Home SANZAAR RUGBY NEWS Toyota Cheetahs – Cheetahs confirm signing Brandon Thomson

Toyota Cheetahs – Cheetahs confirm signing Brandon Thomson


The Cheetahs have sign Brandon Thomson from Glasgow Warriors

It was confirm by the franchise that Thomson will join the Cheetahs to replace Tian Schoeman who has move on to Bath in England.

Another new signings for the Cheetahs includes: Alulutho Tshakweni, Jean Droste, Schalk Ferreira and Rynier Bernardo.

Former Springbok Jacques Potgieter has join the Cheetahs as well as he will go through his trail to see if he will join them permanently.

He has been given two months to proof himself after his las played first class rugby in 2019.

Here is the Cheetahs full squad

Forwards: Cameron Dawson, Alulutho Tsakweni, Charles Marais, Schalk Ferreira, Louis van der Westhuizen, Wilmar Arnoldi, Marnus van der Merwe, Johan Coetzee, Khutha Mchunu, Conraad van Vuuren, Rynier Bernardo, Jean Droste, Victor Sekekete, Carl Wegner, Aidon Davis, Andisa Ntsila, Chris Massyn, Jeandre Rudolph, Junior Pokomela, Oupa Mohoje, George Cronje.

Backs: Ruan Pienaar, Tian Meyer, Ruben de Haas, Reinhardt Fortuin, Brandon Thomson, Rosko Specman, William Small-Smith, Malcolm Jaer, Duncan Saal, Craig Barry, Howard Mnisi, Frans Steyn, Dries Swanepoel, Chris Smit, Clayton Blommetjies, Ryno Smith.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments