Home Dubai World Series Round 1

Dubai World Series Round 1


The Dubai Sevens is an annual rugby union sevens tournament held in Dubai, UAE. Through the 2007 edition, it was held at the Dubai Exiles Rugby Ground, but in 2008 it moved to The Sevens, a new stadium built to host the 2009 Rugby World Cup Sevens. The 2009 competition took place between 3–5 December.

Since 2006, there has also been a women’s tournament, featuring a mixture of international invitational teams and national selections. Some of the national selections are developmental sides of top women’s rugby nations; others are full senior national sides. Starting in 2011, a second women’s tournament, sponsored by the International Rugby Board, has been added. This event, featuring full senior national sides, will be known for at least that season as the IRB Women’s Sevens Challenge Cup. This was part of an IRB plan to launch a full women’s sevens international series starting in 2012–13.

The tournament is part of the World Rugby Sevens Series.

For all the fixtures and results click Here

For all the Pools clicks Here

Standings after Dubai Tournament click Here

All your Sevens News click Here

Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments