Stormers coach Fleck has named his squad to travel to Argentina to face the Jaguares as teams return to Super Rugby after the June break.

There are a few players not included due to injury. This include Springbok Eben Etzebeth as well as Juarno Augustus, Jaco Coetzee, Dan du Plessis, SP Marais, Scarra Ntubeni, Sergeal Petersen, JD Schickerling, Seabelo Senatla, Chris van Zyl, Jano Vermaak and Damian Willemse.

Fleck included Springbok captain Siya Kolisi although Erasmus requested that he needed some rest.

Fleck is under no illusion that this will be a tough match and even more so with so many players out at the moment but he is still positive.

The Stormers have little chances in making the play-offs so they will want to end the season on a high

Kick-off is at 19:40 SA time on Saturday.

Stormers touring squad:

Craig Barry, Nizaam Carr, Damian de Allende, Jan de Klerk, Jean-Luc du Plessis, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Dewaldt Duvenage, JJ Engelbrecht, JC Janse van Rensberg, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi (captain), Dillyn Leyds, Wilco Louw, Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Salmaan Moerat, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Justin Phillips, Raymond Rhule, Carlu Sadie, Ramone Samuels, Josh Stander, Kobus van Dyk, EW Viljoen, Cobus Wiese

Facebook Comments


  1. I guess WP Rugby are so deep in financial crap that they cannot consider changing coaches. Next year will probably be more of the same with Fleck flattering to deceive yet again.

    I do wonder which Argentinian team will rock up for the game? The pre-break Jaguares or the international period Pumas.

Comments are closed.