Home #LoveRugby Sharks team for Waratahs named

Sharks team for Waratahs named


The Cell C Sharks ar eback at home after being on the road for the first two weeks in Australia.

They won one and lost one while on tour and with a great fightback against the Brumbies Robert Du Preez men will take much hard into their match this weekend against the Waratahs.

It will not be easy coming back from Australia to face a well balanced Waratahs side who has been in the country for two weeks now but coach Robert Du Preez is happy with the work that has been put in by the players, “The effort from the guys to pull of the win last week was fantastic and showed the character and fighting spirit amongst this special group of players.  That win has definitely motivated us, however it is important that we build on that momentum this week.”

We arrived back home on Sunday night and despite the jet lag, there has been no excuses from the guys.  As a coaching unit we cannot fault their commitment and work ethic, which has been amazing. The Waratahs will want to end their tour on a high and will be a difficult prospect on Saturday.  We are looking forward to playing at home and the support and backing of our fans will give us added motivation.” he added.

Sharks team:

15. Clement Poitrenaud
14. Kobus van Wyk
13. Lukhanyo Am
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Patrick Lambie (c)
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Tera Mtembu (v/c)
7. Jean-Luc du Preez
6. Philip van der Walt
5. Ruan Botha
4. Stephan Lewies
3. Coenie Oosthuizen
2. Franco Marais
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Chiliboy Ralepelle
17. Thomas du Toit
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Jean Droste
20. Jacques Vermeulen
21. Michael Claassens
22. Jeremy Ward
23. Curwin Bosch

Leave a comment