Home Currie Cup 2018 All three Du Preez brothers to start for Sharks in final

All three Du Preez brothers to start for Sharks in final


The Sharks have named their side to challenge Province for the Currie Cup title this weekend.

The great news for the Sharks is that Jean-Luc du Preez will start for them on Saturday in the number 7 jersey.

His brother Dan Du Preez will be again taking the number 8 jumper with older brother Robert at flyhalf.

Up and coming star Aphelele Fassi will also start at wing in-place of Lwazi Mvovo.

Curwin Bosch and S’bu Nkosi will complete the back three for the Sharks which should play a huge roll for the team on Saturday.

Upfront Akker van der Merwe will go down with Thomas du Toit and Juan Schoeman.

We expect a huge battle in the set pieces between the two teams.

The final will kick-off is at 16:00 live on SuperSport 1


15 Curwin Bosch, 14 S’bu Nkosi, 13 Jeremy Ward, 12 Marius Louw, 11 Aphelele Fassi, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Louis Schreuder (captain), 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Tyler Paul, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Gideon Koegelenberg, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Juan Schoeman

Substitutes: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Jacques Vermeulen, 20 Luke Stringer, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Kobus van Wyk, 23 Leolin Zas

Leave a comment