Argentina have named their squad for the Rugby Championship match against the All Blacks in Buenos Aires.

This includes four European players in Stade Francais fly-half Nicolas Sanchez, Bordeaux-Begles winger Santiago Cordero, Toulon back-row Facundo Isa, and Saracens prop Juan Figallo in a 30-man squad but omitted Racing 92 winger Juan Imhoff.

This comes after relaxing their restrictions recently on players who play outside Argentina.

Most of the squad to face the All Blacks consist of players from the Jaguares, who lost to the Crusaders in the Super Rugby Final earlier this month.

Centre Lucas Mensa is the only uncapped player in the squad.

Argentina squad

Forwards: Matias Alemanno, Agustin Creevy (c), Juan Figallo, Ramiro Herrera, Facundo Isa, Marcos Kremer, Tomas Lavanini, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Tomas Lezana, Pablo Matera, Santiago Medrano, Julian Montoya, Javier Ortega Desio, Guido Petti, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Mayco Vivas

Backs: Emiliano Boffelli, Sebastian Cancelliere, Santiago Cordero, Tomas Cubelli, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, Felipe Ezcurra, Lucas Mensa, Manuel Montero, Matias Moroni, Ramiro Moyano, Matias Orlando, Nicolas Sanchez, Joaquin Tuculet

Facebook Comments