Cell C Sharks to face Lions

March 6, 2014
Posted by

Super Rugby

Jake White has announce his team to take on the Lions on Saturday after their bye last weekend.

“The Lions epitomise everything about South African rugby: everyone was talking about how surprised they were about how competitive the Kings were this time last year, and now they’re saying it about the Lions.

“Their competitiveness also shows the depth in South African rugby. People thought with all the new guys, the Lions would be no-hopers, but they went and defeated the Stormers by a massive amount of points, and winning a real do-or-die fight against the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein which is also quite tough. They have certainly showed that they can compete.” Jake white said.

15. SP Marais
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Paul Jordaan
12. Frans Steyn
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Patrick Lambie
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Ryan Kankowski
7. Willem Alberts
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Pieter-Steph du Toit
4. Anton Bresler
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis (C)
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Stephan Lewies
20. Jean Deysel
21. Charl McLeod
22. Heimar Williams
23. S’bura Sithole

Quotes from Director of Rugby, Jake White.


Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to MySpace

One Comment

  1. avatar bryce_in_oz says:
    March 6th, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Average bench bar one or two…

Switch to our mobile site