Vodacom Blue Bulls U21 change six


Bulls CC

Vodacom Blue Bulls Under-21 coach Nollis Marais made six changes to his starting team for Saturday’s Absa Under-21 Provincial Championship match against the Leopards at Loftus Versfeld.

The Blue Bulls was edged out 28-21 by Western Province last weekend and need to rebound this week in order to stay in the top four and play-off contention.

Marais’ rotational policy is again in force, resulting in starts for Pierre Schoeman (for Justin Forwood) at loosehead, Arno van Wyk (for Jan Enslin) at hooker, Dennis Visser at lock (for Irne Herbst) and Kobus Marais at flyhalf (for Joshua Stander). In a positional switch, captain Ruan Steenkamp moves from no8 to flank, allowing Clyde Davids a start. Jade Stighling also moves from left to right wing, with Duncan Matthews starting at 11 and Marquit September dropping out.

The match starts at 12h40.

The Blue Bulls Under-21 team is: Jacques Rossouw, Jade Stighling, Dan Kriel, Rohan Janse van Rensburg, Duncan Matthews, Kobus Marais, Carlo Engelbrecht, Clyde Davids, Jannes Kirsten, Ruan Steenkamp (c), Marvin Orie, Dennis Visser, Wilco Louw, Arno van Wyk, Pierre Schoeman. Replacements: Jan Enslin, Dayan van der Westhuizen, Christiaan de Bruin, Chris Massyn, JP Smith, Ganfried May, Marcus Kleinbooi.

Facebook Comments
Better known as Bunny, Took over after Pissant went over to the "Dark Side"