GWK Griquas change three fro Sharks clash


ABSA Currie Cup
ABSA Currie Cup

GWK Griquas team to play the Cell C Sharks on Saturday  in Durban has been named. The team see three changes from last weekends clash against the Free State Cheetahs. With the second half of the regular season upon us the team from Kimberley would like to register a win.

The starting team is as follows.

1.           Steph Roberts

2.           Martin Bezuidenhout

3.           Ewald Van Der  Westhuizen

4.           Hilton Lobberts  returns from injury   Jonathan Adendorf injured ankle and is currently out for 3-4 weeks.

5.           Jaco Nepgen

6.            Marnus Schoeman

7.            Carel Greeff

8.            Ruaan Lerm

9.           Tian Meyer

10.         Francois Brummer- positional change from 15 back to 10 , Francois will Captain the side.

11.         PJ Vermeulen

12.         Doppies La Grange  – Wayne Stevens – Captain  is out with a shoulder injury

13.         Johnathan Francke

14.         Ederies Arendse

15.         Gouws Prinsloo returns after a knee injury.


16.         Ryno Barnes

17.         Maks van Dyk

18.         Hugo Kloppers

19.         Burger Schoeman

20.         RJ Liebenberg

21.         Abrie Griesel

22.         Dean Grant – moves to the bench after starting at 10 last week

Facebook Comments
Better known as Bunny, Took over after Pissant went over to the "Dark Side"