Home HSBC Sevens 2017-18 HSBC England Sevens

HSBC England Sevens


England sevens are taking place this weekend and it is a close call on who will take the title this year with still a few teams in it.

Twickenham is the penultimate stop on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series circuit this weekend – 2 & 3 June – where 16 teams comprising of 207 athletes will battle it out to become champions of London.

Scotland are the title holders, having won two consecutive cup finals at The Home of England Rugby, but Fiji and South Africa are the series’ leading protagonists – occupying first and second in the world standings respectively – with just four points separating them.

On day one of the competition, England will face France, the United States and Kenya in Pool C – identical to the pool they topped during the last tournament in Singapore.

Simon Amor’s men picked up bronze during that outing, to add to their Dubai and Commonwealth Games medals of the same colour from earlier this season, and they’ll be aiming to go one step further in the London leg this term – after losing out in last year’s final.

Expect non-stop action throughout the tournament’s 45 matches, as the competing nations go in search of silverware, points and momentum, with the Rugby World Cup Sevens in San Francisco fast approaching in July.

Here is Day 1 schedule:



Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments