CC Final

The Xerox Golden Lions side to take on DHL Western Province shows three changes to the starting line-up for the Absa Currie Cup final taking place at Emirates Airline Park on Saturday 24 October 2015 at 13:45.

Robbie Coetzee starts at hooker with Malcolm Marx moving to the bench, Kwagga Smith will wear the number seven jersey while Stephan de Witt takes up a seat on the bench and in the last change Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Stokkies Hanekom will swop places with the latter moving to the bench.

Three finals will take place on Saturday. The programme for the day is as follows:

08:30 Gates open

9:30 Under 19 final: Blue Bulls vs Eastern Province

11:15 Under 21 final: Western Province vs Free State

13:45 Absa Currie Cup final

17:00 Springboks vs New Zealand (Big Screen)


Golden Lions Team for Final

  1. Jacques van Rooyen
  2. Robbie Coetzee
  3. Julian Redelinghuys
  4. Lourens Erasmus
  5. Franco Mostert
  6. Jaco Kriel ©
  7. Kwagga Smith
  8. Warren Whiteley
  9. Ross Cronje
  10. Marnitz Boshoff
  11. Anthony Volmink
  12. Howard Mnisi
  13. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
  14. Courtnall Skosan
  15. Andries Coetzee


  1. Malcolm Marx
  2. Ruan Dreyer
  3. Fabian Booysen
  4. Stephan de Witt
  5. Jaco van der Walt
  6. Stokkies Hanekom
  7. Sampie Mastriet





Facebook Comments


  1. Seems like a great day at Ellispark! Lions got a great team – hope they can keep most + enhance for Super how-many next year. One or 2 players were robbed of Bok jumpers – but as a team they seem like a well-coached unit!

Comments are closed.