Home Cell C Sharks Everitt name his Sharks squad to face the Bulls this weekend

Everitt name his Sharks squad to face the Bulls this weekend


The Cell C Sharks has announced their squad to take on the Vodacom Bulls for this weekend re-opening of our rugby at Loftus in the Super Saturday clash.

Their squad has some experience and young as all the franchises prepare to restart the season.

A few players will not make the trip to Loftus due to injury but this is a strong squad Sharks coach Sean Everitt picked.

He has gone for 16 forwards and 14 backs. Most players said that they can not wait to get onto the park and play again.

Here is the Cell C Sharks Squad

Forwards: Ox Nche, Mzamo Majola, Dylan Richardson, Dan Jooste, Thomas du Toit, John-Hubert Meyer, Ruben van Heerden, JJ van der Mescht, Hyron Andrews, Emile van Heerden, Evan Roos, Adam Mountfort, Celimpilo Gumede, Tera Mtembu, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Phepsi Buthelezi

Backs: Grant Williams, Sanele Nohamba, Jaden Hendrikse, Curwin Bosch, Jordan Chait, Muller du Plessis, Caleb Dingaan, Jeremy Ward, Marius Louw, Lukhanyo Am, JP Pietersen, Werner Kok, Manie Libbok, Thaakir Abrahams

List of Injured Players that could not be considered for selection:

Aphelele Fassi – Shoulder

Henco Venter – Quad Strain

James Venter – Concussion

Kerron van Vurren – Chest Muscle

Madosh Tambwe – Hamstring

Sbu Nkosi – Chest

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments