Home Vodacom Super Rugby 2019 Lions name side for Jagaures

Lions name side for Jagaures


Warren Whiteley will lead the Emirates Lions when they face the Jaguares in Argentina this Saturday.

The bench have some more new faces in Frans van Wyk, Ruan Vermaak, Gianni Lombard and Wandisile Simelane.

De Bruin handed Carlu Sadie (formerly of the Stormers) his debut for the Lions and will start this weekend.

The Lions have been in the Super Rugby final for the past two seasons but have never beaten the Jaguares in Argentina. They will be looking to change that in round one of this years competition.

At the moment it has always been the home team winning the match between these two teams.

The match between the two side takes place on Saturday at 23:40

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Aphiwe Dyanti, 10 Elton Jantjies 9 Nic Groom, 8 Warren Whiteley (captain), 7 Hacjivah Dayimani, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Rhyno Herbst, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Dylan Smith

Replacements: 16 Pieter Jansen, 17 Frans van Wyk, 18 Jacobie Adriaanse, 19 Ruan Vermaak, 20 Robert Kruger, 21 Gianni Lombard/Dillon Smit, 22 Wandisile Simelane, 23 Ruan Combrinck

Leave Your Comment Here