Home November Internationals Ireland pick 42-man squad for summer test series

Ireland pick 42-man squad for summer test series


Ireland has named their 42 man squad ahead of next month test series against Argentina, New Zealand and Italy.

The 42 man squad includes three uncapped players in Will Addison, Sammy Arnold and Ross Byrne.

Ireland will return to Soldier Field in Chicago on November the 3rd to face Italy.

They will then return to the Aviva Stadium to host Argentina on the 10th and a week later they will face the world champions New Zealand.

The last test for the Irish will be against he USA to end the summer tour.

Speaking about the squad Head Coach Joe Schmidt said, “As always there have been a number of close calls in selection, meaning that some very good players have missed out in this particular window.

“The upcoming Guinness Series offers an exciting opportunity for the squad but will also be very challenging. We are certainly looking forward to getting back to a packed Aviva Stadium with the fantastic support that we get there.”


Forwards (24): Rory Best (c), Finlay Bealham, Tadhg Beirne, Jack Conan, Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Dan Leavy, Jack McGrath, Jordi Murphy, Sean O’Brien, Peter O’Mahony, Andrew Porter, Quinn Roux, Rhys Ruddock, James Ryan, John Ryan, Niall Scannell, CJ Stander, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier

Backs (18): Will Addison, Bundee Aki, Sam Arnold, Ross Byrne, Joey Carbery, Andrew Conway, John Cooney, Keith Earls, Robbie Henshaw, Rob Kearney, Jordan Larmour, Kieran Marmion, Stuart McCloskey, Luke McGrath, Garry Ringrose, Jonathan Sexton, Jacob Stockdale, Darren Sweetnam

Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments