FNB Varsity Cup Semi Finals

April 3, 2017 47

Tweet We are down to the business end of the 2017 Varsity Cup as the top four teams will battle it out on Monday night for a place in the final. The two top teams […]

Tuks and Maties with home ground advantage

March 28, 2017 0

Tweet The final group matches played themselves out on Monday night with only four teams left to fight it out in the play-offs for the Varsity Cup with Tuks and Maties securing home semi-finals. The […]

FNB Varsity Cup heats up in Round 6

March 5, 2017 0

Tweet It is week 6 of “Rugby that Rocks” when Varsity Rugby moves into week 6 of this years competition with some mouth-warming match-ups to look forward to on Monday night. The Big match will […]

Maties stun Pukke as Tuks stay unbeaten

February 14, 2017 0

Tweet For Maties fans it was sweet revenge for last years final when they beat the defending champions, Pukke in Stellenbosch on Monday night 31-9 in a one sided affair. It was build up to […]

Varsity Cup Wrap Week 1

January 31, 2017 0

Tweet The first round of this year of Varsity Cup and nothing has change with somewhat surprising results on the first night of the new season.   The FNB Varsity Cup Presented by Steinhoff International kicked […]

Varsity Cup – Varsity Cup Opening Round

January 29, 2017 0

Tweet The Varisty Cup celebrates 10 years in 2017 and after a disruptive year last year most supporters and the Universities will be hoping that the 10 year celebrations will go smoothly. The first round […]

2017 Varsity Cup new Rules

January 25, 2017 0

Tweet This year’s edition of the Varsity Cup, which starts on January 30, will see a few changes implemented. The tenth edition of the tournament has grown from eight universities in 2008 to 16 in […]

Three new Universities join the FNB Varsity Shield

January 5, 2017 0

Tweet   Three new universities join the FNB Varsity Shield presented by Steinhoff International. They are FNB Rhodes, FNB CPUT (Cape Peninsula University of Technology), and FNB WSU (Walter Sisulu University). The FNB Varsity Shield […]