Australian coach Cheika has named three uncapped players in his test side to face the Springboks in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

The Australians have lost two of their Rugby Championship matches both against the All Blacks with a draw and a win against the Bokke and Argentina.

The Aussies will want to take advantage of a Springbok team hurting after a humiliating lost two weeks back against the All Blacks.

Izack Rodda, Jack Dempsey and Marika Koroibete will run on to the field for the first time in a Aussie jersey as Cheika keep on building his test side after a very disappointing year for Australian rugby.

Rodda comes in ahead of Rob Simmons, Dempsey gets the nod ahead of Ned Hanigan and Koroibete, having made his debut against Argentina a fortnight ago, has been preferred to Henry Speight.

Stephen Moore is the only major change to the bench outside of the straight swaps for the Hanigan, Speight and Simmons, the former skipper coming back in ahead of young gun Jordan Uelese.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Marika Koroibete, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Reece Hodge, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Sean McMahon, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Jack Dempsey, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Scott Sio
Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Tom Robertson, 18 Allan Alaalatoa, 19 Rob Simmons, 20 Lukhan Tui, 21 Ned Hanigan, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Samu Kerevi, 24 Henry Speight

Facebook Comments