he always seems unflappable under pressure and has shown that in tests when his team is being out-played…

Whether FRans has the smarts to be captain (I don’t think so so far)… he’s also not IMO over-emotional… for years the guy simply does what he does… scores points… and gets right back to the grind… no somer-saults, pats on the bum nor dry-humping his closest team-mates leg…

I’ve seen Goosen implode a few times now… but hey the guy is in only his second real season of rugby…

Morne is still the incumbent without a doubt when forwards are playing like forwards… and he’s getting the service required at the top level…

24. Timeo Timeo says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:19 am Reply to this comment

My problem, in general, with fly-halfs that are good athletes and ball carriers are, that they rarely make for good generals. They will tend to back themselves with ball in hand, to the detriment of the team’s best interest. They prefer to do, rather than think. As players, DOING had always worked for THEM.

Matt Giteau, is my best example, great player but not much success as a 10. O’Conner and Beale are very much of the same mold. Cooper’s greatest asset is his pass and he is thus inclined to think about enabling others, rather than go himself. Carter has enough ability to burn any defense , but he uses it only as much as is needed to keep their attention.

Kicking fly-halfs often make better generals, because when you cannot DO much, you are forced THINK more.

25. Craven Craven says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 8:03 am Reply to this comment

Morne wrote: “A monumental effort by the pack was backed up by the slickest backline currently on show in South Africa. Yes folks, the ‘boring’ Bulls backline with the most ‘boring’ flyhalf in the game are head and shoulders above any of our other franchises and ranks up there with the best the Kiwi’s have on display with the added bonus that they can actually tackle too.”

One wonder then how we left the backline coach at the Bulls and opted to pull our current Bok backline coach out of the hat?

26. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 11:24 am Reply to this comment

Just a calming thought: How many of the
    SA tries where actually CREATED, as opposed
    to just “happening”?

Cheetahs scored from two intercepts, right?

Stormers scored one from a loose ball that was
    kicked through.

Opportunist tries count the same, but when they
    don’t present themselves, a team has to create
    them. I’m not so sure the Cheetahs and Stormers
    really succeeded in doing that.

The Bulls, I believe, did. The Sharks never even
    came close.

27. The MindBok The Brand says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 11:26 am Reply to this comment

Makkers ek sit op wildsplaas met beperkte seine. I would have loved to engage with you all in this topic but sadly is not able :-(
    @ Timeo – brilliant deduction !!! You want a THINKER at 10 not a “do-er”

@Bryce – watch specifically for his emosions in future game – Lambie is roller-coasting the whole time. He ‘controls’ his emotions pretty well – yet that is not what I mean. He is too ‘invested’ in his OWN performance – should be more detached and focused on the performance of rest of team and then he will also be able to identify and manipulate the emotions of the opposition better.

You are spot-on with Goosens implosions – I have seen it also :-(

Hehehe brilliant sketch on Fransman’s previous behaviours. Sadly most people believe controlling emotions is the same as managing emotions. Seems Fransman swung to the opposite side of pendulum these days. (I do prefer it though.)

@Blokkies yes we are blessed with 10′s. Watch closely – moment for moment the players facial-expressions and bodylanguage – and not overall performance in any game. I love the Sniper-analogy or for the older-chaps Recce-analogy. There is ZERO space for bubbling emotions or controlled emotions in top-level Rug by. Yet because of player’s physical abilities they are playing there – and the we have “on-days” and “off-days” – and we the supporters accept that bullshit (hahaha well I don’t obviously) Imagine a surgeon having an “off-day” (OK so they burry them) or a Spes-soldier having an “off-days” (oeps we will come back next-week and be “on” – you are dead mate AND your whole squad) But somehow amazingly we accept it from pro-players in ALL Sports!!!

@JT – yes yes yes – it counts for every position – it is simply most visible at 10 and 9 !!! Hahaha wait for Afkop-hoender to return :-) !!!

28. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 11:38 am Reply to this comment

Last year one of my biggest fears, when Lambie was selected for the Boks, was that Heyneke would turn him into the player we’re seeing at the moment.

Maybe I’m wrong but it appears that he is playing the way Heyneke wants him to play and not the way he used to play. :Dawie:

29. The Year of the Cheetah The Year of the Cheetah says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:07 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 11:24 am:

My thoughts exactly. Opportunist tries do count the same but you simply cannot rely on them always.

The Chiefs scored some great tries away from home against a very strong defense.

The winning team this year, like the last 10, is the team that can create tries not only through pressure but also through enterprise.

If we think somehow we have árrived’ then the season will be long yet.

But as Bulls shown, we can play this way.

30. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:43 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to The Brand @ 11:26 am:

With you on all that… to be fair I haven’t watched the Kings/Sharks game (other than highlights… oh and scuffle in the crowd)…

31. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:46 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 11:38 am:

You reckon… I’m not so sure… this is Plumtree’s team and there is no real mecurial natural player like the Frenchie there anymore (who could be equally as crap but played his own game all the same)…

32. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:49 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Boertjie @ 11:24 am:

Bulls yes… but in the grand scheme of super-fast rugby that is S15… counter-attacking from loose ball is most the game when defence is great…

33. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:49 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 12:46 pm:

I’m not sure where the problem really lies. It could be the service from Reinach or Frans Steyn on his outside but I’m not seeing the same Lambie from 2010.

34. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 1:08 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 12:49 pm:

Yep… Sharks whilst having some great individual pack stats so far (like pilfers)… don’t seem to be smashing the rucks as a unit at pace… this in turn has seen them not getting that quick ball to work with…

Bulls forwards headed by a rampant Spies (shock-horror) really succeeded there particularly managing to split the Blues up the middle and had them on the back foot creating gaps for the backs to work with… which they used extremely well…

IMO Plumtree will not be veering much from this against the Brumbies… who with Mogg, Speight and co can really punish…

35. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 1:20 pm Reply to this comment

Sharks have always been a more dangerous side when the entire 22 are attacking from anywhere on the paddock… cannot remember the last time they did… but like the Bulls last week… things can click very suddenly…

36. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:11 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 1:08 pm:

I agree. The Brumbies are too good to start playing differently this weekend. I expect more of the same.

BTW I hear both Deysel and Botes are out for 4 weeks. The Sharks looking very thin at looseforward all of a sudden.

We might see 6. Coetzee, 7. PSdT 8. Kanko with Mtembu on the bench this weekend.

37. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:15 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 2:11 pm:

Although it sounds like Keegan might be back this weekend.

38. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:51 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 2:11 pm:

Yep… that’s the only combo I can think of…

Who is the bench lock in that case?

Beast and Jannie going to come under the pump now again not having rested this last week… Brumbies front-row is excellent and their pack is powerful (as is their bench)…

39. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:55 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 2:51 pm:

Maybe 2 loosies on the bench and PSdT can cover lock from flank.

Although it sounds like Keegan might play according to a tweet from Sharksrugby. So probably
    6. Keegan
    7. Marcelle
    8. Kanko

Bench PSdT

40. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:55 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 2:55 pm:

and bench Mtembu as looseforward cover.

41. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 2:58 pm Reply to this comment

What have the Marais brothers been up to?

Not made any inroads?

42. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:01 pm Reply to this comment

They desperately need another quality hooker… Burden could always have gone to flank too…

43. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:02 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 2:58 pm:

Both in the Sharks XV team and I think Jandre is captain. They next in line if one of the locks get injured. Jandre lost out with Franco coming in. Still young and have bright futures if they hang around at the Sharks but they might be tempted to make a move if they don’t get some senior rugby soon.

44. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:02 pm Reply to this comment

Could always have given Minnie some pocket money for the weekend…

45. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:11 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 3:01 pm:

I’ve often wondered if Burden wouldn’t make a great ‘fetcher’ type player. He’s strong, not too tall and quick. Much in the mold of Brussow and and Pocock.

46. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:16 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 3:02 pm:

Depends if the team can afford to concede that many penalties. Minnie can be good but he doesn’t seem the brightest oke around. Burden build very much like Minnie. I just couldn’t remember his name.

Apparently Kleinhans from The Sharks 15 also does a pretty goos ‘fetching’ job. Not sure if he’s up to S15 level though.

47. bok_in_oz bryce_in_oz says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:26 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 3:16 pm:

That’s the thing… Burden has had plenty of games at flank (hasn’t he)… and they’re going to need some speed…

PSdT was excellent in that final against NZ at flank… so I’d just stick with that combo above(if Keegan isn’t 100%)…

That’s the thing with JW’s team… all their player’s compete at the break-down… it’s not just the Pocock’s, Smiths, Faingaa’s… and fortunately for the Sharks the human wrecking ball Tongan is out for the season (albeit the other one is still there)…

I reckon the forwards can hang with them for the first half… but they’re going to have to score points… last thing they want is the likes of Toomua, Mogg, Speight, Coleman and the bench flyers to start attacking tired legs in the second…

Bookies still have Sharks as outright favourites… I’m not so sure…

48. Pokkel_Sharks Pokkel says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 3:36 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to bryce_in_oz @ 3:26 pm:

I haven’t seem Burden at flank much unless the Sharks ran out of forwards. I don’t he’s played much there.

The Brumbies haven’t really come up against a great defensive side so I think we might be in for another ‘boring’ Sharks win. I’ll take it in the Brumbies game.

49. Boertjie Boertjie says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 5:58 pm Reply to this comment

Watson remains sidelined
    Luke Watson remains sidelined due to a throat injury as the Kings named an unchanged starting team for their clash against the Chiefs.
    ——
    All that vomiting must have affected his throat.

50. Timeo Timeo says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 6:39 pm Reply to this comment

Reply to Pokkel @ 11:38 am:

You Sharks supporters are such a pathetic bunch of whiners.

If any coach is to blame for anything, it’s your own. The guy is in his 6th season right now. Every year he has the most talent of any SA team and every year they are just almost there. He is carried by the players’ talent begotten by the union’s big check-book.
    If you are not happy with your team’s performance (3 wins and 0 losses?????) then you should look for the causes in Durban. If you are not happy with your young god-hero’s progress then you should blame the Sharks union for selecting imports.

Switch to our mobile site