Home Vegas Sevens 2017

Vegas Sevens 2017

The USA Sevens (also sometimes referred to as the Las Vegas Sevens) is a rugby sevens tournament held annually during the second weekend of February in Las Vegas in the United States. The USA Sevens is the largest annual rugby competition in North America, drawing over 60,000 fans, and is broadcast live in the United States by NBC and NBC Sports. The USA Sevens was introduced in 2004, and has been held at its current home, Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas every February since 2010. The USA Sevens tournament features 16 teams representing countries from every continent, including the host, the U.S. national team.

The USA Sevens is the fifth of ten tournaments on the Sevens World Series. The Sevens World Series is played throughout the world at nine other venues: Australia, Dubai, South Africa, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Singapore, Canada, France, and London.

The USA Sevens is the largest annual rugby competition in North America. The tournament has grown in popularity since the tournament began in 2004. In recent years, a number of events have accelerated the surge in popularity, including the announcement in 2009 that rugby would return to the Summer Olympics, the general growth of rugby in the United States, the improved performance of the U.S. national rugby team including their success in reaching the semi-finals of the 2009 USA Sevens, and NBC’s decision to begin televising the tournament beginning in 2011.

For all the fixtures and results click Here

Standings after Dubai Tournament click Here

All your Sevens News click Here

Leave Your Comment Here