Home SA Rugby SA Rugby – U21 Championship to be held in JHB

SA Rugby – U21 Championship to be held in JHB


SA Rugby has announced that the U21 Championship will be held in Johannesburg between the 4 and 30th October.

Five teams will take part in the championships for this year and they are the Lions, Free State, Western Province, Sharks and the Vodacom Blue Bulls.

All teams will play each other once with semi-finals and a final to crown the champion.

The schedule will be tight with two matches every four days but we expect a hell of an exciting tournament that will showcase the young talent in the country.

2020 U21 Championship fixtures

Sunday, 4 October (Round 1)

Western Province vs Blue Bulls

Free State vs Lions

Bye: Sharks

Thursday, 8 October (Round 2)

Blue Bulls vs Free State

Lions vs Sharks

Bye: Western Province

Monday, 12 October (Round 3)

Western Province vs Sharks

Lions vs  Blue Bulls

Bye: Free State

Friday, 16 October (Round 4)

Western Province vs Free State

Sharks vs Blue Bulls

Bye: Lions

Tuesday, 20 October (Round 5)

Free State vs Sharks

Lions vs Western Province

Bye: Blue Bulls

Semi-finals: Sunday, 25 October

Final: Friday, 30 October

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments