Home Argentina Pumas change seven for Baa-Baas

Pumas change seven for Baa-Baas


Argentina Logo

Argentina head coach Daniel Hourcade has made seven changes from his side’s last outing to face the Barbarians at Twickenham.

Julián Montoya, Ramiro Herrera, Matías Alemanno, Javier Ortega Desio, Nicolás Sánchez, Santiago Cordero, Jerónimo De la Fuente and Matías Moroni all remain from the side that started the Rugby World Cup Bronze final at the end of last month.

Emiliano Boffelli is in line to make his first appearances for his country when he comes off the bench.

Saturday’s fixture will be the first time the Barbarians and Argentina have faced each other since November 1990, when the Barbarians won 34-22.

Argentina last played at Twickenham in this year’s Rugby World Cup semi-final against Australia.

Argentina: 15 Ramiro Moyano, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Jerónimo De la Fuente, 12 Santiago González Iglesias, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo (c), 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Julián Montoya, 1 Lucas Noguera
Replacements: 16 Santiago Iglesias Valdez, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Tomas Lezana, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Gabriel Ascarate, 23 Emiliano Boffelli

Date: Saturday, November 21
Venue: Twickenham
Kick-off: 15:05 GMT
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant Referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Paul Dix (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)