Home Other Tournaments Lions confirm squad for Challenge series

Lions confirm squad for Challenge series


The Lions released the names of 35 players that will make up their squad to compete in the Lions Challenge Series starting this weekend against Russia.


The Golden Lions Rugby Union is pleased to confirm the 35-man MTN Lions squad that will participate in the Lions Challenge series.

MTN Lions final squad:

Gavin Annandale

Martin Bezuidenhout

Michael Bondesio

Marnitz Boshoff

JJ Breet

Willie Britz

Andries Coetzee

Robbie Coetzee

Ruan Combrinck

Guy Cronje

Lionel Cronje

Ross Cronje

Dylan des Fountain

Ruan Dreyer

Swys du Toit

Stokkies Hanekom

Deon Helberg

Alwyn Hollenbach

JC Janse van Rensburg

Hugo Kloppers

Jacques Kotze

Jaco Kriel

Derick Minnie

Franco Mostert

Jacques Nel

Ruhan Nel

Hendrik Roodt

Warwick Tecklenburg

Claude Tshibidi

CJ van der Linde

Deon van Rensburg

Jacques van Rooyen

Anthony Volmink

Harold Vorster

Warren Whiteley

Leave a comment