Home Cape Town Sevens 2017

Cape Town Sevens 2017

The HSBC Cape Town Sevens is this week and we have plenty of excitement installed for us on Saturday.

South Africa won the Dubai Sevens and are leading the pack again. They will again go into the tournament as favorites and hopefully they will take it this year.

The Cape Town Sevens is yet again a sellout and those lucky one’s who has a ticket are in for two days of great sevens rugby.

Dubai champions South Africa will play in Pool A at the Cape Town Sevens against Kenya, France and Russia as they aim to make it two tournament wins in a row.

New Zealand, who lost 12-24 to South Africa in the Dubai Cup Final, have been drawn with Australia, Spain and USA in Pool B.

Reigning Cape Town champions England will play in Pool C against Scotland, Argentina and Uganda.

Series champions in 2015-16 Fiji, have been drawn in Pool D against Samoa, Canada and Wales.

View image on Twitter
Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments