Lions name their team for Blues


imagesLions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his 23-man team to front the Auckland-based Blues at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Ackermann has made several changes after the Lions went down to The Sharks in Durban last weekend.

In the forwards, Robbie Coetzee returns to the starting line-up and Willie Britz will start at flank. As a result, both Willie Wepener and Warwick Tecklenburg will provide cover off the wood.

Meanwhile, in the backline, Marnitz Boshoff shifts back to flyhalf. Courtnall Skosan, JW Jonker and Coenie van Wyk all earn spaces in the starting XV as Elton Jantjies and Ruan Combrinck are moved to the bench to provide backline cover.

The match will kick off at 15h00 and will be preceded by a Vodacom Cup clash between the Golden Lions and Valke.

15. Coenie van Wyk
14. JW Jonker
13. Deon van Rensburg
12. Stefan Watermeyer
11. Courtnall Skosan
10. Marnitz Boshoff
9. Faf de Klerk
8. Warren Whiteley (c)
7. Willie Britz
6. Jaco Kriel
5. Franco van der Merwe
4. Franco Mostert
3. Julian Redelinghuys
2. Robbie Coetzee
1. Schalk van der Merwe

16. Willie Wepener
17. Corne Fourie
18. Ruan Dreyer
19. MB Lusaseni
20. Warwick Tecklenburg
21. Ross Cronje
22. Elton Jantjies
23. Ruan Combrinck

Facebook Comments
Better known as Bunny, Took over after Pissant went over to the "Dark Side"