Home All Black Rugby Savea drop out of All Blacks squad

Savea drop out of All Blacks squad


Julian Savea has been dropped from the All Blacks squad for the Rugby Championship after the squad was announced by coach Hansen.

Savea has been in and out of  the team for some time now and question marks over his discipline and on-off form over the last couple of season.

A devastated runner with the ball and try scoring monster is what most people see when the name Julian Savea.

His defence have always been a question mark and he was not seen as a good player under the high ball.

A fit-again Nehe Milner-Skudder makes his return to the team and a recall for prop Nepo Laulala, the 33-man squad contains the majority of frontline players that featured against the British & Irish Lions.

Laulala’s call-up comes in the absence of Charlie Faumuina, who is plying his trade overseas.

All Blacks squad:
Forwards – Dane Coles, Nathan Harris, Codie Taylor, Wyatt Crockett, Owen Franks, Nepo Laulala, Joe Moody, Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Scott Barrett, Brodie Retallick, Luke Romano, Sam Whitelock, Sam Cane, Vaea Fifita, Jerome Kaino, Kieran Read, Ardie Savea, Liam Squire.
Backs – Tawera Kerr-Barlow, TJ Perenara, Aaron Smith, Beauden Barrett, Lima Sopoaga, Ryan Crotty, Ngani Laumape, Anton Lienert-Brown, Sonny Bill Williams, Jordie Barrett, Israel Dagg, Rieko Ioane, Nehe Milner-Skudder, Waisake Naholo, Ben Smith.

Leave a comment