Baby Boks score huge win

May 2, 2014 1

Tweet The Junior Springboks scored six tries in each half to score a convincing 78-31 victory over Argentina Under-20 on Friday in Saldanha Bay on the West Coast. The encounter was the first of three […]

Steval Pumas 13, DHL WP 8

May 2, 2014 41

Tweet Any slip-ups this weekend will be punished with elimination, when the Vodacom Cup quarterfinals take place in Nelspruit, Durban, Bloemfontein and Kimberley on Friday and Saturday. Of the eight teams in the quarterfinals, six […]

Sharks hold on to beat Rebels

May 2, 2014 4

Tweet The Sharks recovered from their loss to the Highlanders at home last week by beating the Rebels 16-22 in Melbourne at AAMI Park. The result makes the Sharks the first South African team to […]

Steyn set to leave Sharks

May 2, 2014 13

Tweet Sharks and Springbok utility back Francois Steyn has agreed a move to leave Durban and play a season in Japan’s Top League. According to reports the Springbok back will return to Super Rugby in […]

Blues hammer struggling Reds

May 2, 2014 0

Tweet The Blues secured back to back victories when they beat the Reds 44-14 with a bonus point at Eden Park in Auckland on Friday. The result extends the Blues unbeaten run at home against […]

SR: Rebels16, Cell C Sharks 22

May 2, 2014 48

Tweet Much of the pre-match build-up has centred on whether the Sharks can bounce back from last week’s bitter disappointment – a loss to a determined Highlanders team. That loss, their first at home this […]

SR: Blues 44, Reds 14

May 2, 2014 35

Tweet Unlike most teams who attempt to downplay these milestones, the Reds are embracing Quade Cooper’s 100 Super Rugby appearance as a motivational tool. The Reds, who have just three wins from nine starts, are […]

BlitzBokke eye Kiwi scalps

May 2, 2014 7

Tweet South Africa may be faced with a near impossible task of overhauling New Zealand, but they have not given up hope of winning the IRB Sevens World Series. Heading into this weekend’s Glasgow leg […]