Home Autumn Nations Cup Wales and Ireland to kick off Autumn Nations Cup

Wales and Ireland to kick off Autumn Nations Cup


Ireland and Wales will kick off the Autumn Nations Cup on the 13 November in Dublin.

The Nations Cup will involve the Six Nations sides plus Fiji and Georgia playing each other in two groups over four weekends.

The other opening weekend matches sees England take on Georgia and Italy facing Scotland on the Saturday with France and Fiji ending the weekend off on the Sunday.

The teams are in two Groups:

Group A Group B
England Scotland
Ireland France
Wales Italy
Georgia Fiji

The tournament will start two weeks after the final round of the 2020 Six Nations.

In the final weekend teams will face the side finishing in the same position in the other group.

England will play their home matches at Twickenham, Scotland at Murrayfield and Ireland at the Aviva Stadium. The venues for Wales, France and Italy has not been decided on yet.

Autumn Nations Cup fixtures

Round one

Ireland v Wales, 13 November

Italy v Scotland, 14 November

England v Georgia, 14 November

France v Fiji, 15 November

Round two

Italy v Fiji, 21 November

England v Ireland, 21 November

Wales v Georgia, 21 November

Scotland v France, 22 November

Round three

Scotland v Fiji, 28 November

Wales v England, 28 November

France v Italy, 28 November

Ireland v Georgia, 29 November

Finals weekend

Georgia v TBC, 5 December

Ireland v TBC, 5 December

Wales v TBC, 5 December

England v TBC, 5 December

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments