Cell C Sharks U19s and U21s to host Free State


Cell C Sharks
Cell C Sharks

The block-blustering Cell C Sharks Under 21 player Andre Esterhuizen is to be used in a new position at flank as the junior sides prepare for battle against their Free State opponents at Growthpoint KINGS PARK on Friday

Source: Sharksrugby.co.za

As a valuable member of his team, his physical prowess may well be suited to a loose forward role and looks to be a change watched with interest as his side look to get their campaign on track.

The last few matches have not had everything go their way despite the talented group of players representing the province, but a win would do their top four aspirations the world of good.

Similarly, the Under 19 side have had their share of struggles in their Absa Under 19 campaign and will have their work cut out for them against a side who have won three of their four matches to date.

Both teams enjoyed a bye last weekend and will be energised ahead of this round of matches.

Tighthead prop Ruan Kramer captains the Under 19s in their match which kicks off at 3pm on Friday, while centre Garath Miekle will lead the Under 21s in their curtain-raiser (4.45pm) ahead of the Cell C Sharks Absa Currie Cup clash against the Pumas (7.10pm).

The Cell C Sharks Under 19s

15. Joshua Bragman
14. Malcolm Cele
13. Marius Louw
12. Merlyn Pieterse
11. Philip Marais
10. Innocent Radebe
9. Rowan Gouws
8. Daniel du Preez
7. Jean-Luc du Preez
6. Adriaan De la Rey
5. Hyron Andrews
4. Johan du Toit
3. Ruan Kramer (Captain)
2. Jordan Meaker
1. Mzamo Majola

16. Wesley White
17. Cameron Holenstein
18. Mthunzi Moloi
19. Wian Vosloo
20. Mitch Lingeveldt
21. Matthew Reece-Edwards
22. Brad Ellse
23. Johan Heunes

The Cell C Sharks Under 21s

15. Tim Swiel
14. Alcino Izaacs
13. Nukululeko Marwana
12. Garath Miekle (Captain)
11. Alrin Eksteen
10. Brendon Cope
9. Dylan Marcus
8. Jean Pretoruis
7. Andre Esterhuizen
6. Barend Potgieter
5. Sias Koen
4. David Fisher
3. Bartholemew le Roux
2. Jacques Taylor
1. Matthew Jones

16. Roan Dalzell
17. Brandon Landsberg
18. Ferdie Horn
19. Buzwe Mpotulo
20. Lotter Pretorius
21. Tyler Fisher
22. Sipho Mkize

Facebook Comments
Better known as Bunny, Took over after Pissant went over to the "Dark Side"