SR: Blues 8(3), Chiefs 11(3)

Vodacom Super Rugby
Vodacom Super Rugby

Win and stay alive. It is that simple.

For the two-time defending champion Chiefs victory at Eden Park is not going to come easy.

The Blues are unbeaten in six matches at home this season, although the Chiefs will be confident with three straight wins at New Zealand’s largest stadium in recent times.

A defeat, even with a bonus point, will end the Chiefs’ campaign to become just the second ever franchise to win three straight trophies.

Recent results:
2014: Chiefs won 32-20, Hamilton
2013: Chiefs won 26-16, Auckland
2013: Chiefs won 23-16, Mount Maunganui
2012: Chiefs won 41-34, Auckland
2012: Chiefs won 29-14, Hamilton
2011: Chiefs won 16-11, Auckland
2011: Blues won 16-13, Hamilton


Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Lolagi Visinia/George Moala, 13 Francis Saili, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Ihaia West, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Jerome Kaino, 7 Brendon O’Connor, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Patrick Tuipulotu, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu (captain), 1 Sam Prattley.
Replacements: 16 James Parsons, 17 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Hayden Triggs, 20 Peter Saili, 21 Jamison Gibson-Park, 22 Jackson Willison, 23 George Moala/Albert Nikoro.

Chiefs: 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (captain), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Squire, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Mike Fitzgerald, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacement: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Pauliasi Manu, 18 Nick Barrett, 19 Matt Symons, 20 Tevita Koloamatangi, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Gareth Anscombe, 23 Dwayne Sweeney.

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Brendan Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

Facebook Comments
About Jacques (Bunny) 4426 Articles
Better known as Bunny, Took over after Pissant went over to the "Dark Side"
Contact: Website

1 Comment on SR: Blues 8(3), Chiefs 11(3)

Leave a Reply

Plugin from the creators ofBrindes :: More at PlulzWordpress Plugins