Ludeke make changes for Cell C Sharks Read more

Ludeke make changes for Cell C Sharks

Vodacom Bulls coach Frans Ludeke named Sampie Mastriet on the wing and Dewald Potgieter as no 8 in his team to play Cell C Sharks at Loftus Versfeld on Saturday. Both players will make their first appearance in the Vodacom Super Rugby tournament this year. Mastriet comes into the team in place of Akona Ndungane […]

Naka axe Lappies Read more

Naka axe Lappies

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotské has dropped a selection bomb by axing star loose forward Pieter Labuschagne ahead of the Super Rugby Round Six encounter with the Blues on Saturday. Drotské made a number of changes to the team – all surprising selection – as the men from Bloemfontein look to end their losing streak on […]

Stomers team annouce Read more

Stomers team annouce

DHL Stormers head coach Allister Coetzee has made five changes to his team for Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby meeting with the Brumbies in Canberra (kick-off 10h40 SA time). One of the five changes is positional, with Gio Aplon shifting from wing to fullback, meaning a first-ever DHL Stormers start for Sailosi Tagicakibau (at No.11), with […]

SANZAR rules no Lions try! Read more

SANZAR rules no Lions try!

SANZAR’s referee manager Lyndon Bray has ruled that the Lions were awarded an illegitimate try in the second half of their Super Rugby clash against the Blues at Ellis Park last weekend. While attempting to score, Lions centre Deon van Rensburg lost the ball when he was tackled by Blues wing Charles Piutau. The ball […]