Nigel Owens to take charge of French v Springboks

The Springboks can at least not complain about the referee that will take charge of their second test on tour against France.

They will be getting Mr Nigel Owens who is arguably the best referee in the world to take charge in the middle. Wayne Barnes (England), Tom Foley (England) will assist him on the sideline as the Springboks will try to get out of a hole they dig against the Irish.

Here is all the officials for this weekend matches


France XV vs New Zealand XV
@ Parc Ol, Lyon, France
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: Andrew Brace (Ireland), David Wilkinson (Ireland)
Television match official: Sean Davey (England)

England vs Australia
@ Twickenham
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), George Clancy (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

France vs South Africa 
@ Stade de France
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Tom Foley (England)
Television match official: Rowan Kitt (England)

Italy vs Argentina
@ Stadio Artemio Franchi, Florence
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Pierre Brousset (France)
Television match official: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Scotland vs New Zealand
@ Murrayfield
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
Assistant referees: Romain Poite (France), Ian Davies (Wales)
Television match official: Graham Hughes (England)

Wales vs Georgia
@ Principality Stadium, Cardiff, Wales
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Sean Gallagher (Ireland)
Television match official: Leo Colgan (Ireland)

Japan vs Tonga 
@ Stade Ernest Wallon, Toulouse, France
Referee: Andrew Brace (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gaüzère (France), Craig Evans (Wales)
Television match official: Jon Mason (Wales)

Romania vs Samoa 
@ Stadionul Arcul de Triumph, Bucharest, Romania
Referee: David Wilkinson (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Mike Adamson (Scotland), Shota Tevzadze (Georgia)
Television match official: Neil Paterson (Scotland)

Ireland vs Fiji 
@ Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Alex Ruiz (France)
Television match official: David Grashoff (England)


Gloucester vs Saracens
@ Kingsholm
Referee: Karl Dickson
Assistant referees: Peter Allan, Jack Makepeace
Television match official: David Rose

Worcester Warriors vs Northampton Saints
@ Sixways
Referee: Andrew Jackson
Assistant referees: Paul Burton, Philip Watters
Television match official: David Sainsbury

Wasps vs Newcastle Falcons
@ Ricoh Arena
Referee: Matthew O’Grady
Assistant referees: Anthony Woodthorpe, Dean Richards
Television match official: Trevor Fisher

Leicester Tigers vs Sale Sharks
@ Welford Road
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Hamish Smales, Nigel Carrick
Television match official: Sean Davey

Exeter Chiefs vs Harlequins
@ Sandy Park
Referee: JP Doyle
Assistant referees: Adam Leal, Jonathan Healy
Television match official: Stuart Terheege

London Irish vs Bath
@ Madejski Stadium
Referee: Thomas Foley
Assistant referees: Paul Dix, Wayne Falla
Television match official: Keith Lewis

Anglo-Welsh Cup

Cardiff Blues vs Ospreys 
@ Cardiff Arms Park
Referee: Adam Leal (England)
Assistant referees: Jason Bessant (Wales), Tom Spurrier (Wales)

Dragons vs Scarlets 
@ Rodney Parade
Referee: Adam Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Robert Price (Wales), Richard Deacy (Wales)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply