Shute Shield Media Release Friday June 28, 2013

Aussie Club Rugby:
Round 12 team changes

Randwick have made two changes, with Tristan Goodbody taking over at loosehead and Drew Mitchell replacing Ethan Ford at 11 for their game against Eastwood.

Penrith have announced seven changes to the starting XV that will take on Norths, with hooker Kerren Straker taking over the captaincy.

Sunday’s clash between Sydney University and Eastern Suburbs, which will be shown live online thanks to Club Rugby TV ( from 3pm, has seen one change, with Easts announcing that Alex Walker will start at hooker in place of John Ulugia, who will be included on the bench.

Following amendments to the Randwick, Penrith and Eastern Suburbs, please see the amended teams below (amendments shown in red).

Randwick v Eastwood @ Coogee Oval (3pm) (ABC TV GAME):

Randwick: 1 Tristan Goodbody, 2 Patrick Hodgetts, 3 Richard Aho, 4 Geoff Ingram, 5 William Munro, 6 Seilala Lam (c), 7 Tom Connor, 8 Nathan Paila, 9 Harrison Boileau, 10 David Horwitz, 11 Drew Mitchell, 12 Pete Samu, 13 Terrence Hepetema, 14 Timothy Wright, 15 Rennie Lautolo

Eastwood: 1 Jed Gillespie, 2 Damien Fitzpatrick, 3 Marty Plokstys, 4 Jared Barry, 5 Mitch Lees, 6 Hugh Perrett (c), 7 Hugh Roach, 8 Locky McCaffrey, 9 Shanin Proctor, 10 Jimmy Hilgendorf, 11 Nick Batger, 12 Michael McDougall, 13 Cam Mitchell, 14 Nick Reily, 15 Ben Batger

Northern Suburbs v Penrith @ North Sydney Oval

Northern Suburbs: 1 Daniel Murray, 2 Will Weeks, 3 Karl Truijens, 4 Michael O’Hea, 5 Ben Matwijow, 6 Hugh Sinclair, 7 Sam Figg, 8 AJ Gilbert (c), 9 Michael Dowsett, 10 Scott Daruda, 11 Corey Brown, 12 Elih Baillie, 13 Bill Meakes, 14 Peter Schuster, 15 Liam Windon

Penrith: 1 Heath Toon, 2 Kerren Straker (c), 3 Nigel Vaifale, 4 Iosua Tonga, 5 Sione Pusiaki Fifita, 6 Vai Sosaiete, 7 Pita Tupou, 8 Willie Tooala, 9 Solomona Silipa, 10 Simione Moelasi, 11 Paula Katoa, 12 Henry Lilomaiava, 13 Paueli Halafihi, 14 Fokolulu Taumalolo, 15 Wilson Silipa

Sunday June 30 June:
Sydney University v Eastern Suburbs @ Sydney University Oval No. 1 (3pm)

Sydney University: 1 Jeremy Tilse, 2 James Willan, 3 Paddy Ryan, 4 Will Skelton, 5 Ollie Atkins, 6 Liam Winton, 7 David Hickey, 8 Tom Boidin (c) 9 Jake Gordon, 10 Stuart Dunbar, 11 Greg Jeloudev, 12 Tom Carter, 13 Jim Stewart, 14 James Dargaville, 15 Tom Kingston

Eastern Suburbs: 1 Sione Kolo, 2 Alex Walker, 3 Rob McMickan, 4 Richard Stanford, 5 Phil Mathers, 6 Pauliasi Taumoepeau (c), 7 Ryan Hodson, 8 Andrew Shaw, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 10 Henry Hudson, 11 Elijah Niko, 12 Angus Sinclair, 13 Apakuki Ma’afu, 14 Anton Lavin, 15 Damon Anderson

Facebook Comments

One Comment

  1. avatar


    June 28, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Phew someone has been busy… this doesn’t even get televised here unfortunately… a few S15 players in there…

    Interestingly the Rebels who had been owned by media tycoon Harold Mitchell have been handed over to Victorian Rugby… so now the Victorian Rebels… great news for them…


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply