Home Vodacom Super Rugby 2018 Super Rugby 2018 Kicks-off

Super Rugby 2018 Kicks-off


This weekend will see three of the South African teams starting the revamp Super Rugby Competition which will see 15 teams compete across conferences.

There will be three conferences, South African, Austrlian and New Zealand conferences.

The South African conference will include the Sharks, Bulls Stormers, Lions and Jaguares. The Australian conference will include the Reds, Brumbies, Waratahs, Rebels and Sunwolves.

The New Zealand conference consist of the Chiefs, Hurricanes, Highlanders, Blues and Crusaders.

This weekend we will only see two matches as the Sharks will take on the Lions and the Stormers will host the Jaguares.

Both matches are on Saturday afternoon with the Stormers and Jaguares kicking the 2018 season off for us.

The Lions v Sharks match will follow straight afterwards.

Next week sees the Australians and New Zealanders joining the party which should be a very competitive Super Rugby this year.

Weekend Schedule:

15:00 – 17:05 SS1 Vodacom Super Rugby Round 1: DHL Stormers vs Jaguares
17:05 – 19:30 SS1 Vodacom Super Rugby Round 1: Emirates Lions vs Cell C Sharks
Facebook Comments