Home Sevens 2018-2019 Dubai Sevens 2018/19

Dubai Sevens 2018/19


This weekend the 2018/19 Sevens series start in Dubai which will be another exciting series in the next few months.

We start with Dubai and then move to Cape Town in December before we take a break over the festive season.

The pools for this weekend looks as follow:

Pool A: Argentina, Samoa, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Pool B: Fiji, France, Kenya, Scotland

Pool C: New Zealand, Spain, USA, Wales

Pool D: Australia, Canada, England, Japan


Matches will be played on Friday 30 November and Saturday 1 December and all the matches are live on SuperSport from 06:30 in the morning.

The Springbok Sevens team will be defending again their title this year and there are a few team gunning for them.

High on the list is Fiji who ended second overall last year. They had a good run at the end but the Blitzbokke just had enough in them to secure another title.

The New Zealanders have been rebuilding their side and they will surely be a contender this year again. England have made huge improvements over the last couple of years and this season my be their time to lift the cup.

Sevens always brings excitement and fun-fair and we expect another year of brilliant sevens rugby form all the teams.

Here is the full schedule for this weekend matches and broadcasting times:

Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments