Home Round 2 Cape Town

Round 2 Cape Town


The South Africa Sevens is an annual rugby sevens tournament that is held in South Africa. It is currently hosted in Cape Town and is part of the Sevens World Series run by World Rugby. A South African leg of the World series has been included in every edition of the competition since it began in the 1999-2000 season.

The tournament was first held at Stellenbosch in 1999 before being moved to Durban for the next two seasons. For nine seasons from 2002 until 2010 it was held at George in the Western Cape, before moving to Port Elizabeth for the 2011 edition, and Cape Town in 2015.

For all the fixtures and results click Here

For all the Pools clicks Here

Standings after Cape Town Tournament click Here

All your Sevens News click Here

Facebook Comments

Facebook Comments