Home SANZAAR RUGBY NEWS Super Rugby AU Preview – Brumbies v Force

Super Rugby AU Preview – Brumbies v Force


It is all out on Saturday when the Brumbies host the Force to decided who will play the Reds in the Super Rugby AU 2021 final.

At home and one of the form teams in the competition the Brumbies will come into the playoff match a clear favourites but the Force has surprised many this season and one more surprise will always be a possibility in a playoff match.

The home side have brought in their big guns for this one with James Slipper, Nic White, Pete Samu and Irae Simone all named for this game on Saturday.

Slipper will combine with Fainga’a and Allan Alaalatoa in the front row with Swain and Cadeyrn Neville continuing their partnership in the second row.

Samu returns to the number eight jumper which sees Valentini moving to the side of the scrum. The loose trio will be completed by Rory Scott at number seven.

White and Lolesio will again be the halfback pair with Simone and Ikitau in the midfield.

The back three will be Andy Muirhead, Tom Wright and Tom Banks who has been brilliant this season again for the Brumbies.

The Force have won three games in a row after last weekend win over the Reds to make it in the final three.

In the midfield we see Kahui moving from wing to the midfield with Kuridrani being suspended.

Jake Strachan will make his first start for this season at fullback.

This is going to be a cracker of a match and be sure the Force will come with everything they got for the full 80 minutes.


Brumbies: 15 Tom Banks, 14 Andy Muirhead, 13 Len Ikitau, 12 Irae Simone, 11 Tom Wright, 10 Noah Lolesio, 9 Nic White, 8 Pete Samu, 7 Rory Scott, 6 Rob Valetini, 5 Cadeyrn Neville, 4 Darcy Swain, 3 Allan Alaalatoa (captain), 2 Folau Fainga’a, 1 James Slipper.

Replacements: 16 Lachlan Lonergan, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Tom Ross, 19 Nick Frost, 20 Luke Reimer, 21 Ryan Lonergan, 22 Reesjan Pasitoa, 23 Mack Hansen.

Western Force: 15 Jake Strachan, 14 Toni Pulu, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Kyle Godwin (captain), 11 Jordan Olowofela, 10 Domingo Miotti, 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Brynard Stander, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Fergus Lee-Warner, 5 Sitaleki Timani, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Feleti Kaitu’u, 1 Tom Robertson.

Replacements: 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Angus Wagner, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 Ryan McCauley, 20 Tim Anstee, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Henry Taefu, 23 Jack McGregor.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments